13th January 2017, 06:38 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to get admission in B.Arch without giving JEE Main and Advanced?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 11th and after completing it I want to pursue B.Arch but I don't want to write JEE Mains or Advanced exams so I want to know am I eligible to get admission in B.Arch without giving JEE Main and Advanced? If not then please tell me about any other way to get admission.

15th January 2017, 11:48 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to get admission in B.Arch without giving JEE Main and Advanced?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 11th and after completing it I want to pursue B.Arch but I don't want to write JEE Mains or Advanced exams so I want to know am I eligible to get admission in B.Arch without giving JEE Main and Advanced? If not then please tell me about any other way to get admission.
You can get admission in B.Architecture course through NATA exam.

Those candidates who have passed 12 standard or equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate are eligible for NATA exam. You must have studied Mathematics as a main subject in 10+2 or equivalent.

Your age should be above 16 years.
15th January 2017, 12:25 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible to get admission in B.Arch without giving JEE Main and Advanced?

There are other entrance exams other than JEE Main and JEE Advanced which you can write to get admission in Bachelor of Architecture. You can also get admission in some colleges based on percentage of marks in 12th.

You can write National Aptitude Test in Architecture to get admission in B.Arch course. It requires that student should have studied mathematics in 10+2.

B.Arch interested candidates can apply for NATA 2017. The application form for NATA 2017 will close on 2nd February, 2017.
15th January 2017, 12:44 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++