25th July 2010, 09:49 PM
renuka kaira

B.Ed. Colleges in Delhi University DU

Hey i m renuka frm commerce side n nw pursuing english honours 2nd year just plan to do B.ed after graduation also interested in foreign language i hav also knolwedge bout business studies jus confused unable to understand wat to do help me out also want to knw bout B.ed procedure which colege in DU offer dis course etc.waitin for ur response

26th July 2010, 02:21 AM
samratguha

Default Re: B.Ed. Colleges in Delhi University DU

hello friend:
the colleges are:
College Of Education, Delhi University,
Bhai Parmanand Institute Of Business, Shakarpur, Delhi 110092
Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)

Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education, Jamia Millia Islamia, Jamia Nagar, Delhi 110025
Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) (Nursery)

Jamia Millia Islamia, Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi 110025

Lady Irwin College, Sikandara Road, Near I.T.O, Delhi 110001
Ph : 23711222, 23321635

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Katwaria Sarai 110016 Delhi
Ph : 6868274, 6851251
www.slbsrsv.ac.in

University Of Delhi, Dept. Of Education, 33 Chhatra Marg, Delhi 110007
26th July 2010, 01:53 PM
jicks

1.College of Education, Delhi University
www.du.ac.in
2.Institute of Advance Studies in Education
www.jmi.nic.in
3.Lady Irwin College,
www.ladyirwin.edu.in
4.Shri Lal Bahadur Sastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha
www.slbsrsv.ac.in

Log on to the above sites to get detailed information
26th July 2010, 03:23 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi, friend.. yeah tats really nice to hear that you have planned of doing B.ed as you higher studies....yeah delhi university is the best for it.... i have given you some good colleges in delhi university for B.ed....
• College Of Education, Delhi University
Address: Bhai Parmanand Institute Of Business, Shakarpur, Delhi 110092

• Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education
Address: Jamia Millia Islamia, Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar, Delhi 110025

• Lady Irwin College
Address: Sikandara Road, Near I.T.O, Delhi 110001
Phone: 011-23711222

• Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha
Address: Katwaria Sarai, Delhi- 110016
Phone: 011-6868274

• University Of Delhi, Dept. Of Education
Address: Plot. No. 33, Chhatra Marg, Delhi 110007

azhar
26th July 2010, 11:06 PM

These are some good colleges of B.ed in Delhi University. So, please check these given colleges -

University Of Delhi, Chhatra Marg, Delhi

College Of Education, Delhi University, Shakarpur, Delhi

Maharishi Valmiki College of Education

Gyan Vikas Institute of IT & Management

National Resource Centre for Value Education.

Eligiblity Creteria for B.ed in DU -

If you are interested to get admission in B.ed in delhi university, then for this you have to pass in your Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university with a minimum of 50% marks, only then you are eligible to get admission in B.ed in DU.

But, if you want to get more detail regarding B.ed eigiblity for DU, then please read the given attach file-
File Type: pdf B.ed eligiblity.pdf(113.8 KB, 603 views)
26th July 2010, 11:26 PM
odc

following is the list of B.Ed. colleges in delhi and about your question about which subject to choose is very simple that you choose in which subject you have pursued more knowledge and in which field you can show more skill.

B. Ed. Colleges in Delhi

eligibility Graduation

Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education, Jamia Millia Islamia, Jamia Nagar, Delhi 110025
eligibiligy Graduation

Jamia Millia Islamia, Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi 110025
eligibility Graduation

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Katwaria Sarai 110016 Delhi
eligibility Graduation
www.slbsrsv.ac.in

eligibility Graduation
26th July 2010, 11:58 PM
trupti_9227

the colleges are:

www.slbsrsv.ac.in

If you are interested to get admission in B.ed in delhi university, then for this you have to pass in your Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university with a minimum of 50% marks, only then you are eligible to get admission in B.ed in DU.

But, if you want to get more detail regarding B.ed eigiblity for DU, then please read the given attach file-
27th July 2010, 03:51 PM
Somesh Goenka

Here are a list of colleges providing B.Ed degree in Delhi:

1.College Of Education, Delhi University,

Graduation

2.Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education, Jamia Millia Islamia, Jamia Nagar, Delhi 110025

Graduation

3.Jamia Millia Islamia, Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi 110025

Graduation

4.Lady Irwin College, Sikandara Road, Near I.T.O, Delhi 110001

Graduation

5.Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Katwaria Sarai 110016 Delhi

Graduation

www.slbsrsv.ac.in

6.University Of Delhi, Dept. Of Education, 33 Chhatra Marg, Delhi 110007

Graduation

Indian Universities offering B.Ed course Correspondence courses:
Besides the above mentioned colleges, there are some universities which offer integrated course on Bachelor of Education.
1.Annamalai University
2.Bangalore University
3.Jamia Millia Islamia Institure of Post Graduate Studies and Research
4.University of Kerala, Institute of Distance Education
5.University of Madras
6.Maharishi Dayananad University
7.Mother Teresa Women's University
8.Patna University
9.SNDT Women's University

Good Luck!!
27th July 2010, 06:06 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: B.Ed. Colleges in Delhi University DU

Originally Posted by renuka kaira View Post
Hey i m renuka frm commerce side n nw pursuing english honours 2nd year just plan to do B.ed after graduation also interested in foreign language i hav also knolwedge bout business studies jus confused unable to understand wat to do help me out also want to knw bout B.ed procedure which colege in DU offer dis course etc.waitin for ur response
yes there are variouse colleges in du likethe colleges are:
27th July 2010, 06:31 PM
mini rani

Hi!

You can pursue either BEd or foreign language course depending on your interest.

In this era of globalisation foreign language experts are in great demand in many MNC's. You can work as a foreign language translator in a company. You can also teach foreign language in colleges & universities.

If you are passionate about teaching then you can pursue BEd. I am mentioning the name of few colleges offering BEd. course under DU.

College Of Education, Delhi University, Bhai Parmanand Institute Of Business, Shakarpur, Delhi 110092

27th July 2010, 08:01 PM

here i am qgiving you the list which provides the B.Ed and is under delhi university.
Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education,
Jamia Millia Islamia, Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar,
Lady Irwin College, Sikandara Road,
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Delhi, Dept. Of Education,
27th August 2010, 07:13 PM

m done my graduation in 2009 still m doing M.A. in political science.i want to do b.ed,but m litle confuse that...b.ed krne k baad job k liye general candidate k liye age limit kya a hoti h?mere 22nd age h....to mere liye b.ed krna thik hoga?..pls sort out my problem
28th August 2010, 10:06 PM

there is no age limit for general candidate in b.ed n its gud if u give chance to u for b.ed n there is no problem in doing b.ed try ur luck best of luck have confidence in urself go ahead
29th August 2010, 11:39 AM

Hello Friend
Here are the name of ome good collges which provide the BEd eduacation under DU,such as
1.Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education

2.College Of Education, Delhi University,

3.Lady Irwin College, Sikandara Road

4.National Resource Centre for Value Education. etc.........

All the best....
6th September 2010, 07:28 PM

hi ! i wana know that m pursing b.com (program) final year from d.u ... so can i apply for the b.ed in next year 2011....??
15th November 2010, 05:27 PM

I am pursuing B.A(Programme)IIIrdwith computer Application and Maths from maiteryi college(DU).Next I want to do B.Ed plz tell me about the best college in DU and what is the procedure of addmission and selection of subject.Plz help me
15th November 2010, 10:30 PM
ashish121

National Resource Centre for Value Educatio
File Type: pdf B.ed eligiblity.pdf(113.8 KB, 155 views)
16th November 2010, 12:04 AM
ashish121

www.slbsrsv.ac.in

16th November 2010, 12:49 PM
104sri

Hi ,

Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education, Jamia Millia Islamia

Jamia Millia Islamia

Lady Irwin College

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha
www.slbsrsv.ac.in
16th November 2010, 12:51 PM
104sri

I am pursuing B.A(Programme)IIIrdwith computer Application and Maths from maiteryi college(DU).Next I want to do B.Ed plz tell me about the best college in DU and what is the procedure of addmission and selection of subject.Plz help me

the colleges are:

www.slbsrsv.ac.in
16th November 2010, 06:33 PM
beerpotego

College Name City State University
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University New Delhi Delhi Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
Arjun Singh Centre For Distance And Open Learning New Delhi Delhi Jamia Millia Islamia
Jamia Hamdard Open And Distance Learning New Delhi Delhi JAMIA HAMDARD UNIVERSITY
National Resource Centre for Value Education Delhi Delhi University of Delhi
Trinity Institute of Management & Technology New Delhi Delhi Guru Nanak Dev University
Baba Shahib Ambedkar Institute of Technology and Management New Delhi Delhi University of Delhi
Gyan Vikas Institute of IT & Management Delhi Delhi University of Delhi
College of Education Delhi Delhi University of Delhi
Maharishi Valmiki College of Education Delhi Delhi University of Delhi
indira gandhi institute of technology new delhi Delhi Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
ACADEMIC STAFF COLLEGE-JNU New Delhi Delhi Jawaharlal Nehru University(JNU)
27th November 2010, 01:57 PM

Hello everyone
Please give the details about the total number of seats in DELHI UNIVERSITY. I had gone through the whole site but unable to find it out. Plz help !!!

Kriti
18th December 2010, 07:59 AM

i am student of sanskrit (H) i now be.d sets in du. and how to addmetion process. plz help !

subhash
7th February 2011, 12:04 PM

hello M shanu,
m graduate from DU 48 % & m belong to SC caste.
Kya b.ed ke liye apply kar sakti hu.
20th March 2011, 04:42 PM

Hi! I have done my graduation (B.A Hons. English) from delhi university through coorespondence with 48% now I want to do B.ed from Deilhi university. Am I elligible for that?
26th March 2011, 09:15 PM

hi i m doing bca (final yr) from UP can i do b ed from DU
27th March 2011, 02:34 PM
amlendu

These are some good colleges of B.ed in Delhi University. So, please check these given colleges -

Thank
2nd April 2011, 04:23 PM

I want to b.ed from DU. Can anyone tell me duration of course and availablity of forms.

17th April 2011, 01:28 PM

I want to do b.ed from DU(CORRESPONDENCE).
17th April 2011, 01:30 PM

I want to do b.ed from DU(correspondence).please tell me the minimum % as soon as possible and informed me when the form for correspondence b.ed will issued.
3rd May 2011, 07:44 PM

Prakash sha ,hello i have been doing my MA in English and i am in second year now .when forms will be distribute.
8th May 2011, 04:03 AM

hi.frennz im persuing bcom final year from du..can u guys tell me wot r the eligibilty for appearing for b.ed from du
plzzzzzzz help
8th May 2011, 06:59 PM
shermin

Here is the list of colleges:

-Department of Financial Studies University of Delhi
-National Resource Centre for Value Education
-Baba Shahib Ambedkar Institute of Technology and Management
-Gyan Vikas Institute of IT & Management
-College of Education
-Maharishi Valmiki College of Education
26th May 2011, 04:44 PM
Uday_Kumar

Cool Re: B.Ed. Colleges in Delhi University DU

Hey Friend, When I was finding out the eligibility criteria for B.Ed. I came across following information, which I think helpful to us.

Candidates seeking admission to the Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Programme of the
University of Delhi should meet either of the following eligibility criteria I or II for being considered
for admission to the course through the entrance test and interviews

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA – I

(a) Bachelor’s degree or any other qualification recognised equivalent there to from a
recognised university with a minimum of 50 % marks in aggregate in the 10+2+3 or
11+2+2 pattern, or with a minimum of 55 % marks in aggregate in the 10+2+2 or 11+3
pattern

and

(b) Having studied at least two subjects at the bachelor’s degree level, to be later taken as
school teaching subjects, from out of the ones indicated in List - I or List - III given in Item
2 below, with a minimum of 50 % marks in aggregate in each of these two subjects. (All
the papers/ courses offered by the candidate in each of the two subjects at the bachelor’s
degree to be taken into consideration for the purpose of calculation of each of the subject
percentage)

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA – II

Master’s degree or any other qualification recognized equivalent there to from a recognized
university, in any of the subject options indicated in List - I or List - II given in Item 2 below with a
minimum of 50 % marks in aggregate
OR
Masters degree in Commerce from a recognised university with a minimum of 50 % marks in
aggregate
OR
(a) Masters degree in Philosophy, Sociology or Psychology from a recognised university with
a minimum of 50 % marks in aggregate
and
(b) Having studied at least one subject at the bachelor’s degree level, to be later taken as a
school teaching subject, from out of the ones indicated in List - I or List - III given in Item
2 below, with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in that subject. (All the papers/
courses offered by the candidate in the subject at the bachelor’s degree to be taken into
consideration for the purpose of calculation of the subject percentage)
OR
(a) Masters degree or any other qualification recognised equivalent thereto from a
recognised university in any subject with a minimum of 50 % marks in aggregate
and
(b) Having studied at least two subjects at the bachelor’s degree level, to be later taken as
school teaching subjects, from out of the ones indicated in List - I or List - III given in Item
2 below, with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in each of these two subjects. (All
the papers/ courses offered by the candidate in each of the two subjects at the bachelor’s
degree to be taken into consideration for the purpose of calculation of each of the subject
percentage)
Also I found out following site http://www.way2k.com/todays_tips.aspx?subdomain=5, where they provides free academic counseling which was really helpful to me for solving out my academic problems. You can also try it.
Uday
30th May 2011, 08:08 PM

hiiiiiiiiii frendsssss

Hi! I have done my graduation (B.COM)from MDU through regular with 45% n also i hv done mba (hr)from MDU through distance with70% and now I want to do B.ed regular from Deilhi university. Am I elligible for that?
Can anyone tell me duration of course and availablity of forms.
nd plz snd me the full detail of b.ed regular course plzzz
thnx
10th July 2011, 12:00 AM
kmalhotra

Smile Re: B.Ed. Colleges in Delhi University DU

kya baat hai renu.... badi serious ho gayi hai... nyways mujhe bhi bta diyo abt d eligibilty nd all...

your darling
kanika
10th July 2011, 07:26 PM
chauhan99

B.ed eligiblity.pdf(113.8 KB, 50 views)

11th July 2011, 03:05 PM
chauhan99

B.ed eligiblity.pdf(113.8 KB, 50 views)

12th August 2011, 12:12 PM

Dear i am running i institiute for maths i have done MSc. maths MA Mphil. BEd. now i taking NTT courses for institute if i am interested for BEd courses coaching in our instititue what should done tell me my mail ID [email protected] and mobile no. 9013549374
21st August 2011, 03:23 PM

dear i am gradute in T M B UNIVERSITY BHAGALPUR BIHAR

hum DU se B ed kar sakte hai entrest exam ka date kay hai pata nahi (please call back 8802490140
7th November 2011, 11:21 AM

There is one good course from Mothers Pride group i.e. B.T.S.E. which is equivalent to B.ed degree and helps us to make good career in B.ed.
23rd November 2011, 10:38 PM

I have done my BA with 45% marks now i want to do B.ED from DU colleges.....
Plz tell me is it possible????
5th December 2011, 03:36 PM

I have done my B.A with 40% now I want to do B.ed from DU College.....
plz tell me is it possible ????
3rd January 2012, 12:45 PM

Once I gave my b.ed entrance test, what will be the next procedure? will there be any counselling of colleges?
13th April 2012, 05:22 PM

i want to do B.Ed .kindly provide me date and place for forms..............
18th April 2012, 01:45 AM

hi i jst want to know gud colleges for pursuing b.ed?And when the forms will be available?
11th January 2013, 04:37 PM
sahoop

hi,,,

1.Jamia Millia Islamia,
2.Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha
3.Lady Irwin College, Sikandara Road,
4.Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education
5.University Of Delhi, Dept. Of Education
6.College Of Education, Delhi University
7.Maharishi Valmiki College of Education
8.Gyan Vikas Institute of IT & Management
9.National Resource Centre for Value Education.

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12th January 2013, 06:32 PM
sumansin

B.Ed. Colleges in Delhi University
  • Siddhi Vinayak College of Science and Hr Education, Central Delhi
  • Siddhi Vinayak Engineering and Management College, South Delhi
  • Indira Gandhi National Open University - IGNOU, South Delhi
  • Faculty of Education - University of Delhi - Delhi, Central Delhi
  • International Women PolyTechnology nic, Central Delhi
  • Department of Education Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha (Deemed University), Central Delhi
13th January 2013, 12:49 PM
James_007

Siddhi Vinayak Engineering and Management College, South Delhi

institute Of Advanced

Indira Gandhi National Open University - IGNOU, South Delhi

Faculty of Education - University of Delhi - Delhi, Central Delhi

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha,

International Women PolyTechnology nic, Central Delhi
15th April 2013, 02:55 PM
panipath

hi,,,,

>Institute Of Advanced Studies In Education, Jamia Millia Islamia

>Lady Irwin College, Sikandara Road,

>College Of Education, Delhi University,

>University Of Delhi, Dept. Of Education

>Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha,

>Jamia Millia Islamia, Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia Nagar

>University Of Delhi, Dept. Of Education

>Gyan Vikas Institute of IT & Management

best of luck!!!!!!!!

hope this will help ful!!!!