28th June 2012, 03:24 PM

Best combination of subjects in B.Ed?

i passad my graduation in sociology ,history,political science inpunjab chandigharh universty and i want to know about which is tha best combination subject for me in b.ed pleaase sir suggest me

thanku

11th July 2012, 01:11 PM

Default Re: Best combination of subjects in B.Ed?

I have studied office management,music vocal and elective punjabi in graduation. but i am not good in music.I want to be a teacher. is there any combination for me in b.ed?
22nd August 2012, 09:20 PM

i have taken defence studies , english and education in b.a from lucknow university? which subject should i take in b.ed
29th August 2012, 09:45 AM

I want to do bed with political science and hindi this combination is write or wrong
7th October 2012, 09:04 PM
exams1

There are two methods you should know before selecting any combination of subjects in B.E.D.
if you select Life Science as a method subject you must have studied any one subject from Botany / Zoology / Physiology and you should have Chemistry as a Pass subject.
and if you select Physical Science as a method subject then you must have studied Physics / Chemistry.

These are the subjects you can take a combination of it...
Botany
Chemistry,
Commerce,
Drawing & Painting,
Economics, English,
Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Mathematics,
Music (Sitar, Tabla, Vocal),
Physics, Political Science, Sanskrit and Zoology.

Thanks...
16th December 2012, 08:10 AM

i am a BBA graduate.may i opt mathematics and accountancy combination in b.ed
20th December 2012, 05:37 PM
sagar2212

u r eligible for taking b.ed
if u r looking for ur career in teaching u can opt for lecturer post
since u've completed ur masters,
if u want to take up b.ed u've to take up national eligibility test
i.e apply for NET..

There are two methods you should know before selecting any combination of subjects in B.E.D.

if you select Life Science as a method subject you must have studied any one subject from Botany / Zoology / Physiology and you should have Chemistry as a Pass subject.

and if you select Physical Science as a method subject then you must have studied Physics / Chemistry.

These are the subjects you can take a combination of it...

Physics, Political Science, Sanskrit and Zoology.
Botany
Chemistry,
Commerce,
Drawing & Painting,
Economics, English,
Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Mathematics,
Music (Sitar, Tabla, Vocal),
24th January 2013, 09:04 PM

sar my subject combination is zoology, botany & geography . can i do b.ed this streem?
24th January 2013, 09:06 PM

sar my subject combination in b.sc zoology ,botany, & geography can i do b.ed ?
22nd February 2013, 06:35 PM

can i do B.Ed with subjects maths and computer science
26th February 2013, 04:13 PM

i have studied computer science and double math in b.sc.what subject i select in the optional paper of b.ed
26th February 2013, 07:55 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: Best combination of subjects in B.Ed?

A Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) is an undergraduate academic degree which prepares students for work as a teacher in schools .

>> Pass with 50% aggregate marks in Graduation(in any discipline) or equivalent.
(5% relaxation for SC/ST/OBC and other categories as applicable).

AS per your statement you have Passed B.sc So , YOU CAN CHECK THE VARIOUS COMBINATION & CHOOSE based on your interest :

(1) Maths-Computer

(2 ) Maths-Economics

(3) Maths-English

(5) Physical Science-Maths

(6) Life Science-English

(7) Physical Science-English

(8) Physical Science-Life Science

LIST OF COLLEGES OFFERING B.ED COURSE :--

Jamia Millia Islamia - Faculty of Engineering, East Delhi

Siddhi Vinayak Engineering and Management College, South Delhi

University of Kalyani, Kolkata

ICFAI University - Dehradun

Indira Gandhi National Open University - IGNOU, South Delhi

C N K Reddy College of Business Management, Bangalore

Dr Sivanthi Aditanar College of Engineering, Tuticorin

Suratgarh BEd College, Ganganagar

Faculty of Education - University of Delhi - Delhi, Central Delhi

Bangalore City College, Bangalore

Delhi Institute of Management and Technology , Ghaziabad

GOOD LUCK ...!!
26th February 2013, 07:57 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: Best combination of subjects in B.Ed?

A Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) is an undergraduate academic degree which prepares students for work as a teacher in schools .

>> Pass with 50% aggregate marks in Graduation(in any discipline) or equivalent.
(5% relaxation for SC/ST/OBC and other categories as applicable).

AS per your statement you have Passed B.sc , So YOU CAN CHECK THE VARIOUS COMBINATION & CHOOSE based on your interest :

(1) Maths-Computer

(2 ) Maths-Economics

(3) Maths-English

(5) Physical Science-Maths

(6) Life Science-English

(7) Physical Science-English

(8) Physical Science-Life Science

LIST OF COLLEGES OFFERING B.ED COURSE :--

Jamia Millia Islamia - Faculty of Engineering, East Delhi

Siddhi Vinayak Engineering and Management College, South Delhi

University of Kalyani, Kolkata

ICFAI University - Dehradun

Indira Gandhi National Open University - IGNOU, South Delhi

C N K Reddy College of Business Management, Bangalore

Dr Sivanthi Aditanar College of Engineering, Tuticorin

Suratgarh BEd College, Ganganagar

Faculty of Education - University of Delhi - Delhi, Central Delhi

Bangalore City College, Bangalore

Delhi Institute of Management and Technology , Ghaziabad

GOOD LUCK ...!!
4th March 2013, 07:55 AM
kalamandir

hi,,,,,,

Best combination of subjects in B.Ed

1.Drawing & Painting
2.Physics, Political Science, Sanskrit and Zoology.
3.Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Mathematics
4.Commerce
5.Botany
6.Economics, English,
7.Chemistry
8.Life Science

some coll. are----------

Indira Gandhi National Open University
ICFAI University
Jamia Millia Islamia
Delhi Institute of Management and Technology
C N K Reddy College of Business Management

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd April 2013, 08:13 PM

Sir, I am graduate with the subject of Hindi literature and Sociology from CSJM University kanpur. Can I do B.ed from Uttar Pradesh. Is my subject are in combination.
8th May 2013, 09:08 AM
lipusahoo141

dear friend,,,,

Best combination of subjects in B.Ed
----------------------------------------

1.Drawing & Painting
2.Botany
3.Chemistry
4.Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Mathematics
5.Economics, English
6.life Science-English
7.Maths-Economics
8.Maths-Computer
9.Physical Science-English
10.Physical Science-Life Science
11.Economics, English,
12.geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Mathematics
13.Chemistry
14.Drawing & Painting
15.Life Science
16.economics, English
17.Chemistry
18.Maths-Economics
19.Drawing & Painting
20.Economics, English,
16th June 2013, 08:10 AM

Dear sir I m confused that there is system that 2
Subject should match in highschool, intermediate,and graduation .
Is it true ? If yes then how this possible give me the match .
19th June 2013, 12:27 AM

sir i have done my MA english in 2004 and B.ED in 2007 with S.st ,Punjabi. Am i eligible for becoming govt english teacher
4th July 2013, 07:06 PM

best combination for s.st subject
1st August 2013, 03:40 PM

i hve complt my gradtion in math and com. Sir pls tel me what is the best comaintion in b.ed
1st August 2013, 08:09 PM

Hai Friend
The best combination of subjects you can choose in B.Ed are:
**Botany
**Chemistry
**Commerce
**Drawing & Painting
**Economics
**English
**Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Mathematics
**Music
**Physics, Political Science, Sanskrit and Zoology.
24th August 2013, 03:42 PM

R/sir i hv done my graduation in politicl and public administration,tell me best combination for this in b.ed?
4th September 2013, 02:51 PM

R/Sir i have done my graduation in history and sanskrit ,so please tell me best combination for this in b.ed?
4th September 2013, 02:57 PM

R/Sir i have done my graduatioon in history and sanskrit , so please tell me best combinatin for this in b.ed .
3rd November 2013, 04:07 PM

I AM GRADUATE WITH -PANJABI,HISTORY,HINDI,ENGLISH
PLEASE TELL ME THE COMBINATION OF PANJABI AND HINDI
17th December 2013, 01:24 PM

SIR MAINE BCA KARNE KE BAD B.ED KI HAI (MATH OR COMPUTER )
KYA MAI VALID HU OR NAHI HU TO MUJHE KYA KARNA HOGA
6th January 2014, 08:26 PM

sir i want to Join BA ,but i am confused which subject have taken in B.A for B.ed examination . please tell me which are combinations please post .
20th February 2014, 05:30 PM

i have done my b.e.d with teaching of english and teaching of art now pls tell me can i apply for htet or ctet with s.st option
27th March 2014, 12:04 PM

helo sir my name inderjit
my b a subject economics, hisory, & pol science i am qulify in the b ed course
26th May 2014, 12:34 PM

Im commerce graduate but want to take Social studies as teaching subject in Bed, can I do it.
1st June 2014, 06:37 PM

I want to do B.ed with music from any gov. college but i do not know what combination will be best with music
So my question regarding B.ed are:

- Is it possible to do B.ed from music
- If yes than how and from where i will get all the details and colleges name about it
- What will be the fee structure
- And what is the last date to fill its application

Archana Sinha
26th June 2014, 01:45 PM

I wanna take English n geography as my teaching subject if I am a bfm graduate what combination can I take?
22nd August 2014, 05:56 PM

sir hav done bsc with pcm and MA in english... I got 49% in bsc and 70% in MA ... now I want to take admission in b.ed... can I choose bsc subject for b.ed
22nd August 2014, 10:00 PM

I want to know, what subjects should I choose for B.Ed course? I have done my masters degree in science.pls suggest .
25th October 2014, 04:31 PM

Sir I am b a pass I havepsychology & education plese tell me and b.end pass English end SST pls tell me that I am elega
28th October 2014, 08:52 PM

hello sir i am vinod from ramnagar i stuudy in B a 1st year but sir i am confused that what is wrong and right ,political science, sociology, geography , and english launvage this is my subject so i kindly request to sir tel me suggetion for subject combinition
for b ed pease post own a
7th January 2015, 08:29 AM

I have done BA in English.I want to do Be.d. Which is subject is better for me for doing Be.d.
4th February 2015, 04:22 PM

I hav done garaduation with the following sub. sociology,english,psychology....wht is best subject for method paper in b.ed....if I choose hindi & english...is it wrong or write..????
24th February 2015, 02:19 PM

I have done B.Sc(maths,physics,chistry)& M.Sc in organic chemistry. So which subjects can I take in B.ed.
4th March 2015, 01:11 AM

I am 36 year old ,graduation subject English,Hindi, pol -science from hp university ,best combination for b.ed.and suggest the name of college or institute in solan
16th March 2015, 07:39 PM

sir i have completed bsc biotechnology, bioinformatics,chemistry and msc chemistry and i wrote edcet physical sciences entrance exam what methodology should i select iam confused help me
26th April 2015, 02:06 AM

Sir ,
Mere maine B.A. me sociology ,education, aur hindi literature liya hai
Main kaun se do subject se b.ed karu??
10th May 2015, 03:45 PM

What will be the best combination for B.Ed as i hav done graduation with music, computers application and elective punjabi from puchd
3rd June 2015, 04:17 PM

I am a MCA student. Which method subjects can i took in b.ed? If computer sc not found as a method.
17th June 2015, 09:03 AM

Sir. i have economics and elective Sanskrit as subjects in BA .what are suitable combination for me.
14th July 2015, 07:56 AM

I have completed graduation with Asian culture,political science and social work and also done MA inSociology.lntrested to teach science related subjects as I had passed class10&12 from science streme.
12th August 2015, 05:24 PM

Sir please tell me. Is there any correlation of subject of PART - B in entrance exam with subjects that will be chosen in B. Ed admission. i. e. I want to pursue my B. Ed with MATHS and SCIENCE but in entrance exam can i choose HINDI/ENGLISH as a subject of PART-B?
12th August 2015, 05:39 PM

I want to know is there any correlation of subject attempted in PART-B of entrance exam
with the two subjects that will be chosen later in B. Ed programme.
Like i want to pursue my B. Ed with MATHS and SCIENCE but can i choose HINDI /ENGLISH as a subject of PART - B to answer in entrance exam?
Or i will have to choose only SCIENCE / MATHS?
Please suggest me as soon as it is possible.
19th August 2015, 09:27 PM

R/sir,
I have done my m.com. And l am a jbt teacher, what is the perfect combination of subjects in b.ed for me to get promotion in my job
2nd September 2015, 03:10 PM

sir i have done my graduation with ba history sociology puplicadministration so i have choose methodology as english is it correct