14th October 2012, 09:41 PM

Default Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

plz tell about computer science group
15th October 2012, 01:27 AM
abhishekroy.781991

As your brother has just done his 10th, so it's only the beginning of his career. It's upto him to decide what he wants to do. The best option for him is to go for the 10+2. Now choosing the stream is upto him. Whether it's gonna be science or commerce or arts.
He also has the option to go for diploma if interested in technical stuff. So it's upto him to decide it.

Best wishes..
15th October 2012, 12:47 PM
mk.gohel

My brother had passed S.S.C. exam. But i'm aware of very few courses to be done after 10th. i want detailed information about courses available in maharashtra especially in kolhapur-a city in maharashtra.kindly guide me.

list of best couress after 10th

Diploma in Social Service.

Diploma in Stenography.

Diploma in Footware Designing.

Diploma in Animal Husbendary, Nursing, Food Technology etc.

Diploma in Hotel Management.

Opting for Class 11 & 12 (Best option).

Dozens of ITI courses.
15th October 2012, 07:54 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.......

See the below chart

and select the better one which you are interested in

may be it is useful to you friend.,

all the best......

Regards.....
tash
26th November 2012, 01:09 PM

i want to choose dance as my career..... and m in 10th now....please suggest me,,,wgat to do after 10th.....................
27th November 2012, 05:32 PM
joyshreenath

My brother had passed S.S.C. exam. But i'm aware of very few courses to be done after 10th. i want detailed information about courses available in maharashtra especially in kolhapur-a city in maharashtra.kindly guide me.
Well you can tell your brother to try for horticulture courses or nutrition courses that are certificate ones and can be done in one year or less than that. Also there are courses that involving education on gardening. Your brother can log onto http://www.askedu.net and check on the different training programs they have under them. Try to enroll in that particular course like horticulture or nutrition or else which will be practical and job worthy.
20th December 2012, 11:25 PM

i am going to complete my 10th class in comming two months. So i want to know the best course from which i can earn more money
20th December 2012, 11:51 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

There are lot of options after 10th.
Here is image which shows you options after 10th.

Cool....
21st December 2012, 11:10 AM
radha 2

After 10th you have to do 12th then you get higher study or entrance exam
After 12th you can prepare for entrance exam depends on your interest
Entrance exam for Medical:-

1. MBBS--
2.Nursing--
3.BDS
4.JIPMER
5.AFMC

Medical college:-
Aligarh Muslim University, Jawahrlal Nehru Medical college, Aligarh - 202 001
Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune-411 030
Appollo Hospitals- school of Nursing, Greams lane, Chennai-600 006
Christian Medical College, Vellore- 632 002
RVS College of Nursing, Coimbatore-641 402

Entrance exam for Engineering:-
IIT
AIEEE
BITSAT
ISAT
GATE

College for Engineering:-
Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Naval College of Engineering, Lonavala-410 402
National Dairy Research Institute,, Karnal-132 001
Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar-608 002
Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal-576 119
21st December 2012, 01:44 PM
siddjain93

The decision of career after 10th class is a stepping stone for your future. It is the right time to choose correct career. Because the course which you choose today will help you forever. This is time when a good course can make your life.

First of all I will suggest you to complete your class 12th, then you should go for any other course because for any competitive entrance exam the eligibility criteria is that you should have completed 12th class with the respective streams.

There are various streams which you can choose in 11th class. One thing you should always remember that the stream which you choose must be according to your interest. In 12th class there are following streams which you can choose:-

1)- Science stream with Mathematics
2)- Science Stream with Biology
3)- Commerce Stream
4)- Arts Stream.

Career After 12th with each stream:-

Courses available after 12Th with Science stream+Mathematics
  • B.Tech.
  • B.E.
  • B.Arch
  • B.Pharmacy
  • BCA
  • Fashion Designing
  • NDA
  • B.Sc-IT
  • Hotel Management

Courses available after 12Th with Science stream+Biology :-
  • B.D.S.
  • M.B.B.S.
  • B.Pharmacy
  • D.Pharmacy
  • B.A.M.S.
  • B.Sc Nursing

Courses after 12Th with Commerce:-
  • B.Com
  • BBA
  • BBM
  • CA
  • CFA
  • ICWA
  • CFP

Courses after 12Th with Arts stream:-
  • B.Ed
  • B.A.
  • Banking field
  • LLB

Now let us talk about the courses after 10th if you want to do 12th class. If you are interested to do some diploma courses or any other professional course just after 10th instead of doing 12th. Then I will suggest you some courses which you can do after 10th class.

There are various types of Diploma courses which you can do after 10th like:-

>>Diploma in Computer Science and Engineering
>>Diploma in electrical engineering
>>Diploma in electronics and communication engineering
>>Diploma in Mechanical engineering
>>Diploma in Chemical engineering
>>Diploma in Civil engineering
>>Diploma in Fashion Technology
>>Diploma in Biotechnology
>>Diploma in Interior Design
>>Diploma in Marine Engineering

You can also go for some short term courses or diploma courses in the following fields:-
  • Fashion Designing
  • Hotel management
  • Apparel Technology
  • Cyber Laws
  • Agriculture Sciences
  • Interior Design
  • Air Ticketing

21st December 2012, 04:09 PM
TARA001

There is a wide range of courses that you can choose after class 10th .
The obvious choice will be of choosing that is +2 & if you choose this there will be a lot of fields for you like ;--

IN SCIENCE STREAM :-- you can go for B.SC , MCA , B.E., MBBS, ETC..

IN COMMERCE STREAM :-- you can join B.COM , M.COM , C.A. , BBA , ETC...

IN ARTS STREAM :--you can join B.A. , M.A. , etc..

There is also huge list of Diploma , Certificates & vocational courses which you can do based upon your own interest & likes . BELOW I AM PROVIDING YOU SOME LIST OF DIPLOMA COURSES WHICH ARE AS FOLLOWS :-

• Diploma Engineering (civil, mechanical, electrical, CSE, ECE, Marine,
  • Aeronautical etc.
  • Diploma in Pharmacy.
  • Diploma in Hotel Management.
  • Diploma in Social Service.
  • Diploma in Stenography.
  • Diploma in Footwear Designing.
  • Diploma in Animal Husbandry, Nursing, Food Technology etc.
  • Diploma in mechanical engineering
  • Diploma in telecommunication engineering
  • Diploma in automobile engineering
  • Diploma in computer science
  • Diploma in plastics engineering
  • Diploma in textile designing
  • Diploma in Hotel Management
  • Diploma in food technology.
  • Diploma in animation etc
  • Certificate Course in Dramatics
  • Certificate Course in Applied Statistics
  • Diploma in General Nursing & Midwifery
  • Diploma courses such as Interior Designing & Decoration, Stenography and Pvt. Secretary Practice,
  • Beauty Culture & Hair Dressing, Garment Technology & Others
  • B.F.A. (Applied Art) Bachelor in Fine Arts – 5 Years
  • B.F.A. (Music) – 5 Years
  • Diploma in Food Technology
  • Applied Art
  • Art Teachers Diploma

BELOW I AM PROVIDING YOU CHART THAT WILL ALSO HELP YOU , SO REFER :--

HOPE IT HELPS YOU ... GOOD LUCK...
22nd December 2012, 12:04 AM
irshad.a

You have just started your carrier there is a lot of courses that you can do in future.

1. After class 10 you can join DIPLOMA course.

2. if you will choose science in 10+2 than there will be a lot of fields for you like

BSc, BCA ,MCA,B.E,MBBS ad many more.

3.You will take commerece than u can join Bcom,Mcom,CA,BBA,MBA AND MANY MORE

BBA and MBA CAN BE DONE FROM ANY STREAM IN +2.

ALL THE BEST:
28th December 2012, 08:59 PM

hi, I have completed my ssc and 1.12th discontinue after that I got married now I am intrested to study pls help me which course is better for me?
17th January 2013, 02:45 PM

hai,
I am rani. I am finished 11th standand my tenth std percentage with 89.95 percentage. Now i like to join indiploma couse which cour7e can i select
13th February 2013, 12:32 PM

any cources of wedding lanning after 10th pass?
15th March 2013, 01:15 PM
Ghachi naseem

Smile Re: List of courses which can be done after 12th

Can I do Homescience after HSC in mumbai
29th March 2013, 10:25 AM

is there is any better course after 10 for better future
29th March 2013, 12:02 PM
No 1

Hi....
Friends,

After 10th complete some high courses like ::
==================================

*** Diploma in Computer Science

*** Diploma in Hotel Management

*** Diploma in Mechanical Engg.

*** Diploma in Automobile Engg.

*** Diploma In Food Technology

*** Diploma in Telecommunication Engg.

*** Diploma in Textile Design.

All the best...........................
29th March 2013, 02:48 PM

i have completed ssc, and i want to join in diploma in computer science,is this course best plz suggest me
29th March 2013, 04:19 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend...........

Courses after 10th

After passing your 10th class you could opt for any diploma or certificate courses available in various fields such as

Engineering

Hotel Management

Aviation

Animation

Aerospace Engineering, etc.

You can opt for any of these mentioned courses.

To pursue any degree course you must have 10+2 qualification as it is mandatory. Without completing 12th you will not be able to pursue any graduate degree course. So, we would suggest you to complete your 12th along with your diploma course thereafter you are eligible to pursue graduation degree course in any field to get better career opportunities.

30th March 2013, 03:21 PM
Sammy11

Red face Re: List of courses which can be done after 10th?

Hi dear..

You can go in various streams after your 10th, in my recommendation, you should at least complete your +2 in streams like Science , Arts, Commerce, whichever you have interest in.

After 10th you can go for various diploma courses in music, and other streams.

After 12th, you can apply for graduation or can go for NDA, to get into Indian Army, Navy or even Air Force.

I would recommend you to choose Science in your +1 as you have numerous options available for you then.

If it's not feasible for you, or you may not even want to do +2, then I have attached a picture below, which will guide you through various opportunities available to you depending upon the decision you take.

But, It's highly recommended to complete your +2 at least, and it would be preferred with Science stream, as Science students can opt for all courses, even where Commerce and Arts Students are eligible.

All the best..!!

Sammy
14th April 2013, 03:30 PM

if we go for science then cant we do MBA?
19th April 2013, 05:00 PM

Is there any better course in science field without maths? I want to become a dentist?
29th April 2013, 01:10 AM

Can I do it after 10 ?
14th May 2013, 07:53 PM
PRASHANT8149

There are so many options you can do after 10th class :-

> You can do further study in :-

1] Arts

2] Medical stream

3] Non- medical stream

4] Commerce

> You can do diploma in Engineering of 3 years

> You can apply for LIC agent

> You can apply for Indian Army, Indian Air Force and Indian Navy Police Dept. Exam.

> Commercial Art diploma in 5 years

> Art Teacher diploma of 2 year

> ITI of 2 years

> You can apply for T.T.E. exam

> Diploma in Music

> Certified building supervisor

> Diploma in farm management

> Medical Laboratory Technician certificate course of 2 years.

I hpe this information will help you a lot.

All the best.......................................
17th May 2013, 06:46 PM

IN 1995, AFTER 10th 3 yrs DIPLOMA IN HOME SCIENCE IS EQUIVALANT TO HSC ?
19th May 2013, 11:35 PM

to do the bussines in futrure which branch should select
5th June 2013, 01:37 PM

Which course i do in the realeted in computer . please tall me . call me this number +917520649499 tall me fast .
9th June 2013, 10:57 AM

my name is Grusha i have just complitated my S.S.C and want to join deploma but i am totally confused in deploma which deploma is nice for me so plz send in the detail of deploma courses after S.S.C in maharashtra specially in dombivali,thane or mulund plz rlpy as soon as possible.........
9th June 2013, 01:06 PM
amit8570861100

you have plenty of courses you can do diploma after 10th for this you have to give entrance exam and have to take good rank for govt. College. You can also do 11th from various stream like non medical,medical,commerce and arts. You can take admission in 11th stream on the basis of 10th percentage. Thanku
9th June 2013, 02:44 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend

You can do the courses in 11th and 12th are
1. Maths, Physics and chemistry
2. Biology, Physics and chemistry
3. Maths, Economics and commerce
4. Civics, Economics and commerce

You can also do diploma courses like
1. Diploma in Business Administration
2. Diploma in e-Commerce Applications
3. Diploma in French
4. Diploma in German
5. Diploma in Bakery & Confectionery
6. Diploma in Food production, Bakery & Confectionery
7. Diploma in Clinical Lab Techniques
8. Diploma in Communicative English
9. Diploma in Dance/Music/Acting
10. Diploma in Post Harvest Technology
11. Diploma in Exercise Therapy & Sports Rehabilitation
12. Diploma in Family Life Education
13. Diploma in Fitness Management
14. Diploma in Food Production & Patisserie
15. Diploma in Food and Beverage Services
16. Diploma in Health and Physical Education
17. Diploma in Networking Management
18. Diploma in Office Administration
19. Diploma in Organic Farming
20. Diploma in Secretarial Practice
21. Diploma in Yoga Education
22. Diploma in Hospital Records Management
23. Diploma in Information Technology for Business
24. Diploma in Business Communication
25. Diploma in engineering

9th June 2013, 09:56 PM
a k 47

List of Courses After 10th-

There is a wide range of courses that one can choose after class 10. The obvious choice will be +2 and if you choose this, there will be a lot of fields for you like,
In science you can go for B.Sc, BCA, MCA, B.E, MBBS and many more,
If you take up commerce than u can join B.com, M.com, CA, BBA, MBA and many more,
If you take up arts than you can join BA, MA and many more.
There is a myriad of DIPLOMA course based on your own interests which you can do after 10 some of the Diploma course are listed below:
Diploma Engineering (civil, mechanical, electrical, CSE, ECE, Marine, Aeronautical etc.
Diploma in Pharmacy.
Diploma in Stenography.
Diploma in Footwear Designing.
Diploma in Animal Husbandry, Nursing, Food Technology etc.
Dozens of ITI courses.
40 Hours or 3 months of AUTOCAD.
Training for Student Pilot License (SPL), but of no use until followed by PPL an CPL (which requires +2 with POCM 60%).
Training for Private Pilot License (PPL).
Diploma in mechanical engineering
Diploma in telecommunication engineering
Diploma in automobile engineering
Diploma in computer science
Diploma in plastics engineering
Diploma in textile designing
Diploma in Hotel Management
Diploma in food technology.
Diploma in animation etc
Certificate in Social Service
Diploma in General Nursing & Midwifery
Diploma courses such as Interior Designing & Decoration, Stenography and Pvt. Secretary Practice,
Beauty Culture & Hair Dressing, Garment Technology & Others
B.F.A. (Applied Art) Bachelor in Fine Arts – 5 Years
B.F.A. (Music) – 5 Years
Vocational Courses in Fisheries – like Mate Fishing Vessel Course & Engine Driver Fishing Vessel Course
Course in Tool & Die Making
Course in Printing Technology
Courses in Plastic Technology
Courses in Leather Technology
Courses in Poultry
Forest Ranger Courses
Diploma Course in Sanskrit, Pali & Prakrit
Diploma in Music (Karnataka Vocal Classical)
Pre-University course in Dance
Diploma in Dairy Management & Animal Husbandry
Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology
Diploma in Dairy Husbandry
Diploma in Farm Management & Animal Husbandry
Diploma in Accountancy
Certificate Course in Dramatics
Certificate Course in Applied Statistics
Certificate courses in Entrepreneurial Techniques
Vocational Course in ‘Railway Commercial’ by Railway Recruitment Board – Entrance Exam. Two
Years Job Linked Course after successful completion one is appointed as Commercial Clerks, Ticket Collectors in the Indian Railways
Certificate course in Insurance, Management of Bank Funds
Store Keeping, Salesmanship & Advertising
Diploma in Food Technology
Applied Art
Art Teachers Diploma
Certificate Course in Building Supervision
Diploma in Secretarial Practice
Certificate in Film Acting
ITI Courses in various trades such as Fitter, Welder, Machinist, Stenographer etc.
Degree Course in Public Relations
Courses in Modeling

10th June 2013, 01:06 AM

what is in computer engineering in diploma?
10th June 2013, 01:49 AM
sandyjustimagine

Dear student

After passing 10th you have many career choice for both technical and Non-technical field ,

here some of choice which student choose after completing 10th:-

most of the students go for streams like Science, Commerce or Arts and I think it is the right way to move forward. Rest of the student join vocational courses like Diploma and other under-graduate programs that are offered by various institutions after the 10th standard.

Here is advice on career options after 10th Standard

>> If you are confused about what you should do then play an elimination game and rate you interests on different parameters. Like if you like animals / plants and trees – Go in for science. DO the same with other subjects as well.

>> If you are tilted towards numbers, finance and like to crunch numbers – Commerce may be the side for you

>> If you are creative person – like drawing, painting, arts, acting, dancing and all other creative stuff – you should opt for Arts stream.

may god bless u
10th June 2013, 06:05 PM
krutika14

first in what field ur brother interested in then if he is interested in engineering den he can surely do diploma which is a course of 3 years after which 3 years degree is there ..
if he wants to do medical den he will have to do 11th 12th den entrance xams lik cet neet etc but I prefer he can do diploma after 10 in which der r various options like computer engineering ,electronics or electrical or mechanical etc
10th June 2013, 06:43 PM
nivetha007

hello friend
The 10th marks will decide your carreer.and the 12 th marks will acts as your carreer..To become a doctor,engineer,etc 10th is basic and the course after 10th will play a main role..
if your brother like to do in schools..choose 11th and 12th.
11th and 12 th:
1.DOCTOR:if your brother had interest in science and want to become a doctor.you need to surely choose biomaths group but also you need to score marks in maths.
2.ENGINEER:if your brother want to become a engineer choose computer group.you should be brilliant in maths.The biomaths student can also become a engineer.
3.ARTS:your brother can do your intermediate here.Many of the IAS pass out are from here.Economic, Politics, Social Science and History , these are the subjects which will help you in various kind of government jobs exams .
4.SCIENCE NONMEDICAL:Science students can get admission anywhere in any stream after completing his/her 12th class .
5.AGRICULTURE SCIENCE:An another science subject is ‘ Agriculture ‘ , which is the base of economics in India . You have to study subjects such Horticulture, Forestry, fisheries etc.
For all the course the basic is maths.
And your brother can also do some diploma courses and can either go to job or continue your studies in engineering college as a later entry(direct 2nd year).
ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR BROTHER'S BEST CARREER
21st June 2013, 12:39 PM

please give the details iti course only for girls
24th June 2013, 05:48 PM
Vamshi.Kothari

hiii,

You can opt for the course as per your interest.

You are eligible to pursue various Science and Arts
related courses. It will be beneficial for you if you
opt for a course in which you are having interest.

You can join 12th class with the stream in which the
subjects which you are interested are available.

You can join the following streams
-MPC
-Bi.P.C
-MEC
-CEC
-HEC

You can also do Diploma courses. For this you need
to crack Polytechnic Exam.

You can also have the choice to opt for various Vocational courses like
-Nursing
-MLT
-DMLT
-TTC
-Computer Science
-Radio & Technology

22nd August 2013, 03:25 PM
Anandkp 44

List of courses which can be done after 10th;----

Diploma in Animal Husbendary, Nursing, Food Technology etc.

Dozens of ITI courses.

Diploma in Pharmacy.

Diploma in Stenography.

Diploma in Footware Designing.

4th October 2013, 10:19 PM

what type of professional courses for girls students after 10th?
21st October 2013, 07:54 PM

I have appear. & failed h.s.c.in 1996commerce now I want to do optometry course. Can u help me. My age is now 38
7th November 2013, 11:25 PM

i am very weak in maths but intrested in science(bio) so is there any other options in puc??
14th November 2013, 02:42 PM

I m in 1o class nd after 2 months ill complete my 10 class nd I need some suggestions abt various institutions. For medical. Coaching in chd....
25th November 2013, 10:07 PM

After 12 class i want to do course of fashion designer and study would continue of a teacher what would i have to do for teacher qualification and that course is benifit for me?
3rd December 2013, 09:33 PM

my daughter is scoring 85-90 percent marks in all subjects. what course is suitable for her
27th December 2013, 03:14 PM

what are the job oriented courses to be done after 10th. i want detailed information about courses available in delhi,gurgaon ,noida.kindly guide me.[/QUOTE]
what are the job oriented courses to be done while doing10+2. i want detailed information about courses available in delhi,gurgaon ,noida.kindly guide me.[/QUOTE]
14th January 2014, 03:26 PM

in briefly,list out the courses can be done after 10th?
14th February 2014, 03:10 PM

My daughter after 10th would like to go any of the following:-

a) ENGLISH, ACCCOUNTANCY, BUSINESS STUDIES, ECONOMICS, INFORMATICS PRACTICES

b) ENGLISH, ACCCOUNTANCY, BUSINESS STUDIES, ECONOMICS, ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Can you please explain which are the profession can take after the above two courses and the difference between two courses.

20th February 2014, 01:50 PM

Unhappy bca,bsc

my brother has completed 10 what will be the next step for his career?
17th March 2014, 06:29 PM

I m 10th class student...I m not good in studies.....which stream is best for me .....I want to take math....but not chemistry and physics....plz. Suggest right option for me.....thanks