17th March 2012, 08:53 PM
diksha hangloo

Books to be read while in 9th standard for IIT JEE?

its a very humble request to you sir/mam,
i wanted to ask you about the books which you would like to suggest me for 9th standard which will also help me in clearing iit jee.
the best books for 9th standard.

26th June 2012, 08:17 PM
navjotsidhupamal

Default Re: Books to be read while in 9th standard for IIT JEE?

hello friend..!!

->you need not to worry for reading more books for IIT JEE because you are still in 9th standard.
->still you are just in 9th standard;to eligible for IIT JEE,you have to first complete your 12th class with non-medical subjects i.e.PCM.
->if you want to do diploma after 10th,then should have to give the entrance exam for it by reading the 10th standard books.

thank u!!
27th June 2012, 11:52 AM
mitesh1995

hello friend..!!
->you need not to worry for reading more
books for IIT JEE because you are still in 9th
standard.
->still you are just in 9th standard;to eligible
for IIT JEE,you have to first complete your
12th class with non-medical subjects i.e.PCM.
->if you want to do diploma after 10th,then
should have to give the entrance exam for it
by reading the 10th standard books.
thank u!!
27th June 2012, 11:27 PM
tanveersandhu

Well my dear friend it is very good that even in the 9th standard you are thinking of going into the IIT. To achieve BIG you have to First DREAM BIG and i am happy that you have already set your goal and are dreaming of going into the IIT. I hope you will make it to the IIT one day. For that you will have to keep your basics in PCM(Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) clear and sound. I hope you will start working on that. Clear 9th and 10th with good percentage and then do the same in +1,2 also. Then go for the IIT with full confidence and GOD will Certainly Help you. Best of Luck. Thanks.
28th June 2012, 12:04 AM
tanveersandhu

Dear Friend it is good that you are dreaming of IIT in the 9th standard. As far as the 9th standard and the IIT is concerned the books that i will suggest you is your regular school books that you are already studying. Study them thoroughly and keep your basics sound and clear especially in science and mathematics. Than go for the higher classes doing the same and you will surely crack IIT. You can also take coaching in +1,2. The books for IIT that you can follow in +1,2 are as follows:
1. D.C Pandey for Physics.
2. Arihant Publications for Chemistry.
3. R.D Sharma for Mathematics.
Thank You.
11th February 2013, 12:10 AM

sir i am i am in 8th right now.. ... and i am very much interested about nasa and isro..but i dont even have the basic knowledge about space can u please guide me sir please please please
6th March 2013, 10:27 AM
pantaloon

hi,,,,,,

Books to be read while in 9th standard for IIT JEE

1.Arihant Publications for Chemistry

2.D.C Pandey for Physics.

3.R.D Sharma for Mathematics

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
25th March 2013, 12:16 PM

i am in class 9th and am very interested to go for the i.i.t. So,i have decided to prepare for the i.i.t. form now onward, could you please suggest some more books other than our course books which can help me to crack i.i.t
28th June 2013, 10:58 PM

My classmates are preparing for competitive exams . I am in ninth grade and dont know how to do it .plzzz give some suggestions.
1st July 2013, 09:45 PM

I am in ninth grade now and my friends have been going to iit coaching classes right now and i cant afford going there with my school studies. I want to learn from books which my mom will teach me. she is a physics and mathmatics teacher. so please tell me about some books which i can buy online and impart more knowledge to give some competition for entering IIT.
13th July 2013, 08:03 AM

how to calculate valency?

is there any trick to remember valency of elements?
13th July 2013, 12:00 PM
harishbanu

Hai, you want to know which books are necessary for IIT JEE entrance exam. you are now 9th standard. you can refer these books for best preparation. They are:-
1. Arihant New Pattern IIT JEE Chemistry by R. K. Gupta & R. K. Amit (Rs. 427/-).

2. JPNP New Pattern Mathematics For IIT-JEE by M. L. Khanna (Rs. 427/-).

3. Mtg IIT-JEE Explorer Physics Chemistry Mathematics by Anil Ahlawat (Rs. 300/-).

4. Arihant IIT JEE S 12 Years Solved (Objective Questions) (Rs. 161/-).

5. JPNP Comprehension Physics for IIT-JEE by Gaurav Kumar (Rs. 85/-).

6.JPNP New Pattern Physics for IIT-JEE by Dr. S. L. Gupta Sanjeev Gupta (Rs. 470/-).

7.TMH IIT Master Solutions To 25 Years IIT JEE Objective Questions 2008 (Rs. 308/-).

8.Disha Study Material for IIT-JEE (New Pattern) by Disha Experts (Rs. 2375/-).
All the best for your preparation and also for exam.
26th October 2013, 02:10 PM
priyashna

my child is in 9th standard and is appearing in maths competitive exams like olympiad. We donot know which books can be referred to prepare for such exams. pls help
4th January 2014, 02:45 PM

hi i advice all iit lovers to read pearson trishna iit foundation books for class 8,9,10.
13th January 2014, 11:17 PM

please also suggest more books for iit foundation
17th September 2014, 11:38 PM

I am in 9th and planning for doing IIT but not have the right knowledge how to prepare for it . Can u please help me in getting the right path.
11th January 2015, 02:23 PM

I am in 9th std, I want to know that which school is good for Studing 11 and 12 std, I want to go for itt but my maths is poor what should I do
23rd March 2015, 01:27 AM

I am not a topper but its my aim become an iit'ian
Plzzz.. How much time should I study because I study
Hard but I am not able to score in class?
27th March 2015, 02:53 PM
sumansin

I have suggest few books name. Hope it will be helpful for your prepration.

Books for IIT JEE Prepration--
  • 300 Hrs of Lectures by Top IITians
  • Concepts of physics[vol I & vol II] by H C Verma
  • Mathematics for IIT JEE[vol I & vol II] by R D Sharma
  • Physics- Resnick Halliday and Crane
  • Numerical Chemistry- R C Mukherjee
  • Physics by HC Verma
  • DC Pandey by (Arihant publishers many volumes)
  • Maths by M L Khanna
  • Arihant's books on Differential and Integral Calculus
  • Chemistry by Problems in Chemistry, Arihant Publishers
  • R K Gupta - Physical Chem
  • Solomon and Fryle - Org Chemistry
15th April 2015, 06:00 PM
123piyush123

Books to be read while in 9th standard for IIT JEE---

Concepts of physics[vol I & vol II] by H C Verma

Physics- Resnick Halliday and Crane

Chemistry by Problems in Chemistry, Arihant Publishers

Physics by HC Verma

Mathematics for IIT JEE[vol I & vol II] by R D Sharma

DC Pandey by (Arihant publishers many volumes)

Numerical Chemistry- R C Mukherjee

Maths by M L Khanna

Arihant's books on Differential and Integral Calculus
18th April 2016, 01:14 AM

If anyone wishes to prepare for jee before hand, write NCA and prepare for that. There are books and foundation courses available on the internet for 8th class onwards, which gives the knowhow about the basic concepts and develops an approach to it.
14th June 2018, 01:40 PM

I am in ninth grade now and my friends have been going to iit coaching classes right now and i cant afford going there with my school studies. I want to learn from books which my mom will teach me. she is a physics and mathmatics teacher. so please tell me about some books which i can buy online and impart more knowledge to give some competition for entering IIT.
Hey bro listen. Don't carry a wrong notion in your mind that those who go coaching will crack jee. The real thing required to crack jee is practice. The more you practice the more experience you will gain and one day jee will just be a easy exam for you. Don't worry and all the best.