1st December 2010, 01:56 PM
raunakkumar10

Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

Sir i am doing b.com 2nd yr and CS. But i also want to do 3yrs LLB course. So please suggest me the best colleges in which i can do 3yr law courses

1. Will I get a seat in Government Law Colleges after scoring 1640 rank in Law CET? Which colleges provide Hostel Accommodation Facility for 5 years Law Course?
  2. Which are the colleges offering 3 years Law course? Is the 3 years law course equivalent to normal law course? What are the career opportunities after completing LLB? From which month does the admission commence?
  3. Can I study Law after B.Tech? What is the course duration? Is it possible to do law in 1 or 2 years?
  4. Can I do Law after B.Tech computer science? Duration of the course? Which are the colleges for Law?
  5. What is the admission procedure for LLB from IGNOU? -- [New]
  6. Best university in India for LLB course? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Best college for 3 years LLB course among faculty of law(DU), Government Law College(Mumbai) and ILS(Pune)?
  8. Percentage required to get admission in top law colleges for 3 years law course?
  9. Information about the 3 years course of Law? How many colleges are providing this course and which one is the best?
  10. Universities offering LLB program in West Bengal?
  11. Is there any course available which provides B.Com and Corporate Law together? List of colleges providing the same?
  12. Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?
  13. How to do Law after passing TYB.Com?
  14. Age limit & last date for joining Law courses in Tamil Nadu?
  15. College or university offering LLB through correspondence in Mumbai?
  16. Eligibility, scope in the law field? Which are the colleges for Law?
  17. Best Law colleges in India with less fee structure and offer Scholarship for Law course?
  18. Can I pursue LLB after scoring 79% marks in BBA?
14th July 2011, 11:52 AM
sumit 1989

Default Re: Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

Originally Posted by raunakkumar10 View Post
Sir i am doing b.com 2nd yr and CS. But i also want to do 3yrs LLB course. So please suggest me the best colleges in which i can do 3yr law courses
Hi, if you really want to go for law, its a good decision. As you must be knowing you will have to appear for the CLAT exam. Some good institutions are as follows-
1. Delhi University (Faculty of Law)

2. Banaras Hindu University (Varanasi)

3. Government Law College (Mumbai)

4. Balaji Law College (Pune)

5. ILS Law College (Pune)

I will also suggest you to go through this link- http://law.entrancecorner.com/admission-area/colleges-offering-3-years-llb-courses-in-india.html

Best of luck. Feel free to ask if doubts remain.
14th July 2011, 08:59 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

There are various colleges in India in which you can apply for the
LLB course. Below is the list of top colleges is given in which you can
apply.

NLSIU, Bangalore (Est: 1988)
Post Bag No. 7201, Nagarbhavi, Bangalore-560072
Tel: 080-23213160

NALSAR, Hyderabad(Est: 1998)
3-4, 761, Barkatpura, Hyderabad-500027
Tel: 040-27567955

NLIU, Bhopal(Est: 1997)
Bhadbhada Road, Barkheri Kalan, Bhopal-462002
Tel: 0755-2696965

Symbiosis Law College, Pune(Est: 1977)
Senapati Bapat Road, Pune-411004
Tel: 020-25655114

ILS Law College, Pune(Est: 1924)
Law College Road, Pune-411004
Tel: 020-25656775

Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras(Est: 1916)
Varanasi-221005
Tel: 0542-2369018

Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi(Est: 1924)
Delhi-110007
Tel: 011-27667765

Government Law College, Mumbai
Mumbai

Faculty of Law, Chandigarh Univ.(Est: 1976)
Sector-14, Chandigarh
Tel: 0172-2541577

Amity Law School, Delhi (Est: 1999)
Yasho Bhawan, Okhla Road, Delhi-110025
Tel: 011-26325901
14th July 2011, 09:58 PM
sunilpati

hi dear
after b.com you can go for LLB,it is a good decision for your carrier which will help you to get good job with high pay scale salary......

best college to join LLB are.........
The national law college,orissa
Madhusudan law college,orissa
Government law college,mumbai
Amity law school,Delhi
etc.

good luck.........
14th July 2011, 11:03 PM
usharajaram

Cool Re: Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

LLB is a course on Law and the best colleges offering this course are:

Varanasi-221005

Delhi-110007

Mumbai

Sector-14, Chandigarh

14th July 2011, 11:17 PM
nikhilpatidar

List of Law colleges classified by different zones are following :-

North zone
1)Delhi faculty of Law

2)NLU Jodhpur

3)Jindal Global Law school,Sonipat

4)Amity Law school,Noida

South zone
1)NALSAR Hyderabad

2)ULC Bangalore

3)BILS Bangalore

Western zone
1)GLC,Mumbai

2)Symbiosis Pune

3)Balaji Law college,Pune

4)Bharati Vidyapeeth University,Pune

Eastern zone
1)KIIT law Bhubaneshwar

2)HLNU Raipur

3)NUJS Kolkata
15th July 2011, 12:10 AM
BEST CAREER

best LAW colleges are as follows :
1.NLSIU ,Banglore ,Hyderabad,Bhopal
2.SYMBIOSIS LAW COLLEGE
3.ILS LAW COLLEGE,Pune
4.FACULTY OF LAW BHU Banaras
5.FACULTY OF LAW ,DU(delhi)
15th July 2011, 12:51 AM
jxsab

Talking Re: Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

Hey friend,

LLB is a course on study on Law and order and it is a undergraduate course of 3 years duration and the colleges which you could opt are:

Top colleges for LLB in India

NLSIU, Bangalore
E-mail:[email protected]

NALSAR, Hyderabad

NLIU, Bhopal

Symbiosis Law College, Pune

ILS Law College, Pune

Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras
Varanasi-221005

Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi
Delhi-110007
E-mail: [email protected]

Mumbai

Faculty of Law, Chandigarh Univ.
Sector-14, Chandigarh

Amity Law School, Delhi

15th July 2011, 12:51 AM
SAM04

Wink Re: Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

LLB is a study on the law and the course is based on the different sections on law and orders.The course is a 3 years duration course and it is a under graduate course and the best colleges which you can opt are:

Colleges for LLB in India

NLSIU, Bangalore

NALSAR, Hyderabad

NLIU, Bhopal

ILS Law College, Pune

Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras
Varanasi-221005

Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi
Delhi-110007

Mumbai

Faculty of Law, Chandigarh Univ.
Sector-14, Chandigarh

Amity Law School, Delhi
15th July 2011, 02:02 AM
sumansin

These are some Top Law Colleges -

1. Law College, Pune
  2. NALSAR, Hyderabad
  3. Osmania University
  4. Symbiosis Law School, Pune
  5. ILS Law College, Pune
  6. NUJS, Kolkata
  7. Gujarat National Law University
  8. Government Law College, Mumbai
  9. NLSIU, Bangalore
  10. National Law University, Delhi
  11. Amity Law School, Delhi.
24th July 2011, 05:22 PM

best law college for 3 years degree course:-

National Law University, Jodhpur
National Law Institute University (NLIU)*
Amity Law School (ALS)
Aligarh Muslim University,
Faculty of Law, University of Kolkata
Faculty of Law, Allahabad University
Department of Law, Punjab University
National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS)
The Army Institute of Law (AIL)
Faculty of Law, Gujarat University
Government Law College (GLC)*Mumbai

30th July 2011, 12:54 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

1.National Law School of India University Bangalore, India
Master of Laws (LL.M)
B.A., LL.B. (Hons.)
M.Phil (Master of Philosophy)
Ph.D. - Doctor of Philosophy
LL.D. - Doctor of Laws

2.New law Academy Pune, India
Bachelor of Law (LL.B.)
P.G. Diploma in Labour Laws and Labour Welfare (D.L.L & L.W.)
B.Law

3.National Law University Jodhpur, India
B.B.A. (Hons.) LL.B. (Hons)
B.Sc. Technology (Hons.) LL.B. (Hons.)
Bachelor of Policy Science B.P.Sc. (Hons.) LL.B. (Hons.)
Ph.D (LAW)

4.NALSAR University of Law Hyderabad, India
B.A., LL.B.(Hons.)
LL.M.
M.PHIL. ( PROGRAMME IN LAW)
Ph.D (LAW)
P G Diploma in Cyber Law

5.ILS Law College Pune, India
B.S.L. LL.B.
LL.B.
Diploma in Taxation Laws
Master in Labour Laws and Labour Welfare (MLL & LW)

6.Faculty of Law of the University of Delhi Delhi/NCR, India
Doctor of Civil Laws (D.C.L.)
LL.B.
LL.M.
Master of Comparative Law (M.C.L.)
Ph.D. in Law

7.National Law Institute University (NLIU) Bhopal, India
B.A.LL.B (Hons.)
LL.M.

8.Jadavpur University-Faculty of Engineering, Kolkata (JUFOE-K) Kolkata, India

Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B. Lib & I. Sc.)

9.Amity Law School (ALS) Noida - Delhi/NCR, India
LLB (Hons.)

10.Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University Aligarh, India
Master of Laws (LL.M)
Bachelor of Law (LL.B)
15th August 2011, 01:57 PM
saurabhkaushal333

best law collages are::::::

Varanasi-221005

Delhi-110007

Mumbai

Sector-14, Chandigarh

13th October 2011, 07:39 PM
shrawan9732478272

Red face Re: Best colleges for doing 3 years law course?

Sir i am completed my B.A and now want to do 3yrs LLB course. So please suggest me the best colleges in which i can do 3yr law courses (through correspondence/ distance)

Shrawan Mehra
20th October 2011, 01:17 PM

please suggest me to how to get admission in top law university iam done with my masters in public administration..................
7th March 2012, 12:27 PM
harshit agrawal 2021

Hello friend

here the list of better mba college which offer three year Law course are...

National Law University, Jodhpur

National Law University, Orissa

NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad

National Law Institute University, Bhopal

Chanakya National Law University, Patna

National Law School of India University, Bangalore

National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi

The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata

Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur

Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala

Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur

West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow

All the best.....
15th March 2012, 12:54 PM
jobsick

NLSIU, Bangalore

NALSAR, Hyderabad

NLIU, Bhopal

ILS Law College, Pune
15th March 2012, 05:47 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in 3 years LAW degree
Then you can go through these colleges
These are really good colleges for law,

LIST OF LAW COLLEGES :

* NLS,Delhi
* NALSAR,Hyderabad
* NUJS,Kolkata
* NLU,Cuttack
* GNLU,Gandhinagar
* HNLU,Raipur
* RMLNLU,Lucknow
* RGNUL,Patiala
* CNLU,Patna
* NUALS,Kochi

All the best..........
15th March 2012, 08:02 PM

Hai,.
The following are the best colleges for doing law course:

National Law Institute
University

Bangalore National Law School of India
University

Government Law College
Mumbai

Balaji Law College,Pune

ILS Law College,Pune

Bangalore National University of
Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi.
15th March 2012, 09:09 PM
anlakshmi

Top 10 Law Institutes in India

Rank College / Institute Name
1 NLSIU, Bangalore (Est: 1988)
Seats: 80
Cut-off: Entrance test.

2 NALSAR, Hyderabad(Est: 1998)
Cut-off: Entrance test
Info: Apart from the routine courses, its post-graduate programs in human rights law, medical law and ethics and environmental law are very popular

3 NLIU, Bhopal(Est: 1997)
Info: Has a huge sylvan campus. A cyber law centre funded by the Union HRD Ministry, the only one of its kind in Asia, is coming up soon.

4 Symbiosis Law College, Pune(Est: 1977)
Seats: 200
Cut-off: Entrance exam
The students moved the Bombay High Court to make helmets compulsory for two-wheeler riders in Maharashtra and have brought to the court’s attention the state of the Consumer Protection Forum in Pune.

5 ILS Law College, Pune(Est: 1924)
Seats: 240 for a three-year course and 400 for a five-year course
Cut-off: Merit
Emphasis is equally on academics and sports. Besides the regularBachelor’s and Master’s degrees in law, the college offers six diploma courses in subjects like intellectual property rights, cyber law and medical jurisprudence.

6 Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras(Est: 1916)
Varanasi-221005
Seats: 275
It was the first college in the region to have started environmental law courses which has held it in good stead.

7 Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi(Est: 1924)
Delhi-110007
Seats: 1,500
The present chief justice of India is an alumnus of this institute. Three-quarters of high court judges are also alumni of this institute.

8 Government Law College, Mumbai
Mumbai

9 Faculty of Law, Chandigarh Univ.(Est: 1976)
Sector-14, Chandigarh
Seats: 360
A recognized institution for aspiring lawyers, it offers post-graduate and doctoral programs as well.

10 Amity Law School, Delhi (Est: 1999)
Cut-off: 60 per cent
Its credibility received a boost with its affiliation to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. Job offers for its students come as far a field as Singapore and Dubai.
2nd June 2012, 11:38 PM
mnbgvs

you have not mentioned the state from where you wish to do LLB.

So I am listing some of the colleges from various state..

Here is the list.

Dr. Ambedkar Law College
19-3-2J/F1/A20 Telugu Nagar Near Hotel Bliss Renigunta Road
Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Kakatiya University
Vidyaranyapuri
Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

The ICFAI Law School
45, Nagajjuna Hills, Punjagutta
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
Kashmere Gate
Delhi, Delhi

University of Delhi
Delhi, Delhi

Gujarat University
Navrangpura
Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur
Kharagpur
Kharagpur, West Bengal

University of Calcutta
Senate House, 87 /1 College Street
Kolkata, West Bengal

Bharat Law College
#44-46, L.S.Nagar, Naya Khera, Vidhyadhar Nagar
Jaipur, Rajasthan
30th July 2012, 08:59 AM

Sir clat exam is also for 3 year course of llb?
27th June 2013, 06:34 PM

sir plz tell me best coaching for 3 year llb enterance exam in delhi.
2nd October 2013, 07:03 PM

nlus are not authorised to provide 3 yr law
15th January 2014, 11:42 PM

i wanted to know the feedback regarding DES law college, pune
24th June 2015, 04:50 PM

I am 50 years old & I am having Ph.D. in Mathematics. I would like to pursue Law ! Is it possible ? May be in the evening college. Kindly suggest me!!
5th January 2016, 05:31 PM

I had completed my b.com and my age is of 26years old. I want to do three years law course LLB from faculty of law DU or government law college mumbai. what is the admission criteria and age limit to apply for the course. how i can be apply. the admission is through entrance test or by merits basis.
15th March 2016, 07:01 PM
arundhatibh

Best colleges for doing 3 years law course
-------------------------------

1/Madhusudan law college
2/Faculty of Law,
3/Jindal Global Law school
4/Osmania University
5/Government Law College
6/Law College, Pune
7/Punjab University
8/Symbiosis Law College,
9/National Law University
10/Symbiosis Law School
11/Punjab University
12/Amity Law School,
21st June 2016, 12:30 AM

Please let me know what is the normal college time for 3 year llb course. And whether lectures are scheduled on weekdays or weekends.
20th August 2016, 10:29 PM

I have cleared my C.A. Exams & want to pursue 3 years law course. Which university is better?