17th June 2013, 01:14 AM
Re: How much salary is given to Hotel Managements students?
Hello
Based on the experience of students the salary will be assigned to them. Also it depends on the hotel range of cost living and etc. If a student is from a famed institute then the salary will be more when compared with a student from a less famed college. More over it totally depends on student skills in making food and other skills. In India a student can get a minimum of 15000 per month.If the performance is good then the hike will be 50% . There is a good future in the hotel management section in India. So all the best. |
17th June 2013, 10:39 AM
Generally after completing the diploma or the bachelor's course, graduates are usually absorbed as trainees. After successful completion of training, they may be absorbed in positions with salaries range between Rs 7,000 to Rs 10, 000. As one gains experience in the field, he / she can command higher salary.
23rd July 2013, 08:21 PM
salary is given to Hotel Managements students The salary will depend on the Hotel you join. Like if you join a five star hotel naturally you can expect a better package. In less reputed hotels the salary naturally will be lesser. It also depends on the institute from where you pursue the course. Also the qualification is another important criteria. your salary may be between 40000 to 120000.it varies from hotel to hotel.different hotel pay different salary.if you will go on cruise ship you will get much higher pay. it depends on where you get placed. in 3 star or 4 star you can generally expect a starting package of nearly 2 lakhs.which will increase in proportion to your potential and dedication.while in 5star hotels,there is no upper limit good luck |
11th January 2014, 04:15 PM
[QUOTE=gaurav143;149701]How much salary is given to Hotel Managements students?
hii friends wish you a very happy new year according to your question- first-Based on the experience of students the salary will be assigned to them. second- it depends on the hotel range of cost living and etc. third-If a student is from a famed institute then the salary will be more when compared with a student from a less famed college. More over it totally depends on student skills in making food and other skills. In India a student can get a minimum of 15000 per month.If the performance is good then the hike will be 50% . There is a good future in the hotel management section in India. So all the best |
29th March 2014, 05:29 PM
Many are saying dat hotel management does not provide much salary according to d work load.....is it true? And also heared from many dat it does nt gve much scope n success to d female candidate/ staff....is dis true?plz let me knw bout it..
13th April 2014, 07:30 PM
Remuneration in hotel management industry differs depending upon the hotel management institute the candidate passed out from, work experience, skills and ability to handle tough situations. Those who come from top hotel management institutes such as IHM receive starting salary of Rs 20,000 or more. Similarly, candidates with diploma or certification programs can get salaries starting from Rs 8,000 to 10,000. best of luck |
5th May 2014, 11:28 AM
i m a girl and i wanna do hotel management from india's best hotel management school so i would like to ask u 1 question that my cousin had done hotel management from ihm gurdaspur and he had also worked in delhi's best hotel and he suggested me that hotel management is not good for girls so i would like to have your opinion regarding this plzz replyy
10th June 2014, 12:02 AM
i would like to join in hotel management institute.tel me the salary of fresher in BHM.and the top colleges or institutes for hotel management in chennai
plz send your ans in [email protected] or rang 8608633850.plz be my well wisher thank u |
2nd March 2015, 10:19 PM
Some persons are saying it is gud 4 future n some of them are saying nt gud it is just wastage of our tym.......so wat is d real truth plzzzz tell me i wnt to do dis... N also wat will my startng salary aftr my course n wat growth in hm' s salary in future...
30th June 2015, 02:49 AM
I am sourav I am going to do bachelor in hospitality management from NIPS kolkata... Please inform me about the college and will i get a good job after completing my course..?? How much can i expect?? |
31st August 2015, 10:31 PM
The salary varies from town to town and hotel to hotel.If you get the job in metro cities and hotel is ,5 star or 7 star rating than you will get minimum 50k to 150k p.m.
Same amount can be decreased, if the town is lower and with no rating . |