ISRO Placement Papers

Indian Space Research Organization or ISRO is a space research centre controlled by the Indian Government. The modern form of ISRO was created way back in the year 1969. Its headquarter is located in the city of Bangalore but all the activities related to vehicles launching, satellites and other space programmes are carried out at different ISRO center throughout the length and breadth of India. ISRO launches its satellites from Sriharikota.

Lots of engineers from various fields like Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics and Communication, Instrumentation, Control, Computer Science etc. are recruited very year by this organization. ISRO conducts a written test for recruiting fresh engineers. There are separate papers for every department and only sharpest minds from the lot are selected to work for this space research organization. The question paper contains objective and multiple choice questions. There are negative marks as well for the incorrect answers.

The question paper contains questions from C, C++, Java, Data Structure etc for Computer Science Engineers, from Basic electronics, Microprocessors, Digital Signal Processing etc for Electronics Engineers, from Machines, Power system, Thermal, Control System etc for Electrical Engineers etc.

Download ISRO Placement Papers:

146 Responses to “ISRO Placement Papers”

1. 146
    Bachu Anusha:

My name is Bachu Anusha,student of jeppiaar engineering college.Doing final year 4-2 semester,my duobt regarding to job entrance test.Is we get same question paper for all the departments??..if not so,will you please let me know what is the syllabus for BE/AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING students.

2. 145
    maheswari:

what is the last date for submitting isro entrance exam application

3. 144
    R pravallika:

I desired to do job in isro ,so please send me previous question papers of ece department.

Thank you sir

4. 143
    sandip:

Please send me the isro solved paper Electronics. mainly 2006 to 2010
    thanks you

5. 142
    revathi:

sir,can you please send me the previous papers of EEE department to write exam for the post of sc-electrical?

6. 141
    sree:

can u please send me the link of previous year question papers of EEE for the post of SC-Electrical.

7. 140
    chandrakala:

sir please send me the previous papers along with solution as soon as possible please sir my email.id [email protected]

8. 139
    aravind:

I WANT THE QUESTIONS AS WELL AS THE SOLVED ANSWERS OF PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTIONS PAPERS OF ISRO.KINDLY SEND ME TO MY MAIL

9. 138
    B.Lahari:

can u please send me the link of previous year question papers of EEE for the post of SC-Electrical.

10. 137
    nandhini:

how can i get job in ISRO after finished my 3 years D.E.C.E course

11. 136
    A.Raja:

sir,please send me the previous year question paper of ISRO for EEE students

12. 135
    Aparnaravi:

sir, i am studying third yr eee. now, i am having 7.8 cgpa… can u plz send previous year question papers… and also tel me last date for registeration in isro .. plz mail me

13. 134
    swarupa rani.D:

please send me the previous question papers of ISRO for b.tech ece students

14. 133
    abhishek:

how can i join into isro or nasa after my b.tech in cse branch

15. 132
    Santosh Kumar:

Can you please send the previous year question paper for the Light Vehicle Driver for the ISRO
    With Regards,
    Santosh Kumar

16. 131
    ganesh:

plz send me the previous questions paper model for techanical assistat mechanical

17. 130
    lovely:

i am a 4ih year computer science engineer..i want to aork in isro..so give me some suggestion for joining a isro…

18. 129
    Mounika.M.E:

i am currently pursuing my degree in ECE branch, CMRIT, banglore. we are wishing to do our 7th sem project in your company so we are kindly requesting you to allow us.we will be waiting for your invitation for the project.
    yours faithfully
    MOUNIKA.M.E

19. 128
    veenadevi:

plz send me the isro previous question papers and exam date

20. 127
    sumalatha pesala:

please send me the previous question papers of ISRO for b.tech ece students

21. 126
    ajeesh:

Pls send the previous question papers for the post of Driver in lpsc,ISRO

22. 125
    SANDEEPKUMAR.S:

Pls send the previous question papers for the post of Driver in VSSC,ISRO

23. 124
    jahnavi:

please send me ISRO old questionpapers with solved solutions.

24. 123
    pravin:

plz send me isro paper

25. 122
    susmita:

Could you please send the solutions of isro previous year question papers for electronics as soon as possible to my email,please
    my email id is

26. 121
    swetha:

pls send me the answer key for isro previous year paper to my email.. [email protected]

27. 120
    abinaya:

Could you please send the solutions of isro previous year question papers for electronics as soon as possible to my email,please

28. 119
    sangeetha:

i need isro previous papers with solutions kindly send me as soon as posible

29. 118
    Vani:

Need clarification, Is an ECE graduate with 6years software experience eligible for ISRO computer Engineer Paper (or) should apply only for Electronics paper.

30. 117
    shenba:

gd mrg sir…. i need solved question papers sir…kindly send me as soon as possible

31. 116
    dabirul islam:

send me question papers with their solution

32. 115
    shashikanta rout:

I M A B.TECH PASSOUT IN ECE.CAN U PLZ SEND ME THE PREVIOUS 4 YR QUESTION PAPER,[email protected]

33. 114
    ashish kumar:

will there be hr round…???
    or only tech interview…..???

34. 113
    bhushan:

please send me question papers with their solution

35. 112
    rizwan:

how much is salary for b.tech ece students in isro?

36. 111
    sourabh:

i need solution of isro paperpls suggest me

37. 110
    shwetha mk:

will u please tel me the text for the preperation for the isro

38. 109
    HARSH:

Can u suggest me the book,which i have to be needed to get prepare for the ISRO exm.plz reply as soon as possible.

39. 108
    pratima:

hello sir/madam I am currently pursuing my electrical engineeirng and i will be passing out in 2012 can u pls tel me the syllabus fr electrical in isro

40. 107
    shanmuga:

please give me idea for isro requierment 2012

41. 106
    Jijila S D:

please send me the previous question papers for Assistants.

42. 105
    gargi:

how to download isro question paper??

43. 104
    manish menaria:

respected sir/madam,
    may i please know, how i can or from where i can get isro assistant exam’s solved question papers.

44. 103
    shally:

i want isro exam syllabus and past papers for electronics and instrumentation branch.

45. 102
    hanumantha:

i got 10th 42% and 2nd puc 38%
    bca degree 66%
    mca now 3rd sem aggregate 55%
    if any companies there for me to give a chance

46. 101
    rishi chand:

please give me idea for isro recruitement2012
    i have completed my B.E electronics & telecom with 76%… may i get the job in ISRO? .. and if yes then on which post?????

47. 100
    prachi:

Please send me the old solved question papers for assistant exam of ISRO and hal.

48. 99
    sangeetha:

hello sir/madam I am currently pursuing my electrical engineeirng and i will be passing out in 2012 can u pls guide me how to join ISRO.. and also written exam details

49. 98
    urvashi joshi:

Please send me the old solved question papers for assistant exam of ISRO

50. 97
    Tushar:

Please send me the old solved question papers for assistant exam of ISRO

Tushar J.

51. 96
    swetha:

Hi sir/madam, i have applied for isro (junior fellow research) and i have exam on february.So i need previous 3 years solved papers along with syllabus.Can u please send it to my mail id.Kindly attach those papers to my mail as soon as possible.Thanku

52. 95
    s.subbulakshmi:

i shall attend the lpsc written exam for the post technical assistant(electronics)in diplamo level so please send me a isro(lpsc) solved papers

53. 94
    Gaurav pandey:

im not aware weather i’l get any feedback of ol my queries/doubts but stil im trying,
    actualy i hav a big dream of joining ISRO 4m my childhood,now i would like 2 tel u what i did profesionaly,,by profession im an aircraft engineer in avionics stream..
    Sir pls make my dream suxesful by guiding me what should i hav 2 do 4 becoming an astronaut/scientist of space,,i want 2 spend my whole life on getting knowledge regarding universe n coz of this im collecting news/updates regarding this 4m childhood..
    Thanks sir,
    gaurav pandey.

54. 93
    viney:

send me solved previous year question papers..thanks

55. 92
    kaviraj:

sir/madam,
    I am currently pursuing my electrical engineeirng and i will be passing out in 2012 can u pls guide me how to join ISRO after my graduation and wat are the job oppurtunities available for electrical engineers and wat are the exams to be written ??

56. 91
    madhuri:

this is my 1st attempt of dis exam…plz,plz mention the exact website address of getting past papers or even syllabus.i hope u can guide me

57. 90
    charu sharma:

hello sir can u tell me about the scope in ISRO. and how much money i will get in India. is there any govt. policies for it and any institute in Delhi or near by Delhi except south India?

58. 89
    karthik:

hello sir i send online application for isro(lpsc) job.when my exam date and syllabus.diploma in ece.

59. 88
    T.VIGNESH SEKAR:

Sir, I have completed my diploma in “Electronics and Communication Engineering” with 90.05% during the academic year of 2008-2011 . Now I am doing my B.E., IV semester in “Electronics and communication engineering “. in Jawaharlal institute of technology , coimbatore. I have a Child hood ambition that is to work in Indian Space research Organisation” as a Satellite circuit designer scientist .
    What is the qualification and procedure to achieve my goal ………? Please convey your valuable replay to through my mail [ [email protected]],
    Thanking You
    yours truly,
    T.Vignesg.

60. 87
    sreeja:

sir can u plz send me preparation papers for assistant jobs in isro i completed my b.tech with distinction. is there any preference for that.

61. 86
    saranya:

i have finish my BCA and currently i am doing my final year MBA would you please send me the model of last year question paper

62. 85
    Prateek chaturvedi:

Namastey sir, i m the student of Ece and i m in 3rd year. I want you to send me last 5years papers of entrance test for bsnl,drdo,ongc,isro,ntpc,bhel,jto and others. And also send working links associated with it.Pls send i wil b thankful to you. My email is [email protected]

63. 84
    harisha s n:

can u plz send me the old question papers for assistant post bcoz i m not having any idea i have done my BCA graduation and syallbus what v have to study

64. 83
    MIKEL:

I S R O PLACEMENT PREPARATION QUESTION & ANSWER
    MODEL FOR TECHNICAL ASSISTANT GRADE IN ELECTRONICS.

65. 82
    rumana nikhath:

can u plz send me the old question papers for assistant post bcoz i m not having any idea i have done my BCA graduation and syallbus what v have to study.

66. 81
    deepak kumar sahu:

sir, i am student of mechatronics engg. 3rd year in csvtu university (CG). what i can attend this exam from isro & drdo. what my scope this filed. sir please give information my branch & what i can do?

67. 80
    bubble605:

I want to know about,if i complet diploma in electrical branch. Which the best for me. And i am not intrested in B.tech… thnx

68. 79
    Vinay punjabi:

I am an ECE third year student,i want fully solved last 10 years papers of all psus exams including bsnl,drdo,ongc,isro,ntpc,bhel,jto and remaing others also.Can u send me the working link to download these papers, i will be thankful to u.Also send me the working link to see the notifications of all these exams or you may mail on [email protected]

69. 78
    vishal:

i respected sir,i have complated diploma in EE engg with 71%.can i get the job isro?and if yes then which postand how do i apply for the entrance test conducted by isro job. Please guide me sir my add washim bypass road panchshil nagar akola -444002(maharashtra) my mob -9850303897

70. 77
    swetha:

sir,i want some infrmatn regarding this,compulsary graduation is completed for dis isro r not…iam a btech final year student now..my graduation is completed on 2012 …iam eligible for dis jobs r not…i have 70% upto dis third year…

71. 76
    Srinivas:

sir can u send me some old question papers

Subject: Mechanical

72. 75
    P. Sathish Kumar:

i applied for the post of Scientific Assistance in ISRO-SHAR, Sriharikota. i have no idea about the type of question appear in the exam. sir can u send me some old question papers

73. 74
    karpagaraju:

i want to all previous question papers

74. 73
    rajesh halder:

i have completed B.A,B.COM,LLB with a 67%…
    Can i get the job in ISRO ???
    And if yes then on which post ???
    & how do i apply for the entrance test conducted by ISRO for jobs ?
    I also need help regarding the syllabus of this test,
    the month of the test being conducted.
    Please guide me…

75. 72
    preet:

respected sir ,

plz sir send me previous ISRO papers becoz i have to prepare for this exam .i’m a student of b.tech final yr student in ECE with 75% .plzzzzzz sir send me papers as soon as possible and thanx sir

76. 71
    anuradha sinha:

when i enter the user name ,the user name is invalid i can’t understand why?

77. 70
    anuradha sinha:

respected sir i want previous ten year isro question paper with solution

78. 69
    raghavendra:

i am not aware whether ill receive an ans for my question but i am trying.
    sir i have a dream of joining in isro sattelite centre(isac). i have completed my 12th standard now with 85% . what futher courses should i undertake so that i can join isro comfortably?
    also let me know the competitive exams ill have to write.
    hope to get an answer for my quiery.
    i am looking forward to see myself in isro
    thank you sir.

79. 68
    varsha:

im not aware whether ill receive an ans 4 my question but im trying.
    sir i hav a dream of joining in isro sattelite centre(isac). i have completed my 12th standard now wid a 87% in pcm. what futher courses shld i undertake so that i can join isro comfortably??
    also let me know the competative exams ill have to write.
    hope to get an ans for my quiery.
    thank u sir.
    im looking forward to see myself in isro

80. 67
    DIVYESH:

i am very happy to know about this site.
    after many times i found isro papers site. so i request u to send me all papers of isro (Electronics)………..
    Thank uuuuuuuuuuuu

81. 66
    Avinash Kumar:

Sir,please send me isro entrance examination paper of 2011 with solution.

82. 65
    Deepak R. Dubey:

what elegebility is required to be a part of ISRO

83. 64
    sumant singh:

dear sir , can you plese send me previous 5year with solution

84. 63
    anuj:

please send me isro entrance examination paper of 2011

85. 62
    gaurav:

sir please send to 5 years all placement papers

86. 61
    shweta:

i m a ECE student..
    I want past 5 year papers of PSU`s such as ISRO, NTPC, BHEL, ONGC, IOCL, etc…. ( electronics and communication Branch)
    pllllzzzzzzzzzz sir do mail me ,i need it .

Thanking u

87. 60
    vikash singh:

plz make search easy && quick

88. 59
    Rajesh Kumar:

can you send me thr previous 5 years question papers with solutions….
    Rajesh

89. 58
    k.anitha:

sir,can u send me previous question paper with solutions (ece branch)

90. 57
    govind:

Can you please send me previous 5 year papers with solutions.

govind

91. 56
    sandeep shukla:

please send me previous 5 yar papers with solutions.

thanks and regards
    sandeep

92. 55
    Neha:

Can you please send me previous 5 year papers with solutions.

Neha

93. 54
    Sahana:

can u mail me the isro papers of last 3 yrs(cs branch)

94. 53
    hemali:

plz send me previous 5 years papers.

95. 52
    JENIFER PAULIN:

ISRO cs sample question papers and syllabus? ?

please send to me through htis mail id

96. 51
    afreen bano:

sir, plz send last five years solved isro question papers immediately.plz recommende me best book for digital subject.

sir i also want to know about DRD AND NIC oraganisation.sir is it true in this organization also provide govt. jobs for scientist post? plz give me answer……..
    thank you sir

97. 50
    Susnata Biswas:

Sir,can you please send me the previous 5years question paper for the post of scientist(computer science).

98. 49
    ankit:

hai sir this is ankit ,
    i didn’t find previous question paper of isro so could u plazzzzzz mail meeeeee

99. 48
    Atul:

Sir, plz send me previous 5 yr paper with solution (ece)!!!

100. 47
    sumit:

sir, can u send me previous 5 year papers with solutions

101. 46
    soumya:

pls send me isro last 3yrs papers.

102. 45
    Vaishali:

I’m pursuing B.Tech. in ECE. I want to get syllabus & previous year question paper for ISRO 2011.Please send fast on my mail bcoz exam is in mid of the next month.

103. 44
    anupama:

hello sir….can u please send me sylabus and last 10 yrs question papers for isro computer science exam

104. 43
    prasad:

plz send isro last 10 years papers

105. 42
    RAHUL SINGH CHAUHAN:

sir, i m doin my b.tech in geo informatics engineering and i want to join ISRO so plz tell me abt it .and how am i get prepared for the ISRO examination,and plz provid me last 10 years solved examination papers of ISRO.plz plz sir..and …..i my mail address

106. 41
    Vishal:

Sir,Please send me ISRO previous last 10 year papers with their solutions

107. 40
    sandhya:

i wanted isro preious years question papers of 2008,2009,2010,
    and i wanted kiocl limited question papers also

108. 39
    sophia:

i need to download the placement papers.But since registrtion is failed i couldnt do.this is since in the place of image verification no image is present.

109. 38
    Rahul Gaur:

sir can u give me the previous papers of NTPC.????

110. 37
    arun:

Respected sir, I am a student of b.tech in optics and optoelectronics from calcutta university. I want a job in ISRO. So how am i get prepared for ISRO exam.when ISRO exam held? How can i get last 10 Years with solution paper of ISRO? I will be thankful to you if you kindly reply to me as soon as possible……pls sir……….rpy my mail………

111. 36
    Nidhi Singh:

Sir please send me the 10 year solved questions paper for scientist engineer sc electronics stream for ISRO.

nidhi singh..thanks

112. 35
    jajnyaseni kar:

sir,when i am trying to download questions, it is asking for a mail id and passward.which mail id i have to submit?

113. 34
    Amir Sohel:

Sir,i am doing my b.tech from academy of technology in applied electronics and instrumentation engineering. From my childhood,i jst wanted to be a part of I.S.R.O.but as a villageboy i hv nt got any proper information yet to get chance in isro.plz tell me how should i approch?

114. 33
    raji:

Sir please send me the solved questions for scientist engineer sc electronics stream.

115. 32
    lakshini:

i am pursuing mca 6th sem i would like to join in isro after my post graduation can you tell me the information about the entrance tests and the syllabus it covers
    please send me the information as soon as possible
    thank you sir

116. 31
    trishna:

i’m a student of b.tech aerospace. i want to know if there is any problem if i’ve submitted my application form as b.tech mechanical engineering as there was no option for aerospace. if there is no problem then can u tell me the type of questions that i should prepare for the entrance exam for mechanical engg.
    kindly send me as soon as possible.

thanking you,
    trishna

117. 30
    INDRANIL BASAK:

Respected sir, I am a student of b.tech in optics and optoelectronics from calcutta university. I want a job in ISRO. So how am i get prepared for ISRO exam.when ISRO exam held? How can i get last 10 Years with solution paper of ISRO? I will be thankful to you if you kindly reply to me as soon as possible. Yours faithfuly, Indranil basak

118. 29
    chanikya:

thank u very much if can post answers its good

119. 28
    DEEPAK:

PLEASE PROVIDE ME PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPER OF ISRO AND NTPC

120. 27
    niranjan:

sir i want question paper of isro for mechanical engg. i had completed my degree. suggest me how i have to prepare for this.give me some tips for preparation

121. 26
    pushplata:

for the selection in isro how many question must be attempted????????

122. 25
    Priya:

This is Priya bhatt, final year mechnical engineering student..
    I want previous year papers of PSU`s such as ISRO, NTPC, BHEL, ONGC, IOCL, etc…. ( Mechanical Branch)

kindly send me as soon as possible

thanking you sir,

Reagards,
    Priya

123. 24
    Anupam yadav:

am student of computer science so am interested in space field
    research so i want to work in this field than how to join ISRO or NASA?

124. 23
    gandhalee_snow:

Am student of computer sciences..how to join ISRO? Am alwayz updated in field of computers and astronomy!

125. 22
    ramya:

I am a student of 3rd year ELECTRONICS AND INSTRUMENTATION..I want to join ISRO after my bachelors degree..kindly tel me the date of announcement of examination.I would also like to know from you the preparation strategy. i am interested to become a scientist in electronics please suggest me by sending reply to this……..

126. 21
    rudraksha:

sir, i am reading in b.sc. From mathes.
    i want to join I.S.R.O.
    Plz join me…
    Plz send me ….
    it is my dreem from childhood to join i.s.r.o.

127. 20
    suvomoy:

pleade send me the solved question paper of ISRO-ACCOUNTS OFFICER-2007,2008

128. 19
    narsimhaboddupalli:

I am a student of 3rd year ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ..I want to join ISRO after my bachelors degree..kindly tel me the date of announcement of examination.I would also like to know from you the preparation strategy. iam intrested to become a scientist in electronics plese suggest me by sending reply to this……..

129. 18
    zaheer abbas:

I am a student of 3rd year ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ..I want to join ISRO after my bachelors degree..kindly tel me the date of announcement of examination.I would also like to know from you the preparation strategy..

130. 17
    ashok:

isro2011

131. 16
    JEEVRAJ:

i am mechanical 1st year student(b tech). i want go to isro. what can i do this process?.

132. 15
    abhishek jhariya:

best books for isro mechanical

133. 14
    apratim dutta:

recomended books for isro exam

134. 13
    prashant kumar mishra:

sir i am student of third year engineering in ece and i want my whole career in isro.please tell me the date of anounsment of form and date of examination.And What is the eligibility criteria for the exam.

135. 12
    phanindra:

is any jobs provided to Btech students of electronics and communications engineering branch?

136. 11
    sunny choudhary:

is third year engineering appearing student is eligible for exam

137. 10
    sunny choudhary:

sir i am student of third year engineering in ece and i want my whole career in isro.please tell me the date of anounsment of form and date of examination.am i eligible for exam and is there any question of gs and english .

138. 9
    gourav saini:

I am doing final year engineering in ECE. I have interest to work in ISRO. please tell the requirements need to work in ISRO.

139. 8
    arulmani:

I am doing final year engineering in ECE. I have interest to work in ISRO. please tell the requirements need to work in ISRO.

140. 7
    arulmani:

I am doing final year engineering in ECE. I have interest to work ISRO. please the requirements need to work in ISRO.

141. 6
    Akhilesh Kumar Singh:

how to get job after engineering in isro ?

142. 5
    kiruthika:

how do i apply for the entrance test conducted by ISRO for jobs?
    I also need help regarding the syllabus of this test, the month of the test being conducted. Please guide me.

143. 4
    shantanu kumar:

I want the syllabus for the ISRO entrance exam?
    Which questions comes in exams?

144. 3
    Gentlin kavirex.A:

i have completed my B.E computer science with 76%… may i get the job in ISRO? .. and if yes then on which post?????

145. 2
    atul:

sir any chans to selcted in isro 2010 vai iit jee 2010

146. 1
    Hiral:

i have completed yy B.sc instrumentation with 65%… can i get the job in ISRO???? .. and if yes then on which post?????