16th June 2010, 03:16 PM
maheshjadhav

I have completed BCA then what do i do now?

i do BCA . i shall take admission to MCA in pune . please guide me

16th June 2010, 04:43 PM
Mridul Dhawan

Default Re: I have completed BCA then what do i do now?

BCA is not enough,,,u must do master degree i.e MCA,, for better job placements and good packages...
16th June 2010, 05:19 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear,Its a good choice you have choosed and you must forward in your steps as M.C.A is good choice rather than any other choices.
REGARDS
**AMRITANSU**
16th June 2010, 05:36 PM

If you have studied Mathematics at +2 then you can Enroll for MCA other not.

And also in these days keeping in mind the present Job Market it is not adviceable to enroll for MCA untill you are switching to some Good or Reputed Institute with Campusing facility. Thats because number of MCA Graduates is increasing in such and large extent that there is 3 MCA Graduate available for a single Job. And also this oppurtunity is being grab by B.Tech (CSE/IT).

So, other then MCA one another smart option you have is MBA (IT/Marketing/System). These courses will be better if you like to opt for.

~Faiyaz~
16th June 2010, 05:45 PM
vikasswain

ofcourse go for MCA,if ur interested in IT fieldor want to make ur career in IT
16th June 2010, 05:47 PM
compaq123

good luck to you for complete bca then you apply for good jobs.
16th June 2010, 05:51 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by maheshjadhav View Post
HI
If you want proceed in software department then go for good institute because MCA is good if you are in good college.
And if you like management then best option for you is MBA.
YOu have do only managerial level work.
SO choice is yours.
I think MBA is good for you.
But from reputed institute then you will get high pay scale.
Good luck
16th June 2010, 06:16 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

you can apply for mba in top most university in india i.e. amity university must be to you for mba.
16th June 2010, 07:19 PM
tamilarasan p

There are 7 IITs 20 NITs and 1 IISC, which are repute institution in India. Along with them 10 more IITs are newly established. you can appear in GATE exam, which held on February every year and get an admission there. it will give you a very good future
16th June 2010, 10:49 PM

If you have completed your BCA, then according to me, MCA is best career option for you, if you have maths in 12th standard. So please go for MCA because it will be good for career prospects and you will find better job in these company like DELL , HP, HCL, after completing this course.........
17th June 2010, 02:23 PM
geetha28

you can choose m.s.c(it) or m.c.a for better job in future
21st June 2010, 06:44 PM
sparkle

You can go for an MCA of course. This trend has got a huge opportunities at these days,obviously if you have love for the subjects.After that you can do Phd or research.

Otherwise, you can opt for MBA to be recruited by reputed management companies.
Good luck!
22nd June 2010, 12:46 AM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my openion you do mca.it will be very good carrier opportunity...
23rd June 2010, 02:57 AM

You should go for the post graduate coarses such as:
1.MCA
2.MBA
3.MSC etc.

The post graduate coarse will help you in the future to make your carrer more secure.

8th July 2010, 01:50 PM

Hi ofcourse go for MCA,if ur interested in IT fieldor want to make ur career in IT
15th July 2010, 07:12 PM
9A2M00

i think you should go for your masters,its very needed in india.
you need a master degree in computer related subjects.
you can give net also,net is a perperdicular examination to promote students working with postgraduation to work with educational institutions.
this through also you can do phd.
17th July 2010, 12:11 PM
s.k.singh

if you like management then best option for you is MBA.
YOu have do only managerial level work.SO choice is yours.
I think MBA is good for you.But from reputed institute then you will get high pay scale.
26th July 2010, 02:32 PM

Now i am completed the BCA.But i want govt job.What can i do for this one.

And i sugest if I am doing the B.Ed then? Reply me now itself.
31st July 2010, 03:49 PM

as you have already complited BCA then you can given below courses

1.MCA.

2.MBA.

3.LLB(3 year).

but all of above, MBA will be better career option for you.

all the best.........
6th August 2010, 01:22 PM

I have to bca then where I should do BCa
7th November 2010, 06:32 PM

CAN I GET MORE THAN 2-3 LAKHS PER MONTH AFTER DOING MCA IN BEST INSTITUTE IN BEST MULTINATIONAL COMPANY????????PLS REPLY
17th December 2010, 06:55 AM
subho19

Thumbs up Re: I have completed BCA then what do i do now?

you can give admission for MCA after BCA is you have math in 12 as a main subject...
and also you can go for MBA...
18th December 2010, 01:07 PM
amahajan

This is good you have completed BCA. If you want to study further then go for higher degree MCA. You can also do MBA from a good institute. But if you want to do a job after BCA then you can give banking exams because now a days many banks are recruiting graduates. Once you get the job you can also study further if you want to. so decide your aim on the basis of your priority.
2nd February 2011, 12:51 PM
diego

Well a graduate degree is not good enough for a good career.. you will get low paying jobs with noor minimal growth.
Doing Higher studies will finally get you better jobs with renowned companies and also a handsome salary.
so you should go for MCA... a higher degree also opens newer careers for you like Teaching
consultancy(after p.hd.)
On the other hand if MBA bug has also smitten you you can go for MBA from some reputed collegs through CAT/XAT/NMAT/MH-CET etc.
For MCA you have following options
IIT JAM
NIMCET
MH_CET
DU mca
JNU etc.
2nd February 2011, 06:23 PM
Somesh Goenka

As you must be well aware of the stiff competition, it is better that you go for MCA.
It is a post graduate degree and most companies want people who have higher education and better knowledge.Doing MCA will enhance your job prospects and earn you a handsome salary. Only BCA is not enough for a good job.
So do MCA and thereafter you can apply for jobs in various MNC's such as TCS, WIPRO, COGNIZANT, etc..

You can also go for MBA courses in fields such as HR/Marketing/IT. These are equally god and will add to your benefit.
2nd February 2011, 07:59 PM
shiraj

Well i feel that MCA after BCA would be better as pursuing more higher certificate is more easier getting better jobs in future,therefore i suggest going for MCA is better.
25th February 2011, 10:13 PM

bca ke baad b.ed ho sakti hai kya
10th March 2011, 07:25 PM

sir i completed my BCA..i m confuse mind...what do i do now...MBA & MCA ..sir plz sugess me...plz
11th March 2011, 06:50 PM
Sanjiv sharma

I suggest you to go for MCA because you are already having BCA in your graduation. You will not face any difficulty in post graduation because of you past experience. You can secure more marks in MCA in stead of MBA. When you completes your PG MCA with better percentage then see how MNCs offers you for 2 good and salaried jobs. You can get good packages and reputed post after MCA. So in for it without any confusion.
Good luck
11th March 2011, 08:32 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: I have completed BCA then what do i do now?

sir i completed my BCA..i m confuse mind...what do i do now...MBA & MCA ..sir plz sugess me...plz
hello friend...

First of all congrats completing your degree successfully.. MBA or MCA??.. I ll advice you to take a wise decisionaccording to your interest.. which means whether you want to lay your future career as a Software Engineer, Programmer, Designer etc. or to be Business related skilled person..

MCA : is mainly for making your future career in as Software Engineer, Programmer etc. and now a days it is indeed necessary for a individual to complete MCA after completing BCA to be in the computer field in the long run. If you feel that you are a type interested in computers and want your future to be ther just go for it you have wonderful opportunities in the future.

MBA : is mainly for making your future career in Business Related fields like finance, marketing and HR, but BCA with MBA needs a lot of hard work because there are N number of MBA graduates out there which makes the job to be more competitive. So if you feel that you are a type interested in Business related field then you can opt for MBA.

Recently we had a gathering in our college where we had world renowned speaker Mr. Gopinath(INDIA) as our guest speaker, he mentioned why India is still a growing country?? is because B.E,BCA,MCA etc. students want to develop only technical skills but not managerial skills while MBA students want to develop only managerial skills but not technical skills and he finished the message saying that we have to be strong in both technical and managerial skills to improve our country...

Just shared this so that you will be benefited.. hope the info. helps...

All the Best..
16th March 2011, 12:52 AM
mukul0094

After completing BCA you are eligible for the admission into MCA program.
Many college/ University offer for this program. In which college you want to take admission then please see the official website of tht college.
2nd April 2011, 04:49 PM
Revathy GM

Dear Friend

Choose MCA if you need continuty in your subjects
MBA will be best if you wish to work in the bank or some other technical side.

2nd April 2011, 04:53 PM
Revathy GM

Dear Friend

If you would like to work in MNC's choose MCA, which you can learn Computer subjects more.
MBA will be best if you wish to work in the bank or some other technical side.

or choose Bank Exam to shine bright in your future

3rd April 2011, 06:56 PM
sri_green09

It is better to do MCA or MBA this will be a better option for you rather than any other study.
7th April 2011, 10:20 PM
pops07

After BCA, MCA is the best option if you have a depth in programming languages and making codes.

PU MCA -- it is the entrance exam for MCA in Pune university.

the date of exam was 27th March, 2011.

Last date of submitting online application form was 5th March, 2011

apply here: http://www.unipune.ac.in/

Try next year......
13th April 2011, 09:25 AM

i am studying in bca from smu so what is better for me after bca?
18th April 2011, 03:16 PM
Sachin Narayan

Yes of course you should go to pursue MCA.

Its a 3 year masters course and considered beyond an engineering B.tech/B.E degree in computer science.

Companies look for potential and highly qualified candidates. By pursuing MCA it will open a new gates of jobs and opportunities for you not only in private sector but also in the government sector.

So according to today's current scenario, you should go with MCA.
24th April 2011, 03:17 PM
strange_rahul

You can go for MCA.
MCA is higher degree after BCA.
It is 3 year course and after that you easily placed in one of the reputed software company.
25th April 2011, 01:39 PM

hello sir mene bca final kiya he aur me company me job karna chahta hu to muje kya karna hoga
13th June 2011, 11:16 AM

i am completed BCA but i am not study mathas in my 2 level
15th June 2011, 08:58 AM
shekharrai

If you have studied Mathematics at +2 then you can Enroll for MCA other not.

And also in these days keeping in mind the present Job Market it is not adviceable to enroll for MCA untill you are switching to some Good or Reputed Institute with Campusing facility. Thats because number of MCA Graduates is increasing in such and large extent that there is 3 MCA Graduate available for a single Job. And also this oppurtunity is being grab by B.Tech (CSE/IT).

So, other then MCA one another smart option you have is MBA (IT/Marketing/System). These courses will be better if you like to opt for.

15th June 2011, 06:28 PM

my friend complete bca from mumbai but unfortunately last date of filling apllication of mca passes out. what he have to do? please reply on [email protected]. please reply very very soon, i am waiting
15th July 2011, 06:37 PM

Dear sir I am now BCA 5th sem with IGNOU i am confused because my percentage is low then 45% what i do after BCA
i choose MCA or MBA please sugess me please please
8th August 2011, 07:09 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

to get admission in the topmost colleges of india, you will have to give entrance exam of aieee or iit jee and pass the exam with very good marks.
you will have to get the best rank in these exams to get the admission.
the topmost colleges of india are
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras
Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi
BITS Pilani
IIT Roorkee
IT-BHU
IIT-Guwahati
College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy
Jadavpur University , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta
Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
NIT- National Institute of Technology Warangal
BIT, Mesra
NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy
Delhi College of Engineering , Delhi
all these colleges are very good.
you can take admission in any one of them.
8th August 2011, 07:14 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

hi.dear
if you have completed your BCA, then according to me, MCA is best career option for you, if you have maths in 12th standard. So please go for MCA because it will be good for career prospects and you will find better job in these company like DELL , HP, HCL, after completing this course.........
8th August 2011, 11:45 PM
infoysis

If your interested in the mca then apply for the course don't waste your time . it is very best course for career prospectus .

Advice :

Concentrate in your bca course and try to get good percentage of marks . and well prepare for the mca entrance exam because most of the college are conduct entrance for the candidates .

Details for { M.C.A Master of Computer Application} Course :

M.C.A stands for master of computer application . it is the post graduation course and duration of the course is 3 years including practical training in our country there are so many colleges and institute are offering the M.C.A course . There is good job opportunity for the M.C.A course in both private and public sectors .

Eligibility of the Course
:

The candidate should be qualified in under graduation with 60% percentage of mark in computer science with maths as the main subject from recognized university . Most of the colleges may conduct entrance exam of the candidate . There select the candidates according to the percentage of marks scored in entrance exam .

Subject for the M.C.A Course :

Internet and Web Designing

Cost Accounting

Data Base Management

Digital Computer System

Foundation in Mathematics

Visual Programming

System Analysis and Designing

Networking

Data structure

Operational Research

Software Engineering

Operating System

System Programming

Industrial Projects

Computer Graphics and Multimedia

E - Commerce

Embedded System

List of College Offering M.C.A Course in Pune :

Vishwakarma institute of technology

Jayawant institute of management

Dr.D.Y. Patel Institute of Management

People Education Society's Institute of Management

Vidya Pratishthan Institute of Information Technology

Alard institute of management science

Progressive Education Society Modern College

Institute of Industrial and Computer Management

9th August 2011, 08:23 AM
ROHIT1THAKUR

After BCA , post graduation course is MCA which is of 3 yr duration.
MCA is a three year course and you can do it as regular course or distance learning course.

Specializations available in MCA
Application Software
Development
Engineering
Hardware Technology
Internet
Software Development Networking
System Management

Students who have done their BCA, BBA or B.Tech can apply for the MCA course.
Students who have finished their graduation in science can also apply.
These students must have studied Mathematics as a subject in class 10+2.

Institutions that offer MCA courses in India
Banaras Hindu University
Bharathiar University -Coimbatore
Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)
Calicut University
Delhi University
Goa University
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
Jawaharlal Nehru University
Kerala University
Madurai Kamaraj University
Mahatma Gandhi University
MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad
Nagpur University
9th August 2011, 09:24 AM
appi123

Yes, You Can Do Any Master Degree Like MCA, MBA or MSc (IT Field) this cources will Help you in Getting Good Job in Future.
9th August 2011, 01:43 PM
Bmsri

Thumbs up Re: I have completed BCA then what do i do now?

Hi friend,

Always the world is full of opportunities. Same situation happens here. After

doing BCA you can do any of the following

1. If you are interested in earning you can go for job

2. If you want to higher studies you can go for it. And in that if you are interested in continuing your career in software you can go for MCA. If you want your career to be in Management side you can go for MBA.

3. You can attend for any entrance exams like NDA, UPSC, CDS etc.
9th August 2011, 04:37 PM
G-rocks

After completion of BCA you may join any company for job purpose but you may get high payment.So I suggest you to pursue higher studies like MBA or MCA so that you can get your dream job.Also you 'll get healthy amount of salary.

Best of Luck>>>>