13th January 2010, 12:57 AM
suva19

Can I go abroad for my Ph.D in Canada or other countries after completing PG in Zoology with 6 months research experience in Biochemistry? Are there any scholarships available?

I am a Post graduate in Zoology from University of Calcutta,with an A+ grade and more than 6 months of research experience in the field of Biochemistry.Presently I am living in India.Can I go Abroad for my Phd in Canada or in any of the European countries? If so what are the necessary steps should I take? And are there any available scholarships? I will be really obliged if my questions are answered.

Related Questions:
  1. Procedure of PhD programs Abroad? Universities and countries offering PhD by research?
  2. Is it necessary to have 2-3 months industrial experience for doing PhD at Australia & Germany?
  3. Scholarship or financial aid to do PhD in Plant or Agriculture Biotechnology in Abroad?
  4. Different courses in EEE in USA and their career options?
  5. Scholarship eligibility, exam, and interview for Ph.D(Plant Biotechnology/Agriculture Biotechnology) in abroad?
  6. Can I get admission in Ph.D. in USA or European universities without good research experience?
  7. Possibility to study PhD in Zoology for Biochemistry postgraduate?
  8. PG courses related to Biochemistry through distance education from Abroad countries?
  9. Entrance exams to study in Abroad with scholarships for Biochemistry postgraduate?
  10. What are the available scholarships for research studies in abroad after completing M.Sc botany in AMU?
  11. How to do PG abroad after completing B.Sc Mathematics?
  12. What should I do for pursuing PhD in Zoology from Foreign countries?
  13. What is the career scope in B.S.C? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. From where I can do PhD without GRE in Abroad being a Physics postgraduate?
  15. Job in abroad after graduation in B.Sc in Zoology with 70%?