24th August 2011, 05:27 PM
Tushar93

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria and procedure to apply for civil serves examination

i got 48% in B.A. can i apply for IAS exams???
Yes, you are very much eligible for civil services exam there is no minimum or cutoff percentage.
You need only graduation in any stream and the age should be within the age criteria of 21 to 30 years extended upto 5 yrs for reserved categories.
30th August 2011, 06:57 PM
dhruv007

Default Re: Eligibility criteria and procedure to apply for civil serves examination

for apply in this exam you have clear your graduation from any stream. within the age limit of 21-30 year. 5 years relaxation for SC\ST.Syllabus :

It consits of two paper and each paper of Two hrs..

(Paper 1) (200 marks) consists of
Current events of national and internal importance
History of india and indian national movement
Geography
Indian Polity and governance
Economic and social development
and General science.

(Paper II) (200 marks)
Comprehension
Logical reasoning and analytical ability
Decision making and problem solving
General mental ability
Basic numeracy(Class X level)
English language comprehension skills (Class X level)

Last date for receipt of application : 21.3.11.
31st August 2011, 05:42 PM
cool.cristae

Default Re: Eligibility criteria and procedure to apply for civil serves examination

Its a good decision to go with civil services

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Service Examination is

->you should have a degree from a recognized university.

->you should have minimum age of 21 years..

Relaxation for reserved category's in age

for OBC upto 33 years

for SC/ST/PD candidates upto 35 years

taking coaching depends on your personal interest ..

if you're dedicated hardworking and intelligent then no need of any coaching institutes..

so with all these once check out the following websites

www.onestopias.com

www.upscportal.com
31st August 2011, 08:30 PM
dhruv007

these examination are conducted by UPSC every year.the age limit exist for this exam 21-30,.also there are 5 year relaxation for SC\ST candidates. for appear in this exam you must have to complete your graduation in any stream from any recognized university.

you can for this exam via two ways
1. online
2.offline.

Online:

You can get the forms online from the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsconline.nic.in

(OR)

Offline:

You can get the application forms from the Head post offices where UPSC forms are sold.The candidate should fill up in the relevant places of the Acknowledgement Card, their Civil Services Application Form Number and the name of the Civil Services Examination.

The candidates should affix the postage stamp of Rs. 6/- on the Acknowledgement Card and send the same along with Civil Services Application Form to UPSC to the following address:

ControllerofExaminations,
UnionPublicServiceCommission,
DholpurHouse,
ShahajahanRoad,
New Delhi – 110 069.

For more information you can check at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in

1st September 2011, 12:49 AM
Snehamay ganguly

The civil service exams are conducted by UPSC every year..
After clearing the exam one can get a chance for getting administrative jobs..
If you wants to do administrative jobs then you can go for civil service exams..
To appear in civil service exams you have to first fulfill some criteria..

Eligibility to appear in Civil service exams:-

*The candidate must have complete the graduation from a recognized university at least..
*The candidate should not have any due backlogs during graduation..
*The candidates age should be in between 21-30 years..
For SC/ST the age relaxation is 5 years, and for OBC the age relaxation is 3 years..

The aspiring candidates have to fulfill all these criteria first, to appear in civil service exam..
So, go for it..
1st September 2011, 02:16 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria and procedure to apply for civil serves examination

Originally Posted by jagpreet kaur View Post
how to proceed to become an ias officer???

want the details of ias registration 2011???
actually sir i want to become an ias officer and iam b.tech comp sc. bt i dont knw the criteria of this............
hoe to get in this.........
a graduate from any recognized college of india who is withing the age limit of 21-30 years is eligible for appearing for the Civil Services Exams..so i think u are very much eligible..just prepare hard..
all the best..

hope this helps..
29th October 2011, 01:16 PM

hello sir my name is rajesh i joined in graduation in 2004 and i completed my graduation in 2011 can i eligible to the civils
19th February 2012, 04:15 PM

i want to ask that i am student of ece last sem can i apply for IAS exam ???and want to ask the eligibility????
20th February 2012, 09:52 PM
pulsarman

HI FRIEND,

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Service Examination is:-

-you should have a degree from a recognized university.

-you should have minimum age of 21 years.

for all details please visit:-
www.upsc.gov.in

ok
21st February 2012, 12:08 AM

actually sir i want to become an ias officer and iam b.tech comp sc. bt i dont knw the criteria of this............
After completing B.tech you are eligible for I.A.S exam..

I.A.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year..

Age limit:-
For Open category:- 21-30 year
For OBC category:- 21-33 YEAR
For ST/SC category:- 21-37 year

Number of Attempts:-
For open category:- 4 attempts
For ST/SC category:- 7 attempts

CIVIL SERVICES (PRELIMINARY) EXAM., 2012
Date of notification:-04.02.2012
Last Date of receipt of form:- 05.03.2012(MONDAY)
Date of exam:- 20.05.2012(SUNDAY)

CIVIL SERVICES (MAIN) EXAM., 2012
Date of exam:- 05.10.2012(FRIDAY)

GOOD LUCK!
2nd June 2012, 04:49 PM
yudhveergvs

i got 48% in B.A. can i apply for IAS exams???

The selection of IAS officer is done through the Civil Service examination conducted by the UPSC. The examination is conducted every year.

The eligibility criteria to appear in the IAS examination is that the candidate should be a graduate from a recognized institute and the age of the candidate should be between 21 years to 30 years.

Age relaxation of 3 years and 5 years are provided to the OBC and SC/ST candidates respectively.
So if you are a graduate then apply for the civil service examination.
Civil Service examination is conducted in three steps

CSAT examination
Main Examination and
Interview
To become an IAS officer you have to clear all these examintion.
For more details you can log on to the official website of the UPSC.
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best Wishes.....

2nd June 2012, 05:11 PM
mnbgvs

to become an IAS officer ,first make your mind set to achieve that goal,
Read Newspaper daily and make notes , this will you keep in touch with current affairs
Select your subject for your Preliminary and Main exams,learn it thoroughly.
after written exam you have to appear for interview.

All the Best..

2nd June 2012, 05:34 PM
mnbgvs

(i) Age limits :

21-30 years as on 1.7.2011. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs and certain other categories as specified in Para 3(ii) of Notice).

(ii) Educational Qualifications :

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification (Para 3(iii) of Notice).
(iii) No. of permissible attempts :
Four (Seven attemps of OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs (Para 3 (iv) of Notice)
(iv) Fee :
Rs. 100/- (Rupees one hundred only)
(No fee for SCs/STs/Physically disabled only)

26th June 2012, 10:45 PM

I HAVE DONE BCOM MBA IN FINANCE N HR HAVING 5 YEARS IN BANKING NW WANT TO DO IAS I M IN OBC GROUP BUT I M IN DILEMMA THAT CHOOSING THE SUBLECT , KINDLY GUIDE ME IN THIS REGARD , WETHER CAN I APPLY NOW.
28th June 2012, 10:39 AM
jyoti91

hello friend,

Its a good decision to go with civil services

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Service Examination is
->you should have a degree from a recognized university.

->you should have minimum age of 21 years..[/B]

Relaxation for reserved category's in age
for OBC upto 33 years

for SC/ST/PD candidates upto 35 years
[/B]
taking coaching depends on your personal interest ..

if you're dedicated hardworking and intelligent then no need of any coaching institutes..

so with all these once check out the following websites

www.onestopias.com

www.upscportal.com

9th September 2012, 01:41 PM

Sir I will be completing my b.com in two years..... Whats the criteria or eligibility to apply for IAS exams
30th June 2014, 01:04 AM

sir, i am pavan dawar, i belong ST category and i hv done M-tech and i want to become an IAS but i got in 10th= 52% ,12th= 50 and M-Tech= 68%
am i eligible?
8th June 2016, 05:29 PM

Dear Sir, I am 20 Years old i want to become an IAS officer. I have completed Bsc. With PCM subject to ias exam in which subject we focused more & which type of question standard come in this exam.