15th August 2012, 08:23 PM
bhawna2titli

Am I eligible for CTET after doing PG? I am a graduate with 40% marks

sir i am graduate with 40% marks but i have done post graduation also with 52%,i am b.ed also.so please tell me am i eligible for ctet?

28th March 2013, 09:58 PM
Mr Rohit

Default Re: Am I eligible for CTET after doing PG? I am a graduate with 40% marks

I have mentioned below the eligibility criteria for CTET Examinations:

As CTET Examinations has two sections,First to became teacher for class 1-5 (Primary Stage) and secondly to became teacher for class 6-8 known as Secondary Stage.So,You can choice any of the sections.

Minimum Qualifications for becoming Teacher for Classes I-V ot the Primary Stage is as followed:

Senior Secondary with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final year of 2- year Diploma in Elementary Education (by whatever name known)
Or
Senior Secondary with at least 45% marks and passed or appearing in final year of 2- year Diploma in Elementary Education, in accordance with the NCTE (Recognition Norms and Procedure), Regulations, 2002.
Or
Senior Secondary with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final year of 4- year Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.El.Ed).
Or
Senior Secondary with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final year of 2- year Diploma in Education.
Or
Graduation and passed or appearing in final year of two year Diploma in Elementary Education.

Minimum Qualifications for becoming Teacher for Classes VI-VIII or Elementary Stage is as followed:

Graduation and passed or appearing in final year of 2-year Diploma in Elementary Education.
Or
Graduation with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in 1-year Bachelor in Education (B.Ed).
Or
Graduation with at least 45% marks and passed or appearing in 1- year Bachelor in Education (B.Ed), in accordance with the NCTE (Recognition Norms and Procedure) Regulations issued from time to time in this regard.
Or