8th July 2013, 06:28 PM

Default Re: Which is the qualification required for Journalism?

I completed my ssc and i want to interest in journilism any stream of course is ther??
Students aspiring for Bachelors in journalism and mass communication, should read: Media Hive's Journalism & Mass Communication Entrance Exam e-Guide (Rs 100; PDF format) and "Nuances of Journalistic Writings" By Raza Elahi (hardcopy; discounted price Rs 126). Order at [email protected] or call Media Hive (mediahive.co.in) at 9911273924. visit
http://www.mediahive.co.in/buybook.html
students taking test of IIMC, ACJ, JAMIA MASS COMM, DU C-JET, Symbiosis, Xaviers etc must read these two books

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/information-about-bachelor-mass-communication-course-eligibility-criteria-course-260116.html#ixzz2YSEOG8fL
24th July 2013, 10:15 AM

i am passed 10th with 72 per cent and i have studied diploma 1st year than how to join journalism course.i am eligbile to study journalism
28th July 2013, 12:17 AM

i have completed b-tech can i get a job in journaliasm is this qualification is enough or should need the other one plz rply
30th July 2013, 05:46 PM

I completed my ssc and i want to interest in journilism any stream of course is ther??
Students who wish to enter journalism/mass comm field should read this excellent book /guide written for them Media Hive's Journalism & Mass Communication Entrance Exam e-Guide (Rs 100; PDF format) and "Nuances of Journalistic Writings" By Raza Elahi (hardcopy; discounted price Rs 126). : "Nuances of Journalistic Writings" has example-based approach. It has got good reviews for quality of contents from senior journalists and faculty members as well as news portals.
Students preparing/appearing for Entrance Exam of Masters in Journalism and Mass communication should read this useful guide and book:

Order at [email protected] or see details by visit this link
http://www.mediahive.co.in/buybook.html

"Nuances of Journalistic Writings" is also available on sapnaonline.com

https://sapnaonline.com/nuances-of-journalistic-writings-1483021
3rd September 2013, 02:01 PM

Hai my name is laxmi i completed my Bsc.. presently am studying in potti sriramulu telugu university in mcj 2nd yr, so i interested only working in radio..
then wt can i do now can u plz tell me?
26th March 2014, 06:59 PM

I completed 10th after 3 years ago n prsently i completed diploma in computer science.....bt i am intrusting in journalism. what can i do to achive my dreams in this field???????????
28th April 2014, 09:28 PM

Hai... Now I completed B.com. so I am thinking to be a journalist. is there have any opportunity for me. can I become a journalist.
3rd May 2014, 01:37 PM

dear sir i have completed my diploma in eee, am i eligible or not eligible to study journalism??
7th May 2014, 11:02 AM

hello sir i am studying B.Sc from rohtak. plz tell me i am qualify or not qualify for journalisam. if qualify how to apply & when?
11th July 2014, 01:02 AM

Sir I am in 12th and I want to pursue my career in adventures and travelling. Sir please guide me how to get into it? What type of degree course should I take? And please tell what type of qualifications will require to get into Chanels like discovery or national geography
25th July 2014, 04:01 PM

i am doing my bsc in agriculture. how can i become a journalist after bsc? do i need to do any degree in journalism? if so suggest good colleges for journalism.
27th July 2014, 01:14 PM

i am doing my agriculture bsc.can i become a journalist after my bsc? if so how?
31st July 2014, 08:03 PM

i completed my BE computer science i want to interest in journalism any stream of course is there?
7th October 2014, 09:28 PM

i have done b.tech and wants to be a journalist , i have skills which mostly requires so now what can i do and how go through interview
12th February 2015, 12:17 PM

I am now doing mechanical engineering plz tell me after completing my degree I can join
journalism
12th February 2015, 12:21 PM

I am now doing mechanical engineering plz tell me after completing my degree I can join
journalism
6th April 2015, 05:03 AM

Now I'm completed BA in Kannada,Economics and History. I won't learn journalism in Kannada. what do next
13th May 2015, 12:00 PM

Sir, m persuing BA PROGRAMME final year from school of open learning ,university of delhi..i want to join media.. Please help me..
13th September 2015, 10:48 PM

I belongs to odisha .my oualification is b.sc.I like to make my carrier in journalism.BT I have finicial problem.what I do.are in this way scholarship available plz tell me.how can I apply it.
17th November 2015, 07:05 PM

I completed my graduation on electronics and communication(B.TECH) after completion of 10
2, but i am interested in journalism in what way i can move to journalism.
24th March 2016, 07:09 PM

Sir i have completed my b.tech in 2016 academic year so what is the next step to became journalist am very interested to do the job
21st April 2016, 04:09 PM

which stream is best for journalism ?
Hi friend,
Good youre interested in journalism.

Heres what you require to become a journalist

B.A in mass communication to know editing,radio and television production etc
usually for 3 years.

B.A in journalism.
You can start writing for local newspapers after that.

If you want more qualification after that you can do
M.A in journalism
Hope this information is useful
13th May 2016, 11:41 PM

What subject will be best to opt if want to do a carrier in journalism
20th February 2017, 06:35 PM

I completed s.s.C.only. And I want to go for journalism,for news reading in Telugu.which qualifications required to my dreams and any age limit is there?