GATE (Electrical Engineering) Books

Graduate aptitude test in engineering exam is one of the excellent opportunities for the engineers to give a new direction to the life. This is one of the toughest exams in comparison of the other. Many books are available in the market but only few of them boost up the confidence of the student. These books not only prepare a platform for the preparation but also hike the confidence level of the student, which is a key to the success.

If the students wish to prepare themselves for GATE exam without going for any coaching classes they can use these book. As it knows to all of you, the success in any field depends on dedicated practice and good efforts to achieve the desired results particularly when it comes to education needs of regular practice. Along with the books students should also go through the previous year questions, this gives an idea of asking questions. Anyone who is intent to crack the GATE exam needs of an excellent collection of books and a positive approach for the sums. Day by day question pattern is changing so they should pay attention towards it.

Here there is a list of books, which students should follow from the beginning to the end.

1. The performance a design of alternating current machine

2. Electrical engineering [GATE solved paper]

3. Integral electronics: Analog and digital circuit and system

4. Microelectronic Circuit

5. Electronic devices and circuits

6. Op-Amps and linear integrated circuits

7. Physics of semiconductor devices

8. Communication system 4th addition

9. Communication system

10. Modern digital and analog communication system

11. Electric machine

12. Engineering circuit analysis

These books come with a comprehensive review of all the material on the exam and test taking strategies to help maximize their score so that they can achieve their goal. Repeated practice of these books helps them to write the saga of the success.

69 Responses to “GATE (Electrical Engineering) Books”

1. 69
    magendiran:

respected sir,Which book is best to prepare the gate exam

2. 68
    afare:

i am a 3rd year student in electrical &electronics engineering.my aim is to make the good rank in gate exam. which book is best to prepare for gate.

3. 67
    venkat:

iam a btech 3rd year student in electrical branch how should i prepare from right now to get agood score in gate

4. 66
    chandini dash:

i’m a b-tech 3rd year student,studying in
    electrical branch. Tell me the best books among the above…& pls mention the names of authors of books for preparation of gate..

5. 65
    Amit kumar gupta:

Preparetion to gate (EEE) best book for gate entrance exam

6. 64
    shekeena:

best reference books for gate in eee please sir (or) mam

7. 63
    chandan dev:

i wants to preparing 4 gate entrance exam

8. 62
    pravalika:

Can you plz suggest the priority of subjects in gate for electrical… Not according to the marks but on how simple they are… plz help me…

9. 61
    kanaram prajapat:

how can i get good marks in gate exam ?

10. 60
    Naveen.o:

I’m studying b.tech final year . My friends are went to coaching centres for gate . I’m not going to coaching . I’m not familiar with gate . So , could you plz tell me about how to prepare for the gate ..

11. 59
    shashank paliwal:

what is the best way of preparation and crack gate of en branch?

12. 58
    Abhishek:

Hello everyone. I’ve just completed my 1st year in B.E in an engineering college in Bangalore. I want to start preparing right now for GATE exam. Could you give me some guidelines as to what I should study as per my 1st year knowledge and where to start? I’m a disciple of Electricals and Electronics btw…

13. 57
    patel darshu:

which is the best book to prepare for gate exam after my ele.. eng..???????????

14. 56
    Dipanjan:

Sir…i am a 1st year b.tech student of cse….i want to know from when do i need to start gate prep, what r the fundamental guidelines that i must follow, which books will help me in cracking gate and whether i need any tutorial(if so, can u recommend any good tutorial centres in kolkata??)

15. 55
    ragu:

hi, this is ragu studing final eee . can any one tell which book best for gate exam

16. 54
    Nagaraju:

Which book is prefferable for gate in eee dapartment

17. 53
    sucharitha(gitam c1):

sir.im loving a boy in eee named ravi teja ..could u plz tell me wat books he should follow for gate

18. 52
    monika:

WHICH BOOKS ARE REFERRED FOR GATE EXAMINATION IN THE DEPARTMENT OF EEE

19. 51
    vinay:

WHICH PUBLISHING BOOK WILL BETTER TO PREPARE FOR GATE ELECTRICAL 2012

20. 50
    lakshmiprasuna:

which authour book is best for preparing gate in electrical engineering(G.K /Naidu publishers)

21. 49
    Parmanand:

Which is the best book for GATE preparation in electrical engineering for 2012.

22. 48
    CHANDRA TEJA:

WHICH PUBLISHING BOOK WILL BETTER TO PREPARE FOR GATE ELECTRICAL 2011

23. 47
    Vivek garg:

I am a vivek .i final year student of b.e. With electical branch.gate ke prepation ke liye best book konsi h.or tayari kaise ki jaye plz aks me

24. 46
    vamsi:

i”m studying 1st electrical engineering in a collage through my eamcet rank.how i should i prepare for gate electrical from my 1st year onwards? I”m serious about gate.which books i need to be perfect?

25. 45
    Washim Akram:

I am ME 1st yr. student. I want to know which book is best preferred for GATE . When should I start preparation for GATE entrance, from now or during 3rd yr.

26. 44
    Chandan Kr. Sharma:

i m in B.tech(EE) 2nd yr. i m vry weak in maths so ple suggest me some good book.

27. 43
    Electrical:

What is the meaning of voltage

28. 42
    padmaraju:

sir i dont know how to start my preparation and which topics i have to focus most.i am eee student.completed graduation.

29. 41
    Rajan:

hiiiii dhivya i am also in 3rd year with same branch ….in which college do u study

30. 40
    SHEKHAR:

sir, at present i’m a student of 2nd btech. i want to crack gate. for that i need sound knowledge. can you please help me out for this. suggest me name sof books with author name. please sir

31. 39
    dhivya:

sir, i am dhivya 3rd year b.tech (eee) student.. can you tell me the what are the books are very good to prepare for gate exam with author name…? thank you sir

32. 38
    t.radha:

text books for gate eee

33. 37
    manish singh rajput:

sir,iam btech 1st year e.e student.please tell me waht are beat books for the preparation of gate exam books with author name

34. 36
    kamal joshi:

sir, i am b.tech 2nd year e.e. student .what are the best books for the preparation of gate exam with author name.

35. 35
    kamal joshi:

sir, i am b.tech 2nd year student .what are the best books for the preparation of gate exam with author name.

36. 34
    Ashish:

Sir ,i am going to start my B.tech with EEE branch ,sir plz guide me how to and when to start preparing for the GATE exam

37. 33
    saileela:

iam btech (eee 4th year)student. how to prepair for gate exam and what books r best for gate exam thank u sir

38. 32
    sudhakar:

best writers for electrical and electronics books and for preparing gate exam . please send information as soon as possible. thanks.

39. 31
    kiran:

i am T.E.(electrical engineering)student.what are the best books for the preparation of gate exam with author name .what are the complete portion for the gate .when gate form is issued .how do the best preparation with my study. how much score is require to gate admission in iit.

40. 30
    gaurav jain:

what are the good books for preparation of gate2012 in elecrical and electronics engineering???

41. 29
    sneha bm:

please give me the list of gate books for electrical and electronics with the names of authors which will cover complete portions of gate.which are the books which gives me good foundation in basics of E&E

42. 28
    Anant pathak:

Which writer’s book is best for gate exam in instrumentaion engineering

43. 27
    ankit:

sir i want creck gate in self study so plz give me the dirction

44. 26
    ramesh:

for GATE EE read kanodia book. this is best book for GATE exam. every problem is model problem for GATE. for EC kanodia book is great success and for EE there is seperate book by kanodia.

45. 25
    Md Maksood alam:

I am doing b.tech from ptu. Please give me information some good gate writer for electrical engg.

46. 24
    Rajdeep:

I am a first year EEE student. Is coaching mandatory for cracking GATE exam? Which book is best suited for gate preparation for electrical and electronics department???

47. 23
    rishikesh:

i am a student of BE(EC-3YEAR).I to mtech in EE.SO pls give me data how many seats,compitition,which is good for me,institute?

48. 22
    swarnalatha:

i am 1st year BE student.EEE.I want to know from when i have to start preparing for GATE exam…. please guide me….

49. 21
    Javed Ali:

I am a EE studnt.I wanna know which books would be benefitial for GATE(EE) exam…I also wanna know the books for various PSU exam like NTPC,ONGC,BHEL,SAIL etc…

50. 20
    Murali:

I want best book for seeking the fundamentals in signals and systems

51. 19
    dushyant:

is gk p book is sufficient 4 gate/////////////

52. 18
    Raj Alok:

Name of auther for gate compititive exam

53. 17
    swapnil pawar:

i am the student of second year electrical engineering, i want to start GATE prepration ,but i am confused from where i start,which book should I reffer firstly?
    please sir help me.

54. 16
    I wanna to read electrical books:

Is there any recent information about electrical engineering?

55. 15
    Amarjyoti:

hello people
    Best book for gate preparation is GATE 2011 published by Genius Publication.This book is not of a particular author, Written by Experts of the subject.You should Prefer this book for scoring high in Gate examination.

56. 14
    priyambada:

I want some good collection of books by which i can clear my fundamentals as well as improve problem solving skills( for GATE). PLEASE do help.PLEASE mention the books with author’s name.
    stream-electrical
    2nd year

57. 13
    gaurav mishra:

eee gate mai h ki nai ?.

58. 12
    santhosh:

preffered book in signals and system for gate preparation.

59. 11
    shubhra:

writers name of given books

60. 10
    Amarjyoti:

hello ankit
    You should preffer GATE 2011 published by genius publication for the preparation of gate entrance exam.

61. 9
    nilamani jena:

how many times a student can appear gate exam ?

62. 8
    Ankit:

I want to know about the best books with their auther’s name for electrical engg. for GATE preparation. specially for power electronics

63. 7
    Manali:

I am a student of btech(electrical and electronics) 3rd year…
    how can i start preparing for GATE.My basics are not clear at all.which books should i follow?

64. 6
    rampravesh:

i m a b-tech student and my branch is electrical and electronics engineering ,can i prepare for ies with electrical engineering.

65. 5
    debasish:

.after completing b.tech in electrical n electronics, do i have d option of pursuing m.tech in computer sc. ?

66. 4
    Gurmail:

I want to gave gate test in IT. I have done M.sc in cs with distance mode. may i eligible for this exam. if yes,please send me all details of this and top books for prepare gate exam. gave solution please

67. 3
    parvinder kaushal:

what book is best for GATE(ELECTRICAL) exam ?

68. 2
    Anirban:

How many seat r there in Electrical Engineering in IITs through gate

69. 1
    gaurav modil:

i am searching for the correspondence course for GATE in electrical….PLEASE help me in it…..