5th July 2011, 07:04 PM

Default Re: AIEEE: sc category rank in all india basis and state basis will be considered or it helps in getting admission?

my aieee AIR is 13132 in arch and obc AIR is 2965. will i get any arch colleges? pls inform me in [email protected]

1. What are the options for B.Arch on AIEEE rank basis?
  2. Will it be possible to take admission in NIT/government aided institute after scoring AIEEE B.Arch AIR of 5187? What are the other options for getting admission in B.Arch on the basis of AIEEE rank?
  3. Any chance to get admission in good universities after scoring an AIEEE rank of 40000? Colleges and universities in Maharashtra that take admission on the basis of AIEEE marks?
  4. Will I be considered for state quota in NIT Jalandhar as I passed my class 10th from Punjab? Which NIT I can get after scoring 142 marks out of 360 in AIEEE?
  5. On what basis can I get admission in IP university for B.Tech? What are the other options for admission other than AIEEE?
  6. Good engineering colleges with 88 marks in AIEEE exam? Can I get NIT, Rourkela?
  7. What is the eligibility for UPSEE ? I'm from Bihar and my parents are domicile of Bihar
  8. Which college should I choose during AIEEE counseling after scoring 59013 in AIEEE? Which colleges can I apply on the basis of my AIEEE rank?
  9. Which colleges or NITs can I get after getting a rank of 236810 with 57 marks?
  10. Will I get admission in any college under SC category after scoring 22946 rank and 33 marks?
  11. Colleges which I could get after scoring an AIR of 702342 and category rank of 396885?
  12. In which NIT can I get admission after scoring an overall rank of 66598?
  13. Admission in any college after scoring an AIR of 60935 and state rank of 1714?
  14. Can I get admission in any college of AIEEE after scoring 67000 in AIEEE? List of colleges on the basis of this rank?
  15. What are the eligibility criteria for admission in Delhi for Engineering with low rank in AIEEE?
  16. Can I get admission in NIT Srinagar with 69 marks in AIEEE under OBC category?
  17. Can I get a seat in IIIT after securing 146 marks in JEE mains and 96% in intermediate? -- [New]
  18. What is the process for allotment of branch in NIT Warangal?
11th July 2011, 05:03 PM

Default Re: AIEEE: sc category rank in all india basis and state basis will be considered or it helps in getting admission?

i have 21030[sc category] rank in aieee201 and belongs to sc category
will i get admission in any NIT with ECE
12th July 2011, 11:02 PM

Sir, I had secured 40 mark's in AIEEE,My all india rank is 406187 & Category rank 28019 SC State rank is MH 35445 & Category MH 2950 SC Can i get any seat in NIT'S??????????????????????
12th July 2011, 11:27 PM
AKKI KAMBLE

Sir, i had secured 42 mrks AIR rank 406187 category rank 28019 SC State rank MH 35445 category rank MH 2950 SC
15th July 2011, 10:10 PM
CHAUDHARY79

i want to confirm you that all ranks provided by aieee have their own significance as state ranks are used for only nit related to that state while the all india is used to admit students to any other state .

state rank is an asset for those who wants to take admission in the nit under state kota and category is too much useful also .

but as your son rank is not satisfactory to get any nit since seats are less for sc candidates in nit trichy so your son won't get admissions into nit's this year but he can look for some colleges as well which admits on the basis of category rank as well .

you can find some more info on website http://www.aieee.nic.in

and also you can contact ,]

The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit), Central Board of Secondary Education, PS 1-2 Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi-110092. Telephone : 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151 & 157 011-22246087
Fax : 011-22246095

feel free to post as many doubts as you can, we are here to solve your doubts.

18th July 2011, 11:41 AM

plz tell me sir that can iget addmission in nsit or dtu my air is 170207 and sc catogory rank is 8175 and i from delhi plz tell me can i get nit , nsit aur dtu
1st August 2011, 05:59 PM

sir, i got 136436 air rank stii now i didnt get any seat can i expect in further rounds ,atleast can i get in my state based on state rank and my state rank is 17017 and i belongs to sc category plz reply me sir
12th December 2011, 06:29 PM

we have pass 12th by private in u.p . can we fill the form of AIEE
17th April 2012, 11:55 AM

Is there now i.e; in 2012, if I get AIEEE, as I belong to Andhra Pradesh, will I have state quota reservation? I have heard that, state quota reservation has been removed. Is it right? If it there now also, then how much will be the state reservation for me as an OC candidate in NIT Warangal. How many marks should I get. to get nice rank ank ECE or MECHANICAL or CSE in NIT Warangal. Please tell me very soon, as I have exam on 29th April 2012.
16th May 2012, 11:57 PM

sir my marks in aieee 2012 around 20 to 30 can i get good govt college anywhere i am a sc condidate please send me ans at my email [email protected]
23rd May 2012, 11:43 PM

sir i am expected to get 125 marks in aieee 2012 and belonging to sc category .can i get any nit or any good govt college?
31st May 2012, 10:56 PM

sir i have got 30 marks in aieee 2012?can i get nit patna as per state kota and i am sc?i am native of bihar?
9th June 2012, 03:42 PM

HI..... I WANT TO KNOW THAT IGOT 160 MARKS IN AIEEE EXAM SO IT IS ENOUGH TO GET ADMISSION IN DTU
10th June 2012, 03:18 PM

Hi good morning

My all india rank aieee 2012 is 59000 and state rank is 9000. do they consider state rank or all india ranks for state NITs?
10th June 2012, 04:12 PM

My AIR rank is 39680 and obc category rank is 8647. Home state rank is 6451 and home category rank is 1669. I am from Andhra pradesh... kindly let me know if i have any chance of getting into any nit....
10th June 2012, 06:44 PM
babusingh rajpurohit

I dont think that its possible to get NIT at that all india rank. Actually NITs have given the category rank simply. But admissions are on the basis of all india rank.

If you are in SC category then you can get admission even at 70,000 rank. So thats how it is.

But dont worry in home state quota your son has a chance to get colleges in tamilnadu

I just checked last years opening and closing rank and i found that he has great chance with state rank
10th June 2012, 10:06 PM

sir igot 4 lakh ran in air overall and category air rank is 27000 and my sttae rank is 25000 and state category rank is 1800 !!
will i get dce or nsit or any other gud college !
im an sc candidate !
thnku sir
rahul
10th June 2012, 10:08 PM

sir i got my rank as follows -:
air :
overall - 4 lakhs
category - 27000

state :
overall - 25000
category - 1800
im an SC candidate !
i want admission in delhi and i belong to delhi !
do i get dce or nsit !?
thnku
sam
10th June 2012, 10:09 PM
omgpro

sir i got my rank as follows -:
air :
overall - 4 lakhs
category - 27000

state :
overall - 25000
category - 1800
im an SC candidate !
i want admission in delhi and i belong to delhi !
do i get dce or nsit !?
thnku
sam
11th June 2012, 09:24 AM

sir/mam

my AIR in AIEEE 2012 is 32807 and state rank is 560, can i get admission in PEC,Chandigarh? plz help........
11th June 2012, 11:12 AM

sir i score 87 marks nd got 996 rank in SC ..state rank ......and 5903 in SC AIR ...sir plzz tell me may i get NIT allahabad on the basis of state rank of sc category
11th June 2012, 11:21 AM

i have secured 6900 all india rank and 1450 state rank. i belong to general category from AP. Will i get a seat in NIT warangal in ECE or CS or EEE.
11th June 2012, 11:51 AM

sir, i had got air rank 2,88,545, air category rank 82,583 HS 33546 hs category rank 10722 will i get in any of nit's i has obc category
11th June 2012, 12:04 PM

I have scored 106 marks in AIEEE. MY AIR is 95106, his all India category rank is 23778 and state rank is 7115 and state category rank is 3694. i am obc candidate from patna

Is it possible for me to get NIT admission. State Quota I will get admission. Whether this obc category rank in all india basis and state basis will be considered or it helps in getting admission

finally will i get seat in NIT's or not please tell me.

11th June 2012, 12:56 PM

i have 1560 catagory rank in state which clg i get ?? & what branch?? plz rply sir.
11th June 2012, 06:46 PM

dear sir my name is raj and i am from sc cat. sir i get 26 marks in aieee can i get aieee college????
12th June 2012, 09:41 AM

Sir, i've got all india rank 171644 and state(jharkhand) rank is 6754. Can i get nit jamshedpur or bit mesra?
12th June 2012, 03:27 PM

sir i got 4343 state rank and my categary rank is 339 . i am from punjab can i get admission in pec or thapar university
12th June 2012, 08:33 PM

sir,my AIR 318981 and category(sc) rank is 19029,and state rank 12231 and state category(sc) rank 597,can i get any gov college.
14th June 2012, 12:09 PM

hello sir my

All India Rank
Overall 378688
Category 24288
State Rank
Overall 56143
Category 4269
can i get any good college..plz reply me
14th June 2012, 11:21 PM

sir i am from st category, my all india rank overall is 5 lakh and my AIR category rank is 15 thousand.IN state overall rank is 60 thousand and under category 1800.Can i get in top nit's like warangal ,thrichy and surathkal.
15th June 2012, 01:56 AM
rockstarrocks

i want to confirm you that all ranks provided by aieee have their own significance as state ranks are used for only nit related to that state while the all india is used to admit students to any other state .

state rank is an asset for those who wants to take admission in the nit under state kota and category is too much useful also .

but as your son rank is not satisfactory to get any nit since seats are less for sc candidates in nit trichy so your son won't get admissions into nit's this year but he can look for some colleges as well which admits on the basis of category rank as well .

you can find some more info on website http://www.aieee.nic.in

and also you can contact ,]

The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit), Central Board of Secondary Education, PS 1-2 Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi-110092. Telephone : 011-22239177-80 Extn. 110, 151 & 157 011-22246087
Fax : 011-22246095

19th June 2012, 11:47 AM
babu91

Default Re: AIEEE: sc category rank in all india basis and state basis will be considered or it hels in getting admission?

I dont think that its possible to get NIT at that all india rank. Actually NITs have given the category rank simply. But admissions are on the basis of all india rank.

If you are in SC category then you can get admission even at 70,000 rank. So thats how it is.

But dont worry in home state quota your son has a chance to get colleges in tamilnadu

I just checked last years opening and closing rank and i found that he has great chance with state rank

check this link http://ccb.nic.in/ccb2009/aieeecouns...lectState.aspx
19th June 2012, 09:28 PM

my air 734494 all india category rank 60832 my state rank 72771 my state category rank 5212 there are any possible chance to get seat in nits
19th June 2012, 11:04 PM

hello sir.... i am from sc category... my air is 82903 and category rank 2780. my state rank is 4665 and category rank is 155. sir would u tell me can i get to admission in MANIT bhopal of mechenical branch... either by air rank or state.
i am from bhopal.
19th June 2012, 11:15 PM
padhakudkt

yes sc category will definetely help in getting nits!
you may get nit based on your category rank
or in home state rank!
you can refer ccb for opening and closing rank
for sc category of the previous year!
17th April 2013, 11:40 AM

sir mera aieee 2013 ka 113 score hai mai sc category ka hu mera aieee mai selection hoga ya nahi agar ho to please koi best college batlaiye
6th July 2014, 09:42 AM

sir , i have a score of 68 in jee main 2014. whether i could get admission in NIT CALICUT for cse .
15th July 2014, 06:43 PM

My state rank in jee main is 2761. My eligibility is Tamil nadu. Can I get admission in Trichy nit???
2nd June 2016, 04:44 PM

I get 57 marks in jee main 2016.my name is saranjit barman.please show my all india rank and also sc category rank and state basis rank. My state name is west bangal.