12th October 2010, 01:37 AM
teeks

Default Re: Mtech in good colleges without GATE score?

dear it is very difficult to get good colleges without GATE score card there another option you have is on the management basis. all the best
12th October 2010, 09:54 AM

do not worry there are so many institution where you may join without GATE score. but in that case you will not be eligible to get the stipend for the study. also there is some seat for the self sponsor student in every institution for the student who have a low GATE score. i will suggest you to contact with the desired institution to know their procedure. also some institution is available in which you may enter for m.tech program without GATE score through entrance examination.
best wishes.
13th October 2010, 09:25 AM

thanx 2 all..............can any body tell me that the name of the institute which takes with out any gate score for mtech course
6th November 2010, 05:47 PM

i completed my btech with 55%.i have not written any gate or pgcet.plz give details that can i get seat in any college for mtech.
6th December 2010, 11:20 AM

procedure to join bits pilani for M.Tech without gate score
mail me to [email protected]
16th December 2010, 10:59 AM

most of the college for M.Tech have some seat for the student who do not have good score. some self sponsorship seat also available.

but in good institution for these seat also have very demand. so it is very difficult to take admission in good colleges with bad GATE score.

but there are examination for admission in M.Tech at state level you may try for it. if you can do a good score in this examination you will easily get chance comparatively in good college.

otherwise you have to take admission in private college for M.tech or you have to complete from other private university like sikim monipal university etc.

do not be upset first try to do best in state level M.Tech entrance examination.

16th December 2010, 11:32 AM
praval

hii...
if u are keen on doin M.tech i would rather say dat u prepare for a year and i am sure u will fare well d next time and hopefully get a seat in one of the IITs or NITs..
but if u dont wanna go dat way... u can check out sites of anna university, SRM, Kalsalingam university , VIT etc
because ur specialization matters i.e. if they are considering admission of candidates without gates score in dat particular discipline..
so check dat out and yes best of luck
16th December 2010, 12:16 PM
anaspeer

Ofcourse you can do M.tech, don't worry.

There are colleges that offer M.tech without GATE score. Check your local state colleges. They will be offering M.Tech courses as a management seat which they offer with some donation fees depending on the branch.

So choose the best college in your local state and you can do M.Tech.

16th December 2010, 12:22 PM
Sk.Subhani

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
my gate score is really very bad. but i want to do m.tech ...is there any procedure to get admission in good college without gate score???
I am sorry to say that, getting admission in top colleges without GATE score is not possible.

Better you give your GATE test and perform well in it.

If you qualify in GATE then you will receive stipend from UGC so that you can afford your studies and research work.
16th December 2010, 01:48 PM
sai rohith

arey u can go to mtech coll though u r gre score is less how u know by giving money to college
16th December 2010, 01:52 PM
sowjanyaakula

sir please tell me about the colleges in which without gate scorecard i can take admission,
ther are few colleges that provide M.tech with out GATE, some colleges like HCU have there own entrance exam.u can try for PGECET .if not u can go for managenent seat at present JNTU is offering M.tech under management qouta fee structure 50,000 pre semister.
16th December 2010, 06:26 PM
wasim23

there is some university and and college which provides the m.tech course without the gate score.
so you have to find that college.
u will get lots of collage in banglore hydrabad
u should find on google search
16th December 2010, 06:50 PM
bhanusuprabha

hai,

you need not worry about entrance exam for m.tech which you have lost . you have a good and pretty opportunity with out gate.

the below details may assist you better.
Director (Admissions)
SRM University, SRM Nagar
Kattankulathur - 603203
Kancheepuram District, Tamilnadu,
INDIA.
Ph: +91-44 - 2745 3788, +91-44-2745 2270 extn: 7004 Fax: +91-44-2745 3622
E-Mail: [email protected]

Sale of application forms 5th December 2010 onwards
Last date for receipt of filled-in application 31st March 2011
I wish you all the best
16th December 2010, 07:14 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)Yes you can enter into the good university ,you can go for another exam called

*TANCET exam contain very good college like

*Anna University

*PSG college of Engineering

*SSN college

*Madras Institute of Technology

*VENKATESWARA.

*EASHWARI,CRESENT.

*SATHYABAMA,ST.JOSEPH,PANIMALAR.

*VELLAMAL,RAJALAKSHMI.

*HINDUSTAN.

16th December 2010, 07:23 PM
harshal91

it can be possible in some low collages,bt u have probably face their own entrance exam,but if u face GATE exam,it will will advatageous 2 u,n if u have valid score thn u can earn stipend of rps.8000/- per month
16th December 2010, 10:10 PM
asahu47

please dont get upset of your gate score,you can get the admission in many of the colleges if you have appear for the gate exam and your marks is above cutt of marks which is 25 marks ,
i will give you the link o through that line and you will get the list of various colleges
http://www.educationinfoindia.com/topEngineering.htm

good luck,.
16th December 2010, 11:44 PM
subhangisilla

donot worry.
Though your gate score is not good you can opt mtech
in private universities by writing entrance for that.
in state universities by writing mtech/me entrance exam for that state.
doing corresspondance
payment seat

keep on enquiring the colleges ...
17th December 2010, 01:01 PM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
Without GATE score card it is very difficult to be in best colleges you should word in gate exam to be in best colleges
17th December 2010, 05:20 PM
M M M

Dear Friend ,

From your question it is clear that you wish to join a good institution . Obviously something good demands something from you . Its a fact that there are colleges which admitt students without considering gate score ie. either considering the previously scored marks or results of exams conducted by them . But , these insitutions may noy satisfy your wish of studying in a good & estteemed enviornment . Now if you feel that you can't dedicate another year , you should try for these colleges Or else I personnally reccommend that you dedicate yourself to fullfill your dream for another one year.... With your determination and hardwork you'll succeed....

ALL THE BEST .

V M M M V
17th December 2010, 10:51 PM
NITIN2

There are several good colleges in which you can get admission without considering GATE score but you must have +ve score in GATE.In such type of colleges there are some management seat in those seat you can take admission.But you have to pay huge amount of donation.The name of such type of colleges is as follows:
1.SRM
2.KIIT
3.BITS PILANI
4.BC ROY,Durgapur
5.HIT,Haldia
6.Manipal,Bangalore
18th December 2010, 08:43 PM

hello...
i want to apply for M.tech but without GATE.. I want to know about colleges that take students without GATE score...
11th January 2011, 09:27 PM

i want to list of m.tech college which give admission without any gate score if there is any college pleasease send on my id which are [email protected]
1st February 2011, 12:02 PM

Is there any other entrance exams for Mtech adimission?Please reply
17th February 2011, 06:42 PM

please list the entrance exam for m-tech excluding gate?.please send to my id [email protected]
18th February 2011, 02:32 PM

Hi this is kavitha..i written gate 2011 ece...if i got 40 marks ..what will be the position ...what will be the rank...can i get seat in Nits.......how many members attempted gate 2011......please give me the answer..........please....
28th February 2011, 09:48 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR,

Yes there are many college who takes the admission in m.tech only on the basis that you have appeared in the gate exam.

some of them are:-
1.kalinga institute of technology
2.srm university
3.vellur institute of technology
4.bits,pilani
5.anna university

AND

the list of the all college can be seen on the following sites
http://www.educationinfoindia.com/topEngineering.

for more details better you go through the COLLEGEs websites.

BEST WISHES FOR YOUR BRIGHT FUTURE...............
10th March 2011, 07:23 PM

list of college do mtech without gate score in west bengal in cs
12th March 2011, 01:36 AM

i m fiyaz i expect a bad result in gate but still i want to do mtech in civil (enviro). my economical condition is not good so please suggest me some good sasta college
13th March 2011, 01:12 AM

tell me the colleges which can take admission through non gate score card
13th March 2011, 12:25 PM
wagle

In such type of colleges there are some management seat in those seat you can take admission.But you have to pay huge amount of donation.The name of such type of colleges is as follows:
1.SRM
2.KIIT
3.BITS PILANI
4.BC ROY,Durgapur
5.HIT,Haldia
6.Manipal,Bangalore
7.kalinga institute of technology
8.srm university
9.vellur institute of technology
10. bits,pilani
11.anna university
15th March 2011, 11:19 AM

Originally Posted by vanshu View Post
there are many institutes which admit students by conducting their own entrance exam so go for that .
can u plz suggest me the name of such colleges

thanks & regards
15th March 2011, 08:50 PM

i have got a gate score of 286 and my percentile is 78.5. Can anyone please advice, if i can get a good college to study biotechnology. can i apply for the nits.
23rd March 2011, 12:29 AM

hi sir,
i have gate score 506 and rank 4760 in cs which college is best for me to apply for gate ?
23rd March 2011, 02:35 PM
upendra dudhat

Thumbs up Re: Mtech in good colleges without GATE score?

Yes,you can take admission in M.Tech. in good institutes by giving entrance exam taken by state board or by whatever university.
best luck.
29th March 2011, 08:02 PM

Hello Sir/mam my name is Vaishali and i have scored 23.67 marks in gate 2011(CS) and i fall in "OBC" category . so is there any chance to get. collt admission in any NIT college??
or there is any government college where i could get the admission????????????????????
plz suggest me some colleges ...................plz
31st March 2011, 03:16 PM

Unhappy Re: Mtech in good colleges without GATE score?

sir i don't have GATE score but i want to do M.Tech in Biotechnology please send me good institute which will provide a placement with good package plz send me soon.
31st March 2011, 06:19 PM

what is the eligibility criteria for m tech through gate in biotechnology without having maths in 12th std.
31st March 2011, 06:20 PM
nitinjiit

eligibility criteria for gate 2012 for biotechnology
maths is necessary in 12th??
1st April 2011, 06:17 PM

i want to do M.tech without gate exam..is there any good college???
4th April 2011, 08:17 PM

Re: Mtech

Hi . My gate score is 18 . can u say wht type of college will i get in TamilNadu
6th April 2011, 10:05 AM

is there chance to get admission in nits through 2nd counclling ?
and when 2nd counclling is going on ?
6th April 2011, 10:40 AM

can i get admission in different nits through 2nd comnclling ?
my gate mark is 24
7th April 2011, 12:59 PM

WILL U PLZ TELL ME NYBODY WHAT IS D GATE SCORE REQUIRED FOR GETTING ADMISSION IN NIT ROURKELA ??? HOW MUCH STIPEND IS PROVIDED TO A STUDENT????
WHAT IS D COURSE FEE FOR GATE AND NON GATE SCORED STUDENT????
10th April 2011, 09:38 PM

i have got 29.67 in ME GATE 2011 which is one mark less than qualifiying mark.......may i got any good college for m.tech.....
11th April 2011, 07:26 PM
vijaypatel54

sorry friend without valid gate score,
you do not get any good college so prepare hard
for next year good luck...

12th April 2011, 07:01 PM

I have a very bad gate score but aggregate in B-Tech is about 76%. How can I get admitted to a good college to do M-Tech in Information Technology.
15th April 2011, 08:00 AM

I am Rajesh,I got Gate score 2011 378 and Rank is 12805. Please tell which Institute i can get in Hyderabad?
Kindly Tell some Institutes Names?
20th April 2011, 01:23 PM

sir my GATE 2010 life science paper score is 325, rank-1812,and marks -39.67/100.Is there any nit where i can join m.tech programme through this score?
23rd April 2011, 06:34 PM
zeeshan87

hii,
for getting a seat in karnataka you need to write the PGCET exam, in tamilnadu you need to write TANCET, BEST OF LUCK.
24th April 2011, 11:08 AM
zeeshan87

hii, doing MTECH without qualifying GATE, for this you need write the PGCET

then you can in top colleges of vtu, like

rvce,bms,sjce.......