6th July 2011, 04:19 AM

Default Re: Government Jobs in Indian Railways for Computer Science Engineers?

sir, i have done b.sc aps from delhi university and also diploma civil eng from ignou ..... do i can apply for A grade officer in indian railway?????.....plzz reply
6th July 2011, 04:19 AM

sir, i have done b.sc aps from delhi university and also diploma civil eng from ignou ..... do i can apply for grade officer in indian railway?????.....plzz reply
9th July 2011, 06:41 PM

I WANT TO KNOW THE MONTH THAT UPSC EXAM IS CONDUCTED REPLY PLEASE
17th July 2011, 07:24 PM

I have done my engineering from IETE. i.e i have the degreee of AMIETE in computer science with 58%.
All exam of AMIETE conducted by UPSC. I have done in 2006 and i have more than 4.5 yrs experience in software field.

Is there any chance got a job in indian railway?
How can i see the UPSC examination for the particular job.?
27th July 2011, 01:20 AM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hello dear,
There are lot openings in the railways. But each and every post are recruited through RRB exam. So, apply for the exam and clear. Refer many books for this exam .

For computer engineers,
1.Research engineer
2.Technical signal engineer
3.Section engineer etc., jobs are available.

Save trees!!
27th July 2011, 11:52 AM
kale bhushan shivram

my name is bhushan shivram kale from nashik.i am right now studying in final year of information technology in sanjivani rural education society from kopargaon
I want to know about govt jobs in railway.i will do my job as best as possible.
1st August 2011, 03:16 PM

i am doing mca 1st year. i want to know big salary jobs in indian railways.
1st August 2011, 10:45 PM

i have completed BSC Computer . Am i egligle to write any exams related to railyways ?
10th August 2011, 10:59 PM

If I will apply for the post Commercial Apprentice (CA) in Government Jobs in Indian Railways. What are the eligibility criteria?
11th August 2011, 12:39 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

Hi dfear,

Please read this carefully.

Presently, in indian railways the scope of career for CSE engineers is limited but
you can try for following designations..

*Section Research Engineer (salary 25k+/-)
*Section Engineer(salary 22k+/-)
*Junior Research Engineer-I /II(salary 17k+/-)
*Teacher(Computer) (salary 18k+/-)

* and ofcourse the general post that require Graduation degree.

But the vacacies and designations for CSE engineers in india will increase as days progress.

<Additional info.>
The railways in india need EEE, ECE and Mech Engineers as a part of Their technical team at a large scale.

>ABROAD<(if interested)

There are a lot many opputunities in the technical board of railways of
respective countries in various departments like
* Maintainance
* Programming
* Research, etc.,

Wishing you a very bright days ahead.

12th August 2011, 03:53 PM
sampathkasimkota

when will be the notification for 2011yr for computer science engineers
14th August 2011, 03:09 PM

i am complited diploma in computer scince now i am douing B-Tech in (IT). now i want to apply for a job in goverment sector can i apply it on diploma base.
23rd August 2011, 12:30 AM
amlog

sir, my name is m.srikanth am completed my b.tech course this year 2011 with 60% marks and my branch is information technology(IT), i want the job in railways there is possible for me can u replay me
23rd August 2011, 03:54 PM

about salary?
25th August 2011, 05:49 PM
amaan khan ak

Originally Posted by piyushgayakwad View Post
i want to know about govt jobs in railway. i am final year student of B.E. from computer science stream.
If you are intrested in indian railway jobs then you choose the right

option.There are so much scope for computer engineer in public sectror like

railway.You can get jobs in railway department by giving an entrance

paper/comptetion paper.

These are some posts in railway.

Database adminstrator

Project Engineer Signaling for Signaling Design - Construction manager

Railway mail service (RMS) adminstrator

Technical adminstaror

Telecommunication engineer

Station Controller

Junior computer operator

Customer Relations Assistant

Junior Engineer

Indian Railways Stores Service

29th August 2011, 07:39 AM

my name is k.pavani studing b.tech 3rd year IT(information technology) department . i want to join in indian railway services .how to get jobs in railways.please guide me what exam should i write..............
29th August 2011, 11:18 PM

Hi Everyone
I have completed my Diploma in Automobile Engg. from PUSA Delhi. I am looking for job in Railway.
Please help. Thanx in Advance.
Harmeet Singh
2nd September 2011, 10:10 PM

i want to know any jobs for bachelor of comp science(3yr) students in railways?
8th September 2011, 04:12 PM

hai
sir/mam
myself chandra studying 3rd year b.tech and as i want to go for railways so please give me a guidance and plans for my refference
please i hope that i am seeking information from you sir/mam.
8th September 2011, 08:14 PM
SRIKANTH RATHOD

complete details of government jobs for cse engg students i.e;qualifications,pay scale,percentage required& etc..
10th September 2011, 11:59 AM

hiiiiiii sir
m chandrabhan chauhan of b.tech final year student with 66.6% till nw
i hve 55.60% in 10th n 12th ,,,,,, can i eligible4 upsc exam.
plz tell me
thxx
11th September 2011, 06:40 PM

my name is anand.m studying engg in civil.final year is der any for me ma aggregate is 58%
11th September 2011, 11:27 PM

I AM MECHANICAL ENGINEER,I WANT RO KNOW ALL ABOUT MY CAREER IN RAILWAYS AND RELATED EXAMS AND TIME TABLE OF EXAMS AND ELIGIBILTY
THX
13th September 2011, 08:23 AM
BITAN GHOSH

Generally there are much more vacancies created for ECE,ME and EEE students.
A very limited amount of seats are there for your stream. Those are following:
1. Section Research Engineer (salary 25k)
2. Section Engineer(salary 22k)
3. Junior Research Engineer-I /II(salary 17k)
You can apply for the posts.
All the very best.
13th September 2011, 10:13 AM

i passed b.tech(ece) in2011. is there any job in railway for this?
16th September 2011, 05:07 PM

what is the required technical skills for section reserch engineer
18th September 2011, 10:17 AM

I am a B Tech IT graduate seeking employment in railway. Please mention the post i can apply and the qualifying examination.
22nd September 2011, 07:59 PM

i have not studied 12th but i completed diploma in cse.i am doing in final year B.e cse.i am eligible to indian railway jobs or not?
22nd September 2011, 10:42 PM

I'm a BA graduate with 82% of aggregate. I wanna get a job in Railway department.
Which jobs can I get either on my PUC or on my graduation qualification?

Kindly response

Veershetty V M
26th September 2011, 12:15 AM

i am final yr student of BE CSE please give me full information abt jobs for me.my id is [email protected]
27th September 2011, 11:25 PM
loveaajkal

Sir Mera Ek Friend hai Jisne Electrical branch se Polytechinc ka diploma kiya hai, Kya BSNL ka electrical officer (JE) ke liye koi exam hota hai, Sir Please mention this & Solve thise querry

Ishu-7206251408
4th October 2011, 12:31 PM

other then railway is there any way of govt job ?\
10th October 2011, 09:59 PM
Shruti Tiwari 89

Originally Posted by Saikiran M View Post
Hello Friend,

Presently, in indian railways the scope of career for CSE engineers is limited but

But the vacacies and designations for CSE engineers in india will increase as days progress.

<Additional info.>
The railways in india need EEE, ECE and Mech Engineers as a part of Their technical team at a large scale.

>ABROAD<(if interested)

* Maintainance
* Programming
* Research, etc.,

MASK
hello sir i want to ast when v have to fill dis form or how i can know abt the vacancies
14th October 2011, 08:59 AM

Dear sir;
I am ;B.sc BIO-TECHNOLOGY students i have course completed.
I would like the railways jobs. I want to make my future in my governtment jobs in railways.
so please suggest me something that how i prepare for itis...???
16th October 2011, 07:14 PM

I m karan singh,student Compute science engg. having a high affinity for doing job in railways. Till now I have 65% marks.Through you I want know that can submit my resume for getting the job.
16th October 2011, 11:30 PM

I am student 12th pass with commerc side doing BMS 1st year. I am intrested in INDIAN Railway to have a job. so is there any fild or scop for me to have a job in INDIAN Railway...!
26th October 2011, 05:22 PM

hello i m aijaz.i have completed diploma in computer science. is there any govt jobs in indian railway please tel me
28th October 2011, 05:51 PM

Sir i am santosh kumar third year in computer scienc but i have hearing power lossed but i dont knoe any about physically disable. i want job in railway. may also got job in railway.
29th October 2011, 07:31 PM
leo-rocks

HI DEAR,

to join in indian railway for computer science student there is post like IRTS(Indian railway and traffic services).

for this type of most you have to appear in UPSC examination. you will not be eligible for IES examination as you are from computer science.

for the detailis which you want you can see on the following website
www.upsc.gov.in

THANKS
29th October 2011, 10:36 PM

i want to know about govt jobs in railway. i am final year student of B.E. from computer science stream.
31st October 2011, 10:49 PM
blizard

Yes,
My friend,
CSE engineering students are eligible for INDIAN RAILWAY

But you should have these criteria :

>>You must complete your graduation.
>>you must carry minimum 60% marks in graduation
>>Age of the candidate should be within 21 to 30 years.

I think you have all these criteria...

All the best..........
2nd November 2011, 03:58 PM

govt-jops in indian railways for computer science degree
2nd November 2011, 06:11 PM

tell me the whole procedure of getting recruited in indian railways as i m from computer science branch!!!!!!

email [email protected]
3rd November 2011, 11:29 AM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha

Respected sir;

Indian Railway is one of the leading government organisation of india.
It offers all types of jobs in almost every career options.
so there is definitely a good career scope for COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERS. the employee in Indian Railway got the salary according to Govt Of INDIA Pay Scale, which is comparitively very attractive.

The Different career options for Computer Sc engineers are:
Indian Railway Service of Engineers
Indian Railway Stores Service (engineering devision)
Research Engineer

You need have to go through UPSC exam for these posts.

3rd November 2011, 01:02 PM
sheshadev senapati

hii dear friend

<Additional info.>

>ABROAD<(if interested)

* Maintainance
* Programming
* Research, etc.,

3rd November 2011, 06:02 PM

I am commerce student iwant to information abouth railway job .tell me the procezer
15th November 2011, 11:29 AM

have any govt job for diploma in computer science & technology in this time?
15th November 2011, 05:20 PM

my name is sharukh and 12th passed and 1years diploma computer web disigning , 2 years exp fro computer hardware & software internet high knowledge 1 years exp ebay india product listing
15th November 2011, 10:01 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

i think there is a big scope for govt. jobs in indian railway for computer science stream.there r various department in railway on computer base related such as
1.communication department.
2.account section.
3.ticket counter section.
4.controlling section.
this department needed many computer science engineers.so don't worry . many jobs r waiting for u.just prepare urself for exam.
and obviously u can get jobs.
22nd November 2011, 07:36 PM
m.khushhal

Hi......... yes definiatly there are some very good jobs available for engineer in india. For Software sector students there are some very good companies providing job to the student amongs them some are TCS Infosys Tech Mahindra Syntel Wipro Impetus HCL Infosystem limited IBM and there are some government sector companies that also provide good engineering jobs these are BHEL SELL ONGC Indian oil MTNL Reliance Telecommunication Ltd. SAIL BALCO so apply in these companies to get a good engineering job Also if you cleare GATE exam then governments companies provide opportunities to give direct interview in the companies. so good luck............