4th October 2011, 05:17 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for IIT-JEE? I have done 3 year diploma course in CSE just after my 10th. How may I get previous year question papers, exam patterns and syllabus for IITJEE ?

Respected Sir,
I'm Mr. Sazid date of birth 10.04.1994, admitted at Govt. Poly. Saharanpur(BTE U.P) in 3 years diploma Comp. Science & Engg. just after my 10th(77.33% Marks in Science Stream, U.P Board) in 2009. Now I'm studying in final year Comp. SC. & Engg. I passed my first year, Second years of C.S & Engg. with 74.1% and 74.66% marks respectively.
Please tell me the truth, am I eligible to apply for and also about the patterns/syllabus of IITJEE for diploma holders ? Is this differ from those 10+2 standards.
E-mail: [email protected]
Mobile No. +919045839667.
Waiting for a meaningful response...
Thank you.
Your Sazid.

22nd April 2012, 01:37 PM
Mishra.hm

Default Re: Am I eligible for IIT-JEE? I have done 3 year diploma course in CSE just after my 10th. How may I get previous year question papers, exam patterns and syllabus for IITJEE ?

You are elligible for IIT JEE. For 3 years diploma holders, the syllabus of IIT JEE entrance exam is differ from those who are passed 12 with science stream. You can see syllabus on IIT JEE website.
9th June 2013, 09:48 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Am I eligible for IIT-JEE? I have done 3 year diploma course in CSE just after my 10th. How may I get previous year question papers, exam patterns and syllabus for IITJEE ?

Am i eligible for IITJEE... I have done 3 years diploma in plastic technology just after my 10th..
10th June 2013, 10:00 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

First you need to decide whether you want normal admission or the lateral entry admission.

The diploma holders are eligible for the lateral entry admission. What this means is that after completing diploma, you can get admission in the second year of Bachelor of Technology course. There won't be any reason to do first year.