4th November 2011, 08:39 PM
jacobs

Default Re: Eligibility criteria to get job in Wipro?

If you are interested in WIPRO
Then you will have to fulfill these requirement first...

1.Academic qualification :
You must score minimum 60% marks in your graduation.
You must score 55% marks in your 10th and 12th standard.

2.Backlog criteria :
You must not have any active backlog

3.Study gap :
There should not be more than 1 year of study gap

5th November 2011, 09:35 PM

sir,i get 57.5%marks in 10,51%marks in 12,67%marks in bca and after mca we can get the job in mca.
16th November 2011, 08:27 PM

i have 58.9% in my be in the course of electrical engineering. is there any chance for me in wipro?
23rd November 2011, 02:53 PM

I HAVE 86% IN 10TH,54%IN 12TH,70%I IN BTECH.AM I ELIGIBLE FOR WIPRO PLZZZZZZZZZZ ANS ME.MY ID IS [email protected]
29th November 2011, 07:20 PM
ranjeet250490

Wipro is one of the leading IT companies in our companies topping the charts of the recruiters in India and abroad.

Azim Prem Ji is the CEO of this company. And he is the Co. Founder.

This company is one of the largest recruiters of freshers in India, with an intake of more than 25000 candidates every year.

Some of the basic eligibility criteria to apply for a job in this company are :

1. You should be a graduate in technical stream. (ECE, CS, IT)

2. You should have scored more than 60% in your graduation.

3. You should have good communication skills, and it would be better for you if you are good in anything, any X-Factor, anything that makes you stand out in the crowd.

4. Confidence, Will Power, Determination, Smartness, Good looks, Positive Attitude all these would be a plus in your personality.

If you have these, you would be eligible to apply for a job in this company.

#RJ#
6th December 2011, 03:12 PM
kartik41

Sir,IT services company.globally it is very famous and is expanding its wings across the world.
Its equity shares are listed in some stock exchanges like Mumbai Stock Exchange and also in Newyork stock exchange
for freshers posts
the eligibility is
BE/B.Tech
across india they will be called for interviews
Engineering graduates dream to make into company like WIPRO technologies.
there is a lot scope in the field of Software engineering.
Along with BE/B.Tech
Minimum 50% of marks are required in X and XII th
60% in graduation.
These are the details of eligibility criteria for Engineering career in Wipro.
16th January 2012, 11:09 PM

I'm doing BE 3rd year cs,wel i got 79.89% in SSLC and in PUC i have got just 58.12%,does this may effect in gettin a job in wipro?
17th January 2012, 12:48 PM
ayyappakondru

i am going to complete my engineering course and i want to know what is the eligibility criteria of wipro?
60% through out
17th January 2012, 05:30 PM
kmaj

to get job in wipro you should have following eligibility:

>>>in 10th -above 60%
>>>in 2nd puc -above 60%
>>>in graduation -above 60%

along with marks you should have good communication skills and technical knowledge.......

17th January 2012, 08:56 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

i am going to complete my engineering course and i want to know what is the eligibility criteria of wipro?
Hi Friend,

Wipro eligibility criteria is:

1)Qualification should be B.E/B.Tech

2)Minimum percentage should be 55% in X and XII

3)Should have 60% in B.tech.

selection consists of 3 rounds

1)Aptitude round

2)Technical interview

3)H.R interview.

All the best.......
17th January 2012, 09:44 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Eligibility for WIPRO is:-

1.>Candidates should have throughout 60% means 60% in 10th, 60% in 10+2th and 60% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university(Must be AICTE approved).

3.> Candidates should not have any backlogs.

4.> Candidates should not have more then 2 year gap in his study career.

For WIPRO OFF CAMPUS RECRUITMENT :-

Candidates should have 50% in 10th, 50% in 10+2th and 60% in graduation.

Then the eligible candidate can take preparation for their next recruitment round.like as:-

1.>Aptitude test.

2.>Technical round.

3.>Group discussion(Optional).

4.>HR round.

The type of Placement Papers

See the attachments for wipro previous year question paper.

File Type: pdf PlacementPapers for wipro.pdf(583.5 KB, 79 views)
18th January 2012, 07:34 PM

i have secured in b.e 7.0% in diploma 75.8% in 10 th 47% oly am i eligible
22nd January 2012, 05:26 PM

i have got 59.5% in 10th , 52% in 12th and 70.2 % in B.TECH ... so plzz tell me i am eligible to apply in WIPRO or not ?????
15th February 2012, 07:20 PM

what may me the eligibility from wipro 2012 batch
22nd February 2012, 08:38 PM

Hello sir, i want to know eligibility criteria for wipro freshers recruitments.....i`m in B.E.(C.S.E.) final year, i secured 76.8% in my 10th,,,76% in my 12th class....still my B.E. aggregate is 62.2%....but i`ll be completing my graduation in 4.5 years due to backlogs.....m i elligible???
plzz help me.....
27th February 2012, 10:30 AM

I'm having 79.89% in sslc and in 10th 58.89%,and currently my overall percentage in BE IN CS from 1st sem to 5th sem is 60%.Am i eligible to get job in wipro?
3rd April 2012, 09:48 PM

please any one help me Am I eligible for wipro IT?
I have 48% in X std, 2 61% and UG 72% with out any backlog pass out of 2012..... ?
25th April 2012, 08:07 PM
aviklo

Sir I am Avik
I have 76.87% in 10th ,69.4% in 12 and 63.5% in Bsc(computer science hons).In Calcutta university only the honors marks are taken into consideration( But if I consider the pass marks also which are not calculated in mark sheet then my total average get down to 59.2%).currently I am pursuing MCA and score above 8.4 in all sem(till date).Am I eligible for wipro? plz send me email:[email protected].
19th June 2012, 04:46 PM

hiiii sir..... this is bhavani i secured more than 70% till my 12th but in btech i have got 55.3%..plz let me know am i eligible for wipro software any other except bpo ????
plzz do reply...

22nd June 2012, 04:32 PM

i have 60% in 12th, graduation, mca,but not in 10th.Am i eligible for any mnc company
22nd June 2012, 08:33 PM
babu91

Wipro Technologies is a leading IT services company.
globally it is very famous and is expanding its wings across the world.

Its equity shares are listed in some stock exchanges like Mumbai Stock Exchange and also in Newyork stock exchange

for freshers posts
the eligibility is
BE/B.Tech

Along with BE/B.Tech

60% in graduation.

These details are provided according to last years placement or recruitment drives it may subject to change so contact them with prior Conformation.

22nd June 2012, 08:36 PM
cenahlr

the eligiblity criteria of the WIPRO company is ,
>> the candiudate shuold have passed
degree
or
b.tech
or
mca
or
mba
from a recognised university
>> the candidate's who are attending the interview with degree/b.tech as qualification , should have secured 60% in 10th , 12th ad in deree/b.tech
>> the candidate's who are attendig interview with mca/mba as qualification , should have secured 60% in mca/mba
>> there shouldnot be morethan 2 year gap in the candidate studies
>> there shoould not be any backlogs for the candidate
>> the candidate must possess PAN CARD
so, if you satisfy this criteria , then only you are eligible to attend for walkin of wipro company
22nd June 2012, 08:59 PM
josh98

Wipro company is the famous IT company.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate need the BE or B.tech completed from recognized university.

The graduation completed candidates are eligible to join the wipro company.

The candidate must have need the 50% of marks in 10th class and 12th standard.

The candidate must have need the 60% of marks in the graduation.

Backlog candidates are not eligible for the wipro company.

The candidate study gap is maximum 2 years for eligible for join the wipro company.

The students dream to join the wipro company.

23rd June 2012, 12:16 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend..!!

The eligibility criteria to get a job or to placed in WIPRO.

(a)you should have 50 percent marks in 10th and 12th , 60% in B-TECH

(b)you should have no Pending Backlog.

(c)candidates having pending backlogs are not applicable.

(d)Just one year career gap candidate are applicable.

Process of recruitment-

1)Aptitude Test
2)Technical test
3)HR

you should have following skills:-
(a)You must have basic Technical Knowledge for C, Database , DS etc.

(b) you must have Good Communication skill in English.
23rd June 2012, 12:19 PM
Ravikanth2027

Wipro Eligibility :

All Streams of B.E/B.Tech candidates are eligible
50% aggregate marks in 10th & 12th stands
60% aggregate marks in graduation
Graduation passout year present academic year 2012

Documents to be Carried for the Walkin Interview :
Photo copies of academic certificates (10 & 12th)
Hard Copy of the Resume
Two passport size photographs
Photo Identity proof

Some Interview Details :

Selection Process :

Written Test : Duration 60min
Technical Interview
HR Interview
23rd June 2012, 02:04 PM
dibya ranjan barik

Wipro Technologies is a leading IT services company.
globally it is very famous and is expanding its wings across the world.

wipro technologies campus drives in various engg colleges.the eligibility criteria is 50%in std x and std xii.60% in graduaton.also written rest as well as writing an english essay,gd&pi are also there.u have to qualify for all the test.so all the best
23rd June 2012, 03:44 PM
GURINDER BILLING

HII DEAR....!!!

-> WIPRO is the top most IT company.

->The candidate must be score above 50% in academic are eligible for WIPRO.

->Backlog candidate are not eligible for WIPRO. So if you have any backlog then clear it before applying for WIPRO.

-> Also maximum 2 years gap are allowed in career.

->you should also take care the following points:-

a) One must have complete the BE/B.Tech at least..
b) One should have 60% aggregate through out the career...
c) One should not have any due backlogs during graduation...
d) One should not have any study gap more than 2years...
e) These are the minimum criteria you have to fulfill...

Selection process:-

* Written Test
* Technical & HR Interviews

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:-

->Eligibility For non-engineering students:-

> The program is open to graduates or to students in their final year of graduation.

> Education: B.Sc. ( Computer Science/Electronics, Physics, and Mathematics) / BCM / BCA

> Branches Mathematics, CS, IT, Physics, Statistics, Electronics

> Academic Percentage: Equal to or more than 50% in 10th, 50% 12th & 60% in graduation till date.

> Additional requirement: Should have studied Mathematics in 12th

-> Eligibility For Engineering students:-

> Education: 4 yr BE/Btech degree from a recognized institute. or MCA.

> Minimum 50% of marks are required in X and XII.

Branches :-
Computer science
IT(information technology)
Electronics & Telecommunication

work hard if you want to be a member of WIPRO ....best wishes....gurinder!!!
23rd June 2012, 07:39 PM
Shaenma

You should be a graduate in any discipline with no backlogs.

You should have 60% in aggregate at graduation level.

You should be well versed in C++, database management, oracle, java etc.

Selection procedure includes:-
written exam
group discussion
technical question
personal interview

visit this website for more information:-
www.careers.wipro.com
23rd June 2012, 09:30 PM
kutti.29

WIPRO CRITERIA DETAILS :

1.ACADEMIC QUALIFICATION :
The candidate must score minimum 55% marks throughout academic career.

2.STUDY GAP :
Maximum 2 years of study gap is allowed here.

3.BACKLOG CRITERIA :
No pending backlogs are allowed here.

24th June 2012, 12:03 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend..!!

as WIPRO is one the top most IT company.

once you enter in the WIPRO for a job;your life gets change.

The eligibility criteria of Wipro:-

1. you must be graduate and also B.E/B.tech candidates are allowed.

2.class X and XII should be 50% and some times they may be asked 60% across the India they will be called for interviews.

3.the interview should be conducted in following format
-written test
-GD
-Technical Interview
-HR round
this is the selection process for wipro

if you work hard and take it serious then you will definitely get placed in WIPRO.

all the best...!!
17th July 2012, 01:57 PM

hello sir/madam my name is kulvinder singh i got 76% in 10th, 53% in 2(non-medical), 80.53% in BCA m i eligible for wipro ??
26th July 2012, 09:55 PM

hello sir, my 10th % is 49 & 12th is 55%,b-tech is 71.5% can i sit in on campus or off campus ... plz reply me [email protected]
29th July 2012, 02:46 PM

i am studying in B.S.ABDUR RAHMAN UNIVERSITY my 10th mark is 59.67% & 12th is 80.08% and my B.Tech is 6.33 cgpa will be eligible fo your company campus interview
29th July 2012, 08:41 PM
abthar

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria to get job in Wipro?

wipro a leading IT company in our country recruiting fresh engineering as well as non engineering graduates by conducting campus interviews,job fairs,walk-in etc,in every month.

The basic qualification for graduate to apply wipro interview is

1.candidate should be an engineering discipline

2.should have scored more than 60% in engineering.

3.shouldn't have arrears currently

4.should have scored more than 60% in 10,12 standard.

5.should have studied maths,englich,computer is one of the subject in their academics..

Hope this information helps you

30th July 2012, 05:54 PM
savan kumar chaitanya

for freshers posts
the eligibility is
BE/B.Tech

Along with BE/B.Tech

60% in graduation.

These details are provided according to last years placement or recruitment drives it may subject to change so contact them with prior Conformation.
3rd September 2012, 03:24 PM

Give the answer......i scored 70.75% in B.Sc and 70.63% in MCA i have 80.64% in 10th and 47.5% th12 so send me which are the company i am eligiable to attend the interview......and tell me the company name.....
3rd September 2012, 11:39 PM

iam narasimha and i got 58.5% in SSc,88% in 12 th,89% in my graduation(B.Sc computers),and doing my final year M.C.A with cgpa of 7.85.......
am i elgible in wipro......([email protected])
8th September 2012, 02:54 PM

i have arrear any possible to get software company
12th September 2012, 11:06 PM

Hello sir, my percentage criteria in 10th-53.20%,12th-55.6%,B.C.A-55.3% can i make it to on campus or off campus...pl reply to [email protected]
4th November 2012, 11:39 AM

I am the student of ELECTRICAL engineering pursuing my BE with 80% in 10th,75.5% in 12th and 79.35% in BE(6th semester).Am i eligible to apply for recruitment of WIPRO.Reply me at my mail: [email protected]
21st November 2012, 07:47 PM

sir i got 58% in 10th,54% in 12th and now i am doing B.sc mathematics in that i have 65%.shall i attend interiew.
21st November 2012, 09:04 PM

I just wanted to know , i m holding 4 years of experience in oracle ,
Education Background:
10th and 12th % less than 45% ,
in B Com 48%
and PD Diploma 65%

cleared all F2F technical rounds in wipro
had discussed with HR regarding education like BCom and PG but not discussed about 10th and 12th ,is above education creates problem to me .

Please suggest soon.

21st November 2012, 09:29 PM
Vijayamarjeet

I am holding 4 years of experince.

Cleared F2F technical round + had a discussion with HR reagarding education background,dicussed about B.Com and PG Diploma not about 10th and 12th.

Education Details
10th and 12th less tha 45%.
BCom-48%
PG Diploma-65%

Is my educaion creates problem in Wipro for releasing Offer letter.

Vijay
21st November 2012, 09:34 PM
Vijayamarjeet

Just wanted to know,I am holding 4 years of experince.

Cleared F2F technical round + had a discussion with HR reagarding education background,dicussed about B.Com and PG Diploma not about 10th and 12th.

Education Details
10th and 12th less tha 45%.
BCom-48%
PG Diploma-65%

Is my educaion creates problem in Wipro for releasing Offer letter.
Please suggest.

Vijay
26th November 2012, 08:56 PM

i have 47,45,44,45 percentage in 10th,12th,ba,ma respectively,
and scored 73% in hardware networking diploma,what's the chances to get a job in wipro
26th November 2012, 11:50 PM
joyshreenath

Well dear,
Wipro has two different sectors under it. One is the most popular IT sector and the other one is the BPO sector. Normally being a graduate is just enough for joining the BPO sector. But for the IT sector the percentages are scrutinized. Normally a 55% or more in the 10th standard and 12th standard is enough but for graduation sometimes the bar is raised to 60%. Sometimes the company may decide to take candidates from 55% or more. But for that you will have to contact your TPO or placement officer and know about it. Also please buy some books on aptitude tests to clear the first round of aptitude test with flying colors. Good Luck.
27th November 2012, 03:27 AM
Rush1234567

Eligibility Criterion for getting jobs in wipro is totally depend on what types of job you want.
12th passed students are also can apply for jobs in Wipro BPO.
engineering students whose having degree B.tech can also do job in Wipro tech.
but its totay depend upon in which sector you want to work .
27th November 2012, 10:38 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria to get job in Wipro?

WIPRO

Eligibility

1. Fulltime BE / BTech/ MCA
2. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate from all years/semesters in your degree.
3. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate in 10th and 12th even for some colleges wipro

come with 50% aggregate in 10th and 12th......
4. B.E./B.Tech/MCA should be full time ONLY.
5. No backlogs or arrears allowed.

but it may vary from university to university but above is the general criteria for WIPRO...
27th November 2012, 12:35 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

The criteria for WIPRO is given below:-

1)Candidate must be score at least 50% in through out career.(60% in B-TECH)
2)Pending Backlog are not allowed.
3)Maximum 2 year gap are allowed.

Selection process

-->Written test

-->jam session

-->group discussion

-->technical round

-->interview

THANK YOU............................
27th November 2012, 01:24 PM

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete graduation in BE/B.Tech with 60%of marks with no pending backlogs from any recognised university.

10th and 12th standards should be pass with minimum of 50% marks.

Eligibility:-

Selection process:-

Written test,

Group discussion,

Technical interview,

HR Round.

Interview details:-

Best of luck.