11th April 2018, 09:23 AM
Unregistered

Can I become an IAS Officer with Bachelor of Visual Communications Degree?

Hello everyone, I am interested to study Bachelor of Visual Communications course. Right now I am studying in 11th standard. But my aim is to become an IAS Officer. So, after my Bachelor's Degree I can become an IAS Office or not?

14th April 2018, 08:05 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become an IAS Officer with Bachelor of Visual Communications Degree?

The full form of IAS is Indian Administrative Services. The competitive examination for Indian Administrative Services is Civil Services examination.

The eligibility criteria for Civil Services examination:

1. You must be graduate in any discipline. It clearly means that stream of bachelor's degree does not matter for this exam.

2. The age limit is 21-32 years.

Upper age relaxation applicable to candidates of reserved category.

You can definitely become IAS officer after this degree but you need to clear all stages of this exam.
14th April 2018, 09:38 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I become an IAS Officer with Bachelor of Visual Communications Degree?

The acronym IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services.

IAS is an All India Services. Aspirants needs to give Civil Services examination to join this service.

Academic qualification: Bachelor's degree in any stream.

Bachelor of Visual communication degree candidates can also apply for exam.

Age criteria for this exam: 21-32 years.
15th April 2018, 09:03 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can become Indian Administrative Services officer with Bachelor of Visual Communication degree. The minimum academic qualification required for Civil Services examination for candidate of any category is bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university.