21st October 2010, 05:43 PM

Are Diploma Holders eligible for IIT JEE Entrance exam?

Respected sir/ madam
Myself Tapsi, I wanted to know are the Diploma holders eligible for IIT enterance examination.
I have done diploma on basis of my SSC.
Plz do reply.

Your's Obediently

21st October 2010, 08:59 PM
rohi9t

Default Re: Are Diploma Holders eligible for IIT JEE Entrance exam?

Obvoiusly diploma holders are eligible to give JEE entrance exam for IIT
21st October 2010, 09:23 PM
rahul katare

for IITJEE ,12TH with maths stream and your date of birth should figure within dates as per notification
21st October 2010, 09:26 PM
poplu13

Yes as the diploma certificate holds the value equivalent to your pregraduation sstandard...you will have two chances for attending IIT JEE...one in the year you complete your diploma and the immediate next year...

Good luck !!
22nd October 2010, 12:07 PM

yes diploma holders are eligible for IIT JEE.

but lateral entry in second year in IIT is not possible. but you may appear in IIT JEE if you secure a good position in this examination surely you will get chance to rake admission in IIT.

22nd October 2010, 12:26 PM

but lateral entry in second year in IIT is not possible. but you may appear in IIT JEE if you secure a good position in this examination surely you will get chance to rake admission in IIT.

22nd October 2010, 12:55 PM

22nd October 2010, 01:48 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Are Diploma Holders eligible for IIT JEE Entrance exam?

Respected sir/ madam
Myself Tapsi, I wanted to know are the Diploma holders eligible for IIT enterance examination.
Plz do reply.

Your's Obediently
yes friend you can do it.your entrance through all india base IIT-JEE,no separate exam is taken for diploma holders.You have to start from 1st year of engineering.
22nd October 2010, 02:50 PM
kvrob139

Hi Tapsi,
You should have 3 or 4-year Diploma recognized by AICTE or a State Board of Technical Education to be eligible.
22nd October 2010, 07:04 PM
rchauhan294

it totally depends on you that what stream you have choosen and how much attempt you have already performed ,as iit jee only allow two chances . one at the verge of completing 12 and one after 12. but in your case you are a diploma holder so you are not elligible for iit jee entrance exam.
16th November 2010, 11:06 AM

Kapase DK

I am Diploma holder. I have completed my Diploma (Polytechnic) in Civil and Rural Engineering in 1993 (I Class) after that I joined the Indian Army and here now completed 15 years of service. While serving I have completed again Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication, now I wish to do further education in Civil Engg field. Please suggest me for that what can I do and for what I am eligible to do.
16th November 2010, 06:19 PM

I am studied diploma eee. i will write iit-jee exam 2011?
18th November 2010, 01:26 AM

can i appear ittjee exam this year, if yes then when the form will be available and where it lt willbe available.
please reply.
24th November 2010, 08:37 AM

What are the various entrance exams in which diploma(polytechnic) holders are eligible?
6th December 2010, 07:30 PM

does iit jee have two step of test .
26th December 2010, 03:03 PM

i was studying now diploma2nd year in mechanical engg.my diploma was completed in 2012 then i can eligible for iit jee2012.
2nd March 2011, 09:00 PM

Kapase DK

I am Diploma holder. I have completed my Diploma (Polytechnic) in Civil and Rural Engineering in 1993 (I Class) after that I joined the Indian Army and here now completed 15 years of service. While serving I have completed again Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication, now I wish to do further education in Civil Engg field. Please suggest me for that what can I do and for what I am eligible to do.

hie mt kapas DK
i m divesh chopra
i m also done diploma in civil engg. in 2010
and after doiing diploma u can take admission directly to 2nd yr of b.tech/b.e. after giving entrance exam.
and can u give me your email id. i also wnt 2 contact u for some tips fr having job in indian army
30th March 2011, 01:40 PM

I have completed my diploma in electronics & communication engineering after finishing my 10th, so am i eligible for doing iit - jee?
26th April 2011, 03:57 PM

i have completed my diploma in electronics & communication engineering from pusa polytechnic after finishing my 10th, so am i eligible for doing iit - jee? and %age is requred to attempt is IIT- JEE ?
29th April 2011, 07:19 PM
Nazu_khurana

Yes, Diploma Holders are eligible for IIT JEE Entrance exam.
You can appear for it if you get good rank, you will get admission but you will have to start from 1st year of engineering.

BEST OF LUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!
19th May 2011, 06:45 PM

I m diploma holder student. i dave done diploma in computer engineering. M i eligible for IIT-JEE? and when I can give this exam? means after taking admission for degree?
27th May 2011, 02:08 PM

sir,i know that diploma holder is eligibble for iitjee but i dont know the iitjee exam syllabusfor diploma holders plz........... help me in this.
30th May 2011, 01:07 PM

sir,how to apply iit-jee for diploma students
2nd June 2011, 01:21 PM

IS IT POSSSIBLE TO WE ELGIBLE FOR AIEE AFTER DIPOLAMA?
17th June 2011, 12:56 PM

Respested sir,
I have diploma in civil engineering 2010 passout. Can i give iitjee 2012
23rd June 2011, 11:38 PM

dear sir,i have completed intermediate in 2009 and at this time i am pursuing in diploma in electronics engg in second year from a govt polyteachnic.2012 is my last year of diploma.sir plz tell me can i give the exam of iit jee 2012.sir reply me soon.
my email id is [email protected].
5th July 2011, 08:28 PM
saasmari

yes diploma holders are eligible for it. but they wont get any importance for doing it.
you can apply with your +2 and surely you can crack it as you have did diploma
10th July 2011, 05:50 PM

are diploma students are eligible for IIT-JEE entrance? if yes, then in which year? 2nd or 1st year?
13th July 2011, 03:26 PM

my name is Deepak . i am 10th pass am i eligible for IIT-JEE AND BTECH WITHOUT DOING 12TH
1st August 2011, 10:47 AM

i am shrikant. i have completed diploma in govt,polytecnic of gulbarga in computer science. am i elgible for iit
12th August 2011, 10:50 AM

I have done my diploma in mechanical engineering (2010-may). am I eligible for IIT-JEE 2012?
M.TARUN KUMAR
31st August 2011, 10:29 AM

Good morning..
I am a diploma holder in ECE. After finishing 10th, i joined diploma. Can you say am i eligible for doing IIT JEE exam?
31st August 2011, 04:58 PM
jxsab

Respected sir/ madam
Plz do reply.

Your's Obediently
Hey friend,

IIT JEE stands for Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam

This exam is one of India's toughest entrance exam and this exam is conducted every year.

Yeah being a Diploma holder you can apply for the IIT JEE exam

Eligibility for IIT JEE:
  • The candidate must be a citizen of India.
  • The education qualification needed is a pass in +2 with 60% aggregate.For SC/ST it is 55%.
  • The candidates must have done their higher in science stream with PCM
  • The candidates must have born on or after October 01, 1980 are eligible for the exam.
  • For SC/ST and PD candidates the upper age limit for them is 5 years from the prescribes limits.
  • The candidates must submit their physical fitness certificate.

31st August 2011, 11:15 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

No, I am very sorry but you are not eligible IIT JEE exam, the criterion are as---
1.Candidates should have either passed the qualifying examination in the year of the test or the year previous to it.
2.A candidate can attempt JEE only twice, in consecutive years
3.Candidates applying for JEE 2012 should have either passed after October 1, 2009
So, you should try for any other course.
1st September 2011, 03:58 PM
kameshsriram

no, diploma students are not eligible for entering into iit...

you should pass 12th and can give jee.........
4th October 2011, 04:11 AM

I'm Mr. Sazid, date-of-birth 10.04.1994, I admitted at Govt. Polytec. SRE (BTE U.P) for a three year diploma in Comp. Sc. & Engg. after passing my 10th(77.33% U.P Board) in 2009. Now I'm studying in final year Comp. Sc. 7 Engg. So, please tell me the truth am I eligible to apply for IITJEE 2012/2013 and also tell me the question papers pattern/syllabus for IITJEE respected to my eligibility on my contact formulae....
E-mail me: [email protected] or sazidjustin2hotmail.com or [email protected] (anyone of these)
Mobile No. 919045839667, 918410812979,
I will be waiting for your meaningful suggestion/reply.
Thank you....,
18th October 2011, 09:02 PM

i(Yogesh kumar) am studying in polytechnic 3rd year mech(production) now 2011.before polytechnic i have passed 10th with 68% in 2009.Polytechnic 1st year- 70.4% &2nd year-74.3%. Please guide me for my future in IIT or other college lateral entry.I want do B.tech from IIT . What is process for IIT-Jee.which writer book read for IIT-Jee in agra .please send me deatail on my email id ([email protected]).any reservatiom for SC.Kindly sir guide me.
19th October 2011, 08:42 AM
sheshadev senapati

IIT JEE stands for Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam

This exam is one of India's toughest entrance exam and this exam is conducted every year.

Yeah being a Diploma holder you can apply for the IIT JEE exam

Eligibility for IIT JEE:

The candidate must be a citizen of India.
The education qualification needed is a pass in +2 with 60% aggregate.For SC/ST it is 55%.
The candidates must have done their higher in science stream with PCM
The candidates must have born on or after October 01, 1980 are eligible for the exam.
For SC/ST and PD candidates the upper age limit for them is 5 years from the prescribes limits.
The candidates must submit their physical fitness certificate.

2nd January 2012, 04:26 PM

IS THE LATERAL ENTRY FOR DIPLOMA HOLDERS (AFTER 12 DIPLOMA) DIRELCTLY FOR 3RD YEAR FROM 2012?
30th October 2012, 07:25 PM

CAN I GIVE IIT JEE EXAM AFTER DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONICS AND AFTER DIPLOMA IN MECHANICAL .
3rd December 2012, 10:28 AM

how many time apply the diploma holder for IIT JEE?
10th December 2012, 12:00 PM

can a diploma student appear iit entrance exam?
10th December 2012, 12:02 PM

can a diploma student appear itt exam?
2nd February 2013, 08:48 PM
shubhamjadoun

ya you can apply for IIT and NITs college by clear the entrance exam held by IIT delhi every year.
3rd February 2013, 10:51 AM
saivineel.t

Dear there,
Yes, you are eligible for IIT JEE exam in the year you completed your diploma and the next year but you have to study from engineering 1 year onwards.
3rd February 2013, 03:06 PM
nitz90

Respected sir/ madam
Plz do reply.

Your's Obediently

Eligibility For IIT JEE

The IIT JEE(Joint Entrance Exam) is conducted every year for admissions to B.Tech courses in IITs, IISER, ISM Dhanbad as well as a few other prominent institutions..

A candidate can appear for the IIT JEE 2013 only if :-

>> Candidate has completed 12th or equivalent with an aggregate of 60% in Physics, chemistry and maths(55% for SC/ST)

>> Candidate must have completed 12th either in 2012 or should be appearing for boards in 2013..

Yes, you are eligible to appear for the IIT JEE Mains if the place from where you did your diploma is a recognized institute and considers the diploma marks to be equivalent of 12th board percentage..

The IIT JEE Exam pattern has totally changed and now the candidates have to first clear the JEE Mains which will also consider your 12th board percentage..

Only 1.5 lakh candidates of the total candidates appearing for the Mains shall qualify for the JEE Advanced..

In case you still have any questions then you can Click Here

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
3rd February 2013, 03:18 PM
helper1

hello friend,

IIT-JEE entrance exam has been conducted by the CBSC board or IIT institute

IIT-JEE entrance exam eligibility:

1. you can apply after the 12th passed with atleast 60% marks
for the Sc/ST : 55% marks

2. now there will be one time excetion JEE( advanced) 2013 only

3. diploma holder students can not apply for the IIT entrance exam

IIT test has two round
1. first entrance exam has been conducted by the CBSE board
2. second entrance exam has been conducted by the IIT . after the 1 month gap between the exam

for more details: http://jeeadv.iitd.ac.in/

All the best !
4th February 2013, 11:58 AM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for IIT-JEE is Indian Institute of Technology.

Yes, you are eligible for IIT JEE entrance examination.

The eligibility criteria required for IIT-JEE examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM with 60% marks(55% marks for SC/AT contendors) from any recognised board.

* Appearing students of 12th are also eligible for IIT-JEE examination.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
6th March 2013, 09:22 AM

i am a second year mechanical diploma engg. student can i apply for iit-jee 2014
19th September 2013, 09:46 PM

what will be the procedure for diploma holder for admission in iit please send me answer on [email protected]