m_mminal

Can I register for provision of IPCC? I am studying TYB.Com

I'm studing in t.y.b.com can I register for provision of ipcc

13th June 2013, 08:13 AM
tash1907
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I register for provision of IPCC? I am studying TYB.Com

Hi Friend............................

A B.com graduate can take direct admission for the IPCC but are you sure about this? As you mentioned that you failed in Common Proficiency Exam twice. The IPCC and the Final Course is going to be much harder than CPT. Would you be able to cope with them.

You should know that Chartered Accountancy is very difficult course. Less than 10 percent candidates manages to clear it every year. The Final course which is the third stage of Chartered Accountancy is very difficult. Since you are having trouble clearing CPT, I think you should seriously consider what I have written before going ahead.

If you have made up your mind then yes It is possible to get direct admission for IPCC. All you need is 55 percent marks in B.Com and 60 percent marks in non-commerce graduation. If you meet the criteria then you can seek admission for IPCC. Unless just keep on trying to clear CPT until you succeed.

There are total of 7 papers in the IPCC.

Group 1

1. Accounting

2. Business Laws,Ethics and Communication

3. Cost Accounting and Financial Management

4. Taxation

Group 2

5. Advanced Accounting

6. Auditing and Assurance

7. Information Technology and Strategic Management
13th June 2013, 12:36 PM
vikash kumar prajapati
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by m_mminal View Post
I'm studing in t.y.b.com can I register for provision of ipcc
Details for Registration in IPCC(Integrated Professional Competence Course) :
  • If you have completed your CPT Course then only you will able to to register for this course.
  • If you will register for this course,then you will have to register for Orientation Program-me and 100 hours of ITT course .