17th April 2011, 02:48 PM

BCA after 12th standard without Maths?

I appeared for 12th standard without maths & the result is still awaited. Can i go for bca. How can i get into the course. please advise.

Aayush

1. BCA after 12th standard without Maths?
  2. BCA can be pursued without having Maths in 12th? What are the differences between BCS and BCA?
  3. Am I eligible to do BCA if I have completed 12th arts course without maths?
  4. Can I get admission to study BCA if pursuing 12th Commerce without Mathematics? What are the subjects available to study in BCA?
  5. Eligiblity to apply for BCA after completing 12th Commerce without Maths? Job opportunities and colleges in Mumbai for BCA? How BCA is differ from B.Sc(IT)?
  6. How much percentage to score to get in BCA after 12th? Can I do BCA after 12th without Maths? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Can I study BCA being a 12th Arts student?
  8. How can I become a Pilot if I am a commerce student?
  9. Am I eligible to study BCA if qualified 12th without Maths?
  10. MCA in Pune University after BCA with Maths and 12th standard without Maths?
  11. Is it possible to study BCA for a candidate without Maths in 12th? Is there any course available for such candidates? -- [New]
  12. Is it possible to do BCA after passing class 12th with Biology? Is maths required for BCA?
  13. Can I study BCA if secured 47.5% in Maths of 12th? List of colleges, syllabus and job opportunities of BCA?
  14. Can I do BCA without having Maths after completion of 12th being a candidate of pursuing Commerce without Maths?
  15. Commerce with Maths 12th standard student can get admission in BCA-MCA course?
  16. How to go for BCA after passing 12th in computer science? What is the difference between BSc IT and BCA? Best colleges for BCA in Ahmedabad?
  17. Courses after 12th standard that don't require Maths?
  18. Is Maths compulsory for BCA?
17th April 2011, 04:05 PM

Default Re: BCA after 12th standard without Maths?

Sorry , you are not eligible for BCA .A candidate must have maths background for BCA.
17th April 2011, 06:46 PM
priyanka_swengg

Yes you can do BCA without having math in +2 level as a common you need to have at-least 60% IN your 12th class but in some institute they may prefer for 65% to 70% student so its purely depends on university!but try to take maths subject in BCA course as it will be compulsory if you going to do MCA..as maths should be there either in graduation level or +2 level....

and now onwards there will be change in criteria i.e students need not have Certificate in Computing (CIC) to get admission into BCA and MCA courses offered by IGNOU.

Some of the best university for BCA are
symbiosis
mdu university
and Bharati Vidyapeeth

for Bharati Vidyapeeth notification come in Mid week of June, so keep checking the wesite 2011 www.bvimr.com
17th April 2011, 07:18 PM
rajatpathiyan

Smile Re: BCA after 12th standard without Maths?

if you want to appear BCA then you have to do 12th with maths in 6mths only giving maths subject exam ... by from NIOS (NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF OPEN SCHOOLING) . it is predectiable for you... and the other subjects maximum three are considered as same marks which you going to obtain.
17th April 2011, 07:28 PM
piyush121

hello ayush,

Yes you can do BCA without having MATHS in your 12th.

But many universities offering BCA require maths in 12th as it is needed in your BCA course.

But there are colleges which will give you BCA without maths in 12th.I will advise you to opt maths in 12th AS it is important when you go for higher studies i.e MCA.

Generally you require 60% and above in 12th for admission in BCA which may vary from college to college.

Hope you are cleared with your problem and best of luck for your results

REGARDS,
PIYUSH ANAND
17th April 2011, 07:41 PM
madhuk.1990

I appeared for 12th standard without maths & the result is still awaited. Can i go for bca. How can i get into the course. please advise.

Aayush
don't worry about that.you are eligible for the mca.two reasons you can join
one maths or computer science.i think you have computer science in 12th.
17th April 2011, 08:22 PM

Aayush
Yes, You can do BCA course after 12th, if you dont have Maths.

The eligiblity criteria are vary from colleges to colleges, many colleges required maths subject in your 12th examination. But, if you dont have maths in 12th, then you will also get admission in BCA.

So, To get admission in BCA you should have minimum educational qualification of class 12th from some recognised university and you have to complete your 12th with minimum 50% aggregate marks or equivalent with English.

And after completing your 12th with minimum 50% Marks, you are eligible to get admission in BCA Course.

So, if you are intrested to in BCA course, then please dont worry, you will definitely eligible to get admission in BCA course.
17th April 2011, 09:06 PM
ashok880

Eligibility criteria for Bachelor in Computer Application(BCA):

• 12th Standard with any stream,except Biology stream
  • Minimum score should be 50%
Yes you can join in BCA course,after your 12th standard.

Certificate are need at the time of admission of course.

As your results are not out,you start choose one of the best college for BCA course in your place from now.Get information from your neighbor,friends and then take admission.

If you have said your place,i would have telling you the best BCA colleges in your area........
17th April 2011, 09:58 PM
bhavna04

You can do bca but keep in mind that in 12th you are not from math background then at the time of placement or interview you may face some problem related to it.

This is not compulsory, if you want to do BCA then take admission in that.

Some colleges requires math background in 12th and some not.

you are eligible for those college which does not demand math background.
18th April 2011, 01:16 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Aayush
Yes you are eligible to apply for the BCA course after the completion
of your 10+2. There are some colleges in India which take candidates
for the BCA course even if they didn't have math subject in 10+2.

To apply for the BCA course a candidate should be 10+2 pass with
a minimum 50% marks in 10+2.

Below is the list of some colleges is given in which you can apply for
your BCA course.

Integrated Academy of Management and Technology,
DR. Bhim Rao Ambedkar Universty,
Senate House, Agra-282004

Institute of Technology and Science,
Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut

Institute of Management-Developmental Research,
Makhanlal Chaturvedi, Rashtriya-patrkarta VishwaVidyalaya,
E-8 Shahpura, Bhopal-462016

Guru Gobind Singh IP University , Kashmere Gate

Madurai University, Madurau

Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rothank,
18th April 2011, 03:04 AM
deep_4

Academic Eligibility Criteria for BCA Course
  • Candidate must have completed Higher Secondary Examination or equivalent
  • The minimum marks secured in 12th standard should be at least 50%
  • The candidate should have pursued the science subjects. The science subjects should include Physics and Chemistry
  • Most institutes insist candidates should have pursued Mathematics during 12th standard
There For Maths is not a Compulsory Subject you can Join BCA After 12th without Mathematics.
18th April 2011, 03:25 AM
kartikeyentity

yes you can there are so may college are offering bca to student no maths back ground...
i m also no maths background student but i hav done it well
18th April 2011, 09:36 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Yes. One can do BCA at their graduation level irrespective of whether they are having Mathematics as one of the subject in their 10+2 level.

But it is sure that it is to get the admission into BCA if a candidate is having Mathematics as one of the subject in 10+2.

One can get the admission into BCA in some colleges subject to the eligibility criteria that
-He would have completed his 10+2 from a recognized institute
-He would have secured minimum of 50% in his 10+2 level.

BCA is a very good option at graduation level. Soon after the completion of BCA, one can go for MCA and thereafter can make entry into the IT companies
18th April 2011, 11:38 AM
hussainyatham

sorry, BCA students having +2 maths subject
18th April 2011, 12:11 PM
bestshiksha2020

Without maths in class 12th you are not eligible for BCA.
18th April 2011, 01:56 PM
pawank

yes you admission in Take bca.
It is very easy.it is good option at graduation level. best of luck.
18th April 2011, 02:03 PM
pawank

yes you admission in Take bca.
It is very easy.it is good option at graduation level. best of luck.
18th April 2011, 03:07 PM
Sachin Narayan

Eligibility for pursuing BCA is course is:

1. Educational qualification- 10+2 with minimum 50 % marks.(maths subject is not necessary)

A student of any stream can pursue BCA graduation course provided that he must have scored atleast 50 % in his/her graduation.

Mathematics is necessary at +2 if someone is pursuing MCA without BCA at graduation level.

With BCA at graduation level its not mandatory that you should have maths for MCA in +2 also.

BCA is a good option and considered the best for computer education today.
18th April 2011, 03:48 PM
Somesh Goenka

There are may colleges in India that offer BCA degree.Now the eligibility does vary from from college to college. However, most college give admission to students who do not have mathematics in +2. The minimum eligibility in most colleges is that a candidate must have passed Higher Secondary with minimum 50% marks as aggregate.

A few colleges offering BCA degree are as follows:

1.Satya Institute of Media and Management Lucknow, India

2.Indian Institute of Management & Commerece (IIMC) Hyderabad, India

3.Acharya Institute of Management and Sciences (AIMS) Bangalore, India

4.Prestige Institute of Management and Research Indore, India

5.Apeejay Institute of Management Jalandhar, India

6.Aryans Group of Colleges (AGC)

Many colleges have their own entrance examination for the admission in the respective course.
18th April 2011, 04:23 PM
sunilkr

In 12th i have got 55% Marks in commerce what can I do Now i am pursing in B.com (Hons.) 1st year from SOL university of Delhi give me some suggestion for career
18th April 2011, 04:39 PM
Nazu_khurana

Thumbs up Re: BCA after 12th standard without Maths?

Eligibility criteria for Bachelor in Computer Application(BCA) is following:
  • 12th Standard with any stream,except Biology stream
  • Minimum score should be 50%

There is no condition regarding necessity of maths subject in 12th standard. So,you can do BCA if you want.
18th April 2011, 05:02 PM
SonalSinghal

Hi Aayush, yes you can go for BCA. But the point is that, if you are planning for MCA after that then it wouldn't be possible for you to take admission in a regular college. Because most of the colleges demand maths in your +2. So before choosing any stream, check your interest and eligibility for that. There is survey for students like you 'HESA's Global Student Survey'. Take it, it is very good. By answering few questions about your studies and educational plans, you can win ipad2, ipod touch and gift vouchers for pizza hut. Here is the link: app.fluidsurveys.com/s/ globalstudentsurvey/
18th April 2011, 07:36 PM
vijaypatel54

Yes you can do BCA without having math in +2 level as a common you need to have at-least 60% IN your 12th class but in some institute they may prefer for 65% to 70% student so its purely depends on university!but try to take maths subject in BCA course as it will be compulsory if you going to do MCA..as maths should be there either in graduation level or +2 level....

and now onwards there will be change in criteria i.e students need not have Certificate in Computing (CIC) to get admission into BCA and MCA courses offered by IGNOU.

symbiosis
mdu university
and Bharati Vidyapeeth
for Bharati Vidyapeeth notification come in Mid week of June, so keep checking the wesite 2011 www.bvimr.com
18th April 2011, 08:56 PM
venkataprakash.v

The candidate must have completed 12th level or Equivalent and the

candidate must have a minimum 50% marks in 12th level.And The candidate

must have a computer science or Mathematics in 12th level.And Maths is not

compulsory subject you can join BCA after 12th without Mathematics.
19th April 2011, 04:57 PM

34426]I appeared for 12th standard without maths & the result is still awaited. Can i go for bca. How can i get into the course. please advise.

Aayush[/QUOTE]
23rd April 2011, 10:34 AM
strange_rahul

Yes you are go for BCA without studying Maths in 12th standard.There is no need of Maths for doing BCA.and after BCA you can also do MCA.
BUT you cant get direct into MCA without studying Maths in 12th.
Yes if you think you want to do BCA you can do.
14th May 2011, 09:02 PM

[QUOTE=rahul k;535382]Yes, You can do BCA course after 12th, if you dont have Maths.

The eligiblity criteria are vary from colleges to colleges, many colleges required maths subject in your 12th examination. But, if you dont have maths in 12th, then you will also get admission in BCA.

So, To get admission in BCA you should have minimum
15th May 2011, 10:23 AM
vasu&sakshi

You want to do BCA without math, this is possible but if you want to best university you must got marks in 12th standard abov 65%.
B/c BCA is not related to math it can do who pass 12th standard in any subject. All student which pass 12th is eligible for BCA
30th May 2011, 11:05 AM

mere 12th me 45% hai kya muze bca me admission mil sakta hai without maths.

Amit yadav
9th June 2011, 02:25 PM

I appeared for 12th standard without maths & the result is 64%. Can i go for bca. How can i get into the course and give me list of colleges in Ahmedabad. please advi

Dhwaneel
11th June 2011, 06:05 PM

I have passed 12th with 58.5% marks in art stream.
can i do bac??
tell me any best collage and university for admission.
give me suggestion witch course are best for me in computer line
13th June 2011, 11:51 AM
stranger351

Yes you can do BCA after 12th without maths........ but if you wants to do direct MCA then you are not eligible because for MCA you need maths in 12th class but you wants to do BCA then you can do BCA........ and after BCA you have to do MCA for the bright future and for the good job......
14th June 2011, 12:16 PM
faruqmirza AP

Question BCA ofter CEC with 92%

sir please call me 9441423374 or at least Email me [email protected]

I'm CEC candidate. I want to do BCA after inter 2nd year. CEC candidate eligible to do BCA or not.
many people told me that we need maths to do BCA.but I'm not a since student i mean MPC,Bi.pc, or MEC. so what will i do. plz.... siniors help me.

Aur mera inter 92% hai.
15th June 2011, 08:31 AM
shekharrai

symbiosis
mdu university
and Bharati Vidyapeeth

3rd July 2011, 06:06 PM

If i drop maths in 12th so will i b able to do in bca ?and should i do mca or mba after compleating with bca?
10th July 2011, 12:48 AM

cec student eligible to do bca with 92%...is this trueee....
14th July 2011, 08:12 PM

i m complite bca in ignou .but i have not mathe in10 2 .what can apply mca in any collage .
24th July 2011, 03:36 PM
raja hun

Wink Re: BCA after 12th standard without Maths?

Re: BCA after 12th standard without Maths?
25th July 2011, 03:26 PM

So, if you are intrested to in BCA course.
3rd August 2011, 06:33 PM
frehman

yes you can go for BCA this require only 12th std from recognized board.
symbiosis
mdu university
and Bharati Vidyapeeth

3rd August 2011, 09:54 PM
liquid

yes u can do,
but remember 1think, that u have to also do math in bca
because you will also get math in bca syllabus,
10th August 2011, 10:16 PM
jxsab

Aayush
Hey friend,

BCA is Bachelor of Computer Applications and this course fully deals with computer applications and its related software's.

As far regarding the rules maths is needed for joining in BCA but as far regarding some colleges they are not opting for maths as a compulsory subject.

The candidates who have passed +2 from a recognized board with 60% aggregate are eligible for the course.
10th August 2011, 11:02 PM
aisham

Cool Re: BCA after 12th standard without Maths?

Aayush
Friend the eligibility criteria for BCA is that you should had maths in your 12th standard so yuo are not eligibletry for something else.
10th August 2011, 11:15 PM

yes, you can BCA after 12th standard without Maths.

now a days there have many college those are providing BCA after 12th standard without Maths.

but the problem is that when you will go for the higher study like MCA.

you will not eligiable for the JECA exam.

as 12th standard with Maths is essential for JECA exam.

all the best........
10th August 2011, 11:25 PM
suchiii

Yes you can do Bca after 12th without mathematics ,but some universities have criteria for math having in 12th .
you can do bca from those universities which have no such criteria ,you can do bca from UPTU(utter pradesh technical university).
14th August 2011, 08:21 AM
Lyk23

Its possible , you can go for BCA Without studying maths in 12th.

Look ! Its fully depends on colleges ,some requires MATHS in 12th but in some colleges they don't ask for maths.

so don't worry if you are neglected in one college please keep on trying there are lot of colleges in which they don't ask maths for joining BCA.

GOOD LUCK!
13th November 2011, 11:15 AM
ranjeet250490

BCA - Bachelor in Computer Application

BCA is a computer related graduation course, which deals with the basic study about computers, its history, how it evolved, the internet, programming languages, and hands on the basics C, C++ and the core java.

Eligibility Criteria for the BCA varies from college to college. As this course is not a high end regular course so many colleges relax the subject of maths for this.
I would say that yeah, you may certainly apply for BCA even though you have not studied Maths.

However in the curriculum of BCA, discreet maths is one of the subject which can be studied and understood by any 10+2 student.

So you do not have to face any problems as such.

#RJ#
28th January 2012, 12:43 PM

i'm studying in 12th in stream I.T SYSTEM,i have three computer subjects b.d.p , i.t , d.t.p .
and economics and english .
i want to do BCA.
but i dn't have maths subject.
if i can't do bca ,wht is better for me ?
28th January 2012, 01:34 PM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

its not a big issue that you dont have maths ,,you will get easil addimmsion in BCA.
28th January 2012, 01:37 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear
No, You are not eligible for BCA .
For BCA you have must take MAthematics

Top BCA colleges

*Utkal university
*Berhampur university
*Sambalpur university

etc...............