18th June 2010, 11:27 PM
MMAANNIISSHH

Can Engineers join CBI? What are the requirements?

how to qualify the requirements of CBI officer?
Is any engineer can apply for the exams belonging to this ?
which type of exams ,we have to give ?

19th June 2010, 09:47 PM

Default Re: Can Engineers join CBI? What are the requirements?

Originally Posted by MMAANNIISSHH View Post
how to qualify the requirements of CBI officer?
Is any engineer can apply for the exams belonging to this ?
which type of exams ,we have to give ?
The minimum eligibility to to become a CBI officer is a degree (minimum 10+2+3) from any recognized University or a equivalent qualification as recognized by Government of India. Hence a person who has cleared his engineering exam can appear for the CBI exam.
19th June 2010, 10:20 PM
Kesava

Any graduate who meets eligibility so specified in the notification can apply for post of sub inspectors in cbi directly.

Upon sub inspectors the recruitment is done on deputation basis ...that is ..the officers are selected from respective government sectors...

For sub inspector post look out for notification in employment news paper given by ssc(staff selection commission)[/b][/b]
20th June 2010, 03:04 AM
garg.satish0

DEFINITELY!!!!! , but there needs to be vacancy to get jobs into crime bureau of investigations(CBI) which is provided from time to time on it's official website http://www.cbi.gov.in .

for the same , i am providing you the attachment .....
cbi_vac20100601.pdf

you need to posses certain qualities as well so as to get admitted to CBI . such qualities are graceful attributes, great intelligency , aptitude , skills and many more so as to qualify in the interview for the same ....

just keep logging to the website and get updated .
you can also get information about it from employment news as well .
best of luck !!!
20th June 2010, 03:05 AM

The minimum eligibility to join CBI in the assistant grade is a bachelors degree from a recognised university.
A graduate can appear for the combined graduate preliminary exam, conducted by the Staff selection commission every year.
The examination is based on two subjects
1. General intelligence & awareness
2. Arithmatic

The preliminary exam is a qualifying test for the Main exam.
The Main exam comprise of English language, Comprehension, Communication skill and writing ability, arithmetic and general studies.

The application form is published in the "Employement News".
You must visit the official website of SSC for related informations.
20th June 2010, 06:51 PM
jicks

I can't understand if you are asking about Central Bureau of Investigation or Central Bank of India.

Central Bureau of Investigation recruits all category of employees. Visit www.cbi.gov.in for viewing notification/advertisement for recuitment.

Central bank of India has invited applications for Probationary officer post.
Log on www.centralbankofindia.co.in for further details.

In all ways and means you are entitled to join CBI

All the Best...
23rd June 2010, 08:41 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED DIPLOMA IN SOFTWARE ENGINEERING THIS YEAR . AND WANT TO APPEEAR FOR C.B.I EXAMS CAN YOU SUGGEST ME THE PROCEDURES AND PROVIDE ENTIRE INFORMATION .
26th June 2010, 11:47 AM

I m graduate from d.u......and my stream was hindi(hons)!!
Iwant to join c.b.i........IS THIS POSSIBLE !!!
PLZZZZZZZZZZ REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!!!!!!
24th July 2010, 11:40 PM

Hello!! my name is Henna Koshaley, m studying in B.E. 5th semester in MECHANICAL ENGINEERING BRANCH. Please tell me how should i prepare for cbi exam,which subjects i have study for it,also suggest me books. please also inform me as my branch is mech. which departments in cbi will be suitable for me. pls reply very soon.......my e-mail id is [email protected]
15th August 2010, 11:19 PM

i completed my graduation from uptu,and i want to join c.b.i...................? what is the requirement..............?
15th September 2010, 12:06 PM

HELLO SIR,
My name is DILIP MAURYA. I am passed 12 this year and i join cbi or cid, sir please tell me hurry, How can join cbi or cid
because i am very intresting tis job. Sir please tell me
THANK YOU
16th September 2010, 05:22 PM

i am rahul dubey. i have just completed diploma in mechanical engg. can i join cbi or cid on the basis of my qualification. pls suggest me
16th September 2010, 11:49 PM

In order to join CBI you must be a graduate and as you did engineering so you are eligible.

For CBI there is an entrance test which is conducted by UPSC which is called SSC . You have to clear that exam followed by the interview. Then only you can get entry into CBI
21st September 2010, 12:36 PM
bihari

Hello!! my name is ANIL KUMAR SINGH, m studying in B.E. 5th semester in BIOINFORMATIC ENGINEERING BRANCH. Please tell me how should i prepare for cbi exam,which subjects i have study for it,also suggest me books. please also inform me as my branch is mech. which departments in cbi will be suitable for me. pls reply very soon.......my e-mail id is [email protected]
5th October 2010, 06:15 PM

Iam studying B.E(computer science) how i want prepare for cbi exam?
11th October 2010, 07:59 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

yes every one can join CBI , but it is different field that it, if you have interest in that do that, that is very good job and truth to the department and to india. That's ih. jai hindith..success is yours
9th December 2010, 02:22 AM

Are people(Indians) living in an another country (such as Canada) eligible for applying to CBI? I am a college student... finishing up criminology... I have dual citizenship for both the countries...
plz let me know as soon as possible

Disha
12th December 2010, 06:21 PM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello!! sir my name is harish, m completed B.E. MECHANICAL ENGINEERING BRANCH. Please tell me how should i prepare for cbi exam,which subjects i have study for it,also suggest me books. please also inform me as my branch is mech. which departments in cbi will be suitable for me. pls reply very soon.......my e-mail id is [email protected]
13th December 2010, 10:31 AM

sir/Mem
iam neelu thakur. iam doing MCA final semester.i want join CID. so tell me the way to join it and the qualification required .pls-pls my e-mail id is thakur.neelu09@gmail .com pls hurry tell me
13th December 2010, 11:20 PM

now i am studing in engineering final year,i wishe to join CBI ,What is the procedure to join.
14th December 2010, 09:39 PM

i am Nilesh patel
i have completed my diploma Mechanical with first class,
i want join CID OR CBI. SO TELL ME bout exam preparation,
plz plz plz reply very soon...my e-mail id is [email protected]
9th February 2011, 06:32 PM

HEY I AM B.E(CIVIL) GRADUATE IN TAMILNADU CAN ANY ONE OF MY BROTHER Or SISTER CAN HELP ME FOR MY FUTURE
IF U ARE INTRESTED IN HELPING ME PLZ CONTACT ME [email protected] , [email protected]

WITHOUT AN HELP OF AN INDIAN CITIZEN AN INDIAN CAN BE HAPPY SO PLZ GUIDE ME
10th February 2011, 08:17 PM

i am doing my 2nd year engineering . after my degree , i would like to join central bureau of investigation . wat all the procedure i have to follow and wat all exams i have to get through
8th March 2011, 06:41 PM

Respected sir/mem,
My name is Prasadth,Now i am studying in B.E(Instrumentation&control Engineering)6 th semester.How should i prepare for CBI(Central Bureau of Investigation)exam.which subjects i have study for it,also suggest me books,which departments in CBI will be suitable for me.
Pls reply very soon my email id [email protected]
pls guidt me...pls.....pls
10th March 2011, 10:32 AM

what is minimum requirment for cbi
24th March 2011, 08:39 PM
kapila Chaudhary

To join CBI,minimum degree required is Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university.

You need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

For more details,please refer to official website:

www.cbi.gov.in
29th March 2011, 01:48 PM

Sir, my name is Anand and nw i am prusing be... can u pls tel me wat is the procedure to join CBI becoz i am very intersted in it... my email id [email protected]....
11th April 2011, 02:32 PM

Sir ,i am studying PUC in RGUKT IIIT Engineering college and i want first finish my mechanical engineering and join in CBI crime branch so what can i do now? i had site(small vision problem) please kindly sent reply?
18th April 2011, 12:22 PM
vijaypatel54

DEFINITELY!!!!! , but there needs to be vacancy to get jobs into crime bureau of investigations(CBI) which is provided from time to time on it's official website http://www.cbi.gov.in .
for the same , i am providing you the attachment .....
cbi_vac20100601.pdf
you need to posses certain qualities as well so as to get admitted to CBI . such qualities are graceful attributes, great intelligency , aptitude , skills and many more so as to qualify in the interview for the same ....
just keep logging to the website and get updated .
you can also get information about it from employment news as well .
25th April 2011, 11:12 AM

sir,i am studing PUC in RGUKT IIIT Engineering college and i am very interested to join in CBI after completion of my B.Tech. so what subjects do i want to improve from this stage.please suggest me.
4th May 2011, 12:23 PM
sivaraj448

Any graduate who meets eligibility so specified in the notification can apply for post of sub inspectors in cbi directly.

Upon sub inspectors the recruitment is done on deputation basis ...that is ..the officers are selected from respective government sectors...

For sub inspector post look out for notification in employment news paper given by ssc(staff selection commission)
31st July 2011, 02:02 PM

Sir i m MATADEEN YADAV from sikar I want to join the CBI(CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION).now a days i am pursuing B.tech in 4th year (7th semester) what should i do now to join CBI .M I ELIGIBLE FOR THIS APPORTUNITY NOW.please send answer at my email is [email protected].
24th August 2011, 10:19 AM

sir or madam, i am shubham dubey. does height matter in c.b.i. ?
31st August 2011, 03:12 PM
sanju38121

yes , surely engineering student can join CBI the eligibility for CBI exam is graduation from a recognized university in any stream.
Engineering students after clearing engg exams can appear for the CBI exam.

11th September 2011, 05:32 PM

yes this is posible
25th November 2011, 06:42 PM

wat vl b d entrance for applying cbi...how many subject vl b in sylabus of entrance xam
25th May 2012, 02:00 AM
soumya.rocks3

I am doing b-tech in computer science engineering,passing year is 2013..I want to join CBI in cyber crime dept. so what to do?I mean what are the criteria and in which exams should I appear??any suggestions please??
26th June 2012, 08:40 PM

Hello sir my name is manoj kumar sharma sir one qustion is my mind , sir i am quilifecation 12th ignu univarsty what i, am cbi join sir answer replay me my id is [email protected]
28th July 2012, 02:13 PM
Dharm27

yes, ofcurse you can join CBI being engineering student

Here is the eligibility:

Any candidate who have completed their graduation in any decepline from recognise university are eligiable for applying CBI.

- upper age should not exist 27 years.
There is a relaxation on upper age for obc category +3 years and for sc/st category +5 years.

-To join CBI you need
to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined
Graduate preliminary Exam which is
conducted by SSC board every year.

-selection procedure is based on

-written test and

-personal interview.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CGLE%2BExam%2Bpattern%2Bfor%2Ball%2Bposts.jpg
Views:	1681
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	102401  
13th August 2012, 10:55 AM

I COMPLETED MY GRADUACTION IN B.COM & ALSO DONE DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER .
CGPE EXAM IS COMPLUSORY FOR THIS POST. WHAT TO DO FOR THIS CGPE EXAM.
GIVE SOME ADVISE.
7th July 2013, 08:01 PM

Sir I am 22 yrs old,studing in T.E.mechanical Engg. So how to prepare the cbi entrance exam,which book can I prefer.
Please send the info.to [email protected]
9th July 2013, 12:24 PM
SK@S

To become an CBI officer you have to appear in the SSC conducted Combined Graduate Level exams

This Exam is conducted by SSC each year.

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> English Comprehension
>> General Awareness
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning

Minimum height required for CBI post:
Male -165 cms
Female -150 cms

Chest-76 cms

Books for Preparations:
The Pearson Guide To SSC Combined Graduate Levelby Showick Thorpe, Edgar Thorpe
SSC Combined Graduate Level: Pre. Examination 30 Practice Setsby Arihant Experts
SSC Combined Graduate Level With General Knowledge (Set of 2 Books) by Sanjeev Joon, Muktikanta
4th July 2020, 11:29 PM

Hello!! sir my name is rishika, m completed B.E.. Please tell me how should i prepare for cbi exam,which subjects i have study for it,also suggest which language learn. please also inform me as my branch is IT. which departments in cbi will be suitable for me. pls reply very soon.......my e-mail id is [email protected]