17th January 2011, 02:29 PM
rks_estate

Default Re: How to apply for bsnl JTO exam?

BSNL publish the vacancy advertisement in employment news, rozgar samachar and internet website i.e. www.freshersworld.com

BSNL not declared the vacancy advertisement yet.

To apply for BSNL JTO exam: - Two Modes i.e. Online Mode & Offline Mode

For more details, visit http://www.bsnl.co.in/company/job.htm

Good Luck
18th January 2011, 03:01 PM

hi is there is any chance of BSNL JTO notification in2011 february?
23rd January 2011, 09:40 AM

When will be the JTO2011?
28th January 2011, 04:19 PM

bsnl jto,jao exam notifications in 2011
31st January 2011, 09:35 PM

hello friend,
now i am doing BE(ECE) final year .i want to apply for the job in bsnl.how to apply? and when to apply? how can i get application form?
16th February 2011, 10:29 PM
kapil2503

For Detailed Information Visit BSNL official website: www.bsnl.co.in.
18th February 2011, 01:36 PM
chinudey20

If you are final year student in engg then you can apply for jto.
18th February 2011, 03:28 PM

sir, plz kindly inform us the exam date of bsnl 2011? and form submission date on email [email protected] and [email protected]
20th February 2011, 03:06 PM

when the applications are come. have any phone number for the exam details
20th February 2011, 06:47 PM
denzly

hai friend,
exam date: middle of june 2011;

Name of the Post: Junior Telecom Officers (JTOs)
JTO (Telecom) TOTAL: 3545
JTO (Civil) Total: 200
JTO (Electrical) Total: 200
Age Limit: 30 years

eligibility criterion ; BE / B Tech. in Telecommunication / Radio / Computer Engineering. Graduates in Electronics and Electrical Engineering can also apply for the test
20th February 2011, 06:51 PM
denzly

[hai

exam date: middle of june 2011;

eligibility criterion ; BE / B Tech. in Telecommunication / Radio / Computer Engineering. Graduates in Electronics and Electrical Engineering can also apply for the test

Selection Process
The Candidate standard of paper in engineering subjects will be that of Engineering Examination of an Indian University. The candidate manner of selection is by an All India Competitive Examination.
20th February 2011, 11:21 PM

sir, i am sonam ,b.tech (ec)3rd yr student. can i apply for jto?
plz send me syllabus for jto exam. my email id is [email protected].
thanks.
27th February 2011, 02:25 PM

plz inform the exam date of BSNL Jto exam in 2011?
27th February 2011, 09:43 PM
xavi

freind hi,

--The notification for JTO-2011 is not published but it is expected to be published in
either February or March.
--The eligibility criteria is as follow:
-Age Limit:
-Age limit for BSNL-JTO exam is the same as in UPSC exams.
-GEN: upper age limit 30 years
-OBC: 3 year relaxation
-SC/ST: 5 year relaxation
-Educational Qualification:
-A B.E./B.Tech. degree in
Telecommunication, Electronics, Radio, Computer, Electrical, Information Technology
for Telecom section
-B.E./B.Tech. degree in
Civil Engineering for JTO-Civil section.
-B.E./B.Tech. degree in
Electrical Engineering for JTO-Electrical section.
Candidates who are in final year of B.E./B.Tech. are also eligible to apply
provided that they complete their graduation by December of the year.

--c) Age: The applicant should not be more than 30 years of age on the closing date for receipt of applications from candidates. However, this age is relaxable as per standing instructions on this subject for:-

i) Govt. servants upto 5 years in accordance with the instructions or orders issued by the Central Govt.;

ii) BSNL employees upto 5 years in accordance with the instructions or
orders issued by the BSNL;

iii) For Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes upto 5 years;

iv) For OBC Candidates upto 3 years;

v) For PH candidates upto 10 years ; (15 years for SC/ST and 13 years for OBC).

1st March 2011, 12:10 AM
G-rocks

Dear Friend

Please Visit The Official Websites To get the Online Application Form -

www.bsnl.co.in

Date of BSNL JTO exam is not yet published.

Date for Notification:- March-April 2011

Date of Exam:- in June
13th March 2011, 12:04 AM
sree220

Bsnl jto exam requires only 50% in btech....no need of 60% ok.....never mislead others
13th March 2011, 04:21 PM
wagle

eligibility criterion

BE / B Tech. in Telecommunication / Radio / Computer Engineering. Graduates in Electronics and Electrical Engineering '

Age: The applicant should not be more than 30 years of age on the closing date for receipt of applications from candidates.

application form

http://www.sriraj.org/notifications-and-exam-results/application-format-for-bsnl-jto-exam/

25th March 2011, 12:03 PM

I am a B.E computer science graduate passed out in 2010.I am eligible for jto(telecom) or jto(electrical)?Please let me know this.May I know the date of the exam and details of how to apply for that?If the date is announced please also refer some materials to prepare for this.
30th March 2011, 11:38 AM

presently i am a final year student and this is my last sem, so please let me know the bsnl jto 2011 exam date? Is there any criteria for this exam? From where this form can be downloaded? please send me information related to this post ,my e mail id is [email protected]
30th March 2011, 06:29 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR,

Eligibility :

a) Nationality : Only Indian Nationals would be eligible to apply.
b) Educational Qualifications: Applicant must possess as on 23.03.2008 Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college/university:
i. Telecommunication,
ii. Electronics,
iii. Radio,
iv. Computer,
v. Electrical.

Selection for a Particular Circle & Service liability :

The BSNL comprises a number of territorial Circles and functional Circles. The recruitment will be made centrally by BSNL and JTOs so recruited will be allotted territorial/functional Circles depending on vacancies, their choice and merit. A list of the existing territorial Circles, their respective headquarters etc.,

The Junior Telecom Officer is a Circle-based Cadre and the candidates would be selected against the vacancies in a particular Circle and required to serve minimum of 5 years in that particular Circle only or until they are promoted to All India Cadre, whichever is earlier. However, the officers are liable to be transferred anywhere in India in the interest of service. Applicants shall have the option to be considered for a particular Circle [out of Annexure ‘A’ Circles] of his/her choice in order of preference given by him/her in the application for examination. Option once exercised shall be final. Change of Circle afterwards would not be allowed. The applicants should exercise their option very carefully and indicate their choice of Circles in order of their preference. Applicants may opt for 5 [Five] Circles in order of their preference from amongst the Circles at Annexure-‘A’. If applicants have opted for 5 Circles in order of their preference then applicants shall give “Any where in India” as their sixth choice but if the number of Circles opted in order of their preference is less than 5 then one of option shall be “Any where in India”. In case it is not possible to accommodate them in any of the Circles of their choice, they shall be posted to any of the Circles where vacancies are available.

A successful applicant will, however, get appointment in the Circle of choice strictly depending upon his/her position in the merit-list drawn on the basis of his/her performance in the All India competitive examination and the number of vacancies available in the Circles. In case an applicant does not indicate his/her preference of Circle, he/she will be allotted the Circle wherever the vacancies remain unfilled irrespective of his/her position in the merit-list solely as per requirements of BSNL.

The above notwithstanding, BSNL has, however, the right to post any selected J.T.O. to any of the Circles either temporarily or on permanent basis. The decision of BSNL in this regard shall be final and binding. The service conditions, seniority etc. of selected candidates will be determined as per prevailing rules of the Corporation from time to time.

c) Age: The applicant should not be more than 30 years of age on the closing date for receipt of applications from candidates. However, this age is relaxable as per standing instructions on this subject for:-

i) Govt. servants upto 5 years in accordance with the instructions or orders issued by the Central Govt.;

ii) BSNL employees upto 5 years in accordance with the instructions or
orders issued by the BSNL;

iii) For Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes upto 5 years;

iv) For OBC Candidates upto 3 years;

v) For PH candidates upto 10 years ; (15 years for SC/ST and 13 years for OBC)

vi) For certain other categories like ex-servicemen, displaced persons from East Pakistan[now Bangladesh], repatriates from Burma and Ceylon [now Srilanka],residents of Goa, Daman & Diu, persons migrated from Kenya, Uganda, Republic of Tanzania as per instructions issued by the Central Government from time to time in this regard.

(vii) For Residents of J&K – Relaxation shall be in accordance with DoP&T O.M. No.15012/7/1991-Estt.(D) dtd. 6.12.2005 pertaining to “Residents of State of Jammu and Kashmir (Relaxation of Upper Age Limit for Recruitment to Central Civil Services & Posts) Rules 1997”.

OK
BEST OF LUCK
8th April 2011, 06:50 PM

can any one have idea about jto notification for this year
11th April 2011, 11:24 PM
PRINCE_AKG

what is the date of exam of jto exam and how can i gat the apllication form?
HI
currently availably of application form is not their..

but you can be update regarding jto exam by following below link....

www.bsnl.co.in

as notification is likely to be relished in April month..
12th April 2011, 06:48 PM
balathegreat

Hi friend,

I have attached a file which says everything about BSNL JTO exam. But

that is the application form and broucher of 2009. I suggest you to consider it

as a model.
File Type: docx BHARAT SANCHAR NIGAM LIMITED.docx(46.2 KB, 71 views)
20th April 2011, 03:34 PM

may i know the syllabus for bsnl-jto exam?
20th April 2011, 07:19 PM
shermin

The eligibility is as follows:
1.Bachelor of engineering/bachelor of technology.
2.Age should not be more than 30yrs.

The exam date has not yet been declared.Please check the official website for further details.
20th April 2011, 10:11 PM
vijaypatel54

for more information about application process , then please visit the officail site of bsnl-
www.bsnl.co.in/company/job.htm..................or you can read employment newspaper for more detail about apply for bsnl jto exams.
21st April 2011, 02:18 PM

can any one have idea about jto notification for this year

Till now JTO has not yet given any notification regarding exam so without it

noone can say anything about JTO exam .
21st April 2011, 02:24 PM

Lightbulb Re: How to apply for bsnl JTO exam?

presently i am a final year student and this is my last sem, so please let me know the bsnl jto 2011 exam date? Is there any criteria for this exam? From where this form can be downloaded? please send me information related to this post ,my e mail id is [email protected]
Yah! you are eligible for JTO exam , but till now no notification has yet

come regarding the JTO exam. So, wait for it and during this prepare yourself.
21st April 2011, 02:27 PM

I am a B.E computer science graduate passed out in 2010.I am eligible for jto(telecom) or jto(electrical)?Please let me know this.May I know the date of the exam and details of how to apply for that?If the date is announced please also refer some materials to prepare for this.

Yes, you are eligible for JTO .

The JTO eligible are mentioned below-

Bachelor of Engineering / Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college / university :

Telecommunication,
Electronics,
Radio,
Computer,
Electrical
Candidates appearing in the final year degree examination may also apply
21st April 2011, 02:30 PM

Smile Re: How to apply for bsnl JTO exam?

plz inform the exam date of BSNL Jto exam in 2011?
BSNL JTO

Till now no notification regarding JTO exam has come , March and April is the

month of notification so wait for it till last of this month.
21st April 2011, 02:32 PM

Bachelor of Engineering / Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college / university :

Telecommunication,
Electronics,
Radio,
Computer,
Electrical
Candidates appearing in the final year degree examination may also apply
2nd May 2011, 01:39 PM
kapil vij

to get d previous year question papers.....and syllabus..........follow dis link....
http://r4k35h.blogspot.com/2010/07/bsnl-jto.html

to knw abt d xam...and abt d centres........and to get d application form....click on dis link...
http://www.bsnl.co.in/Misc/jto2009.pdf

for any further information in dis concerned feel free to ask.......
best wishes..!!
2nd May 2011, 01:49 PM
vishanthinie.G

Default Re: about JTO notification

When the exam will be announced or in which month
2nd May 2011, 06:28 PM

what type questions asked?
5th May 2011, 06:26 PM

i m be 3rd yr stu of electronics and telecomm branch can i eligible for jto exam?///////
6th May 2011, 03:13 PM
Abhi..nav

Arrow Re: How to apply for bsnl JTO exam?

for JTO you shoul have 60% in degree
and latest for 2011 entrance notice will published on www.bsnl.co.in
18th May 2011, 12:22 PM

DO WE HAVE SEPARATE QUESTION PAPER FOR COMPUTER STUDENTS IN JTO EXAMS,
IF HAVE PLZZ SAY THE SYLLABUS FOR EXAM.
6th June 2011, 11:38 AM

when will be the jto exams for the year 2011-2012?
14th June 2011, 08:11 PM

hi... i'm doing my final year BE... what is the procedure to apply for BSNL exam...
16th June 2011, 01:20 PM
D.Vignesh

hai friend,
for applying to bsnl JTO exam you have to finish your with 60% and above.
then while the exam date had been annouced by the govt you has to apply for that.
visit: www.bsnl.in
21st June 2011, 09:27 PM

is there any seperate question paper for computer science students for jto as like telecom,electrical and civil sections
Please send the answer to my mail id :[email protected]
21st June 2011, 09:29 PM

Is there any special question paper for computer science students like telecom,electrical and civil sections
26th June 2011, 06:22 PM

Hy i,m mahesh i want fully information about j.t.o notification please send this information on mail add mukesh143 [email protected] .
2nd July 2011, 12:58 PM

i am in seventh sem. b.tech,ece ,can i apply for the jto exam?
13th July 2011, 08:51 AM

i'm a final year ece student.can i attend jto exam this year???
21st July 2011, 05:36 PM

how to prepare for this exam
26th July 2011, 05:10 PM

Originally Posted by futurepriya View Post
i am doing final year B.Teh.How to apply for bsnl JTO exam.when is the upcoming JTO exam and what is the eligibility criteria.
I am doing final year B.Tech. in ENTC. I want to apply for bsnl JTO exam. So for this purpose I want to know the exam date and the eligibility criteria.
27th July 2011, 12:15 AM

i m an b.e telecom student i had 2 year backs nw in final year my aggre. s 40% can i write jot exam if not which exam should i take to get a job in bsnl
28th July 2011, 02:02 PM

I am E&TC engineer passed in june 2011 when can apply for jto exam please reply
13th August 2011, 08:33 PM

is there any chance for physically challengers to write JTO exam who hav 75% in ece...........please sent information to [email protected]