Jobs after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication

Students who have finished their studies in B.Tech will get many good job opportunities. It is possible for them to get very lucrative jobs within India as well as overseas. The presence of a lot of manufacturing firms in our country certainly will boost the career opportunities for graduates of B.Tech in Electronics and Communication. Some of the areas where graduates of Electronics and Communication can get good jobs are given below:

• Hardware Manufacturing
  • Home Appliance and VLSI design
  • Power sector
  • Software Engineering/IT
  • Telecommunication

Private Sector Jobs after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication

There are numerous firms in the private sector that offers employment for B.Tech graduates of Electronics and Communications. Some of the chief employers include the Telecom Industry, the entertainment and media industry. In addition to this, the communication field also requires Engineers of Electronics and Communications. It is possible for students to get jobs such as:

• ASIC Design Engineer
  • ASIC Engineer Trainee
  • Business Analyst, IT
  • Developer
  • Jr. Embedded Engineer
  • Jr. Software Engineer (Trainee)
  • Network Support Engineer
  • Programmer
  • Software Engineer -.Net
  • Test / Quality Assurance (QA) Engineer (Computer Software)

The responsibilities of these engineers involve the installation as well as maintenance of electronics systems and gears. Hardware firms like the IBM as well as network communication firms such as Nokia, Reliance or Siemens will also take graduates of Electronics and Communication. On top of this, top firms of the IT sector also have a preference for graduates of EC for software engineering jobs.

Government Sector Jobs after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication

Graduates of B.Tech in Electronics and communication can also get jobs in the public sector. There are many departments in this area where a graduate of Electronics and communication can get good jobs. The fields where they can join are:

• Civil services
  • Defense
  • Indian Railways
  • Indian Air Force and many more
  • BSNL
  • Doordarshan (Prasarbharthi), etc
  • VSSC/ISRO

Apart from these jobs, it is also possible for the candidates to take up teaching or research in any engineering colleges in the country. DRDO also take in Electronics engineers to various research positions.

Job Prospects Abroad after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication

Students of B.Tech can also find jobs overseas. There are numerous educational institutions as well as private companies that require candidates of this field. But, it would be much more beneficial if the candidate pursue a career after obtaining his Masters’ degree. This will provide to be of a great advantage in the job industry. Multinational companies also take in eligible candidates from B.Tech in EC. Abroad also most of the jobs are now offered in Telecommunication and IT sector.

35 Responses to “Jobs after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication”

1. 35
    AROMA:

IF I STUDIED EC IS I GOT A JOB IN USA WITH HIGH SALARY?

2. 34
    aliirfad:

i want a good job in networking field in kerala, i completed my degree(BE-ECE,so pls tel

3. 33
    prriyanka:

i want to know the details about the training centers which gives the job guarentee in government sector after the btech?

4. 32
    achin:

I m completed my course with B.E(ece).but I want to change my field in civil eng… field,real state

5. 31
    Neetu batra:

I want to get a good job after b.tech in ece so tell me about the vacancy in mohali or chandigarh

6. 30
    Mahendra Kumar Raj:

I want to job in bsnl after b,tech

7. 29
    kapil kumar:

lz tell me which exams can i do so that i can get a gud job in elecronics and communication branch..

8. 28
    Rajeev kumar:

Best stream for girls to get goverment job CSE or ECE plz help me ?
    RAJEEV

9. 27
    niyas:

hi sir,
    i have completed +2 with 84%,i prefer b.tech (electronic&communication enginering) is it good choice for my carrier.after finishing my studies there are jobs for my felid.i want to know immediatly.

10. 26
    Rizwan Ansari:

hi sir ,
    i wana know how 2 join nasa after b.e in ec.

11. 25
    joy2j:

job opportunities after diploma in etce?

12. 24
    gagan:

sir ,my percentage in 12th standard 52%,now my m doing b-tech with 72%?what effect on my future my 12th %

13. 23
    umesh dhiman:

sir, i have reappear in two subject during my b.tech(electronics), pls tell me, i am eligible for any job or not. If not then please tell me ,what should i do? Till that my exam cleared. I am belongs to a poor family, i wants a job as soon as possible, for earning.

14. 22
    chunnu kumar:

plz tell me which exams can i do so that i can get a gud job in elecronics and communication branch..

15. 21
    Nitesh:

which is better for Electronic and communication Engineering fresher student telecom or softwre field for job?

16. 20
    pankaj kumar lal:

plz give me list of company of ECE .

17. 19
    saurabh srivastava:

sir my b.tech percentage is 70+,and 10th,and 12 both are 70+,plss give me advice that i heard that some company faces direct interview after tripple 70

18. 18
    Mitali Khurana:

plz tell me which exams can i do so that i can get a gud job in elecronics and communication branch..

19. 17
    AMARJEET SHEORAN:

give me list of company of ECE .

20. 16
    chandra prakas:

after bacholer of enginnering no job provide by collage plese provide jobs option

21. 15
    balaji:

plz some information

22. 14
    niraj:

sir am now in second year ece student i want to hav a good job in any reputed company..kindly help me..

23. 13
    Debasis Maiti:

sir, I am debasis an engg graduate on electronics & comm,2009 pass out.my date of birth 08/03/1982.Though i have been studying for different Government sector job but my age has been saturated so i am totaly hopeless.what to do now?may i do furder study as GATE? or have any Government job where want above 30 years plz name

24. 12
    Harshit:

what is the minimum salary i’ll get if i do my btech in EC from Sardar Patel Institute of Technology in Mehsana Gujarat…..pls answer…

25. 11
    subramanian:

i hav got job in a reputed MNC as software engineer after my BTECH IN ELECTRONIS & COMMUNICATION.Iam interested in teaching profession in reputed colleges or jobs in reputed electonics companies. kindly guide me.

26. 10
    sonali:

hi ,
    i wana know how 2 join nasa after be in ec

27. 9
    tutul kairi:

IF A CANDIDATE PASS OUT WITH 50% OR 55% IN BECHALOR OF ‘ELECTRONICS AND IT’ AFTER 3 YEARS THEN HOW MUCH IS THE POSSIBILITY TO GET A SATISFACTORY JOB MEANS WHAT WILL BE THE DEMAND OF THIS DEGREE IN THE JOB MARKETBY THAT TIME ?

28. 8
    Bhagyashri S. Jatte:

How many sectors in bsnl jto firm, for B.E. students? How much sallary of jto?

29. 7
    Bhagyashri S. Jatte:

How many sectors in bsnl jto firm, for B.E. students?

30. 6
    Neeraj:

whom soever it is concerned i and very annoy today as i am doing b.tech (ece 5th sem) still the impudence of getting job become a mystrey for me and endevour in not conspicuous ,hard work of result not give me any signal thus i am going to become a laggart
    so my request to you is that help in acheiveing my goal simply tell me the procedure of entering in core communication company from basic as did’t know anything
    i f you solved my problem then i shall be thankful to you
    and without aim life is like a dubious person searching of water in desert
    i can’t take it anymore?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    i think to destroy my life but i am an optimistic so not doing still but cant take it anymore

31. 5
    siva:

This is shiva completed B.Tech in E.C.E, i would like do the course in mainframes , how is it , guide me sir, which course i will choose, give me answer into my mail ,i had 61.5%
    email:[email protected]

32. 4
    Aman:

I done b.tech in EC in 5year. CAN i elegible for government job

33. 3
    Saurabh Singh:

Sir I have qualified the GATE Exam 2011 with score 42 i.e. with 96.4%ile . I am a B.Tech 3rd year student. Please tell me can I get a better college with this scorecard or not?

34. 2
    Sonu:

Hey sir men b.tech ece 3rd year men hoo meri percentage 59 hai . Aap plz koi 3 or 4 month ka koi aisa cource bataiye jisse ki ek achchi si job mil sake.

35. 1
    JITENDRA:

What are the job opportunites after B.Tech in Instrumentation & Control engg