25th May 2019, 06:29 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for MCA without having Mathematics in 12th as a subject?

Hello, I'm a BCA student currently in 2nd semester. I passed 12th from Commerce stream without Mathematics as a subject and our college provides Math's in BCA 2 out of 6 semester. Can I take admission in MCA after BCA?

28th May 2019, 07:05 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for MCA without having Mathematics in 12th as a subject?

MCA refers to Master of Computer Application and it is a professional degree course with a very good career scope in the software and IT world.

Further, the basic education required to pursue MCA degree course is a graduation degree in any stream with Mathematics as a main subject at least for an academic year during higher secondary school degree course or graduation degree course from a recognized institute. Candidates pursuing BCA or B.Sc. degree course in CS/IT stream are eligible for pursuing MCA degree course through lateral entry as well.

So, being a student of BCA degree course, you are certainly eligible for pursuing MCA degree course.
28th May 2019, 07:16 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for MCA without having Mathematics in 12th as a subject?

Eligibility to persue M.C.A-

Any graduate who has passed for appearing for the final year degree examination in any discipline is eligible to apply.

Candidates must have Mathematics as a subject in their 10 + 2 or any one year of graduation.
28th May 2019, 11:12 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to persue M.C.A. if you have not studied mathematics in intermediate.
29th May 2019, 01:08 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

M.C.A. or Master of Computer Applications is a postgraduate Information Technology course. Yes, you are eligible for MCA without having Mathematics in 12th as a subject after completing BCA course. The duration of Master of Computer Applications course is three years.

BEST JOB OPPORTUNITY