29th May 2011, 10:13 AM
abhaya sahoo

Best courses after MBA? Institutes for the same?

hi,i'm abhay sahoo continuing my M.B.A. in BPUT. I just want to know which is the best course after m.b.a and also the best colleges.

29th May 2011, 03:04 PM
foreturner

Default Re: Best courses after MBA? Institutes for the same?

well friend, first of all why do you want to do any course after MBA

esp. since it appears you do not have any preference for PHD or any career plan

MBA in Itself is a very good course and you should try getting a job after MBA,

There are numerous jobs after MBA,

However if you want to become a professor etc.

then you can do Phd. but it will take at least 3 -4 yrs,
29th May 2011, 05:00 PM
nktrwt

Originally Posted by abhaya sahoo View Post
hi,i'm abhay sahoo continuing my M.B.A. in BPUT. I just want to know which is the best course after m.b.a and also the best colleges.
i think mba itself is a master course. you dnt need to do any course after mba. after completion of your mba you can easily get good job. you can start your carrier as a H.R in a company
29th May 2011, 05:40 PM
mandiv

I mentioned best courses after mba-

Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
Europe Asia Business School (EABS), Pune, India

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Management
Christ College/University, Bangalore, India

Executive MBA
Aryans Group of Colleges (AGC), Chandigarh, India

Fellow Programme in Management (FPM)
Indian Institute of Management- Ahmedabad (IIM-A), Ahmedabad, India

Fellow Programme in Management
Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM-B), Bangalore, India

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), Lucknow, India

IIM-Shillong,Rajiv Gandhi Indian Institute of Management, Shillong, India

Indian Institute of Management Indore (IIM-I), Indore, India

Fellow Programme in Management (FPM)
Indian Institute of Management,Kozhikode (IIMK), Kozhikode, India

Fellow Programmes in Management
Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta( IIM-C), Kolkata, India

Management Development Programme
Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi), Delhi/NCR, India

Ph.D ( Business Management)
Institute for Financial Management and Research (IFMR) , Chennai, India

Ph.D (Banking Technology)
Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology (IDRBT), Hyderabad, India

Ph.D (Business Management)
University Business School,Panjab University , Chandigarh, India

Ph.D (Management)
Indira Institute of Management- Pune (IIMP), Pune, India

Ph.D (Management)
Vinod Gupta School of Management (VGSOM), Kharagpur, India

Ph.D (Management)
Institute of Management in Kerala (IMK), Thiruvananthapuram, India

Ph.D (Management)
Karunya School of Management (KSM), Coimbatore, India

Ph.D (Management)
KIIT School of Management, Bhubaneswar, India

Ph.D (Management)
Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore, India

ALL THE BEST
29th May 2011, 08:35 PM
shlrao

After MBA you can do according to your interest course there are lot of courses available but your interest must be there.

If you want to continue your studies then go for PH.D. And M.Phil or if you have interest in other field then according to that you can join that course and college.
29th May 2011, 11:48 PM
alokjash

Thumbs up Re: Best courses after MBA? Institutes for the same?

There are numerous courses after MBA. If you are interested in research area then you can go with Phd in management studies. However,MBA is itself a job oriented and reputable course. You dont need to study further after this.
30th May 2011, 01:25 AM
kumarpravir007

hello friend as you have already done MBA degree so according to me after MBA degree you should apply for the job
you can get jobs in many companies and that too with a good salary
even then you want to do the higher degree the you can go for the P.Hd degree in the management field
the colleges which provide the P.Hd degree in the management are ::

AIMA-CME
(on completion, a doctorate degree is awarded by AMU) NewDelhi
AligarhMuslim University
(on completion, a doctorate degree is awarded by AMU) Aligarh
AmritaInstitute of Management Coimbatore
BharathiarSchool of Management and Entrepreneur Development Coimbatore
BharathidasanInstitute of Management Tiruchirappalli
BirlaInstitute of Management Technology NewDelhi
BITSPilani Pilani
BLSInstitute of Management Ghaziabad
Departmentof Business Administration,
University of Lucknow Lucknow
Departmentof Business Administration,
Bhavnagar University Bhavnagar
Departmentof Business Economics,
University of Delhi NewDelhi
Departmentof Business Management Calcutta
Departmentof Business Management,
Guru Jambheshwar University Hisar
Departmentof Commerce & Management Studies,
University of Calicut Calicut
Departmentof Management
(Birla Institute of Technology) Ranchi
Departmentof Management Sciences & Research,
G S College Nagpur
Departmentof Management Sciences,
University of Pune (PUMBA) Pune
Departmentof Management Studies,
Jamia hamdard NewDelhi
University of Jammu Jammu
Departmentof Management Studies (DOMS),
University of Madras Chennai
The University of Kashmir Kashmir
Departmentof Tourism,
Kuruksheta University Kurukshetra
Facultyof Management Studies Vadodara
Facultyof Management Studies ShahganjRoad
FMS,Delhi NewDelhi
GH Patel PG Institute of Business Management Gujarat
GraduateSchool of Business & Administration GreaterNoida
ICFAIBusiness School Hyderabad
IIFT(Indian Institute of Foreign Trade) NewDelhi
IIM,Ahmedabad Ahmedabad
IIM,Bangalore Bangalore
IIM,Calcutta Kolkata
IIM,Lucknow Lucknow
IITDelhi (Department of Management Studies) NewDelhi
IndianInstitute of Business Management Patna
IndianInstitute of Information Technology & Management,Gwalior (Deemed University)
IndianInstitute of Finance Delhi
IndianInstitute of Forest Management Bhopal
IndianInstitute of Health Management Research Jaipur
IndianSchool of Mines (Department of Management Studies) Dhanbad
Institute for Financial Management and Research Chennai
Institutefor Technology & Management NaviMumbai
Instituteof Business & Computer Studies Bhubaneswar
Instituteof Co-operative & Corporate Management Research &Training Lucknow
Instituteof Management in Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
Instituteof Management Studies (IMS) Ahmednagar
Instituteof Management Technology Ghaziabad
Instituteof Public Enterprise Hyderabad
Instituteof Rural Management Anand Anand
Instituteof Technology & Management Chennai
IntegratedAcademy of Management & Technology Ghaziabad
InternationalInstitute for Special Education Lucknow
InternationalManagement Institute NewDelhi
IshanInstitute of Management & Technology GreaterNoida
JamnalalBajaj Institute of Management Studies Mumbai
JusticeK S Hegde (Institute of Management) NITTE
KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research Mumbai
KarunyaInstitute of Technology Coimbatore
MDI Gurgaon
MountCarmel Institute of Management Bangalore
NevilleWadia Institute of Management Studies & Research Pune
NewDelhi Institute of Management NewDelhi
NIILMCentre for Management Studies NewDelhi
NIMTGhaziabad Ghaziabad
NirmaInstitute of Management Ahmedabad
NITIE Mumbai
PrestigeInstitute of Management & Research Indore
PSGInstitute of Management Coimbatore
PunjabSchool of Management Studies Patiala
RajagiriSchool of Management Cochin
RegionalCollege of Management Bhubaneswar
RegionalEngineering College
(Department of Management Studies) Tiruchirappalli
SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Mumbai
Schoolof Management Sciences, Varanasi
ShaileshJ Mehta SoM, IIT Bombay Mumbai
ShriVaishnav Institute of Management Indore
SymbiosisInstitute of Business Management Pune
TA Pai Management Institute Manipal
TheIndian Institute of Planning & Management Delhi
UniversityBusiness School Chandigarh
VinodGupta School of Management Kharagpur
XIM Bhubaneswar
XLRIJamshedpur Jamshedpur
17th June 2011, 12:49 PM

But MBA from Correspondence dont have so much value compare to Regular MBA.

Originally Posted by foreturner View Post
well friend, first of all why do you want to do any course after MBA

esp. since it appears you do not have any preference for PHD or any career plan

MBA in Itself is a very good course and you should try getting a job after MBA,

There are numerous jobs after MBA,

However if you want to become a professor etc.

then you can do Phd. but it will take at least 3 -4 yrs,
29th June 2011, 05:20 PM

I completed my b.com(CS) and my pg is mba(finance/hr) i wanted to be a professor. i m from chennai which is d best university to do m.phill or can i take up p.hd directly..should i do d course in regular
29th June 2011, 08:48 PM

hellow sir
whats the difference between regular mba and mba
1st August 2011, 12:57 AM

Hi i have completed MBA- Technology management (Distance), I just like to know what are the best courses I can do after MBA as well as the institutions.
16th December 2011, 03:38 PM

HI THIS UMAKANTH completed my MBA{finance & marketing} recent passed out for past 3months i am working as a executive for finance & accounting in jasper industries ltd i had habit of studying can pls guide me which course is the best to go to higher positions in MNC's
23rd December 2011, 04:13 PM
shri ram sharma

Smile Re: Best courses after MBA? Institutes for the same?

Originally Posted by abhaya sahoo View Post

After MBA you can do according to your interest course there are lot of courses available but your interest must be there.
There are numerous courses after MBA. List of few colleges are given below .

1. Ph.D (Banking Technology)
Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology (IDRBT), Hyderabad, India

2. Ph.D (Business Management)
University Business School,Panjab University , Chandigarh, India

3. Ph.D (Management)
Indira Institute of Management- Pune (IIMP), Pune, India

4. Ph.D (Management)
Vinod Gupta School of Management (VGSOM), Kharagpur, India

5. Ph.D (Management)
Institute of Management in Kerala (IMK), Thiruvananthapuram, India

6.Ph.D (Management)
Karunya School of Management (KSM), Coimbatore, India

7. Ph.D (Management)
KIIT School of Management, Bhubaneswar, India

8. Ph.D (Management)
Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore, India
http://entrance-exam.net/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif
28th April 2012, 02:45 PM

hi sir,

My self Sachin pursued MBA in Finance/Marketing. i am interested to do additioanal course which will help for my future. So please suggest me some good courses which i can do.

Thank you and regards,
Sachin
9th February 2013, 06:37 PM

hi sir,
i have completed mba from punjabi university patiala. i want to go canada for further study, plz sugest me the best courses after mba.
6th March 2013, 12:55 PM

this is Rohit vagrecha done MBA in finance/marketing but i am interested in finance field. sir plz guide me which area is good for me and my future in finance ?
6th March 2013, 01:06 PM

i have just finished MBA in finance/marketing. sir plz tell me in finance where i should go ? as i want a great scope and a good value ? sir what is your opinion about the share market ? is it help me or not. and sir which certificate courses would help me in future in finance?

sir plz reply. i am in confusion !
2nd July 2013, 06:10 PM

Hello sir I have completed MBA(Economics) from kanpur university in 2011.now want to do some good course further which can increase good job oppercunity but can not decide which will be the best.P.hd,M.Phil or some other course.sir please help me out.waiting for your reply
22nd August 2015, 02:21 PM

I have completed my MBA in this year, I have interest to do the any business related courses please give me some suggestions