29th December 2010, 10:46 PM

Default Re: how to join in tamilnadu police service?

SIR I WANT TO BECOME DSP, NOW I'M DOING MY ENGINEERING. AFTER COMPLETING I WISH TO GO IN THIS JOB,WHAT ALL THE THINGS SHOULD I DO FROM NOW ONWARDS?
IF THERE IS ANY REPLY FOR THIS COMMENT!
I'M VERY HAPPY................
8th January 2011, 12:58 AM

i am kathir completed mca
i want to join si how it is possible and when i ll apply for the exam and inform me if si exam will be conducted mean
16th January 2011, 09:29 AM

my name is ramanan. In which date SI written exam-2011
29th January 2011, 02:40 PM

when is the next SI recruitment?
30th January 2011, 03:19 PM

hi this is vinoth from chennai when will last date of police examination for 2011 pls replyme to mail id [email protected]
5th February 2011, 11:20 PM

How to apply for the sI post..
12th February 2011, 01:17 PM

my height is 163cm. i m join tamil nadu police
12th February 2011, 01:34 PM

my height is 163cm. so i m join tamilnadu police?
17th February 2011, 12:12 AM

sir i have completed bsc.ct.i want to dsp
27th February 2011, 01:26 AM

Originally Posted by yuva View Post
Hi i am yuvaraj i m doing my BE final year, i am interested in joining police as a sub-inspector what i want to do?
hai my name is sakthi now completed my dgree in BA History, iam intersted join to tamilnadu suprent of police. pls reply must.

Thank u

Sakthi
27th February 2011, 11:00 AM
G-rocks

To join in tamil nadu police service,you have to qualify the civil service commission entrance exam.In order to know more details about the joining in tamil nadu police service,Please visit the given sites-

tnpolice.gov.in.
2nd March 2011, 06:12 PM

i like police job and i join the police job so how i register please tell by your friend nandhini
10th March 2011, 06:39 PM

[quote=praveen;4839]hello sir am final year bcom it am joning from police department sub inspector of police
11th March 2011, 08:05 PM
Arvi.S

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission Recruitment 2011 Eligibility

Age Limit for TNPSC Recruitment 2011 (for both the posts as on 01.07.2011) :

1) Minimum TNPSC Exam Age Limit : Should have completed 18 years (for all candidates)

2) Maximum Age Limit for TNPSC Jobs 2010 : Below 30 years.

Expections :

1) No maximum age limit for SCs / SC(A)s, STs, MBCs / DCs, BCs(OBCM), BCMs and DW of all castes.

2) Age relaxation of 5 years in the maximum age limit will be applicable to persons affected by the ban order as per the orders of the Government.

3) Candidates not belonging to SCs / SC(A)s, STs, MBCs/DCs, BCs (OBCM) and BCMs (i.e. others) who have put in five years of service in the State / Central Government are not eligible to apply even though they are within the age limit.

All the best ! ! !
17th March 2011, 01:42 PM
amlendu

the following link is the official site for recruitment in police
http://govt.co.in/tnusrb.php
here you can get the application form.....
for more details you can visit......http://tnpolice.gov.in/recruitment.html
thank
21st March 2011, 06:10 PM

if you want to join in tamilnadu police service
26th March 2011, 07:28 PM
murugan IG

thanks to all
20th April 2011, 06:48 PM

hi am manikandan ............ I like to join in police service.. like to become a ac and officer level post,
so how to join the police department any information reply to my mail: [email protected]
20th April 2011, 10:21 PM
vijaypatel54

25th April 2011, 07:15 PM

My Height is 165 cm But the iam eligible with the other physical Test.
Is there any chance to Pass the physical Test?
26th April 2011, 12:28 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

the following link is the official site for recruitment in police. here you can get the information about how to join tamil nadu police service
here you can get the application form
http://tnpolice.gov.in/recruitment.html
26th April 2011, 01:35 AM
amlendu shekhar

The details of the exam are as follows:
Date of Written Examination: first week of May, 2011
Availability of Application Forms: Second week of November, 2010
Last date for receipt of applications/Online Application: First week of February, 2011

Application form availability:
Candidate should take the Application Form from all Head Post Offices and Selected Sub-Post Offices in Tamil Nadu/Puducherry and also from TNPSC Office Sales Counter.
Candidate should apply online through the website of TNPSC

For Updated and Detailed Information Visit TNPSC official website and contact to office:

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
Omanthoorar Government Estate,
Anna Salai,
Chennai – 600 002

30th April 2011, 08:59 PM

am saravanan, i want to became a police officer.am 20 year old.what is first step and how much weight is needed to police?
3rd May 2011, 12:38 PM

hi...im have completed diploma..i want to join tamilnadu police..but my height is just 160cm..
is there any possible..
3rd May 2011, 08:28 PM
vijayptl97

12th May 2011, 04:18 PM

Thank you for this details very help to me and others.
13th May 2011, 01:52 AM
ashishshekhar

There is certain criteria for it
age should be between 20-28
age relaxation is for SC and ST candidates is 33 yrs
min. height should be 168 cm
qualification any degree
chest 81-85 cms
There are certain physical test
running-1500 m
long jump, high jump, rope climbing
And above that there will be a written test min. qualifying marks for that will be 35 out of 75
and followed by viva-voce which will be of 10 marks.
and for more details u can see http://tnpolice.gov.in/recruit_AnnIII.htm

16th May 2011, 07:41 PM

which degree i will complete to join police officer?
16th May 2011, 10:47 PM

disdance education person can join the SI examination?
17th May 2011, 05:37 PM

sir i am work in indiyan army 7 years my age28 i cun join 2ndgread police
13th June 2011, 02:34 PM

i want to beacame a "Supernatant of Police " what are the syllabus to prepare for writtern exam..any specific book for that..?
23rd June 2011, 01:57 PM

i want to become dsp ........but i am wearing spetacles of power -5.7.......can i pass in medical test....pls rely
24th June 2011, 05:39 PM

I am mathu 2011 grade2 police constable selection i was selcted tamilnadu special police. in medical check up i was unfitted to reject the defect of partially defective of colour vision. but vasan eye care hospital certify me i was no defect i am in normal vision. in this situation pls any advice or tips for me.
3rd July 2011, 12:26 AM

good luck.....
6th July 2011, 02:01 PM

I am kandasamy , Trichy now i am doing mba secound year , i very intrested in SI post, so inforn that information for me kindly help me sir......... [email protected], 919894500719
7th July 2011, 08:41 AM
fazlu

you can join at any qualification but it have some fitness criteria.
age should be between 20-28
age relaxation is for SC and ST candidates is 33 yrs
min. height should be 168 cm
chest 81-85 cms
There are certain physical test
running-1500 m
long jump, high jump, rope climbing
And above that there will be a written test min. qualifying marks for that will be 35 out of 75and followed by viva-voice which will be of 10 marks.
and for more details u can see http://tnpolice.gov.in/recruit_AnnIII.htm
best of luck.....
13th July 2011, 01:26 AM

when anownce technical police selection on 2011
25th July 2011, 04:16 PM

i am mari. I am waiting for tamilnadu police constable job. So please send the selection date. Thanking you sir.
27th July 2011, 03:06 PM

Hey what up..... I am also interest to join in TN Police
2nd August 2011, 02:16 PM

tell me the next tamilnad exam selection
11th August 2011, 09:47 PM

how to join cbcid police?
12th August 2011, 01:10 AM

i have finish DECE,can i join in teachnical SI tamil nadu police?
12th August 2011, 09:21 PM

Hi , friend i am prabu . If u want becaome a si go to good traning centre and picecally and mentally stenth u i asure u became a si of police ok my cont no:

18th August 2011, 12:48 PM

I am serving Indian Army. Sir I want join in Tamil Nadu Police as Sub Inspectore. I Had Completed BBA degree. What are relaxtion of Ex servicemen quota and rule and critiria. Please help me
18th August 2011, 04:37 PM

next si selection date send my email-ID please sir
20th August 2011, 10:30 PM
Nithiyanantham.c

Post Re: how to join in tamilnadu police service?

Hi i am nithiyanantham.c im doing m.sc(it) i want to joining su inspecter please inform me
24th August 2011, 01:27 PM

now im doing final year m.e(cse),i want to join police job,please help me,how to apply for police exams
28th August 2011, 07:09 PM

sir.iam M.parameshwaran,i study with msc biotech.my aim police officer.i am prepare in SI EXAM,so annoucement date in 2011,plz sir.my email id [email protected] , thankingyou sir,
6th September 2011, 03:59 PM

hi sir when next SI exam pls i have all body fittings sis pls tell this is my number 8124842525
17th September 2011, 01:42 PM

i want get job for sub inspector , so when the exam wii be start tell me