20th January 2011, 09:50 PM
krishr55

Am I eligible to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate?

My father is govt.employee. He is RETIRED and EXPIRED 1 YEAR BACK. now my mother is getting 84,000 pension per anum. am i eligible to get NON CREAMY LAYER certificate or not. please clarify my doubt.

23rd January 2011, 02:55 AM
abhimanyu2688

Default Re: Am I eligible to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate?

Hello Friend,
To get the certificate of Non Creamy Layer following things are required:
1. You must fall in OBC Category as defined
2. Your Parents Income should not exceed more than Rs 2,50,000 annually.
As per your situation I think you will get the Non Creamy Layer Certificate as your parent's annual income is less than Rs 2,50,000.
24th January 2011, 12:36 AM
amahajan

Smile Re: Am I eligible to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate?

Hello Dear
These are the rules for creamy layer but you do not come under this therefore you are eligible to get non creamy layer certificate.

*Persons engaged in Profession, Trade and Industry whos last three year’s
separate annual income is more then Rs. 4.50 lakhs per year.

*Government or PSU employees of Central or State-

(i) parents, either of whom is a Class I officer (direct recruits)
(ii) parents, both of whom are Class II officers (direct recruits)
(iii) parents of whom only the father is a direct Class II officer and he gets
into Class I at the age of 40 or earlier.
9th February 2011, 01:06 PM

My father was a Class 1 Govt officer who retired from service in 2007 and expired in 2010. Am I eligible to get non creamy layer certificate if I want to apply for the UPSC civil services?
18th February 2011, 02:02 AM

Originally Posted by krishr55 View Post
My father is govt.employee. He is RETIRED and EXPIRED 1 YEAR BACK. now my mother is getting 84,000 pension per anum. am i eligible to get NON CREAMY LAYER certificate or not. please clarify my doubt.
Yes of course........!

Previously the OBC candidates having Annual Income less then 2.5 Lacs are considered to be OBC Non-Creamy layer. But since the criteria has changed to 4.5 Lacs so all OBC candidate (father-Mother) having annual income less then 4.5 Lacs per annum will be considered under Non-Creamy Layer.

In brief Parents Income (except salary and income from agricultural land) must not exceed 4.5 Lacs in last 3 consecutive years.

Since, your mother is getting 84,000/- per annum, surely you are eligible for OBC (Non-Creamy Layer). Provided that your whole income means your income (only for professionals) + parents income not exceeding 4.5 Lacs per annum then sure why not.

If any other issue is associated, you can clarify your nearest issuing compentant authority.

Also once go through this link:- Salary certificate proof required for non-creamy layer category in AIEEE? there you will find more detailed solution to your problem.

~Faiyaz~
18th February 2011, 11:14 AM
sanjay kumar saini

YES
You can get Non Creamy Layer Certificate.this certificate provide those candidate whose income is less than 4.5 lac per year,OBC student who comes under this category are eligible for this certificate.
you can know more from your nearest candidate who works for certificate.
18th February 2011, 12:44 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

Originally Posted by krishr55 View Post
hi...

for non creamy layer one should must fall in OBC Category as defined Your Parents Income should not exceed more than Rs 2,50,000 annually
19th February 2011, 04:01 AM
smruti prasad das

hi friend for eligibility to get non creamy layer certificate the criteria are,
u must belongs to obc category
the annual income of your parents must be 2.5-4.5 lakh
persons whom parents are either class-1 or class-2 direct recruitment occurs in this case.
19th February 2011, 08:02 PM
goldin

yes you can get . you are eligible. there are some procedures to get this certificate.
22nd February 2011, 01:11 PM

Hi my father is a DCP in bangalore and am i elgible for the obc category certificate?
pls guide as per my knowledge of you earlier blogs and questions that the parents whose annual income is not more than 4.5lakh comes under this category from the new rule since it was 2.5 is it right pls guid me its bit urgent since i need to mention in one of the forms of my exams that i come under this category.

thanks in advance
14th March 2011, 05:56 PM

Hi.could you let me know if I am eligible for the reservation in government instituitions (IIMs) through CAT.

1.We fall under the OBC category.
2.My father is into confectionary business ,but his education includes L.L.B.However,he has never worked as a lawyer.
His annual income is less than 2.5 lakhs per annum.
3.I am an engineer by profession and my earnings are 6.5 lakhs per annum.

Please help me and let me know.
Regarding my income,I just now read a PDF from the GOI which mentions only Parent's income is taken into account to judge the creamy layer.My earnings or my spouse's earning have no role to play.
Am I correct.?...Please HELP.

thnx in advance......
14th March 2011, 06:05 PM
mission_success

Hi.

Could you please help me to know if I am eligible to get the non creamy layer benefit.

1.We belong to OBC quota.
2.My father is into confectionary business after education and his annual income is less than 2.5 lakhs.However, his education includes L.L.B ,but he has never practised as a lawyer.
3.I am an engineer by profession and earn 6.5 lakhs per annum.

I just now read a pdf by GOI which says that only parent's salary is taken into account to determine the creamy layer status.The salary of individual and his/her spouse has no role to play.
Could U heklp me to know if Iwill be eligible to get the non creamy layer benefit to enter the government funded educational institutes.

thnx in advance
15th March 2011, 10:10 PM

Hello, my father is a class I gov employee.He will retire on April 30,2011.Then his annual income will be around 84,000/-.Am I eligible for non-creamy certificate? If yes for which year(2011 or 2012)?
24th March 2011, 07:32 PM

Dear sir, My father and mother joined in Kerala Agri University in1979 as jr.asst. professors(600-1270 scale).In 1980 my father was appointed as asst.professor(800-1600scale).My mother was appointed as asst.professor(800-1600 scale)in 1982. Both became professors through promotion in 1998(16400-22300 scale).My mother expired in 2010 while in service. My father has 3 more years of service (57 years old). I belong to OBC. Am I eligible for non creamy layer benefit for admission to All India PG Medical entrance now? Prashanth
7th April 2011, 04:23 PM

I am belong to VJ NT (D) famale government employee my hasbund also government employee I have get non cramy layer certificate from Maharastra government.
12th April 2011, 06:29 PM

Below points are applicable to all the states ((for karnataka too??))????

For eligibility to get non creamy layer certificate the criteria are,
u must belongs to obc category
the annual income of your parents must be 2.5-4.5 lakh
persons whom parents are either class-1 or class-2 direct recruitment occurs in this case.

Venkatesh
11th May 2011, 05:39 PM

hi sir/mam as my father is earning 170000 sarlary per annum ,am eligble for non creamy layer
21st May 2011, 05:50 PM

sir , to get non creamy layer certificate including brother's Income or parents income only ? for job purpose
21st May 2011, 06:46 PM

Hi all,
I am gonna give CAT this year. I need to know if I am eligible to obtain OBC Noncreamy layer. My fathers income is around 3.5 lakhs and he is a central govt employee.. kindly clarify.. thankyou all..
21st May 2011, 06:55 PM
kribanidhi

Hi all,
I am gonna give CAT this year. I need to know if i am eligible to obtain OBC Noncreamy layer Certificate. My father is working in Central Government (Heavy vehicles factory,Avadi) with an annual income of 3.5 lakhs. Kindly clarify me on this issue.. thank you all.
23rd May 2011, 01:39 PM

i have bc certificate for applying state bank job whether i need OBC certificate or else can i apply with bc certificate
30th May 2011, 02:20 AM

what is the rule for creamy layer certififcat for woman of open categoery... if her husban has 4,50,000 salary
30th May 2011, 10:27 PM

My family(parents) income 20,000.Am recently joined to govt job as class B officer by obc reservation,my annual income is nearly 3.33 lakhs,I want to take IAS , shall i come under reservation(OBC)?plz clarrify this
31st May 2011, 11:52 AM

If I have passed with 49% with OBC category but I have not Non Creamy Layer Certificate so I have to converted into open category.........
So I have get the admission or not?
9th June 2011, 01:06 PM

What is the basic difference between 'Backword Class CATEGORY-A & B'?
20th June 2011, 04:43 PM

hi my father was retired in april 2011..when he was at service he got 5.75lakh annual income..after retirement he is goin to get 1.8lakh per annum..do i come into obc non creamy layer category now??
21st June 2011, 10:57 PM

my family income is less than 4.5 lac for last 2 year but now it is more than that so will i eligible for non-creamylayer certificate
25th June 2011, 03:31 PM

i'm applying for engineering through cet conducted by karnataka examination authority and i'm belonging to 2A category also my father annual income exceeds 2 lakh and less than 2.5 am i eligible to get a seat under category reservation plz reply
30th June 2011, 10:46 AM

hi i am a student and i want to make my own obs Certificate
so i have forum
what can i fill in second that have attesttion forum ?
13th July 2011, 05:01 AM

iam a sc converted christian (dalit christian)to which category of reservation i will come under to upply central government jobs
2nd August 2011, 09:16 PM

How is the annual income calculated for getting the non creamy layer certificate? Should we include basic salary, dearness allowance etc?
3rd August 2011, 10:33 PM

my father is senior scale officer in apsrtc shall i come under obc creamy or,non creamy layer?
3rd August 2011, 10:39 PM

My father is a senior scale officer in APSRTC AND HIS ANNUAL SALARY INCOME IS 6 lakhs. Do i come under creamy layer?
25th August 2011, 01:05 PM

Hi ,
My father is a headmaster in Govt. High School in MIzoram. Last year his annual income from salary was around 4.3 lakhs. Accordingly I got an OBC certificate prepared with the exclusion from creamy layer. But since the 6th pay commission, my father's salary now exceeds 4.5 lakhs limit(now aroung 6 lakhs). Do I still come under non-creamy layer.
I need to clarify this before filing up the Civil services Mains form.
27th August 2011, 06:53 PM

Can the Non-Creamy Layer Certificate which I got in 2009 be used for 2011?
12th September 2011, 08:36 PM

WHICH CASTES COME IN OB-C? IS BC-E INCLUDED IN OBC?
14th September 2011, 01:43 PM

I am Mayur. I want to know that Am I eligible to get non creamilayer certificate for OBC. My Details are

1. I am 26 years old and earning since 4 years and my income is well below the non creamilayer income level.

2. My father is BSNL employee and his earning is well above the non creamilayer.

So my question is can I get non creamilayer certifcate based on my own income?
23rd September 2011, 06:15 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

Hello Dear
These are the rules for creamy layer but you do not come under this therefore you are eligible to get non creamy layer certificate.

3rd October 2011, 05:49 PM
cmmanimegalai

whether my daughter is eligible for getting non creamy layer certificate ?
Both are State govt. servants, but not comes under Class-I (or) Class-II categories.
Both of our salary exceeds Rs. 4.50 lakhs. Basically we are MBC in State Govt. quota.
please clarify
4th October 2011, 07:40 AM
shrijan00

hy,
Previously the OBC candidates having Annual Income less then 2.5 Lacs are considered to be OBC Non-Creamy layer. But since the criteria has changed to 4.5 Lacs so all OBC candidate (father-Mother) having annual income less then 4.5 Lacs per annum will be considered under Non-Creamy Layer.

In brief Parents Income (except salary and income from agricultural land) must not exceed 4.5 Lacs in last 3 consecutivace years.

Since, your mother is getting 84,000/- per annum, surely you are eligible for OBC (Non-Creamy Layer). Provided that your whole income means your income (only for professionals) + parents income not exceeding 4.5 Lacs per annum then sure why not.
so you can try for it
24th October 2011, 12:23 PM

Sheela.

I have OBC certificate, My father is painter (Wall) and our annual income less than 90,000/- so that Am I eligible to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate. your answer yes / no please clerify immediately. waiting your reply
28th October 2011, 01:25 PM
dolly91

Hello Dear

into Class I at the age of 40 or earlier...
good luck...
thank you...
31st October 2011, 05:42 AM
kartik41

If any other issue is associated, you can clarify your nearest issuing compentant authority.

Also once go through this link:- Salary certificate proof required for non-creamy layer category in AIEEE? there you will find more detailed solution to your problem.

13th November 2011, 07:41 PM

is there any procedure 2 get non creamy layer certificate for women of open category?as per provision of govt of maharashtra for MSEB
14th November 2011, 08:12 PM

I was holding class-I post. My wife was class-II. Both of us have retired. Does this situation entitle our children to benefits of OBC reservation. Whether the amount of pension of husband/wife and income from other sources need to be taken into account. Plz. clarify.
15th November 2011, 07:14 PM

i belong to forward cast.annual income of my father is below 4 lakhs.am i eliglible to get noncreamylayercertificate?
15th November 2011, 11:55 PM
dr.shekhr

HI der,

17th November 2011, 10:58 AM

plz help me how to findout my cream layer certificate no.
17th November 2011, 08:26 PM

I belongs to the catogaries obc anecsor 1 my father is a very labour class man whose annual income is almost 45000 am i belongs to non creamy layer if yes then could i sumit income or caste cetificate with my 2012 IIT FORM.
Shadab dbg
22nd November 2011, 12:14 AM

i am already having bc caste certificate . how do i get non creamy layer certificate . my father is below 4 lac