3rd October 2011, 11:32 PM
suhail ahmad wani

Exclamation Re: Any courses or degree after 10th standard?

what i can do after 10th not going to 12th in physical edu.
4th October 2011, 06:15 AM
shrijan00

Default Re: Any courses or degree after 10th standard?

hy,
There are lots of option availavle for you after 10th class.
You can go for 11th & 12th class
or you can go in these
1). 10+2 in any strem like commerce,arts,science.
2). Professional courses like ITI in any branch.
3). Diploma in any strem like mechanical,electrical,computer science,
4). Diploma in pharmacy or animation.
5). joine Indian army.
5th October 2011, 09:38 AM

dear sir alrady diploma fail which corus eligabul
5th October 2011, 03:44 PM
vinay21feb

Hello ,

Find state level exam for polytechnic in your state, every state conduct its own exam for admission in polytechnic colleges or institutes.

Eligibility Polytechnic course

You should have passed at least 10th class for being eligible.
If you are Graduate student as well as 10+2 passed student can also apply for course.

Admission Procedure for Diploma courses

On the basis of your rank in the JET test,cut off list will be made.The reputed Diploma Colleges of the State will have high cut-off ranks.Your rank in the JET test will decide your College.If you want to get admission in reputed Diploma Colleges of your State then you must have to score a high in the JET test.

Some best Polytechnic in India

D.A. Govt. Polytechnic
Assam Engineering Institute
H.R.H. The Prince of Wales Institute of Engineering & Technology
Govt. Institute of Electronics
Col. D.S. Raju Polytechnic
Assam Textile Institute ambari

Good Luck..!!
9th October 2011, 11:54 AM

My daughter finished her 10 from ICSE with 69%.and now she is in first year inter with BPC as her option.earlier she had made up her mind to try for medicine.now suddenly she has lost interest in studies and she is very good at English subject.so is there any course related to English subject so that she can make her carrier.please suggest.
14th October 2011, 11:33 PM

I want to go job so any 1year valuable courses in nagercoil after 10th standard ?pls help me
7th November 2011, 07:25 PM
mohitverma1992

Originally Posted by dreksha chaudhary View Post
Dear friend ,

Through IGNOU you can do the graduation course named as BPP.
Also you can do 3 year diploma engineering.

Or after class 10th you can start your professional life straight after Class 10 by appearing for some competitive exams to get recruited as Navy Officers, Naviks, Sailors, Personal Assistants, or Soldiers.

Best wishes !!!!!!!!
Can u guide me how to contact and where
29th January 2012, 12:24 AM

hi dear all i have my 10th certificate i wanna do some 1yrs course are monthly course for my job so can u pls suggest me some

Mali ma @ [email protected] :)
31st January 2012, 02:48 PM
vinay21feb

for a polytechnic course a candidate must fulfill these criteria:
1. he should have passed 10th / 12th exams or have completed ITI.

if a candidate is applying after 10th/12th then the duration is of 3 years
if a candidate is applying after ITI then the duration is of 2 years.

some of the branches available are:
1. Diploma in Civil Engineering (Polytechnic in Civil).
2. Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (Polytechnic in Mechanical).
3. Diploma in Electrical Engineering (Polytechnic in Electrical).
4. Diploma in IT Engineering (Polytechnic in IT).
5. Diploma in ETC Engineering (Polytechnic in ETC).
6. Diploma in Computer Science(CS) Engineering (Polytechnic in CS).
2nd February 2012, 08:39 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

after 10th if you go to diploma then there are many jobs are there there you can get jobs it is a technique course it is not a degree but also equal to degree i suggest you to do diploma
2nd February 2012, 10:09 PM

I Can NIIT courses after 10th standard
10th February 2012, 11:36 PM

can i please know what i can do after 10th?any courses or degree i can get?
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for Graduation Course..
You can't get good job after passing the 10th class..
In my opinion you should go for 12th and then apply for graduation,,

After graduation there are many option like:-
> I.A.S
> I.P.S
> I.F.S
> POLICE SERVICES
> RAILWAYS
> DEFENCE SERVICES
etc

GOOD LUCK!
13th February 2012, 01:16 AM
unagi

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.
In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.
Also you must be citizen of India.

PHYSICAL CRITERIA FOR IPS EXAM

BEST BOOKS FOR IPS EXAM:-

EXAM DATE:-

Civil Services Preliminary Exam, 2012

Date of notification: 04-02-2012

Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 05-03-2012

Date of Exam: 20-05-2012

Civil Services Main Exam, 2012

Date of Commencement of Exam: 05-10-2012

For more details about IPS exam please visit to www.upsc.gov.in
30th March 2012, 12:38 AM

sir, i have pass 10th standard.can you tell me which courses or degree i can gat?
29th April 2012, 07:33 PM

how can join the courses after 10th class with art side
29th April 2012, 07:37 PM

how many courses i doing after 10th class with art sides
30th April 2012, 08:01 PM

hello sir ,please can you let me know after 10th passed can i do BA digree
16th June 2012, 07:39 PM

my sister wants to do diploma course.but she was failed in physics in sr.inter. On basis of 10th standard she wants to do diploma. Is is possible to study diploma without writing any entrance test.please help me for this?
16th December 2012, 12:46 AM
LUCKY 4

After 10th you have to choose subject which is belongs to area of interest.
You can go for diploma course or go for 10+2 in the subject which you choose for your career.

After 12th you can go for any Graduation in the field of Maths, commerce, Arts, Science.
22nd December 2012, 10:18 PM

AFTER COMPLETING MY DEGERE CAN I DO 12TH STANDARD SOME OTHER GROUP ITS POSIBLE?
24th December 2012, 12:19 PM
priyadarshini patnaik

Hello Friend ,
Most of the students confused to deciding a right career path.It is not a easy task.
1.After 10th a good option to joining +2. The selection is depends upon the students Grade & marks.The streams available in the +2 level are Science,Arts,Commerce.
If you are selecting science stream , there are lots of options available for the students.They can take up courses such as Engineering,Medical,Management or go for many other upcoming options in future.
If you are choosing Commerce strem You can have the option of taking courses in Arts field at a later stage .
2.After 10th you should choose technical course like ITI & Diploma Engineering courses.You should appear the entrance exam & merit in qualifying examination & get admission in any college of your choice .
3.After Matriculation one can join in Indian Army to the post of soilders in technical trade through written exam like Indian Army soilders.Job opportunities are also available in Indian Navy,Police force in CRPF. Staff selection conduct some exams for those who passed 10th examination.
These are the popular options for a student after 10th standard.
Good luck.
11th February 2013, 09:21 PM

After 10th i went for Bcom in calicat university..It is an open stream. Now i want to do an MBA.Is it possible ?
30th March 2013, 04:45 PM

Originally Posted by prashantmeghalia View Post
after 10th class, you can do diploma in any any stream like mechanical, electrical, civil, chemical, computer science etc. after completing the diploma, you will become eligible to take admission in b.tech directly into the second year. other than that, you can do various computer courses after 10th class.
Where can I do diploma in Computer engineering in Kolkata? Is there any reputed technical institute in Kolkata?
30th March 2013, 06:34 PM
Sawan chouksey

There are no degree after 10th but u have to choosen stream for according to ur choice of aim.U get particular stream according to ur marks in 10th class.
30th March 2013, 09:17 PM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: Any courses or degree after 10th standard?

You can't do degree directly after tenth.
You have other options after tenth. They are,

1.you can take courses in 11th based on your ambition.

1. Doctor - Biology + Maths (MUST)
2.Engineer - Computer Science and maths (or) Biology + Maths.
3.C.A(Charted Accountant) - Commerce.

2.You can do your Diploma Course.

Most of the entrance exams needs 12th or Degree qualification.
So Completing 12th and degree is better.
All the Best
1st April 2013, 12:18 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

can i please know what i can do after 10th?any courses or degree i can get?
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for Graduation after passing 10.

If you want to do graduation then after passing 10th you have to complete 11th and 12th with any one stream mention below:-
> Commerce
> Arts
> Science

You will select the subject according to your choice.

ALL THE BEST!
2nd May 2013, 05:26 PM

Thumbs up Re: Any courses or degree after 10th standard?

Originally Posted by rajanayakamr View Post
All you need to consider is: what is your field of interest? You must not go by what you friends decide or be under pressure from your family members to decide. Merely because your parents are doctors, for example, does not mean that you too need to pursue the same.
thats exactly correct
18th June 2013, 06:14 PM

There is very interesting courses from NIOS (http://nios.ac.in) for those failed 10th or those who miss 12th, every year two exams conducted and its fully online admission. The advantage of this is it is distance mode or open mode, you can study from home or work and write the exam when you ready. From my experience this is the best one instead of going diploma and search for degree do the 12th and then you can apply for degree.

Hope this will help you.
4th May 2014, 03:47 PM

IIf join the iti course then our place of studay is in our city omly or the chances to any other city als nd wht is the procedure for admission....????
25th February 2015, 01:24 AM

Hai friends i have course completed in diploma course in 2007and i miss more chance to write arrer exam but i joint any degree give idea
27th June 2017, 06:15 PM

Dear Sir, I have completed tenth 5 years ago and I stopped my studies for financial problems. But I want to start my study again what can I do and how can I start now please say me.