21st June 2010, 06:24 PM
bholag

Default Re: What is the best career option for a btech ece student?

my dear friend
it will be better if you do M.Tech after the completion of your B.tech from reputed colleges like
IITs
NITs
indraprast college
for getting admission to this colleges you have to pass GATE exam with good percentile.
and second option is you can join core companies of electronics with high package
all the best for your future

1. Which course I can take up for doing Masters after completion of B.Tech ECE?
  2. Career options after Btech computer science if a student is not good in programming? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. How to do M.Tech after passing B.Tech ECE with 90%? What is the career prospect? Can I get a good job if I do it from IITs?
  4. How to join railway Engineering after B.Tech? I am a student of B.Tech 3rd ECE branch
  5. What are the various government jobs available for B.Tech ECE students?
  6. Custom Officer or Civil Services? Which career option is better for a Software Engineer?
  7. Can a btech ece student become pilot? What is the scope of aviation field in India?
  8. JAVA or .NET: Better course for B.Tech (ECE) student?
  9. Is doing MS in USA after completing B.Tech (ECE) from India a good option?
  10. Which M.Tech course can I do after passing ECE?
  11. Is doing MS from USA a good option? What are the courses present in MS for an ECE student?
  12. How can I resume my career if I did B.Tech(CSIT) 5 years back? What is the right career option for me? Should I change my field from software to another?
  13. Which is the better option MBBS or Ph.D? -- [New]
  14. What are the opportunities of job available after completion of B.Com course?
  15. Career options available for Biology Student after 12th? Which forms to be filled and is there any scope in the near future?
  16. After B.E ECE how can I join Indian Air Force?
  17. Best career option for me after completion of B.E? I am a student of B.E in Civil
  18. Which course I can take after B.Com graduation which will provide good job and salary?
22nd June 2010, 01:55 PM

BOOKS RECOMMENDED FOR ECE FRESHER
26th June 2010, 01:30 PM

What is the best university for doing M.Tech(ECE)?
27th June 2010, 08:50 PM

is m.s in u.s is considered to be valued in india.....?
28th June 2010, 01:13 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: What is the best career option for a btech ece student?

after completion of ur b.tech there will be two options 4 u

1.apply 4 job

u can apply 4 communication companies like BSNL, AIRTEL, AIRCEL, IDEA
and many more.

u can also join electronic goods manufacturing companies like LG,SAMSUNG,WHIRLPOOL, SONY and many more.

GOVT.sector jobs are also applicable..

2.go for higher studies

u can choose M.TECH or MBA as per ur own interest.

1st July 2010, 03:21 PM

After doing BTech in ECE can I prepare for civilservices?Please guide me
5th July 2010, 12:59 PM

hi..... frnds, I am B.Tech graduate with ECE back ground. And I am looking for a job in VLSI field. thinking of doing 6 months industry oriented course in one of the reputed institute in Banglore. Will it going to help me out? how can I pave my career in VLSI domain. I am having good percentage and would like to do a design kind if thing in VLSI.
18th July 2010, 11:17 PM

i have done BE in ece from MIT pune and interested in doing MS in embedded systems bits offers this but how can i join and advice will add some prospects or not.
19th July 2010, 12:10 AM
sharmila jain

what is the best career option for a btech electronics and communication engineering student.
ece is a highly in demand now a days .. so better you go for m.tech or u can get a good jobs in chip desiging with handsome pay .. take care good luck
21st July 2010, 11:51 PM
agentroy

hi friend
as there are many scope for the ece engineers but i will suggest you to look for the government sector jobs like all india radio
bsnl jto mtnl jto which is the best for the ece engineers
22nd July 2010, 12:53 AM
trupti_9227

after b.tech in ece you can go for either m.tech or mba.its all upon you.
22nd July 2010, 01:24 AM
Rupaksinha

u can go for IES(indian engineering services)or DRDO like jobs these are highly paid. otherwise u may appear for gate exam for further study.
22nd July 2010, 11:56 AM

there have lots of job opportunity for btech ece students.they can do

1.electronics company related jobs.

2.mobile communication related jobs.

3.embeded & automation oriented jobs.

4.software related jobs.

but i think embeded & automation oriented jobs are best for ece students.

all the best.......
22nd July 2010, 04:40 PM
karthu

hai
There are many oppurtunities for an ECE student.They can apply for IT companies like infosys, TCS, wipro or can join in ISRO.You have chance to get jobs in any engg field.
22nd July 2010, 04:56 PM
Rupaksinha

As you are a b.tech student you can go for m.tech through gate, if our interested in management side you can for mba through cat,gmat xat...and MS ( gre or ielts or toefl depends on the country u wish to plan for).
and even there are more opertunities, you can have those in www.freshersworld.com
and it depends on your interest too
25th July 2010, 12:53 PM

what is basic and a confident knowledge of electronics and telecommunication?
29th July 2010, 12:05 PM

sir can i go for automation field what is the scope for ece in automtion
29th July 2010, 09:16 PM

in wch company we get more money
31st July 2010, 03:28 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: What is the best career option for a btech ece student?

what is the best career option for a btech electronics and communication engineering student.
they have bright in vlsi chip desighnig and embede also in the redar
so best of luck for you
31st July 2010, 05:01 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: What is the best career option for a btech ece student?

hello friend,
best career for an electronics students is chip design.
all the very best..!!
20th August 2010, 12:01 AM

hello sir.
i have completed my Btech in electronics & commn, im confused with embeded & networking, im interested in both the feild.Could you please suggest me the best option..im more interested with embeded.
20th August 2010, 12:47 AM

first of all i will suggest you to go for the higher studies,like m.tech for which

you should prepare for the gate exam,but if you want to go for the job then

there is a lot of the job option in electronics as well as software sector.

you can also work in government as well as defense sectors also.If you are

interested in Job then you may apply for IES exam
20th August 2010, 01:25 PM
richa420

frnd

there is vast scope for ECE student. U can go in indian army, airforce, Railway etc.

u can also join various multinational company.

Thank u
20th August 2010, 05:26 PM
Adarshxxx

Hi frend,
the best career option for ECE student is chip design....it is highly paid job......you can also enter various goverment sector the most suitable one is BSNL........
Wish you all the best!!!!!!
20th August 2010, 07:48 PM

If you really want a better career option after B.Tech ,then i would suggest you to go for the Higher Studies ,

It will take to the height of success in the field of your career.
20th August 2010, 08:13 PM
Raj333

the student of btech in ece have a very bright future .
The ece student can get job in both softwere and core sector .i will give list of some companies in ece student will applied for job
TCS
BHEL
SAIL
NTPC
NOKIA
BSNL
AIRTEL
AND SO MUCH COMPANIES ARE AVAILABLE FOR ECE ENGINEERS .
21st August 2010, 01:49 PM
princearyan

you can go for m.tech through gate,
if our interested in management side you can for mba
through cat,gmat xat,there is a lot of the job option in electronics
as well as software sector.you can also work in government as well as
defense sectors also
21st August 2010, 04:31 PM
cenaetion

u r an ECE student, so there is no need to worry.. u can apply for jobs in govt. sector as well as in private sector..

u can do higher study for good career...

after doing Mtech u can get good job in any good company...

u can apply for many govt. companies like...

BSNL

SAIL

BHARAT ELECTRONICS

NTPC

RAILWAYS..

u can also go for defense.

or , u can do a course in EMBEDDED system which has a huge demand in India..
21st August 2010, 07:38 PM
kool

As you a student of ECE then, you can enter either in government sector or in private sector also after completion of your degree of B.tech.

You can enter in different public sector companies like BHEL,SAIL,GAIL,BSNL,BARC etc.

or you can do further studies which will enhance your career very well as compare with present situation.

you can do M.Tech as well as MBA or can apply for foreign studies.

A lot of option are available for you, you have to decide just any one of them.
choice is yours.

5th September 2010, 08:31 PM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: What is the best career option for a btech ece student?

You can go in software field also if you intrest in electronics its good you can go in instrumentation also
8th September 2010, 09:55 PM
bapuram

i think they should get prepare for GATE exam for M.TECH ths will help there to be a faculty of a reputated institute and also they may get good jobs. it will be the best option for a btech ece student.

9th September 2010, 12:40 AM
tina toms

ECE has large scope in telecom,communication,VLSI,embedded system,FPGA,etc
9th September 2010, 01:08 PM
NITIN2

Today's world is the world of electronics. You can find job easily in both sector

government as well as private sector.

Government sector

1. you can join indian railway

2. you can join Metro railway

3. you can join DRDO

4. you can join Bank

5. you can join Defense services

Private sector

1. you can join various software companies like TCS ,INFOSYS,

2. you can join various core companies of electronics like Samsung, LG,

You can also go for further study for better career in future .You can either do

Mtech or MBA,after this you would get job in various MNCs with handsome package

and at better position.

Best of luck.
29th October 2010, 01:30 AM

if the student get back in exam , but had a good percentage above 66 then he is eligible for job or not
7th November 2010, 11:50 PM

hi ! i m rohitash ,btech ece 7th sem..plz suggest me which cource i will do in last 6 months which will help me in future job?which is the best networking,telecom or embedded?in embedded plc or vlsi?plz reply me fast i m very confused.
23rd November 2010, 12:25 PM

am ece graduate i am confused to choose the specific courses telecom or vlsi can any one please help me
25th November 2010, 12:44 PM

I am an ECE student.... i am selected in IT company... how can i use my ECE concepts in IT companies
5th December 2010, 12:01 AM

i think it is better to go software jobs first
15th January 2011, 07:56 PM

Im thinking about doing an MS in nanotechnology after B.TECH...Is that a good proposition?
23rd January 2011, 03:29 PM

now i am a b.tech student 2nd year. after b.tech i want to go iit-k for m.tech. now what should i do for this pls give some info
25th January 2011, 08:49 PM
prtk.co

There are various thing you can do.But the best is chip designing.Due to the increase in technology everyday.In every thing chip is needed.So you should go for this.
1st March 2011, 10:48 AM

hello sir.
i have completed my Btech in electronics & commn, im confused with telecom & automation, im interested in automation feild.Could you please suggest me the best option.. .

now iam working in telecom sector but iam not happy with that .but every one said that telecom contain more many than automation so please suggest me the best option.. .
4th March 2011, 11:53 AM

hello sir.
i have completed my Btech in electronics & commn, im confused with telecom & automation, im interested in automation feild.Could you please suggest me the best option.. .

now iam working in telecom sector but iam not happy with that .but every one said that telecom contain more many than automation so please suggest me the best option.. .
7th March 2011, 08:07 PM

hi friends

Am a btech (ece)graduate passed in 2008 interested in management jobs without any experience. can u suggest me gud jobs related to management.
16th March 2011, 02:54 PM

Go for automation..........
16th March 2011, 02:56 PM

go for automation field
27th April 2011, 04:49 PM

what are the different course options for training after 4th sem for a B.Tech ECE student?
30th April 2011, 03:40 PM

I am a B.Tech ECE student and i am working for a telecom operator since 6 months.my work is somewhat related to management. i am confused what should i do??
what is the future ?? how to make it more better ??
3rd May 2011, 05:47 PM

hi...im now persuing my electronics and communication degree...i wanna become a chip designer....so which programming languages i should learn perfectly...which course i should choose in my masters for becoming a chip designer....and should i prefer india or abroad for doing my masters...
14th May 2011, 03:26 PM

ho wcan i directly search jo in any company which design chip or mobil,t.v...................................