17th May 2010, 03:17 PM
Best courses in technical line after 12th?
i am pramod sharma.i am pass the 12th class in currently. i want the join the technical line. plz guide me |
18th May 2010, 01:04 AM
Re: Best courses in technical line after 12th?
I think you need to give more details, technical is quite a broader area of focus. Engineering, BCA, Bsc Eleconics. If you want it on hardware and more technical side, then you can go for hardware diploma courses in polytechnics and so on. So unless you give more details on which technical like you want to focus, it is difficult to given an accurate answer.
18th May 2010, 12:17 PM
career options after 12th Advertising, Film, Media & Mass Communication Careers in Media Careers in Film & TV Careers in Mass Communication Career as DJ Careers in Multimedia Arts, Law & Language Careers In Arts Careers in Language Careers in Linguistics Careers in Teaching Careers in Performing Arts Banking, Finance & Commerce Careers in Commerce Careers in Investment Banking Careers in Taxation Careers in Forensic Accounting Careers in Financial Analysis Fashion, Textile & Accessory Design Careers in Footwear Design Careers in Fashion Merchandising Careers in Textile Design Careers in Accessory Design Careers in Jewellery Design Management Careers in Management Careers in Supply Chain Management Careers in Quality Assurance Management Careers in Logistics Careers in Disaster Management Medicine, Health Care & Pharmacy Careers in Health Care Careers in Medicine Careers in Unani Medicine Career as Paramedics Careers in Pediatrics Physical Education & Sports Careers in Sports Careers in Athletic Training Professional Careers in Office Administration Careers in KPO Careers in BPO Science & Engineering Careers in Science Careers in Engineering Careers in Microbiology Careers in Petroleum Engineering Careers in Mining Engineering Tourism, Hospitality and Aviation Careers in Aviation Careers in Hospitality Career as Ticket Agent Career as Holiday Consultant Career as Tour Operator |
18th May 2010, 12:34 PM
if you want to go for the technical field then i will suggest you to do BE/B.TECH COURSE. it will be very helpful for you as well as it is very much interesting for you. ok all the best |
18th May 2010, 01:32 PM
u have to join in it after that u have 2 clear the entrance examination of various engg courses ok then u can go to it the engg courses are like iit-jee, aieee & ur states board provide engg ok |
20th May 2010, 04:16 PM
YOu want to join Techinical line is good but First you should know about which lechincal thing you are capable of handling. There are many subdivision in technical line. But I assume you want to the best so i suggest you to go for B Tech and also if possible complete your M Tech too Best of Luck |
21st May 2010, 09:55 AM
B.TECH and B.E are the best course in technical line after 12th. you can go for these courses, if you are belong to the science stream. But you have to give entrance exams like AIEEE etc. to get admission in B.tech/B.E and there are very wide career in this field............. |
29th May 2010, 04:49 AM
In technical line there are various parts like :
1. IT sector,comprising of computer and hardware knowledge 2. Engg. Subjects taking sectors of electrical,mechanical etc Its all your interest. |
20th June 2010, 04:35 PM
technical line means it is broader one. if u want to do engineering better go for core groups. dont take comp.sci or IT. if u take core groups like mechanical,ECE,EEE u can get job in core companies and also in IT companies.
23rd June 2010, 09:42 AM
hi,thanks for ur suggestion,I chosen in ECE and mec.I think ECE most of the students choose that course.competitive is very more.will i get good results and job?so please tell me job opportunities is available then i will complete my course. mec is not suitable for girls is it wrong or correct?give me ur suggestion. |
23rd June 2010, 09:52 AM
hi friend,thanks for ur sg.I choose ECE.Is it good for me or not?Which syllabus in ECE?what i read?which subject i concentrate more? tell me.
23rd June 2010, 01:19 PM
according to me the best technical course after 12th is B.Tech/BE. for getting admission to BE/B.Tech you have to give entrance-exams like IITEE, AIEEE, VIT WBJEE and many more exams. for getting admission to NITs you have to clear AIEEE with good rank and for getting admission to IITs you u have to clear IITJEE and for getting colleges you have to work hard and clear the exam. |
23rd June 2010, 01:49 PM
dear friend, you did not mention in which technical section you want to enter after your +2.
you can join any technical course like ITI, Polytechnic, computer hardware,BE/B.Tech & many more courses. kindly go as per your interest. good luck. |
23rd June 2010, 02:27 PM
I wish to choose E.C.E.But in my campus maximum members choose this option only.I feel that if I do not have chance in campus interview,what will my future.So please give me any advice to me according to my problem.
24th June 2010, 10:13 AM
hi i'm gowri now i completed my12th and now i want to study B.TECH ,which breanch i select to my bright future?
my university provided following branches those are given below 1.ECE 2.MECHNICAL 3.CIVIL 4.CHEMICHAL 5.MATEIRAL SCINCE 6.METALURGE plz give a best suggestion for my carrier and waiting for ur answer. |
26th June 2010, 09:19 AM
If you like to take E.C.E you can take it because you have more interest on that group. In your campus there are the maximum numbers are opting E.C.E but you can special then others. Don't bother about others you have your own talent use it and get the job.Otherwise you take other group. |
8th July 2010, 12:48 PM
hi friend
if you are looking for the best technical line after your class 12th the i will suggest you to focus on the engineering and for that you can give many of the entrance exam like 1.AIEEE 2.IIT 3.BITS PILANI 4.WBJEE and there are also many more for detail please visit the following www.winentrance.com |
10th July 2010, 05:25 PM
Its better to join B.Com in any Arts college and can aim to become CA or else can do MBA later to become Manager in Accounts Section. If you are confident of your strength to do CA, then proceed in that way....All the best!!!! |
12th July 2010, 04:34 PM
I have completed my 12th standard. I joined my BTECH, unfortunately unable to complete it and wasted my 5 years almost. Will it be possible for u to suggest me a shot term 1 or 2 course related to civil engg so that i can get a perfect foundation for my carrier
29th July 2010, 03:39 PM
Hello Pramod
If you really want to go for the technical field then the best option is the Engineering . Go for the Engineering that is for B.Tech study ,there are lots op streams in the B.Tech such as: 1.Mechanical Engineering 2.Civil Engineering 3.Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering 4.Computer science Engineering 5.Electrical Engineering and lots more like this Just select the stream in which you found interest and for this you will have to sit for the entrance exam conducted by AICTE that is AIEEE. There are lots of entrance exam for the B.Tech courses some institute also conducts there own entrance exam just VIT Velore,KIIT Bhubaneswar etc.. I think now you hae understand what you want to know from us.All the best. ~Subhasish~ |
30th July 2010, 12:35 AM
to join technical line, you can do btech, diploma, bsc with electronics. But the best will be btech for you.
30th July 2010, 02:45 PM
Hi!
you have not mentioned in which stream you have passed 10+2. Anyways I am suggesting some of the best courses after 12th in all streams: Courses after 12th Science: B.E, B.Tech, MBBS, BHM, BCA etc. Courses after 12th Commerce : CFA, CA, ICWA, CFP, CS etc. Courses after 12th Arts : B.F.A, B.A.LLB etc. |
30th July 2010, 04:44 PM
you can also do course in total station and settle as an surveyor, all the best |
30th July 2010, 05:36 PM
You can go for bank clerk jobs too. Best of luck! |
31st July 2010, 12:25 AM
hello friend
if you have did 12th in science,with PCM combination,then you are allow to do Engineering with giving joint entrance exam test.then you are allow to attain given exam 1.IIT-JEE. 2.AIEEE. 3.WBJEE. if you want to go with technical line,then it is better to take core engineering branch.like- civil, mechanical, electrical etc. if you are not belong to science background, then you can do diploma in engineering. all the best..... |
31st July 2010, 02:30 PM
hello friend,
if you are interested in technical line means enter B.E and B.Tech and give your full stuff and so you can come up in life. all the very best...!!! |
31st July 2010, 09:10 PM
It is good that you are interested in the technical line, that means you aspire to be an engineer. Here are a few engineering branches you can opt for: Major Branches of Engineering Acoustic Engineering : Designing of buildings and rooms to make them quiet, improving conditions for listening to speech and music in auditoriums and halls and developing techniques and sound absorbing materials to reduce noise pollution Aerospace Engineering : Developing of various technologies relating to aircrafts, spaceships and missiles that are designed for flight in the earth’s atmosphere and in outer space Aeronautical Engineering : Applying engineering principles and techniques to the design construction and operation of aircrafts Agricultural Engineering : Designing agricultural equipment, erosion control and irrigation and land conservation projects, and processing, transporting and storing of agricultural products Automobiles Engineering : Developing various technologies relating to automobiles and other motor vehicles and their design and management of production Biomedical Engineering : Applying engineering techniques to health related problems Chemical Engineering : Deals with the large-scale processing of chemicals and chemical products for industrial and consumer uses Civil Engineering : Computer Engineering : Developing and improving computers, storage and printout units and computer information network Electrical Engineering : Developing, producing and testing of electrical and electronic devises and equipment, such as, generators to produce and distribute electricity, electric motors and other electrical machinery, transmission lines Electronics Engineering : Concerns the production of communication equipment, computers, medical and scientific instruments, radar, radio and TV sets Environmental Engineering : Overall efforts to prevent and control air, water, soil and noise pollution using various engineering techniques Industrial Engineering : Applying engineering analysis and techniques to the production of goods and techniques more particularly mathematical models developed on computer to simulate flow of work through the organisation and to evaluate the effects of any proposed changes (see also Production Engineering) Instrumentation and Control Engineering : Designing and using scientific instruments for purpose, such as, communication, control, computation, direction, or measurement Marine Engineering : Concerns the production of propelling machinery and auxiliary equipment for use on ships Materials Engineering : Concerns the structure, properties, production and use of various material – metallic and non-metallic 9including synthetic) – Substances Mechanical Engineering : Concerns production transmission and the use of mechanical power, designing, operating and testing of all kinds of machines Metallurgical Engineering : Separating metals from their ores and preparing them for use, i.e., refining them to a pure state (extractive metallurgy) and converting refined materials into useful finished products (physical metallurgy) Mining Engineering : The integrated application of multiple scientific and engineering disciplines to the extraction of natural materials from the earth’s crust Naval Architecture : The design and construction of ships and other vehicles Nuclear Engineering : The handling, control and application of nuclear materials and reactors for generating useful energy Ocean Engineering : The design and installation of all kinds of equipment used in oceans Petroleum Engineering : The production, storage and transporting petroleum and natural gas Production Engineering : The design and operation of productive processes and facilities (see also Industrial Engineering) Textile Engineering : Concerns machinery and processes used to produce both natural and synthetic fibres and fabrics Transportation Engineering : The efforts to make transportation safer, more economical and efficient. Apart from these there are various other engineering courses. You may choose any depending on your interest. Choose a line where you are interested in. You can consult your parents and your teachers for the same. They will better guide you. Good Luck!! |
31st July 2010, 09:17 PM
hi friend...
you want to get admitted in b.tech after your 12th.for this you have to give the exam like: iit aieee wbjee bitsat ip entrance exam and other entrance exam conducted by different states. |
31st July 2010, 11:36 PM
career options after 12th Advertising, Film, Media & Mass Communication Careers in Media Careers in Film & TV Careers in Mass Communication Career as DJ Careers in Multimedia Arts, Law & Language Careers In Arts Careers in Language Careers in Linguistics Careers in Teaching Careers in Performing Arts Banking, Finance & Commerce Careers in Commerce Careers in Investment Banking Careers in Taxation Careers in Forensic Accounting Careers in Financial Analysis Fashion, Textile & Accessory Design Careers in Footwear Design Careers in Fashion Merchandising Careers in Textile Design Careers in Accessory Design Careers in Jewellery Design Management Careers in Management Careers in Supply Chain Management Careers in Quality Assurance Management Careers in Logistics Careers in Disaster Management Medicine, Health Care & Pharmacy Careers in Health Care Careers in Medicine Careers in Unani Medicine Career as Paramedics Careers in Pediatrics Physical Education & Sports Careers in Sports Careers in Athletic Training Professional Careers in Office Administration Careers in KPO Careers in BPO Science & Engineering Careers in Science Careers in Engineering Careers in Microbiology Careers in Petroleum Engineering Careers in Mining Engineering Tourism, Hospitality and Aviation Careers in Aviation Careers in Hospitality Career as Ticket Agent Career as Holiday Consultant Career as Tour Operator |
1st August 2010, 01:45 PM
after 12th there will be a lot of options 4 u to choose 4 your carrier. as u want to go in tech. line so u can opt for the following fields. 1.core engineering 2.software engineering 3.BBA 4.bca 5.mca 6.mba 7.multimedia 8.animation and graphics 9.biotechnology and many more fields are there. all the best. |