6th February 2010, 12:45 PM
gautam d wonder lover

which is the best for the current issues??

which is the best book contain current issue of science and technology.

7th February 2010, 02:13 AM
gunjan pande

Default Re: which is the best for the current issues??

hii....
i think science reporter.
0r u can have any journal of ur field of interest in science and technology.
wish u a great reading time...
all d best
7th February 2010, 03:50 AM
bond007

there are many books related to science and technology are published and you cant even classify according to there content so its better for you to prefer those books for which you like its good for you.....
7th February 2010, 09:49 AM

H. Robert Malinowsky. Best Science and Technology Reference Books, This book provides brief summary information—including bibliographic data, a 1-paragraph description of contents, and sources of book reviews—for 669 science and technology reference books for readers in grades 3-12.
7th February 2010, 02:53 PM
Bella

you cant calculate that all the time newer and newer ideas are coming out you can predict that however SKEPTICS AND TRUE BELIEVERS Chet Raymo at present is the best book nowdays
7th February 2010, 03:49 PM
pradeep.g.u

current issues are best in weekly magazines .. ofcourse you can use net for more knowledge
7th February 2010, 05:56 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Electronics4u is the best magazine for electrical and electronics related issues
7th February 2010, 06:57 PM
rrmohantysmile

hi gautam, the best options for you are either you join online upsc portal book store where you can get a lot of books on the current issues regarding science and technology, or what you can do is purchase science reporter from the nearby shop or can even further go a step by purchasing magazines of specific branch, eg: physics today, biology today etc... hope you can find them easily at the book shop or what you can do is go and ask for a book science and technology which itself is a book published as a magazine every fortnight and has all latest and current issues about the one you asked for and this magazine is published in indai and abroad so better select the indian copy ecause the other one is too expensive...hope you are satisfied by the answer .... good luck hope you find one near to you or search the latest on internet.. bye take care ..
7th February 2010, 08:57 PM
gautam d wonder lover

my means,the book which contains current issue for group discussion?????/
29th March 2010, 11:42 PM
nalanda

the book published by the arihant publication for group discussion,
contains the current issue topics.
o k'
30th March 2010, 02:05 PM

there are different publishers of current issue magazines. Like arihant publishers, brilliant publishers, india today publishers and many more.
You can get these books in nearby book orr magazine retailer shops.
ok,good luck
20th May 2010, 05:05 AM
sg3125

There is nothing like best book. knowledge is never isolated. Look at at internet in Google scholar, journal,enclycopedia.just everything around you is a source.
24th June 2010, 05:22 PM
karthu

Hai
The best book for this is "SCIENCE TODAY" . Here you can find the latest discoveries and all. For further details please referwww.sciencebooks.com
14th August 2010, 11:44 PM
drdo99

first you should go for best coaching centers.......you should learn to seek newspapers and magazines...and practice well.
thanks,all the best.
1st November 2010, 05:34 PM

Here given below is the list of the different books which is the best for the current issues.

T.F.H BOOK

INFO WORLD William Bard

READING RULES

BILLBOARD

THIRDWAY

AUUGN

NEW SCIENTIST
14th December 2010, 06:36 PM
lavanyaratala

The best way to know about current affairs in through the internet......there arre many sites which gives you the latest updates
5th February 2011, 02:57 AM
Ankur agrawal

hey science today is great book of science .......
20th March 2011, 08:57 AM
saswat1989

here are some of the books which carries detail of each topic.

"The Audacity Of Hope"
"The Changing Face Of China: From Mao To Market"
"Counterknowledge"
"The Crisis Of Islam"
"Don't Get Fooled Again"
"Globalisation And Its Discontents"
"How Mumbo-Jumbo Conquered The World"
"Jihad vs McWorld"
"A Journey"
"Murder In Samarkand"
"The No Nonsense Guide To Globalisation"
"People Who Live In The Dark""
"The Spirit Level"
"Stepping On White Corns"
"The Storm"
"Taliban"
"When China Rules The World"
"Why Do People Hate America?"
31st March 2011, 08:18 PM
Mayank Shekhar

The best options for you are either you join online upsc portal book store where you can get a lot of books on the current issues regarding science and technology, or what you can do is purchase science reporter from the nearby shop or can even further go a step by purchasing magazines of specific branch, eg: physics today, biology today etc... hope you can find them easily at the book shop or what you can do is go and ask for a book science and technology which itself is a book published as a magazine every fortnight and has all latest and current issues about the one you asked for and this magazine is published in indai and abroad so better select the indian copy ecause the other one is too expensive...hope you are satisfied by the answer .