29th June 2011, 09:57 PM

Default Re: List of mechanical core companies in India

sir what are the basic soft ware i must learn
8th July 2011, 10:20 PM

Hi Guys,

I did basically masters in mechanical design. Currently I have 1 year of experience in GE. Please suggest me various good companies in pune

Vikram
9th July 2011, 09:03 AM

can i know about the companies offering m-tech & finally will provide us the job their only.
10th July 2011, 09:39 PM

does any back paper affect the recruitement in a core company even if the student is good throughout?
14th July 2011, 09:49 PM

HI I AM A MECHANICAL PASS OUT I AM WONDERING IF I WORK IN HAVVELS DOES THAT COUNT AS "ME WORKING IN MY CORE COMPANY" PLS HELP I AM REALLY CONFUSED
18th July 2011, 02:18 PM

best company for mech below 6.5 cgpa
18th July 2011, 05:13 PM

I'm II year b.tech i'm very much interested to doing job and also very hard worker .please tell me oppurtunities
20th July 2011, 08:40 PM

on what basis the job recruitment will be taken for b.e mechanical students?
28th July 2011, 11:26 PM
sandeep maraiya

i have 82%upto 6th sem which company i shoud prefer?
i am b.tech 2 year studenat 70% 4th sem which company i shoud prefer?[/
29th July 2011, 08:43 PM

Hello friends what technical preparation is needed for core companies:-):) me mechanical engineering...
30th July 2011, 02:11 PM

i have 9.6 cgpa in my 4th sem...now im 5th sem.......wen should i start sending my resume to core company
???
30th July 2011, 05:59 PM

dear sir iam a mechanical engineering student with 7.1 cgpa up to sixth semister iam preparing for navaratna compeny jobs, can i get job on those compenys please suggest me
30th July 2011, 09:58 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED B.TECH IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. IN 2010 HAVE DONE 6 MONTHS JOB IN DESIGNING FIELD, BUT NOT SATISFIED WITH IT SO GIVE SOME DETAILS OF MECHANICAL CORE COMPANIES

THANKS & REGARDS
N. AHSAN
1st August 2011, 05:37 PM

halloo sir,
i am a mechanical engg., iam pssed in may 2011, i am a fresher student,i am conduced.please sujjese me what i do?
3rd August 2011, 11:35 PM
liquid

EICHER TRACTOR COMPANY
list of core mechanical companies You can find list of top companies in India on www.dataguru.in - Database of Indian companies & Executives..They have company background , executive biographies ,company research , financial analysis and much more..i found their UI very easy to use and they allow allow list generation....i use them for my email cmpaigns ,presales research and marketing
4th August 2011, 02:07 PM

I am Siddhartha Midya.I have a diploma in mechanical engineering.I am looking for a job in a reputed company.please give me hr emaiaddress to my email [email protected]
5th August 2011, 06:27 PM

Hi all... I am mahendran has completed my BE mechanical engineering with 86percentage and still i am searching job . Over 3 months i tried in all the automobile comPanies they are not looking my Profile itself. They are saying only through on campus recruitment for freshers . Then it seems we can't get job.having good academic score and knowledge still no opportunities . All every 1 lakhs of students cannot get into top 20 colleges. Pls if anyone see this pls reach me at [email protected]. Kindly give me an opportunity .

mahendran
10th August 2011, 10:37 PM

I am student of Mechanical Engineering final year, some of the companies are coming for placements but I am confused that for which of the following companies i should go for. Please suggest me. Currently my CGPA is 6.4 and there is 2 years of gap after my 12th class. The companies are:-
1-Cognizant Technologies
2-Wipro Technologies
3-HCL
4-Virtusa
5-Indian Navy
There will be more coming for placements few core companies but our collage do not allow us to take even 2 job offers, first one will be the final one. :(
Please mail me at [email protected]
10th August 2011, 11:45 PM
balafederer

The Mechanical core companies in India

* NHPC

* Sony India Limited

* L&T

* TATA Motors

* SAIL

* BHEL

* Mahindra & Mahindra

* HCL

* IBM

11th August 2011, 12:17 AM
ashok880

Some of the Mechanical Core companies:

Mahindra & Mahindra
Asoka Leyland Motors
Tata Motors
Bajaj Motors
Honda Motors
Hero Motors
Maruti Suzuki
Tata Steel
Ntpc
Sail
11th August 2011, 01:11 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

These are the top Public sector companies which recruit Mechanical Engineers through their own entrance test and personal interview.

Indian Oil Corporation
BPCL
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
Bharat Dynamics Limited
Bharat Heavy Plates and Vessels(BHPV)

There are even some private companies like JINDAL which recruit candidates from Mechanical background.
14th August 2011, 02:04 PM

dear sir i am a student of mechanical engineering with 8.3 CGPA up to 4th sem from bput university,i want to prepare for navaratna company jobs, can i get job on these company please suggest me
14th August 2011, 03:29 PM
Bmsri

Originally Posted by SURESH CHANDRAN View Post
i am a final year mechanical production engg student(branch of mechanical engineering under kerala university). I am getting 8.27 cgpa upto my sixth semester. Can you suggest me various mechanical core companies to which i can apply.
some of the best companies for you to apply is
TVS
BHEL
L&T
SAIL
JINDAL
AUDCO
TATA MOTORS
HYUNDAI
MAHENDRA & MAHENDRA

These are the top companies in India where you can have a bright future.
Good Luck.
15th August 2011, 09:27 PM

hi to all , iam kader now i doing my 3rd year mechanical engg , my over all percentage is 73% only .can i get job in any core companies?
yes of course...
16th August 2011, 09:30 PM

I m kosik mallick.now i m persuing my b.tech from smit(wbut).i m studing mechanical engg.upto 6th sem ihv got 6.95(cgpa).i hv got 56% in higher secondary level.pls provide some information where i could apply for job....thanks.
20th August 2011, 12:55 PM

sir i am the student of b.tech(me).i got 6.3 cgpa in first year.sir plz guide me about my future.
21st August 2011, 03:20 PM

How to get job in Indian railways related to ece
22nd August 2011, 11:02 AM

Hiii... my self Pankaj Tripathi..

I'm 5th sem. diploma in mechanical student.... I want to know
How many company give jobs for
diploma in mechanical
engineering ?
23rd August 2011, 01:47 AM

SIR ,
I AM STUDENT OF 3RD YEAR IN MECHANICAL BRANCH.AS I AM A NON CARRIER (IN 10TH &12TH) STUDENT WITH CGPA 7.0 .....
PLZ SUGGEST ME WHICH COMPANY I CAN APPLY DURING 4TH YEAR.....
23rd August 2011, 10:41 AM
nambardar

1:Hindustan Motors Ltd
2:Hyundai Motors India Ltd
3:Mahindra & Mahindra
4:Royal Enfield Ltd
5:Addison & Co Ltd
6:Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore
7:Axles India Ltd
8:TATA Motors
9:Sundaram-Clayton Ltd
10:Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE)
28th August 2011, 04:37 PM

helo sir..
I just want to know about the importance of internship in placements..wil u please help me..?
29th August 2011, 08:45 PM

how to register in any off campus for job when we ARE in final year?
1st September 2011, 03:39 PM

Currently I m working in SRB machines pvt ltd as a Design engg from june 2011 onwards. I am 2011 pass out and get 66% in btech Mech engg. So Can u plz tell in which comp should i go. [email protected]
4th September 2011, 10:33 PM

dear sir.
This is amarnath from tirupati, i completed b-tech mechanical engineering in 2010 pass out batch , i have searching for core comapanies in india , my b-tech total aggregate is 60% ,i have looking for good job in core side, i did soft skills auto cad, pro e, .my e mail : [email protected]
5th September 2011, 02:19 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: List of mechanical core companies in India

Originally Posted by SURESH CHANDRAN View Post
i am a final year mechanical production engg student(branch of mechanical engineering under kerala university). I am getting 8.27 cgpa upto my sixth semester. Can you suggest me various mechanical core companies to which i can apply.
List of Top Mechanical Core Companies

6:Maruti

7:Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore

8:Axles India Ltd

9:Indian Oil CorporationBPCL

10: ESCORTS LMT.
11:TATA Motors

12:Sundaram-Clayton Ltd

13:Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India

14:Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE)

15:Tube Investments of India Ltd

16:Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)

17:FIAT

18:Bharat Electronics Ltd.(BEL)

19:Bharat Dynamics Limited

20:Jindal Steel

21:Bharat Heavy Plates and Vessels(BHPV)

22:Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)

23:Indian Railway

24:VEDANTA

25:SSI Manufactring

26:GAIL(India)

27:Aban Group.

28:Info Edge (India) Ltd

29:Union Group of Companies

30:Tricon Group of Companies

31:Castings India

32:National Thermal Power Corporation(NTPC)

33:National Hydroelectric Power Corporation(NHPC)

34:National Aluminium Company Limited(NALCO)

As you have a very good CGPA,then you can apply in most of the above companies.

~Hope this helps.. ~

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
5th September 2011, 11:17 AM

BHEl
SAIL
TATA Motors
Tech mahendra
5th September 2011, 11:20 AM

can u list top 50 mechanical companies in india (private companies)
5th September 2011, 02:16 PM
S-R-B

There huge number of Core Companies for Mechanical engineer:-

NTPC..

Ashok Leyland...

NALCO..

Hyundai Motors...

Hindustan Motors...

TATA Motors..

JINDAL..

NHPC..

Mahindra & Mahindra...
5th September 2011, 06:22 PM

i am from mechanical engineering and i got 73% in be how to place in a core company ple tell me somthing
6th September 2011, 02:48 AM
ashok880

Here is the list of Mechanical Companies in India:

Alstom
Tata motors
Ashok Leyland
L&T
Hindustan motors
Nulco
Mahindra & mahindra
NTPC
SAIL
Indial oil
ONGC
TATA STEEL
BHEL
BEL
9th September 2011, 11:47 PM

i have passed diploma mechanical production in 2011.can you send for me about companies for diploma mechanical producton. my email id- [email protected]
10th September 2011, 10:25 PM

first class in mumbai university upto 4th sem in mechanical
12th September 2011, 08:05 PM

WHAT ARE TOP POSITIONS IN CORE COMPANY
13th September 2011, 07:31 PM

sir i am a 7th sem b.tech mech. Engg. Student having cgpa 6.9 looking for freshers core job. Please suggest me.
19th September 2011, 06:21 PM

Originally Posted by vijaypatel54 View Post
These are the top Public sector companies which recruit Mechanical Engineers through their own entrance test and personal interview.
Indian Oil Corporation
BPCL
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
Bharat Dynamics Limited
Bharat Heavy Plates and Vessels(BHPV)
There are even some private companies like JINDAL which recruit candidates from Mechanical background.
metso
19th September 2011, 10:17 PM

I am bput student in echanical engineering.in this mark scoring is so difficult above 7 cgpa.can we get a job
21st September 2011, 03:26 PM

SIR, WHAT IS THE SALARY IN PRODUCTION FIELD IN MECHANICAL?
21st September 2011, 08:16 PM
dil-jale

list of some mechanical core companies in india

-Hindustan Motors Ltd
-yundai Motors India Ltd
-Royal Enfield Ltd
-Addison & Co Ltd
-Axles India Ltd
-TATA Motors
-NTPC
-NHPC
-NALCO
-Mahindra & Mahindra
-BHEL.
-BEL

23rd September 2011, 08:30 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

Don’t think about the job as you are a student of an evergreen as well as a core branch i.e.,Mechanical stream.

there are so many chances in Govt. as well as private companies.

There are huge number of Core Companies for Mechanical engineer.
Some of them are:

6:Maruti

7:Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore

8:Axles India Ltd

9:Indian Oil CorporationBPCL

10: ESCORTS LMT.
11:TATA Motors

12:Sundaram-Clayton Ltd

13:Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India

14:Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE)

15:Tube Investments of India Ltd

16:Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)

17:FIAT

18:Bharat Electronics Ltd.(BEL)

19:Bharat Dynamics Limited

20:Jindal Steel

21:Bharat Heavy Plates and Vessels(BHPV)

22:Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)

23:Indian Railway

24:VEDANTA

25:SSI Manufactring

26:GAIL(India)

27:Aban Group.

28:Info Edge (India) Ltd

29:Union Group of Companies

30:Tricon Group of Companies

31:Castings India

32:National Thermal Power Corporation(NTPC)

33:National Hydroelectric Power Corporation(NHPC)

34:National Aluminium Company Limited(NALCO)

As you have a very good CGPA,then you can apply in most of the above companies.

7th October 2011, 01:07 AM

sir.
i am anand mishra.i am mechanical student in (final year). and i want to job in machinacal core companys.please suggest me.