5th June 2013, 01:59 PM

can I opt for masters in economics and B.Ed Simultaneously? I have done B.A in Economics

i hav done ba in economics.
can i opt for masters in economics and Bed simultaneously???
please revert back

1. How to do masters in economics? Does IIT offer masters in economics? List of colleges in South India?
  2. Can I pursue my Masters in Economics after graduating from BCom Hons..?
  3. Universities offering PHD in Economics without requiring Masters degree?
  4. Am I eligible for economics hons in Delhi school of Economics?
  5. Can I opt for Economics after studying MBA in Marketing and Graduation from Economics
  6. Old Question Paper of MA (Economics) in Hindi Medium
  7. Which course is a better choice for me between MBA in Finance and Masters degree in Economics Honors after completion of B.Sc Economics?
  8. Do I need to go for masters degree in Economics to appear for Indian Economics service exams? I am pursuing CA
  9. Do I need to go for masters degree in economics to appear for Indian Economics service exams? I am pursuing CA
  10. Difference between B.Math and B.Stat?
  11. Am I allowed to pursue MBA and MSc in Economics through distance course simultaneously? Am I allowed to do both the degree from the same university?
  12. Eligibility to apply for Ph.D in Economics if secured 44% and 52% in BA & MA Economics respectively? -- [New]
  13. How to opt for BSc economics after scoring 94% marks in my boards
  14. Which are the reputed colleges for doing masters in Economics?
  15. How to take admission in M.Phil course in economics? I have just passed out M.A in economics
  16. How to start the preparation for IPS while doing masters in Economics?
  17. Masters degree in Agricultural Economics after Bachelors Degree in Agricultural Economic a better option than doing a job after Bachelor's?
  18. Which course is more helpful between B.A and B.Com in future? -- [Most Discussed]
30th January 2019, 01:17 PM
sagarika 199193

Default Re: can I opt for masters in economics and B.Ed Simultaneously? I have done B.A in Economics

In past upto 2013, Students were not allowed to pursue two degrees simultaneously. After UGC's notification in 2013, students can enroll into two degrees simultaneously to same or different universities. So, You are eligible to get admission into M.A (Economics) and B.Ed course simultaneously. It's more preferable to pursue M.A (Economics) in regular mode and B.Ed in distance mode. B.Ed distance from NCTE recognized institute is valid degree and acceptable for getting government as well as private teaching jobs.

Top Universities for M.A (Economics)
- Lady Shree Ram College for Women, New Delhi
- Loyala College, Chennai
- St. Claret College, Bangalore
- Miranda House College, New Delhi
- Shri H.K. Arts College, Ahmedabad
- Fergusson College, Pune
- Madras Christian College, Chennai
- Ramjas College, New Delhi
- Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune
- Kamla Nehru College for Women, Punjab

Top NCTE Recognized Institutes for B.Ed Distance
- IGNOU, Delhi
- Tamilnadu Open University, Chennai
- Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University, Bhopal
- Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
- Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University, Ahmedabad
- Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai
- Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
- Katakiya University, Warrangal
- Osmania University, Hyderabad
- Nalanda Open University, Patna

Career Prospects
After getting qualification of M.A (Economics) and B.Ed, You can become a PGT (Postgraduate Teacher) after cracking entrance exam.

Job Titles
- School Teacher
- Private Tutor
- Principal
- Instructor
- Content Writer
- Counsellor
- Education Consultant
9th April 2020, 10:10 AM

Default Re: can I opt for masters in economics and B.Ed Simultaneously? I have done B.A in Economics

Can I apply B.Ed course after the completion of BA Economics with subsidiary subject mathematics and statistics?