5th February 2014, 10:06 PM

Can a B.Pharm graduate do MSc in chemistry or zoology

I am b.pharm.graduate.I want to do.my m.sc in chemistry or zoology.is it possible from.vikram university

13th October 2017, 09:10 PM
yogeshsharma3047

Default Re: Can a B.Pharm graduate do MSc in chemistry or zoology

I am b.pharm.graduate.I want to do.my m.sc in chemistry or zoology.is it possible from.vikram university

After completing B.pharma you can only eligible to apply for M.SC zoology but you are not eligible to apply for M.SC chemistry. Here below are details regarding eligibility condition to apply for M.Sc zoology and chemistry course:-

>> To apply for M.Sc zoology minimum qualification required to apply is bachelors degree in medical, Applied sciences, Medical sciences, Bioscience, Life science or equivalent qualification from government recognized institute with minimum 50% marks obtained, where as for M.SC chemistry course qualification required to apply is bachelors degree in chemistry, general science. So that is why you can only apply for M.SC zoology after Bachelors in pharmacy course.

>> Duration of post graduate degree course in science is 2 years.

14th October 2017, 08:14 PM
kachhadiyaramesh

Yes. You are eligible for M.Sc (Zoology) and M.Sc (Chemistry) courses after completion of your B.Pharm. You can choose any one as per your preference. Most institutes offer admissions based on entrance exam.

Employment Areas After M.Sc (Zoology)
- Zoo and National Park
- Agriculture Sector
- Food Parks
- Biotechnology Firms
- Research Centre
- Educational Institutes

Employment Areas After M.Sc (Chemistry)
- Chemical Industries
- Pharmaceutical Companies
- Oil and Gas Companies
- Research Laboratories
- Educational Institutes

7th December 2017, 12:02 AM

Kindly please tell me how can I enter in to zoology field I have done my bachelor in pharmacy but am an animal lover am interested in going to abroad for a good career as a zoologist in animal santaries please kindly tell me how am I suppose to move n what are the courses we need to take to completely change my field from pharmacy to animal sciences please guide me

24th August 2019, 05:14 PM

Can I do M. SC zoology after b. Pharm

29th August 2019, 03:27 AM

Can a m.pharmacy candidate do MSc zoology??

15th September 2019, 07:21 AM

Can i do m.sc chemistry after b.pharmacy

16th September 2019, 10:45 AM

Can I do m. Pharmacy after M. Sc zoology.

10th July 2020, 10:23 PM

Can a b.pharma graduate do msc in microbiology