9th January 2013, 05:12 PM
Unregistered

Am i eligible to write NET exam? I am a PG student in Zoology

i am a post graduate student in zoology, is M.Sc zoology is eligible for writing net exam conducted by ugc in the subject environmental science

14th May 2013, 01:09 PM
ranjith1438
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible to write NET exam? I am a PG student in Zoology

Hai,

NET-National Eligibility Test.

NET exam conducted by the University Grants Commission twice in a year i.e in the month of june and december.

Eligibility criteria:-

Applicant must have to complete Post-graduation with atleast 55% of marks from a recognised university.

5% of marks relaxation SC/ST candidates.

Final year post-graduation persuing candidates are also eligible.

Applicant must be an Indian origin.

Age criteria:-

Age limits for JRF(Junior Research Fellowship):-

The maximum age limit is 28 years, but there is no minimum age limit.

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC category candidates,

5 years upper age relaxation for SC/ST category candidates.

There is no Age limits for Lectureship candidates.

Syllabus:-[/B]

For more details visit below website
www.ugcnetonline.nic.in

All the best.
31st August 2013, 12:17 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

You should attend NET exam in the subject by which you have completed PG. List of available subjects are given in UGC website. You can select other subject, only if the main subject in PG is not available under the list. NET exam is conducted by UGC two times a year. Detailed information on selection of subjects can be collected from UGC portal.
1st September 2013, 12:46 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Dear Friend

NET stands for the National Eligibility Test.It is conducted for the following posts :

1.Junior Research fellowship

2.Lectureship

Eligibility criteria for the NET exam:

>>Master's degree in any stream from a recognized university .final year post graduation candidates can also apply for the exam