28th November 2010, 03:03 PM
Thunder

Am I eligible to sit for KCET exam?

I am studying in class 12 in pondicherry.My parents have stayed in karnataka for more than 10 years and currently we are residing in pondicherry.Am i eligible to write KCET?

3rd December 2010, 02:27 AM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Am I eligible to sit for KCET exam?

yes dear you are eligible for writing kcet but there are some conditions

1 you and either of your parent’s mother tongue should be Kannada, Tulu or Kodava and either of parent’s was domiciled in the state of Karnataka.

2 you need to undergo a Kannada Language test conducted by KEA.

if you fulfills these two conditions than you are eligible to write kcet

for more details visit
http://cet.kar.nic.in/cet2010/eligibility_clauses.pdf

all the best
3rd December 2010, 12:10 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for KCET exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder View Post
I am studying in class 12 in pondicherry.My parents have stayed in karnataka for more than 10 years and currently we are residing in pondicherry.Am i eligible to write KCET?
The candidate should have studied and passed from a Government or Government recognized institution with in the State of Karnataka. He / she must have studied for a minimum period of SEVEN years during the academic years from 1 standard to 12th standard. Along with this, as on 1 July of the year, students applying for the entrance exam must have passed 10th standard and appeared in the 12th standard examination from Karnataka State. If you have studied for more than 7 years in the state of Karnataka and follow the above said conditions then you are eligible to appear in the exam.
3rd December 2010, 02:45 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Dear friend