24th December 2010, 07:47 PM

Default Re: Process of joining indian army for girls?

HELLO SIR/MADAM, I HAVE PASSED 12TH STANDARD WITH ARTS.NOW,I WANT TO JOIN ARMY.PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTION THAT CAN I JOIN ARMY AND WHAT I HAVE TO DO FOR THIS?

1. How can girls join indian army after 10th?
  2. How can girls enter Indian Army before engineering? Which exams do the girls need to attend to join Army?
  3. How to join Indian Army being a girl and gold medalist in high jump?
  4. How can girls with commerce background apply for Indian Army? Exams required for the same?
  5. Recruitment available in Indian Army for 12th candidates?
  6. Whether girls can join Indian Army or not? For which post a girl can apply?
  7. Which entrance exams to appear to join Indian Army?
  8. Procedure to join Indian Army in the Technical Department?
  9. Procedure, Eligibility criteria, Fitness and physical criteria for girls to join Indian Air Force? What are the different branches and entrance exams for which girl candidates can apply? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Joining in indian army what is the procedure and how to join?
  11. How can I join Indian Army if secured 70% in 10th and pursuing 12th Science?
  12. Physical Requirements for girls to get Job in Indian Army? Which kind of Jobs are available for girls in Army?
  13. What is the opportunities of girls in Indian Army after completion of Mechanical Engineering? -- [New]
  14. How can I join Indian Army if my father is ex-army
  15. Am I eligible to join Indian Army if pursuing B.Com Pass? What kind of posts are available for me in Indian Army?
  16. Will there be any scope for girls of Commerce Graduates in Army through Defence Services Exam? Required age limit and physical abilities for this?
  17. What is the minimum education qualification required for joining Indian Army?
  18. Is there any quota available to become an Officer in Indian Army for a candidate whose father is an Ex-Army Officer?
6th January 2011, 09:27 PM

for which post girls are eligible in indian air force after passing the upsc?there is any boundation of hight or not?
what are the physical requirement in indian air force for girls?
7th January 2011, 01:49 PM
rihhu

hiii
yesss
of course your friend can join Indian army through various ways as mentioned below:-

SSC( short service commision)

University entry scheme for women

NDA(national democratic allience)

OTA

for more details please see
http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/grad_tech_branch.html
11th January 2011, 05:46 PM
damini wadhwa

actualy im in 10th standard i just wanted to ask which subject shall i take for going in army in future
19th January 2011, 03:40 PM

i have finished my bsc nursing i want to know when are the forms avaialable to join in indian army a nd how do i fill the forms
21st January 2011, 07:28 PM

Respected Sir / Madam,

I am a student of Second Year B.b.i from commerce background doing my professional course from Mumbai University .

Sir / Madam i wanted to know that am i eligible to join Indian Army/ navy for girls as i have not joined NCC also.

Hope to see your reply to my query.

Thanking You
DEEPIKA PANT
24th January 2011, 09:03 PM

i m a std. pf class 10. i wnna join indian army and i am 17 yrs of age ryt nw.what should i do aftr 10 to join army as earlier as possible. pls reply me on [email protected] . watin for ur reply.
31st January 2011, 10:18 AM

HELLO SIR/MADAM I HAVE COMPLETE MY GRADUATION(ZOO,BOT,CHM)WITH55%MARKS BUT I WANT TO JION THE ARMY SO PLEASE TELL ME HOW I AM APPLY IN ARMY IN OFFICER RANK
22nd February 2011, 03:44 PM

Process of joining Indian army for girls?
22nd February 2011, 10:46 PM

I am a 2 student and i have took PCM with computer as optiona subject.I want to join indian army. so could you pls tell me what to
do after my 2 to get an entry in indian army. i am thinking to enter in indian army and then complete my engineering. i am thinking
this because i came to know ,this way is also possible.

but i would also like to know that if i complete my engineering first then
which exam should i attend.

I kindly expect the answer for both my question.
2nd March 2011, 05:40 PM

hii sir i want 2 join army
8th March 2011, 07:24 PM

hello sir ,
m a girl 24 yrs old n want to join army. i have done b.com n a pg course. i want to knw whether i can joi army or not n if yes pls suggest me how to go abt it n what is the procedure. waiting for your reply... pls reply soon..
9th March 2011, 08:34 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Process of joining indian army for girls?

Girls can join Indian Army as.

1. Nursing officers

2. Officers in Accounts,Admin, Logistics and education branches through SSC

3. Medical Officers through AFMC or after completing MBBS/BDS

They have to go through proper procedure as men.

bye bye........................................
9th March 2011, 08:57 AM
Taurus47

Process of joining indian army for girls
commerce students join indian army after graduation.
to join in amry, you have to appear an qualify UPSC exam.
through UPSC exam, you can join in Indian army.
the criteria to attain in the UPSC exam is
minimum graduation in qualification with 55% marks.
age limit 21-29 years.
can join Indian army through various ways as mentioned below:-
SSC( short service commision)
University entry scheme for women
NDA

9th March 2011, 10:55 AM
rks@estate

In India, army is the most important part of defence.

To join Indian Army you have to fight Civil Defence Services exams i.e. CDS and NDA exams.

Both CDS and NDA exams are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

A. Educational Eligibility For Indian Army - A candidate pass 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry & Maths with minimum 50 % aggregate marks from a regonised board.

B. Age Eligibility For Indian Army - 16 Years to 21 Years.

C. Physical Eligibility For Indian Army - A candidate should be physically and mentally fit.
1. Eye Sight = 6/6,
2. Height = 157 cms,
3. Weight: 50 Kg
4. Chest: 72 cm (Normal) / 76 cm (Expanding)

D. Procedure to Join Indian Army - ( 5 Stages )
1. Written test,
2. Physical tests,
3. Medical tests,
4. Group tests and
5. Personal Interview.

For more details & updated information visit Indian Army official website i.e. www.indianarmy.nic.in

Good Luck
9th March 2011, 10:23 PM
lakshmiharathi.kota

There is only one place for entry of girls in indian army:
CDS:
Eligibility: Graduates with first choice as Army/Navy/Air Force are to submit proof of graduation provisional certificates on the date of commencement of the SSB Interview at the SSB.
They are eligible only For Officers' Training Academy - (SSC Women Non-Technical Course): into which Unmarried women are eligible.

Girls can join army in following entries:-

NCC Special Entry

Law Graduates

Women Special Entry

Nursing Officers (SSC)

Technical Graduate Course (TGC)

You can join Indian Air Force for technical branch. The age criteria is 18-28 years.
For details please visit the air force job site.
12th March 2011, 08:51 AM

i m girl 23 year old i m bba 2nd year student i get only 46%marks and 65%marks in maths how can i join the army is any way to join the army ??? reply soon i m waiting for ur answer
18th March 2011, 06:05 PM

i did my graduation (bca) with 75% now i wanna join indian army .what is the prosedure of doing this im a girl
25th March 2011, 08:10 PM

sir i am anagha and will complete my 1st year now,and i have a science background..i want to join indian army after graduation or maybe after my M.S.C..kindly guide me with every small small detail please..if u can pls rply me on dis email [email protected]
thanku..:-)
2nd April 2011, 12:02 PM

i am a girl ,i am studing in 11th in science(pcmb). i want to join the indian army after mt 12th. so can you please tell/guide me how can i join the force.
17th April 2011, 04:54 PM

I'm a commerce student studying in F.Y.B.Com. Can i joine army whether i'm a commerce student? Please reply!
My email address- [email protected]

Priyanka Mohite.
21st April 2011, 03:02 PM

Sir,my slf rashmi nd dis s my final yr of b.com 2011 wil b cmpltd .I wana join indian army fild as an officr s m aplicabl 4 dis post .If i m,den hw wil i aply sir repl as son as posibl dis mnth s april nd my reslt of final yr wil cm on nxt mnth its a reqst 2 al of u oficrs dat if got les den appropriate %age den stil also my aim s army oficr bcoz i wan 2 join pleas rpl of my qstn dat hw i may cm in an indian army family
25th April 2011, 03:55 PM
hari om yadav

Thumbs up Re: Process of joining indian army for girls?

dear
yes you are eligible for it.
so work hard and go for your target.
28th April 2011, 12:27 AM

I'm doing mechanical 2nd year, i wanna knw abt the entry procedure for women into indian army and my height is 150cms only n i'm from kerala. so will der b a excuse regarding height??
30th April 2011, 01:45 PM

Hi, I am Venicia;(Goa) . I am in 12th right now (science) i want to join Indian Army in NDA or 10 2 Tech will i be able to join NDA in what way should i be prepare. sir plz can u give me same guide lines . please reply soon!!!!!
( its my life ) please...... [email protected].....
8th May 2011, 12:55 PM

sir....i have a female friend.She's doing 1 with non-medical stream.SHE IS VERY KEEN TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY.What is the procedure and what she should do?
15th May 2011, 12:21 AM

Hello!sir, I m Sarita and now i m persuing graduation bsc and my father's is an army man.so,i m very interested for joining army?please can u tell me how can i join Indian army?so,please kindly i requested u..my email [email protected] i m waiting for ur reply.....
16th May 2011, 05:38 PM

i was selected for ssb in september 2010 through ues,but till now i dont received any call letter.why?when will i get it.i m a girl
30th May 2011, 05:41 PM
Deb51

Yes your friends can joine Indian army .
Through the way :-
NCC Special Entry, Women Special Entry, technical graduate course (TGC).

You can also joine Indian army appearing UPSC exams.
11th June 2011, 03:57 PM

sir, i m daughter of (retd) sub Raghunath Singh i have bachelor degree (bba) i am unmarried and now i want to join indian army. so plz tell me how can i join indian army. if any examination held than tell me what is the date of examination and procedure. plz reply soon.................
11th June 2011, 10:05 PM

sir i am right now studying in 2 non medical
i wanted to join indian army plz tell me the waysto do this
also tell me how can i do this reply soon plz
12th June 2011, 08:48 AM

Dear sir/mam,
I have completed my 10 2 with PCM. And now I am pursuing 10 2 3 with Phy(Hons.), Math(S), Chem.(S) .I want to know that '"Am I eligible for Indian army at any post now?'" and Is this the best idea for a girl candidate like me? If I'm eligible please tell me about the exam according to my qualification. and where will the form available?
13th June 2011, 09:38 AM
shekharrai

You can join Indian Air Force for technical branch. The age criteria is 18-28 years.
For details please visit the air force job site.

13th June 2011, 10:58 AM

hai now i finished 11th and iam going 12th can i join army after 12th. if it eligible means what i want to do to join in army?
20th June 2011, 12:45 PM

i m in b.com 2nd yr. how can i apply for army officers post?
nisha yadav gurgaon
25th June 2011, 08:58 PM

How can girls with diploma in computer engineering background can join indian army?
25th June 2011, 09:03 PM

i am a girl and i studying in 1st yr diploma (computer engineering) from NTTF . How can i join indian army?. what are the steps to be taken?
30th June 2011, 10:01 AM
sandeeptyagi100

Process of joining indian army for girls is through UES(university entry scheme\0">).you are eligible only when you are doinh BE/B.TECH or you can give SSC exam conducted by UPSC.and for more details visit
www.upsc.gov.in

30th June 2011, 04:19 PM
Snehamay ganguly

hallo friend,
Yes , girls can join Indian Army after graduation..
you can join Indian Army through the following schemes-

1.SSC(women)

2.University entry scheme

3.Law graduates

4.NCC spacial entry

etc...

you can get more information about these schemes in Employment newspaper..

All the best..
30th June 2011, 05:08 PM
MonuRai

Sorry to say but the girls cannot join the Indian Army because the eligibility criteria says that only unmarried male candidates can apply for it.

The minimum educational qualification required is 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60% marks.

Age limitation is between 16.5-19 years with no relaxation.

More details:- www.upsc.gov.in.

22nd July 2011, 02:45 PM
ayusharma.3

Yes you will be eligible to join this field even though you have not pursued science in the 12th standard. You can try the OTA scheme. For this candidates from any background in graduation can apply. Your age at the time of applying should not exceed 25 years. Also a married candidate will be disqualified. You can now apply for the course to begin in October. If you need more time then the next application will be open only in January next year. You will need to undergo training in chennai. Be prepared for a 49 weeks training. You can check out the official site for the details.
25th July 2011, 12:43 PM

i am a girl and doing B tech. i am in 3rd year. how i join indian army. am i eligible for UES in 3rd year or not????
30th July 2011, 10:32 PM

i am science student ,can you please tell me what courses avilable for girls after 12th pass
31st July 2011, 08:25 PM
lovebirdskarun

The army entry for girls is as follows

1. As doctor through afmc entrance examination

Exam on may 1st week

You have to pass 12th class

www.afmc.nic.in

2. As nurse through military nursing or afmc nursing entrance

Exam on February

www.afmc.nic.in

3. As engineer cadets through cds examination

Exam on February and September
2nd August 2011, 01:44 PM
indu.m

Hai sir i am indu,i have completed my Graduation(B.A English) and i just finished P GDCA(Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Application,1 year course).can i join the Indian army? I saw an advertisement about the recruitment of n cc special entry in army for women SSCW non tech.is the NCC cirtificate must for this post?replay me sir
8th August 2011, 03:19 PM

Gud noon sir
i am shalu lalotra and i m dng B.C.A nd its my last yr.i hv army background so i also want to join army .i hv done my 12th class in arts stream .so i need ur guidence sir.
8th August 2011, 10:58 PM

sir , i am BA history(Hons) 2year student .My question is how can join in indian army and what passing out marks in gradution.
15th August 2011, 08:00 PM
ammajii

Yes offcourse you are eligible for it but after graduation through CDSE exam for OTA option..These are the few details about the same.................

Short Service Commission Non Tech Women

Vacancies Per Course 175 (Twice a year)
Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper Notified by UPSC under the aegis of CDSE in Mar/Apr and Sep/Oct
Age 19 to 25 yrs
Born Between 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Apr Course.
2nd Jul to 1st Jul for Oct Course.
Qualification Graduation / Post Graduation from Recognised University.
Marital Status Un Married
Application to be Received by May and Oct
Likely SSB Date Apr and Oct / Nov
Date Commencement of Trg Jan and Jul
Training Academy OTA Chennai
Duration of Trg 49 Weeks

24th August 2011, 12:16 PM

Hello Sir/ Mam.
I m Romio. I m a girl.
I have done Msc. Microbiology. I want to join Indian Army. Is there any way to join Indian army through my degree...........
28th August 2011, 04:05 PM

Good evening sir,
I am Meemansa Mishra and i'm a girl of class 10th. I wish to join Indian Army in future.
Please suggest me what i must do after 10th.
please reply soon!!!!!!!!!!!