21st May 2011, 02:17 AM

Can I get admission in a good engineering college after scoring 85 marks in AIEEE?

If i got 85+marks in aieee so do i get admisation in good eng colledge in gujarat

1. Is there any private college in which I can take admission after scoring 46 marks in AIEEE?
  2. Any possibility to get admission in good engineering college in India after scoring 184345 rank in AIEEE and 67 marks?
  3. Can a female get admission in any good engineering college in India for Astronautical Engineering after scoring 130 marks in AIEEE?
  4. Colleges in which I can get admission for marine engineering or mechanical engineering after scoring 50 marks in AIEEE?
  5. Good colleges for me after scoring 650000 rank in AIEEE?
  6. How to take admission in a good college after scoring AIEEE rank of 81?
  7. Will I get admission in government college after scoring 82 marks in AIEEE?
  8. Can I get computer science stream in CEC after scoring 135-140 marks?
  9. Can I expect admission in a good engineering college like NIT after scoring 47 marks in AIEEE in SC category?
  10. Will I get in any good engineering college after scoring 90 marks in AIEEE exam under SC category?
  11. Am I eligible to take admission in MIT college of engineering Pune for Computer Engineering after scoring 45 marks in AIEEE and 52 marks in MHT CET under OBC category?
  12. Admission in best private or government college after scoring 44 marks in AIEEE and 42 marks in RPET?
  13. Can I get admission in government engineering college after scoring 95 in AIEEE? -- [New]
  14. Can I get engineering college after scoring 42 marks in AIEEE?
  15. Got 57 marks out of 432 in AIEEE General Category, any chance of admission? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Which colleges will I get after scoring 92 marks in AIEEE? Can I get admission in Jabalpur Engineering College?
  17. Can I get government engineering college after scoring 36 marks in AIEEE?
  18. Will I get admission in a good college after scoring 91 marks in AIEEE? Which are the coaching institutes?
21st May 2011, 08:18 AM
anurag09041994

Default Re: Can I get admission in a good engineering college after scoring 85 marks in AIEEE?

sorry friend but with this you will not get admission in good engineering college,so you can try other exams as 85 marks in aieee will give you 1l-2 lakh rank which does not give you good engineering college
21st May 2011, 10:27 AM
soumak93

Default Re: Can I get admission in a good engineering college after scoring 85 marks in AIEEE?

With 85 marks your rank will be much above 100000. With this rank you can't expect to get admission in a good engineering college.I would suggest you try aieee next year with better preparation.
21st May 2011, 02:08 PM
arvind_singh

Well as your AIEEE score is not good so i do not think that you will get a very good
college even in state level .There are many good college in Gujarat including NIT but to
get admission to these colleges you have to get rank under 15,000 but as you are
getting 85 number so it mean that your rank will be above 1,50,000 so to get admission
in good college wont be possible but there are some colleges which provides seat under
management quota you can apply for them .Under management quota 5 % seats are
reserved which is filled by institute itself but in this case you have to give some money
to them which is around 3 lakh for many colleges.You can also drop out and prepare
again .

List of top colleges ::

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute for Information And communication technology
Near Gh-0 , Indroda Circle, Gandhinagar

SVNIT, Surat

Nirma Institute of Technology Sarkhej - Gandhinagar Highway, Chharodi, Post
- Chandlodia, Ahmedabad -382481 Gujarat

Dharmsinh Desai Institute of Technology ,Nadiad

G.H. Patel College of Engg & Technology Vallabh Vidyanagar

Centre for Environment Planning & Technology
Kasturbhai Lalbhai Campus, University Road, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad-09 (Gujarat)

L. D. College of Engineering
Gujarat University Road, Ahmedabad-15 Gujarat
21st May 2011, 03:38 PM
alphagamma

my friend good is a relative word. Everyone has its own definition of good say for eg. for some student IIT is good and for some student even a small college is good. and here also as you sayi 85+ thats an incomplete response because 300 also is a 85+. So please try to give the range so that we can easily give you the answer for your query. Hope you will understand!!!
Sorry
30th May 2011, 09:57 PM

can i get admission for mechanical engineering with 60 marks in aieee 2011
31st May 2011, 11:01 PM
hitendra kumar malik

Thumbs up Re: Can I get admission in a good engineering college after scoring 85 marks in AIEEE?

if you get 85 in aieee then my friend your rank will be around 1.5 lank and with this rank you can not get any good eng college.....
sorry to say that my friend but its true.....

all the very best
6th June 2011, 10:04 PM

can i got admission in Thapar University after scoring 20 marks in civil stream ?
7th June 2011, 11:47 PM

which engineering colleges are available with aieee 2011 ranking 112428 and defence quota. kindly guide me .
9th June 2011, 05:45 PM

i got 96 marks in aieee.can i give addmission in nirma,ddit,svnit for eng.?
10th June 2011, 12:54 PM

i score86 marks in aieee can i get ambani college of engineering in2011
13th June 2011, 04:19 PM

which college i may get my score is 85 in aieee 2011
14th June 2011, 11:34 PM

i got 85 in aieee then can i get admission in vnit in entc branch ?
21st August 2011, 04:18 PM

For admission in DA IICT B.Tech, how many marks are required in AIEEE for a gujarati student?
22nd August 2011, 10:54 PM

SIR, TELL THE TRICKS TO CRACK AIEEE EXAM.
25th March 2012, 11:08 AM

if i dont get good rank in aieee than my apllication form be rejected or not???
1st April 2012, 11:50 PM

what is the total marks of aieee in 2012 exam
29th April 2012, 08:03 PM

i am getting 70 marks in aieee 2012. wat are the college availlable for me?

PLZ RPLY
31st May 2012, 02:34 PM
saurav saraff

It would have been better if you had specified your rank and also the category.Still at such a low score in general category wont get you admission in any of the good govt coll.It would have been a completely different case if you were from a reserved quota.Else you can try for pvt coll like Amity University,Noida;Sharda University,Noida; LPU,Punjab.Better you drop a year and again try next year.
10th June 2012, 09:20 AM

sir, can u please suggest me good colleges which i can get on AIR 156000 and i am an obc candidate of UP and my category rank is 44,000 and state rank is 23,000 and category rank of state is 6000...........plz help me