18th March 2012, 08:10 PM
![]()
wanted to know the status of MBA in port and shipping management from UNIVERSITY OF PETROLEUM AND ENERGY STUDIES, Dehradun for career planing, Job opportunities and pay packages, etc. |
18th March 2012, 08:12 PM
![]()
wanted to know the status of MBA in port and shipping management from UNIVERSITY OF PETROLEUM AND ENERGY STUDIES, Dehradun for career planing, Job opportunities and pay packages, etc. |
4th June 2012, 01:22 AM
![]()
you can do B.tech in marine from any college affiliated from Indian maritime university , after clearing the entrance exam conducted by IMU and it's a 4 yrs course. you cam also do 1 yr programme course of GME after the completion of B.Tech in mechanical branch.
15th July 2012, 01:49 AM
![]()
iam a b.sc graduate and want to do mba in port and shipping management , so plz suggest me some good colleges in chennai..............and can i get good job after completing this course..........and what is the amount of fees for this course................. |
18th December 2012, 01:39 AM
![]()
i m mahtab bba final year take admission in shipping management mba . i want to college or cource fees information . my imail id [email protected], my mobile no. 8882612237 |
5th August 2013, 12:02 AM
![]()
i m acquiring bachler in english and have to persue MBA in shiping . Sir 'd like to know about the premier institutions of that course in india and is CAT/XAT is valid in his? [email protected]
24th February 2014, 02:13 AM
![]() Quote:
You have the best logistics and cargo companies in port & shipping field. This field is called as LOGISITCS SECTOR under this section comes the following: LOGISTICS SECTOR You can choose any position like SALES/MARKETING, OPERATIONS in the following sub categories 1. Shipping - Maersk, Various Break Bulk companies 2. Port Operations - ESSAR, Various Pvt. CFS 3. Freight Forwarding - DHL, FEDEX 4. Custom House Agent/Custom Brokers - ExpressWorld, DHL, FEDEX - Lucrative field if you want to open your business 5. Supply Chain Department - Various Pvt Companies 6. Courier - TNT, FEDEX, DHL 7. Cargo Movers: ISO tanks, Sea Contianers - CONCOR Now most of the big Logistics companies are in almost all of the above field. You need to be MBA/PGDM or equivalent to get good starting job. In case of point 4 you need to be a CHA. Choose for yourself. |
23rd March 2014, 07:01 PM
![]()
I have diploma in supply chain management for duration of 1 completion, so is it possible for to be employed in government/ private sector,then if possible how and what should i do?
26th July 2014, 01:14 PM
![]()
Shipping industry is one of the main contributing factors to the growth of the transportation industry. MBA in Port &Shipping Management program enables aspiring students to become future managers in the port & shipping sector and build a successful career in this domain they have chosen. Salary for fresher’s in port management is generally around 1,20,000 to 2,30,000,once you get some experience your annual salary package will be 4-5 lakhs and it also depend on your knowledge and work too. For course details in MBA visit the website upes.ac.in
17th November 2014, 06:17 PM
![]()
Dearsir, iam basically science graduate and i plan to MBA shipping and logistics distance mode offered by tamilnadu open university.This distance course is really job oriented and can i expect job oppourtunities with this.
20th June 2017, 03:56 PM
![]()
What's the benefits and placement after mba in shipping. Is this useful in international shipping companies? And salary? Is this equal paid salary in india under international payment.
9th September 2018, 09:58 AM
![]()
Hi sir, I am Aiswarya doing BA in communicative English, 3rd year. I did my 12th in computer science. We can do management Course after this course. I really wish to do MBA in shipping and port management. Do you have any suggestion,please?
9th October 2018, 03:02 AM
![]()
Good day to everyone. I am really looking to do MBA in Port and shipping management and I want to know is there any chance of getting job aboard while pursuing mba in India.
Please, guide me in right direction and as soon as possible Thanks |