25th May 2017, 11:55 AM
Rupali gautam

Being a girl should I do B.Tech or any other course if my dream is to become an IAS Officer?

I am a 12 Appeared student of PCM group from CBSE Board. I am a good student expecting above 90% but this is the main problem. I have always dreamt of becoming an IAS officers and ready to do as much hard as needed. I am thinking of completing my graduation by humanities but my parents are advising me to do b.tech as i have already qualified jee main and also because b.tech provides a nice job.Being a girl they say Computer science or information technology are best as i will have to do only office work in my future job but i m not at all interested in computers.Also being a 12 Student only i don't have much knowledge about b.tech courses and which will suit me the most ? Also i don't like machines etc but interested in civil engg ,construction work etc or chemical engg .Do tell me about all the things in detail so that i shall take a right decision.
THANK YOU

25th May 2017, 04:14 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Default Re: Being a girl should I do B.Tech or any other course if my dream is to become an IAS Officer?

It should be your choice only that which course you want to pursue. As you mentioned above that you are interested in constructions work so definitely you should go for Civil Engineering. Without having interest you can't get success in any course. Sit with your parents and talk to them, tell them about your interest. They will surely support you. Thanks
25th May 2017, 04:18 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Being a girl should I do B.Tech or any other course if my dream is to become an IAS Officer?