23rd December 2017, 12:49 PM
chinnu whitu

Am I eligible for IAS entrance exam after completion of bachelors in Nursing?

I completed my bachelor's nursing at Osmania government college of Nursing, now am I eligible or not for IAS entrance exam? Can you please give me the required information as soon as possible? I need to start my preparation for the exam. Kindly help.

24th December 2017, 08:06 PM
Bhaak Burbak
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IAS entrance exam after completion of bachelors in Nursing?

Yes, you are eligible to appear for I.A.S examination. The examination is conducted by UPSC.

The eligibility to appear in examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline.

The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation in upper limit for reserved category.

So, you need to prepare for entrance examination. To get syllabus and notification for examination visit at official website of UPSC at www.upsc.gov.in.
24th December 2017, 08:30 PM
NeptuneSpear

Default Re: Am I eligible for IAS entrance exam after completion of bachelors in Nursing?

As far as the gazette notification of civil services is concerned the minimal requirement for eligibility in civil services examination is as follow : " A candidate should possess a bachelor degree in any stream from a recognised university". As per the guidelines, you are eligible to give the said examination.
UPSC will release its notification for 2018 examination on 7 Feb,2018. You can refer from that also and start preparing as prelims is on 3 June,2018.
24th December 2017, 10:07 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

The full form of IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

For IAS, UPSC conducts Civil Services examination every year. The recruitment to different services like IAS, IPS, IRS, IFS etc is done through this exam.

Eligibility criteria: