8th September 2011, 05:21 PM
sandeshkurade

Default Re: I have completed BCA then what do i do now?

Currently you are studing MCA, I think this is your good choice for the better carrier in private field also in government field.
Their are so many vacancies in IT companies also in government organisations like NIC and in government colleges after completing NET or SET exam succesfully.
Also you have high chances to go to abroad for job which give you very attractive packages annually.
After MCA if you have interest in Education or research then you can also complete Ph.D. or M.Phil. in MCA.

so Best of Luck for your better and bright future.
11th September 2011, 01:49 AM
amaan khan ak

Originally Posted by maheshjadhav View Post
i do BCA . i shall take admission to MCA in pune . please guide me
If you want to do mca then its a very good step from you.There is so much scope after mca.So the main thing is the bca is not enough to get a job.Mca is the best option to get a good job.You should have knowledge about any perticular language like java,.net,php,orracle etc.These are very good programming languages and also so much requirment for a java programmer.So you can do any language course along with mca which help you in your future.

30th September 2011, 10:12 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

If you have studied Mathematics at +2 then you can Enroll for MCA other not.

And also in these days keeping in mind the present Job Market it is not adviceable to enroll for MCA untill you are switching to some Good or Reputed Institute with Campusing facility. Thats because number of MCA Graduates is increasing in such and large extent that there is 3 MCA Graduate available for a single Job. And also this oppurtunity is being grab by B.Tech (CSE/IT).

So, other then MCA one another smart option you have is MBA (IT/Marketing/System). These courses will be better if you like to opt for.

~Faiyaz~
30th September 2011, 11:36 PM
saurabh abhijeet

hello friend,

after completing you BCA degree you have many options in jobs as
well as higher studies.......

for further studies you can do the following courses;
-MCA
-MBA
-specialization in different programming language
-LLB
-MScIT

if you want to go in jobs then you can apply for the following
exams;
-railways
-bank
-UPSC
-primary teacher
13th November 2011, 03:08 AM

i have completed my bca and i m pursuing mca from correspondence this is my 2 nd yr can i do B.ed pls suggest me in 2012 shal i fill the form for B.ed becz i m not gettng good job aftr bca and i m sittng idle at home in MCA only sat n sun is a cls
30th November 2011, 05:33 PM

i am confuse with mca,mba,and job.ACTUALLY i am 23 years old and wil b getting marry after some 2 years .so i want to earn something
to help in my wedding to my parents.so will i get job when its just bca.
15th February 2012, 03:09 PM

i want to do bca but i was complete 10 2 without math this is good option for me please u have to say i wating for ur answer
15th February 2012, 09:01 PM
balathegreat

After BCA i would suggest you three options. You can choose any one in whatever you are interested. Those options are

1. If possible join in a job through campus interview in big IT company or at least
in any small IT company and do MCA through distance education.

2. The second option is as usual appear for TANCET examination and join for
MCA in a good college.

From the above two suggestions you would have understood that whether you choose to work or pursue higher studies studying MCA is important because with only UG course you can't compete in this field.
10th March 2012, 01:28 PM

any govt. job after bca?
7th May 2012, 10:16 AM
Ram bhandare

Mca is prgming language sallybus . Who completed mca this std made life
6th June 2012, 08:51 AM

after bca what is course or what is field in which weveloper can specialisation .can we enter in the company as web de
11th July 2012, 03:44 AM

I have completed my BCA in 2010 and from 15 months i am working in BPO sector in Backoffice but i want to work in TI sector so can i get job in IT now. and now my BCA knowledge is nt excellent so can i get job
20th November 2012, 01:36 PM

If I have completed BCA from pune university & my logic of c,c or other languages are not good then for which type of course should i do & what should i do ,plz..... guide me