17th September 2020, 02:49 AM
Kaveri Honnappa

Can I join Military Services with eye sight problem being a BSc Nursing student?

Sir/Madam, I am studying BSc Nursing course. I want to join Military to serve my nation. But I have eye sight problem. Can I be able to join Military Services? Please let me know about this as soon as possible.

19th September 2020, 09:54 PM
jeet2porwal

Default Re: Can I join Military Services with eye sight problem being a BSc Nursing student?

Here is the eye sight criteria for MNS candidate , if can follow given criteria , you are totally eligible.

Your eyesight must be 6/6 without glasses.

If you are wearing glasses it should not be worse than 6/12.

Limits for myopia 0.75D and for Hypermetropia +1.5D

Binocular vision III

Limits for color perception I

You Should not have color blindness or night blindness.
21st September 2020, 06:05 PM
vanisunshine.vani
Senior Member++

Default Re: Can I join Military Services with eye sight problem being a BSc Nursing student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaveri Honnappa View Post
Sir/Madam, I am studying BSc Nursing course. I want to join Military to serve my nation. But I have eye sight problem. Can I be able to join Military Services? Please let me know about this as soon as possible.
Note;-
--A candidate should be able to read 6/6 in a distant vision chart with each eye with or without glasses.
-Myopia should not be more than 3.5D and hypermetropia
should not more than 3.5D including Astigmatism..
-- A candidate must have good binocular vision
--A candidate should be able to recognize red and green colours
--***If observe that the candidate has gone through Radial Keratotomy to
improve the visual acuity will be permanently rejected.
---Candidates who have undergone LASER Surgery for correction of refractive error ..
3rd December 2021, 10:54 AM
Unregistered

My eye sighs 2.50 in both eyes in sphirical and 0.75 in clinder
Is it ok for applying indian army Bsc nursing for 2021