4th February 2013, 09:08 PM

Default Re: Information regarding IAS Exam for the year 2013?

I am persuing my degree this year and my DOB is 20-09-1991..Am i eligible to take ias prelims this year
4th February 2013, 09:37 PM

how to apply for ias exam?
that means online or offline. if online means how to apply or offline means how to apply pls tell me
6th February 2013, 12:21 PM

pls send me aexact date of 2013 prelimary exam
6th February 2013, 03:43 PM

MY EYE SIGHT IS WEAK -3 BOTH EYES. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR IAS/IPS EXAM OR IF I GET A CURE BY OPERATION OF EYES LASIK ORBY SOMETHING ELSE, SO AFTER THAT WILL I BE ELIGIBLE.

REGARDS
SACHIN SHARMA
9th February 2013, 12:06 PM

let me know about the applying process for IAS exam...?
10th February 2013, 06:03 PM

why upsc personal site does not open because i want to download ias bank challan form and i dont no what i do please help me?
17th February 2013, 09:40 PM

I am a BBM first year student. how can I prepare for IAS exam
18th February 2013, 01:18 AM
Beawar

Dear..

Its good to see your interest towards IAS exam and i will tell you all the desired things in next few lines. IAS is a tough exam conducted almost every year by UPSC. It is a exam that needs your continuous preparation as it is very difficult to clear the exam and as it should be because they usually give the officers a very big responsibility as well as they make many decisions so its necessary that they select the best one available to them as on date.

Eligibility :-

Candidate must be an Indian Citizen
Graduation from a recognized university
Age limit - 21-30
Relaxation to reserved
No subject limit
No percentage limit

Exam will be conducted in two phases and after that an Interview is taken so that the best one only comes out from the process.

Stages are :-

IAS PRE
IAS MAINS
INTERVIEW

For detailed information and latest update go to www.upsc.gov.in

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
12th June 2013, 09:25 PM

thank you for the above imformation.this was really helpful.
can someone guide me for online preparation for IAS 2013 (hindi) as i am from science stream ,so don't have much knowlegde about hindi literature and grammer.i found this link during my online search.http://www.wiziq.com/course/7109-upsc-civil-services-general-studies-prelims-cum-mains-exam-preparation are these courses useful??? should i spend my money on them. kindly guide me about them.