5th August 2010, 06:31 PM

Default Re: Which is the new entrance exam by isro for space engineering??

what is syllabus of iit preperation please send on my e mail id [email protected]
6th August 2010, 08:55 PM
Sushant Roy

No such programme named space eng. exist perhaps it will be aerospace engineering. YOu can give ISAT exam which is conducted by IISC banglore .
Through this the admission in aerospace engineering is done.
10th August 2010, 07:44 PM

sir........now i'm doing my 1 in ernakulam,kerala... i want to become a astronaut.....so.... what exam? eligibility to get into ISRO? WHEN WILL BE THE EXAM?what about the 2 marks?questions will be based on?ranks should be?can you please...........
30th August 2010, 04:22 PM

Hello Friend
IISAT stads for the Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology..and this is the new entrance conducted by the ISRO..

It is for the admissions to the Undergraduate Programmes (B.Tech) at IIST for the year 2010 are made through the ISAT-2010.

And the eligibility for the exam is that the student belonging to GEN and OBC categories must score at least 70% marks in the aggregate in their Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM) in class 10 and 12 both..

For more information you can go through the URL:www.iist.ac.in

Best Wishes......
31st August 2010, 09:31 AM

you can apply in ISRO exam after your btech courses.

minimum 65% marks in btech is require to join in ISRO.

age limit 21-29.

for more information check-www.isro.gov.in.

all the best...........
1st September 2010, 12:47 AM
poplu13

the Indian institute of space science and technology is conducting ISAT-2010 on April 17th 2010...They also intake candidates from IIT JEE exam results

good luck !!
1st September 2010, 01:52 AM
princearyan

It would be a great honour for me if u provide me the following information:
SPACE ENGINEERING EXAMS:
name of the examination:
date of occurence:
eligibility for appearing:
courses available
1st September 2010, 12:15 PM
sanjusabu

Indian Space Research Organization(ISRO),one of the most renowned Organizations established by Government of India. ISRO is department of Space provides various courses to the candidates.
Entrance Exam for ISRO consists of mainly Two papers.
1> All the questions will be Objective type only.
2> Questions will be divided into 3 sections
a> Physics
b> Chemistry
c> Maths
for further details Please log on www.iist.ac.in/IIST.
BEST OF LUCK..........
1st September 2010, 12:56 PM
Rickers

Minimum Qualification:
10 + 2, with 70% marks in maths, physics, and chemistry aggregate for General Category.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Application should be sent/ filled up only ONLINE.

Entrance Exam consists of Two papers.

All the questions will be Objective type only.

Questions will be divided into 3 sections, namely Physics, Chemistry and Maths. The detailed syllabus and topics of the questions will be available on the website for the exam period.

Entrance Exam:
IISAT stads for the Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology
4th September 2010, 04:29 AM
sandeep kumar pradhan

sir,i am sandeep kumar pradhan pursuing my b.tech.in orissa under bput univ.in 3rd year in electrical and electronic engg. can i able to give now this test and if i qualify after my complete my b.tech ,am i able be a scientist and also please sent me the entrance course structure
4th October 2010, 09:38 PM

i want to know about the entrance exam for space engineering..........
12th October 2010, 06:05 PM

is the collage students apply for entrance exam.
reply me .
15th October 2010, 07:43 PM
mseetharamster

ISAT is the new entrance exam conducted by ISRO for admission into IIST for aerospace engineering, Avionics, Physical Sciences.
3rd December 2010, 07:45 PM

total no of sets for isro
4th January 2011, 02:08 PM

hello i am arjun bakshi. i want be an astronaut .please guide me the procedure and essential qualififcatins.....secondly does isro oppts for astronauts..kindly guide me .i m confused and little bit feared too.......!!!!
22nd January 2011, 08:16 AM
asahu47

the new entrance exam by isro for space engineering
It would be a great honour for me if u provide me the following information:
SPACE ENGINEERING EXAMS:
name of the examination:
date of occurence:
eligibility for appearing:
courses available:

19th June 2011, 01:50 PM

where can i get iist model question papers?
23rd June 2011, 10:08 PM

exams for becoming space scientists
30th June 2011, 09:39 PM

i want to know the exams conducted by the isro for the 12 passed students nd eligibility for that exam and when exam is organised by isro
24th July 2011, 02:49 PM

i want persue mtech from an iit and then join isro how to do so plz send the reply on [email protected]
18th August 2011, 12:44 PM

i have 67.8% in 10th standard and 70.6% in 12th standard. but problem is that i am not eligible for IIST exam but i want to become a space scientist in future.what can i do to fulfil my dream.
8th October 2011, 04:38 PM

what is the procedure for join in isro
19th October 2011, 08:14 PM

Hello sir. I want to know how to join isro
21st October 2011, 07:20 PM

what is the syllabus of ist examination n hw i can appear this exam
3rd November 2011, 02:40 PM

What is job in isro after diploma computer?
3rd November 2011, 05:04 PM

WHAT ARE THE ENTRANCE DATES TO GIVE EXAM FOR ISRO AFTER CLASS XII?_SIVAN
18th November 2011, 11:44 PM

yes i have asked some question about this examination how to you perpar?
19th November 2011, 04:59 PM

WHICE IS THE NEW ENTRANCE EXAM BY ISRO FOR SPACE ENGINEERING
22nd July 2013, 10:02 PM

do isro have any entrance exams after 11 th examination??
23rd July 2013, 10:24 PM

IS THERE ANY ENGINEERING COLLEGE RUN BY BHABHA ATOMIC RESEARCH CENTRE, HOW TO APPLY FOR THAT EXAM.
27th July 2014, 09:24 PM

My son is studing in 9th std.and interested in Aerospace Engg.Tell me about the same in details i.e.What is the eligibility of ISRO space engineering exam? What is the course duration?Where are the colleges for the course? what are avenues? Is there any chance to become aerospce scientist?
Pl reply me on my mail id::: [email protected]