26th August 2011, 08:30 PM
Lukesha19

Any entrance exam to do MS in India in Computer Science? Colleges available for me to do this course in India?

Is there any entrance exam for doing MS in India in Computer Science?
And which are the colleges available for me to do this course in India?

1. Is there any entrance test for doing MS in computer science in India after B.E Computer Science? Which are the best colleges in India providing MS for Engineers?
  2. List of colleges offering PhD in Computer Science in India? Entrance exams to get admission? -- [New]
  3. Any entrance exam to do MS in India in Computer Science? Colleges available for me to do this course in India?
  4. Is there any future studying Computer Science in India? Best public colleges which provide Bachelor or Master degrees in Computer Science?
  5. List of colleges offering MS in computer science in India?
  6. How to do PhD while doing M.Tech in Computer Science? List of colleges in India?
  7. Colleges in in India offering courses in Renewable resources? Eligibility criteria after B.Sc(Computer science)?
  8. Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science? Entrance exams?
  9. How to go for MSc forensic science course? List of the colleges in India and entrance tests to be answered?
  10. Entrance exams for allied medical science 10+2 under govt. of india or different state govt.
  11. Scope in MS(Masters in Science) of computer science in India?
  12. List of entrance exams to study MCA in India for B.Sc(Computer Science) final year candidate?
  13. List of Colleges offering M.Tech course in Computer Science in South India?
  14. Can I be a Lecturer or Professor in a government college?
  15. Which are the colleges in India offering a good education other than IITs
  16. Regarding all india ranking & best engineering colleges in madhya pradesh? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. List of Colleges in India offering Ph.D in Computer Science and Engineering and recognized by UGC?
  18. Can I opt for chemical engineering after choosing PCM+Computer Science?
26th August 2011, 10:51 PM
Revatigurav

Default Re: Any entrance exam to do MS in India in Computer Science? Colleges available for me to do this course in India?

You should appear in GATE to get admission in MS in India.
GATE qualification as mandatory for admission of students to postgraduate programmes in India. Some institutes like BITS conduct there own entrance exam.
There might be some colleges which conduct their own entrance exams
Colleges in India in which MS is available are :
1.Dr D Y Patil University, Nerul, Mumbai
2.Manipal Academy of higher education
3. Delhi Univesity
29th December 2011, 04:28 PM

Default Re: Any entrance exam to do MS in India in Computer Science? Colleges available for me to do this course in India?

Hi...I did Btech in Electronics and communication engineering. Now I want to pursue M.Tech in Computer science. Am I eligible for this degree ? And how can I get entrance in this field into IIT's ? Kindly reply
11th February 2012, 08:22 PM

can i get admision in iit in m.tech without giving gate exam
5th April 2012, 07:38 PM

hai i am persuing my b'tech i would like to do MS after completing my b'tech in india is there any entrance for MS, except GATE????? and please kindly give me some inforamation about the top colleges that are available in india for studing MS
5th July 2012, 05:55 PM

Does " IISc Bangalore " offers MS (Masters in Science) in COMPUTER SCIENCE....???
2nd September 2012, 12:54 PM

now I am doing M.C.A. (2nd year),I would like to do M.S. after compliting my M.C.A. course,can I get adnission for M.S. after M.C.A.?kindly guide me...........................sumitabh pawar
8th February 2013, 02:43 PM
shilpanaidu 123

You should appear in GATE to get admission in MS in India.
GATE qualification as mandatory for admission of students to postgraduate programmes in India. Some institutes like BITS conduct there own entrance exam.
There might be some colleges which conduct their own entrance exams
Colleges in India in which MS is available are :
1.Dr D Y Patil University, Nerul, Mumbai
2.Manipal Academy of higher education
3. Delhi Univesity
16th March 2013, 03:10 PM

Hello sir/madam,
I am studying b.sc computer science with 80 percent.I would like to join MS after completing my degree.Is there possible?