20th December 2012, 04:17 PM

Which books are good for GATE next year?

which books should be goog for gate13....please tell me which are the books

15th January 2013, 01:42 PM

Smile Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

Hello Dear :)

► First of all Let me help you with the Details of the GATE Entrance Exam and its modes:
♫ GATE (stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) 2013 is an Entrance Exam through which A candidate (if Passed), Can Pursue his/her P.G Course in Engineering in any of the IIT's and the IISC.

♫ This All India Entrance Exam is Jointly conducted by the IIT's and IISC on behalf of the Indian Govt.

♫ A candidate is Required to Select his/her own Category (or Subject) prior to Application for the Exam.

♫ GATE Exam is Conducted in 2 Modes:
► For more Information, Please Click here to Access the Official Website of GATE, 2013

► Here is Brief List of Books which will help you Prepare well for the Entrance:

Books for various Subjects in GATE 2013

► You can try your Hand at Mock Tests as well for knowing the Paper pattern and your Strengths and Weaknesses.

Nik! :)
15th January 2013, 03:18 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

BEST BOOKS FOR GATE EXAM;-.

THANK YOU...............................
15th January 2013, 03:19 PM
amit32

There are number of good books for GATE exam preparation but it is also important to do proper planning for the exam which your are going to give within few months.

Following are some good entrance books, kindly check -

1. Networks:Electric Circuits by Joseph A. Edminister
2. Electronic Devices:Integrated electronics by Milman Halkias
3. Analog Circuits::Integrated Electronics by Millman and Halkias
4. Digital Circuits:Microprocessor by Ramesh Gaonkar
5. Signals and Systems::Signals and systems by B.P.Lathi
6. Control Systems::Modern Control system by Ogata

Feel free to ask your queries
15th January 2013, 03:28 PM
Chirag17

Hi friend,

List of gate book

- Maths= Mathematics, by Kanodia

- Electronic Devices and Circuit Theory by Robert L Bovlestad

- Communication System by Simon Hawkins

- Electric Circuits and Fields by N.C Jagan

- Engineering Thermodynamics by PK Nag

- Civil Engineering by B. S. Reddy

- Mechanical Engineering by Vikas Slariy

Good luck
15th January 2013, 03:55 PM
Narendra k.

The above-mentioned will be useful for the students to prepare themselves for the GATE exam
Handbook on Satellite Communications
Fine Tuning Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Syste…
Refrigeration Air Conditioning
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
Fundamentals of Instrumentation
Data Structures and Algorithms in Java
Schaum’s Outline of Electronic Devices and Circuit…
Discrete mathematics K E Rosen
Modern Control Engineering
Singiresu S. Rao Mechanical Vibrations
Applied Structural and Mechanical Vibrations
Introduction to Biotechnology and Genetic Engineer…
Biotechnology Procedures and Experiments Handbook
Advanced Engineering Mathematics
Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics
Distributed Systems: Concepts and Design
Microprocessor And Microcontrollers Video Tutorial…
Electric Machinery Fitzgarald
Theory of Finite Automata With an Introduction to …
Schaum’s Outline of Electric Circuits
Introductory Circuit Analysis
Electromagnetics by Matthew N.O.Sadiku
Plant Design and Economics for Chemical Engineers
Operating System Concepts
Handbook of Chemical Technology and Pollution Cont…
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia Of Chemical Technology
Material Science
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Solid State Electronic Devices
Fundamentals of Solid State Electronics
computer Architecture
Basic Engineering Mathematics
Advanced Engineering Mathematics
Hardware And Computer Organization
Computer Architecture: A Quantitative Approach
Digital Electronics: Principles, Devices and Appli…
Compilers: Principles, Techniques, and Tools
Introduction to Automata Theory, Languages and Com…
Gear Geometry and Applied Theory
Schaum’s Easy Outline Electronic Devices And Circu…
galvin’s book of operating system
Theory of Machines
Shigley’s Mechanical Engineering Design
Fundamentals of Materials Science and Engineering
Heat Transfer by Holman Holman
S. Timonshenko, Strength of Materials
Digital Signal Processing: A Computer-Based Approa…
An Analog Electronics Companion: Basic Circuit Des…
Analog Electronics: Circuits, Systems and Signal P…
Simon Haykin, Communications Systems
Advances in Communication Systems and Electrical E…
control systems nagrath and gopal
Electric Machinery Fundamentals
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers
15th January 2013, 04:01 PM
sumansin

These are good books for GATE--

Electrical Engineering-

Network Analysis: Van Valkenburg
Electromagnetic: Willain H. Hayt
Electrical Machinery: PS Bhimra
Electrical Machines: Nagrath & Kothari
Power System Engineering: Nagrath & Kothari
Electric Power Systems: CL Wadhwa

Instrumentation Engineering-

Gate 2010 - Instrumentation Engineering - R Gupta
Instrumenation Measurement And Analysis - B.C.Nakra & K.K.Chaudhry
Instrumentation Engineering Gate 2012 by Satish K Karna & Ravi verma
Integrated Electronics - Millman & Halkis
Electric Circuits - Schaum's Outlines
Modern Control Engineering - Ogata
Digital Logic And Computer Design - Morris Mano

GATE Mechanical-

Enginnering Thermodynamics: PK Nag
IC Engine: ML Mathur and RP Sharma
Gas Turbine and Propulsive Systems: PR Khajuria & SP Dubey
Fluid Mechanics: Modi & Seth, RK Bansal
Compressible Flow: SM Yahya
Heat and Mass Transfer: JP Hollman, RC Sachdeva

15th January 2013, 04:03 PM
abhishek0123

Best Books for GATE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

Network and Systems: D. Roy Choudhary
Integrated Electronics: Jacob Milman & C. Halkias, Millman & Grabel
Integrated Circuits: K.R. Botkar
Op. Amps & Linear Integrated Circuit: Gayakwad
Digital Logic & Computer Design: Moris Mano
Signals and System: Oppehum, Willsky & Nacob
Automatic Control System: Benjamin C. Kuo
Control System Engineering: Nagrath & Gopal
Principle of Communication System: Taub & Schilling
Communication System: A. Bruu Carlson
Electromagnetic Waves & Radiating Systems: Jardon & Balmain, JD Kraus
15th January 2013, 07:30 PM
Narendra k.

* BEST BOOKS FOR GATE EXAM;-.*

Image: http://www.aceenggacademy.com/main/images/images/books/mech_gate_v2_pub.jpg

Image: http://www.coachingindians.com/i/books/CWS%20GATE%20Comp.%20Sc.%20Engg..jpg

Image: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_600a1OFfd7w/TC7xr3tUNLI/AAAAAAAAAiM/rE9N8ponbHE/s1600/images_front.jpg

Image: http://www.madeeasypublications.org/Books_Jpeg/GATE_CE_2012.jpg

Image: http://www.gkpublications.com/image/cache/data/GATE%20GUIDE/electrical-500x500.jpg

THANK YOU...............................
16th January 2013, 12:49 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

Books For GATE 2013

Since you haven't mentioned your stream hence I have provided you with books from various streams :-

You can also Click Here for more details on the exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
16th January 2013, 11:28 PM
Narendra k.

_Books For GATE 2013
_*

Since you haven't mentioned your stream hence I have provided you with books from various streams :-

Image: http://www.gkpublications.com/image/cache/data/GATE%20PAPERS/GATE%20Computer%20Science%20Engineering-500x500.jpg

Image: http://studychacha.com/images/Gate-Mechanical-Engineering-Book-4.jpg

Image: http://www.madeeasypublications.org/Books_Jpeg%5Cgate%5CIN_2013.jpg

Image: http://www.madeeasypublications.org/Books_Jpeg%5Cgate%5CCE_2013.jpg

Image: http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQjhJhAIQ_dipJY4PyiHolvowTOLoNCX QM_AkOFBbgPPGBgFSXOgzEHRmIInA

Image: http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRh-asMixQwms_X8KlCEKqR1mOcOTJNjtxmRabgI5Ud3XEihwCyOAG RP7xGag

You can also *Click Here (http://www.gate.iitb.ac.in/gate2013/)* for more details on the exam..

all the best..

*With Warm Regards
17th January 2013, 12:44 PM
babanpreet

You didn't mention your stream.Well,I am posting some good books for Electronics and Electrical Stream.

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering and is intact the best entrance-exam for getting entry into M.Tech courses.

For Electronic and Communication Engineering, important books are as follows :

Engineering Mathematics for GATE- GATE Engineering Mathematics, by Kanodia

Analog Circuit Integrated Electronics- Millman and Halkies

Microelectronics Circuits with solution Manual- Sedra & Smith

Electronic Devices and Circuit Theory - Robert L Bovlestad

Electromagnetic Theory Engineering Electromagnetics- William Havt

Communications
Communication System- Simon Hawkins

Principle of Communication System - Taub & Schillings

GATE (Electrical Engineering) Books
Since your from EEE try to refer standard books of Mathematics and your core subjects right from the first year. Start preparing from the fundamentals i.e Electrical Circuit Analysis (ECA).

For the Engineering Mathematics you can prefer

Higher Engineering Mathematics- Dr. B. S. Grewal.
Advanced Engineering Mathematics- Erwin Kreyszig.
GATE Engineering Mathematics- Kanodia.

For your CORE Subjects
Electrical Machines-J.B Gupta
Signal and Systems-Simon Haykin
Control System Engg-Nagrath and Gopal
Electric Circuits and Fields-N.C Jagan
Electrical and Electronic Measurements-A.K.Sawhney
Power Electronics-R.S.Bimbhra
Electrical and Electronic Measurements- R.P.Jain

Prepare a proper time table and the topics you need to cover in a day.Only proper planning will make you to go through with good marks.
17th January 2013, 12:58 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

In order to appear in GATE(GRADUATE APTITUDE TEST IN ENGINEERING),
You will required to fulfill these Eligibility:-

QUALIFYING DEGREE :-

>>B.E/B.TECH/B.ARCH - You must be passed out/Appearing in Final Year from recognized university after passing 10+2/Post B.sc/Post Diploma.

>>M.SC/M.C.A/M.A - You must be passed out in Master degree in any Branch/Science/Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Application.

Marks Obtained in GATE Exam Determined :-

>>Between 800 to 1000 - Outstanding.
>>Between 675 to 800 - Excellent.
>>Between 550 to 675 - Very Good.
>>Between 425 to 550 - Good.
>>Between 300 to 425 - Above Average.
>>Between 100 to 300 - Average.
>>Below 100 - Below Average.

In order to apply for GATE 2013 >> Click Here .

Best Books for GATE Exam are :-

17th January 2013, 02:04 PM
TARA001

LIST OF RECOMMENDED BOOKS FOR GATE EXAM FOR NEXT YEAR are as follows ;

1}Instrumentation Engineering for GATE: A Refresher
Author: The Gate Academy
Publisher: Cengage Learning India (2010)
Rs. 225

2}GATE 2013: Instrumentation Engineering (Paperback)
Author: G. K
Publisher: G.K. Publishers (2012)
Rs. 695

3}GATE 2013: Electronics And Communication Engineering (With CD)
Author: G. K.
Publisher: G.k. Publishers (2012)
Rs. 695

4}GATE Electronics & Communication Engineering: Topic Wise Solved Papers (2000 - 2012)
Author: GKP
Publisher: G.K. Publications Pvt. Ltd (2011)
Rs. 195

5}GATE - 2013: Electronics and Communication Engineering Solved Papers
Author: ME Team
Publisher: Made Easy Publications (2013)
Rs. 350

ALL THE BEST ....
17th January 2013, 02:37 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

list of top books

17th January 2013, 09:57 PM
Narendra k.

You didn't mention your stream.Well,I am posting some good books for Electronics and Electrical Stream.

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering and is intact the best entrance-exam for getting entry into M.Tech courses.

*For Electronic and Communication Engineering*, important books are as follows :

Engineering Mathematics for GATE- GATE Engineering Mathematics, by Kanodia

Analog Circuit Integrated Electronics- Millman and Halkies

Microelectronics Circuits with solution Manual- Sedra & Smith

Electronic Devices and Circuit Theory - Robert L Bovlestad

Electromagnetic Theory Engineering Electromagnetics- William Havt

Communications
Communication System- Simon Hawkins

Principle of Communication System - Taub & Schillings

*GATE (Electrical Engineering) Books*
Since your from EEE try to refer standard books of Mathematics and your core subjects right from the first year. Start preparing from the fundamentals i.e Electrical Circuit Analysis (ECA).

For the Engineering Mathematics you can prefer

Higher Engineering Mathematics- Dr. B. S. Grewal.
Advanced Engineering Mathematics- Erwin Kreyszig.
GATE Engineering Mathematics- Kanodia.

For your CORE Subjects
Electrical Machines-J.B Gupta
Signal and Systems-Simon Haykin
Control System Engg-Nagrath and Gopal
Electric Circuits and Fields-N.C Jagan
Electrical and Electronic Measurements-A.K.Sawhney
Power Electronics-R.S.Bimbhra
Electrical and Electronic Measurements- R.P.Jain

Prepare a proper time table and the topics you need to cover in a day.Only proper planning will make you to go through with good marks.
18th January 2013, 12:05 PM
sammy_wrath

Lightbulb Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

Dear Aspirant,

The best material for preparing gate is ACE academy books and its materials.

This is the institute which has a great track record of students getting through the exams with great score and getting their seats in the top iits and the nit's of India.

So my suggestion for all of you who want to get a good rank and a good job through the gate.

Then join the ACE academy.By which you can get the material of the academy and also the knowledge.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
18th January 2013, 01:39 PM
Chola15

You can follow the below mentioned books to prepare for gate entrance exam::
1)Reasoning and aptitude 2013 theory and problems with explanation.
2) gate guide books for GATE 2013 electronics and communication engineering rs 680 by made easy publication.
3) verbal and numerical ability gate 2013 rs 385 by made easy publication
4) IES mechanical engineering unsolved objective rs 160 by made easy publication.
5)GATE 13 computer science and information technology ace ingineering publications.
Its better to prepare for GATE from one publisher otherwise you will be mixed up with the concept and that will lead you to hotch potch.
Prepare better through practicing unsolved paper and see where you stand in the competetion.
18th January 2013, 02:23 PM
Narendra k.

Exclamation Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

Hello Dear

► First of all Let me help you with the Details of the GATE Entrance Exam and its modes:
♫ GATE (stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) 2013 is an Entrance Exam through which A candidate (if Passed), Can Pursue his/her P.G Course in Engineering in any of the IIT's and the IISC.

♫ This All India Entrance Exam is Jointly conducted by the IIT's and IISC on behalf of the Indian Govt.

♫ A candidate is Required to Select his/her own Category (or Subject) prior to Application for the Exam.

► For more Information, Please Click here to Access the Official Website of GATE, 2013
27th February 2013, 10:29 PM

Hello Dear

28th February 2013, 01:31 AM
narendra B.

Exclamation Re: Which books are good for GATE next year?

First of all Let me help you with the Details of the GATE Entrance Exam and its modes:

28th February 2013, 06:16 AM
venkataprakash.v

Books for GATE Examination ::

GATE 2013: Instrumentation Engineering
Publisher: G.K. Publishers
Rs. 695

GATE 2013: Chemical Engineering
Rs. 695

GATE 2013: Electronics And Communication Engineering
Publisher: G.k. Publishers
Rs. 695

GATE 2013: Computer Science & Information Technology (With CD) (Paperback)
26 Ratings | 8 Reviews
Author: Gk Publisher
Rs. 695

GATE 2013: Mechanical Engineering
Author: G K P
Publisher: G.k. Publishers
Rs. 695

GATE 2013: Civil Engineering
Author: G K P
Rs. 695
28th February 2013, 02:04 PM
mayankt

GATE (stands for Graduate Aptitude T est in E ngineering)
List of books are good for GATE are given below:-

#.GATE Mechanical-
Enginnering Thermodynamics: PK Nag
#.Digital Logic And Computer Design - Morris Mano
#.Instrumenation Measurement And Analysis - B.C.Nakra & K.K.Chaudhry
#.Electric Power Systems: CL Wadhwa
#.Electrical Machines: Nagrath & Kothari
#.Electrical Engineering-
28th February 2013, 08:09 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Here is a list of books that are good for GATE next year as under-

1}Instrumentation Engineering for GATE: A Refresher
Author: The Gate Academy
Publisher: Cengage Learning India (2010)
Rs. 225

2}GATE 2013: Instrumentation Engineering (Paperback)
Rs. 695

3}GATE 2013: Electronics And Communication Engineering (With CD)
Publisher: G.k. Publishers (2012)
Rs. 695

4}GATE Electronics & Communication Engineering: Topic Wise Solved Papers (2000 - 2012)
Author: GKP
Publisher: G.K. Publications Pvt. Ltd (2011)
Rs. 195

5}GATE - 2013: Electronics and Communication Engineering Solved Papers
Author: ME Team
Publisher: Made Easy Publications (2013)
Rs. 350
28th February 2013, 08:16 PM
skc.1991

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2963254]which books should be goog for gate13....please tell me which are the books[/QUOT

for gate i would suggest MADE EASY Publication Books
Sunil Kumar Choudhary
28th February 2013, 08:19 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.........

List of best books for GATE exam from where you can prepare for your exam......

Good luck.............
28th February 2013, 09:13 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The best way of preparing for GATE exam is as follows:

Prepare on all the previous year papers as many as possible.

Prepare good on most of the problems in all the topics.

Prepare from GK Publications which is good for preparation.

There are lots of core subject books available which will help you out in preparation for exams.

Thank you,

All The Best.
28th February 2013, 09:23 PM

The best books for GATE are listed below:

-ENGINEERING Thermodynamics P.K. Nag Cengel and Boles

-I.C. Engine R.P. Sharma M. L. Mathur, R. P. Sharma

-Gas Turbine and Propulsive Systems PR Khajuria & SP Dubey V ganesan

-Fluid Mechanics D.S. Kumar ,k.l.kumar, Cengel & cimbala, Frank m. white

-Compressible Flow S.M. Yahya John D. Anderson

-Heat and Mass Transfer P. K Nag, JP Hollman, D.S. Kumar, R.C. Sachdeva

-Refrigeration and Air Conditioning P. K Nag , CP Arora Domkundwar

-Fluid Machinery D. S. Kumar , Jagdish Lal, RK Bansal

-Theory of Machines S S Rattan , Thomas Bevan

-Mechanical Vibration V.P Singh , G.K. Grover

-Machine Design Shigley , VB Bhandari

-Material Science WD Callister IP Singh

-Production Engg. P. N. Rao ( Vol I & II) ,Kalpkjian Schmid Amitabh Ghosh & AK Malik

-Industrial Engg. O. P. Khanna Buffa & Sarin

-Operations Research A.M. Natarajan, P.Balasubramani

-Strength of Materials Timoshenko gere, RAMAMRUTHAM, B.C. Punamia